Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fluidmaster Cable Dual Valve

Fluidmaster Cable Dual Valve
Average Customer Rating:
4.691 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 139 reviews
5 stars
103
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
137 of 139(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Review 1 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brilliant,
9 Dec 2014
By skicoach
, chepstow
" I was concerned before purchase that there would not be enough head room between top the valve and the flush unit. don't need to worry, loads of room, also impressed with the twin sized outlet washer. Fitted in five minutes. "
Review 2 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit and adjust
8 Dec 2014
By WitneyDIYdave
, Witney
" This is the second Fuidmaster I've installed in the house. They are much better than the units they have replaced (an old-fashioned syphonic and a Torbeck which failed badly).
They are easy to fit, and they seal very positively to the bottom of the cistern. To balance flush length with economic use of water is a straightforward process.
If your push button is mounted in the cistern lid, you'll appreciate the quick-release cable connection.
"
Review 3 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fluidmaster push button flush
6 Dec 2014
By rogse3
, Lincolnshire
" replaced old handle type flush with fluid master push button conversion kit, in my shower room, it was simple to fit and performs exactly as described. good value for money and I would recommend this product to any one. I will purchase another for my bathroom as I am so pleased with the product .Thank you. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent simplicity
13 Nov 2014
By Seniorage
, Abingdon
" Great quality piece of equipment for the price. Good clear instructions and simple to fit "
Review 5 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluidmaster Dual-Flush Valve
21 Oct 2014
By Frankie1
, Glasgow
" Bought this as a replacement part, very easy to install and a great price, well pleased "
Review 6 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flush valve
10 Oct 2014
By Cha1kie
, Wigan
" Does what it's suppose to do at a good price. You will still have to purchase the doughnut ring to seal the cistern to the pan. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flush away !!
23 Sep 2014
By stubbydoitall
, Newark
" This replaces the old fashioned suphon... so easy to fit, eay to use with just a push of a button! "
Review 8 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flushing Good
16 Sep 2014
By RobboC
, Essex
" A very good product which was very easy to fit. So far all works very well with no problems. "
Review 9 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says in the tin
14 Sep 2014
By TryingDIY
, Derby
" I am a DIY novice. This is my second attempt to replace toilet flush system.
I thought I would change the flush system as well with this Fluidmaster when I sort out the noisy cistern problem as the other toilet of similar age in our home was leaking due to the degraded washer.
Replacement was easier once I get to know what I have to do.
I used this along with the Fluidmaster Brass Shank Bottom Entry Fill Valve.
The supplied pack contains two types of washers and no sealant of any other type required (mine was originally plastered with sealant, it was pain to remove it)...had to buy suitable close coupling kit from somewhere else.
I am happy with the item and it saves water as well.
"
Review 10 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flushed with success *groan*
28 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, Heald Green
" I bought this to replace a Pacific flush valve that's been hanging on for years now. I don't know why I've waited so long as this valve is fantastic. I can flush away 'till my heart's content. Highly recommended. "
Review 11 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and easy
26 Aug 2014
By 7008nab
, banbury
" Been putting off changing valve,but when I had to change it . could not believe how quick and easy it was . should have done it sooner. "
Review 12 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluidmaster Push Button Cable
14 Aug 2014
By Surgey
, Northern Ireland
" I replaced an existing dual-flush valve, in a "New" Cistern with this one, to be honest the one that came with the cistern would not come close to this one I replaced it with. Not a Screwfix cistern by the way a different supplier. "
Review 13 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
13 Aug 2014
By AMKMark
, Waterlooville
" Have replaced old siphons with this product with ease in the past month. Good quality, Only had problem once when the cable mechanism was too short for a concealed cistern, but great to retrofit existing toilets. "
Review 14 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
12 Aug 2014
By teZZR1400
, Norfolk
" Have no problem at all recommending this product as have used them in the past, they are easy to fit and have been no problem in use. "
Review 15 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap, Easy and Effective
19 Jul 2014
By Barnaby7
, Bedlington, Northld
" I was amazed to get this dual flush so cheaply and find that it was so easy to fit and yet very good in operation. It must have taken me all of 15 minutes to remove the cistern and fit the new flush and refit back to the wall again. "
Review 16 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Value & Works Great!
18 Jul 2014
By 7heaven
, Yorkshire
" Bought this to replace a push rod style flush mechanism. Extremely easy to fit and it has the added benefit of the remote flush such that you can take the lid off the cistern.
This setup does require removal of the cistern from the toilet as opposed to the old one that had a quick coupling to a thread through the cistern. Decided for the price just to change to this type as it had great reviews!
"
Review 17 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great replacement
12 Jul 2014
By cykath
, Oldham
" Replacement for Pacific valve,perfect for job and easy to fit,done in ten minutes.Super fast and quiet fill. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good product
9 Jul 2014
By badkneesdave
, essex
" easy to fit had to take of cistern,you might want a new doughnut, easyer to buy a kit.i will give it a few weeks as a test.then I will fit one upstairs "
Review 19 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
4 Jul 2014
By bcalcat
, glasgow
" Bought this as a replacement after the toilet flush on my downsatirs toilet broke. Very simple to fit and appears to be a better design than my original unit. Only just fitted so can't vouch for its reliability, but does seem more robust than the unit it is replacing. "
Review 20 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I needed
3 Jul 2014
By HandyJoe
, St Albans
" Bought this as a replacement.
THe other broke and had to be replaced.
Fitted very easily
No problems
Great product
Better than the original.
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>