Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fluidmaster Cable Dual Valve

Fluidmaster Cable Dual Valve
Average Customer Rating:
4.678 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 149 reviews
5 stars
109
4 stars
34
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
1
147 of 149(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Review 1 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best buy
1 Mar 2015
By digger1939
, Leeds
" Would recommend this to anyone. Easy to fit - done in minutes. Works well, and definitely value for money. - Just cannot go wrong with this product. "
Review 2 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect
26 Feb 2015
By diyer7474
, notts
" had an old style handle and pump valve thingy majig (as you can tell i am not a plumber) and after reading other reviews i decided to buy this one as it came highly recomended, was in stock and bought same day, fitted into my old toilet within minutes and works perfectly so far, has made a massive difference, only one flush needed now instead of the usual 5 or 6 that i had to do on the old broken one. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy fit
2 Feb 2015
By Horsy19
, Manchester
" So easy to fit, I put up with a noisy, leaky cistern for a few years because I dreaded the thought of having to change it. This took 10mins!!!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great product
1 Feb 2015
By Ecologik
, Abingdon
" This really is a fitters dream, it takes about the same time to unpack as it does to fit. "
Review 5 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
19 Jan 2015
By bigala
, alva clackmannan
" Very esay to install and worked well after installation.
I would recommend this to anyone.
"
Review 6 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flushed
31 Dec 2014
By Jonke
, Wokingham
" Great product, really easy to fit and couldn't believe how cheap it was.
Ordered Saturday night, picked up and fitted Sunday morning and sat down with a cup of coffee by 11:00.
"
Review 7 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brilliant,
9 Dec 2014
By skicoach
, chepstow
" I was concerned before purchase that there would not be enough head room between top the valve and the flush unit. don't need to worry, loads of room, also impressed with the twin sized outlet washer. Fitted in five minutes. "
Review 8 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit and adjust
8 Dec 2014
By WitneyDIYdave
, Witney
" This is the second Fuidmaster I've installed in the house. They are much better than the units they have replaced (an old-fashioned syphonic and a Torbeck which failed badly).
They are easy to fit, and they seal very positively to the bottom of the cistern. To balance flush length with economic use of water is a straightforward process.
If your push button is mounted in the cistern lid, you'll appreciate the quick-release cable connection.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fluidmaster push button flush
6 Dec 2014
By rogse3
, Lincolnshire
" replaced old handle type flush with fluid master push button conversion kit, in my shower room, it was simple to fit and performs exactly as described. good value for money and I would recommend this product to any one. I will purchase another for my bathroom as I am so pleased with the product .Thank you. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent simplicity
13 Nov 2014
By Seniorage
, Abingdon
" Great quality piece of equipment for the price. Good clear instructions and simple to fit "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluidmaster Dual-Flush Valve
21 Oct 2014
By Frankie1
, Glasgow
" Bought this as a replacement part, very easy to install and a great price, well pleased "
Review 12 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flush valve
10 Oct 2014
By Cha1kie
, Wigan
" Does what it's suppose to do at a good price. You will still have to purchase the doughnut ring to seal the cistern to the pan. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flush away !!
23 Sep 2014
By stubbydoitall
, Newark
" This replaces the old fashioned suphon... so easy to fit, eay to use with just a push of a button! "
Review 14 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Flushing Good
16 Sep 2014
By RobboC
, Essex
" A very good product which was very easy to fit. So far all works very well with no problems. "
Review 15 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says in the tin
14 Sep 2014
By TryingDIY
, Derby
" I am a DIY novice. This is my second attempt to replace toilet flush system.
I thought I would change the flush system as well with this Fluidmaster when I sort out the noisy cistern problem as the other toilet of similar age in our home was leaking due to the degraded washer.
Replacement was easier once I get to know what I have to do.
I used this along with the Fluidmaster Brass Shank Bottom Entry Fill Valve.
The supplied pack contains two types of washers and no sealant of any other type required (mine was originally plastered with sealant, it was pain to remove it)...had to buy suitable close coupling kit from somewhere else.
I am happy with the item and it saves water as well.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Flushed with success *groan*
28 Aug 2014
By Anonymous
, Heald Green
" I bought this to replace a Pacific flush valve that's been hanging on for years now. I don't know why I've waited so long as this valve is fantastic. I can flush away 'till my heart's content. Highly recommended. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and easy
26 Aug 2014
By 7008nab
, banbury
" Been putting off changing valve,but when I had to change it . could not believe how quick and easy it was . should have done it sooner. "
Review 18 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fluidmaster Push Button Cable
14 Aug 2014
By Surgey
, Northern Ireland
" I replaced an existing dual-flush valve, in a "New" Cistern with this one, to be honest the one that came with the cistern would not come close to this one I replaced it with. Not a Screwfix cistern by the way a different supplier. "
Review 19 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
13 Aug 2014
By AMKMark
, Waterlooville
" Have replaced old siphons with this product with ease in the past month. Good quality, Only had problem once when the cable mechanism was too short for a concealed cistern, but great to retrofit existing toilets. "
Review 20 for Fluidmaster Push Button Cable Dual-Flush Valve
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Product
12 Aug 2014
By teZZR1400
, Norfolk
" Have no problem at all recommending this product as have used them in the past, they are easy to fit and have been no problem in use. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>