Product Reviews

Galvanised Watering Can 9Ltr

Galvanised Watering Can 9Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Apollo Galvanised Watering Can 9Ltr
Review 1 for Apollo Galvanised Watering Can 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
8 Aug 2014
By
, London
"I am really happy with the watering can as I hate the cheap throwaway plastic ones that degrade in the sunlight. This can is sturdy, well made and pleasing to the eye. I hope it will last many years."
Review 2 for Apollo Galvanised Watering Can 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a can that waters..!
5 Aug 2014
By
, Colchester
"If your looking for a can that can also water plants, look no further... This does both!
If all you need it for is to be a can, then this is perfect, made from galvanised metal it looks great and sure to be the envy of all your other cans.
However, if you also need to water stuff, then this is perfect. Has a beautiful brass rose which looks and waters well.
"
Review 3 for Apollo Galvanised Watering Can 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best watering can ever!
3 Jul 2014
By
, Middlesex
"The Apollo can is the best watering can I have ever come across. It's well made, easy to use, light when empty and also not expensive."
Review 4 for Apollo Galvanised Watering Can 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good quality for the money
21 Jun 2014
By
, lowestoft
"Lovely looking watering can. Not as 'thin' as I expected. Bargain"
Review 5 for Apollo Galvanised Watering Can 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrying the Can
10 Jun 2014
By
, Hereford
"There is not a lot you can say about a watering can but having tired of having plastic ones that go brittle with age we decided to go back to metal ones as we still have one that my late father used in the 50's and which has outlived all the plastic Usurpers which fail after a couple of years.
We bought a couple of galvanised ones from other suppliers and were pleased but when we saw the Screwfix one at a good saving we bought it. It is a good serviceable unit and looks as through it will last a long time. Who knows, my children may inherit my cans in years to come!
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo Galvanised Watering Can 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit for purpose & good quality
25 Jul 2014
By
, Kingussie
"Although the traditional design results in a heavy can especially with 8 or 9 kg of water in, it will last for ever and always either deliver a clean stream without the rose or a controllable gentle rain with it."
Review 7 for Apollo Galvanised Watering Can 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
watering can
22 Jun 2014
By
, tun wells
"excellent value for the money out last dear plastic ones"
Review 8 for Apollo Galvanised Watering Can 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Classic Design
22 Apr 2014
By
, Hampshire
"Classic designed watering can.
Too early to comment on how this performs, and how long it will last."
Review 9 for Apollo Galvanised Watering Can 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poorest Watering Can
3 Aug 2014
By
, Grantham
"My daughter bought me one of these for a Father's Day present. At first I was really pleased with it. Within 3 days the spot welds which hold the handle came adrift and the handle fell off. It was replaced without fuss. We went on holiday and within 2 days of being away (left my daughter to do the watering) she phoned me to report the handle had broken off this one as well. I already have a galvanised watering can that is over 20 years old and still going strong. I wouldn't recommend this product to anyone.
Overall I am pleased with Screwfix products but not this one.
"
Review 10 for Apollo Galvanised Watering Can 9Ltr
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality Control
19 Jun 2014
By
, Taunton
"Bought 2 of these - one has already needed to be replaced. The welds on the rear handle failed after less than 2 months, and the handle fell off whilst using the watering can.
Needless to say, Screwfix replaced immediately, but still not impressed with the quality control on this item."