Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Telescopic Hedge Shears 82cm

Telescopic Hedge Shears 82cm
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Telescopic Hedge Shears
Review 1 for Telescopic Hedge Shears
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A cut above....
11 Jul 2016
By
, Upminster
" Excellent value and product. Easy to adjust. Perfect for any trimming jobs "
Review 2 for Telescopic Hedge Shears
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Service
9 Apr 2016
By
, Sawston, Cambridge
" I find this item to be robust, and the telescopic feature is very handy for those higher areas, meaning a lot less need for stepladders. I would also like to praise the after sales service that I received. Having purchased this item via click and collect I was very disappointed to find that when, at home, I opened and tried the telescopic feature that only one handle would extend, the other refusing to budge. On returning the item to my local Screwfix I was asked if I would like a refund or replacement item. I chose a replacement but they had no more in stock. The rest is remarkable customer service. There and then they checked at other Screwfix stores to find me a replacement. This they did and to top it all they had it delivered to my front door the very next day and at no additional cost to me. Very well done to Screwfix at Clifton Road, Cambridge, your customer service care is exceptional.... keep up the good work. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Telescopic Hedge Shears
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shear magic
31 Jul 2015
By
, Washington
" Not being used to the system of ordering and unable to find what I wanted the staff at Team Valley were great and they made the purchase very easy. The Telescopic Shears are excellent for the price and I would recommend them to anyone. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Telescopic Hedge Shears
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hedge Shears
30 May 2015
By
, Christchurch
" Good product, works well so far,seems quite robust especially for the price "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Telescopic Hedge Shears
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't complain .. does the job
28 Sep 2013
By
, London
" So far so good! Happy with the product. Looks solid. I don't have a huge garden with my own little forest so my comment is purely based on its use in my little low maintenance garden. I have not tested this product to its limit but for the price, I think it's worth it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Telescopic Hedge Shears
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value
17 Aug 2013
By
, Edinburgh
" Great value product, good price and perform well. Too early to predict reliability but seem quite robust. "
Review 7 for Telescopic Hedge Shears
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value low cost shears
25 Jul 2012
By
, West Yorkshire
" For run of the mill jobs around the garden these are ideal. I have had similar ones in the past and under tough conditions one blade has broken off. It remains to be seen if these last any longer. "
Review 8 for Telescopic Hedge Shears
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very poor shears
16 Jan 2016
By
, Bromsgrove
" I bought these shears to replace some faithful ones that I had had for over twenty five years as they looked virtually the same with similar features. Initially they were very good but this was only to last a very short time. The nut in the middle seemed to work loose and if you tightened it, the blades slipped and didn't meet. It didn't matter how hard I tried to try and tighten the nut and align the blade they worked loose again. Not very impressed and the quality is very poor. I admit I use my shears quite a lot during the gardening season but these are certainly not up to the type of gardening use that I am used to. I was very disappointed. I would imagine if you use them a minimal amount of time per annum they will last a long time, but the build quality isn't for the serious gardener. I suppose the price reflects that! "
Review 9 for Telescopic Hedge Shears
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Lasted about an hour
31 Mar 2015
By
, SW17 8LD
" I bought these to trim some hedges.
The thickness of what I was cutting varied some thin some thick.
After 20-30 minutes they started to feel a bit dodgy. The thing that stops them from closing too far had already broke.
At around an hour the handle came loose and actually was breaking off. I really was not forcing it so very disappointed at the quality.
I drove right back and returned them.
Nothing good to say about them. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.