Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Roughneck Plasterboard Carrier

Roughneck Plasterboard Carrier
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Roughneck Plaster Board Carrier
Review 1 for Roughneck Plaster Board Carrier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A life changer. . . possibly.
18 Jul 2016
By
, Halifax
" Money saved on pain killers and trips to the chiropractor will see this revelation paid for within 15 minutes.
Thought I'd give it a whirl with the prospect of having to shift 125 8x4 12.5mm + 25mm kingspan plasterboards on my lone-some no longer being in the realm of my sweat drenched nightmares, but an actual and very real reality . . . .
Handed over my cash, was given the handle, squinted at its super-bright orange attributes, got to site, opened it up and off I went. . . .
Now don't get me wrong, after shifting one hundred and twenty five plasterboards (40 of them fire-rated, so heavier) my skeleton was, and still is, smashed and twisted beyond recognition and I'm positive an x-ray would resemble an old, tortured tree. . . .but . . . . .it would have been much worse without this bright orange beauty.
Simple to use, it takes the lift out of lifting, and makes the whole process much more comfortable.
So impressed was I with this device I decided to throw a plasterboard carrying party. I ordered a stack of 12.5mm 8x4's, got some nibbles, blew up some balloons, and turned up the Barry Manilow good and loud.
Did I care that not a single invited guest turned up? Not at all! More for me to carry, and carry them I did, high on the Manilow and the rush of endorphines this little device offers. . . . . Into the early hours I wandered the streets, just me and my boards, until finally, I was escorted home by the authorities.
My love for the handle grew! Television is a thing of the past. Friends? Well, I have them, but don't need them any more. . . . .
Any excuse to use it, I'm there. A trip to the pub: No problem. Off we skip down the local, Roughneck and plasterboard in one hand, and a crisp fruity cold one in the other.
Supermarket shop: That's where you'll find me, down the fruit and veg isle with an 8x4 and a smile.
That latest blockbuster movie won't be the only talk of the town when you hit the red carpet with your Roughneck Plasterboard Carrier and fire-rated 8x4. All eyes will be on you and not the silver screen as the lights dim. And you'll know, with all confidence, the rest of the audience will lament, "If only we had a Roughneck Plasterboard Carrier, we could have brought our plasterboards too. We live as fools."
5 Stars for features on mine because I glued on a microwave oven and 55 inch Ultra HD 3D curved tv. Perfect for those lunch breaks.
All thanks to this little beauty.
Do it.
Buy it.
Dreams can come true.
A quick word of advice: If you decide to take a dip in the local pool with your Roughneck Plasterboard Carrier and board of choice, be sure it's Aquapanel or other cement based particle board. That was a costly mistake on my part . . . . .
As a final note: my other half actually came to my plasterboard carrying party. Firstly because her girl's night out had been cancelled, and secondly, out of pity. She told me not to tell a single soul . . .
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Roughneck Plaster Board Carrier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roughneck board Carrier
10 Jun 2016
By
, Daventry
" As a retried Joiner we used to make something similar to this in the construction industry to carry sheets, but not as well designed, as light or as strong. "
Review 3 for Roughneck Plaster Board Carrier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Paid for itself already
24 Mar 2016
By
, Sidcup
" Just used this to move 45# 2.4 x 1.2 x 12.5mm boards from a pallet on the driveway and into the house on my own. Easy to use and has already paid for itself.
1 star for features as it has none, it is a piece of moulded plastic.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Roughneck Plaster Board Carrier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great tool
16 Feb 2016
By
, Somerset
" Finally succumbed to buying one as always previously thought what a waste of nine quid . It proved its worth carrying 25 sheets of board down a steep lane along which my van would not fit . No twisted strained aching back the next day at all .
BUY ONE !
"
Review 5 for Roughneck Plaster Board Carrier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
simply brilliant
15 Sep 2015
By
, Caerphilly
" A very simple bit of kit, but makes carrying boards on your own a piece of cake. Most useful purchase for the price I have ever made! "
Review 6 for Roughneck Plaster Board Carrier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plaster Board Carrier
30 Apr 2015
By
, Derbyshire
" A simple but genius piece of equipment. A sturdy design and great value, it made the task of moving 200 1800mm boards from lorry to 1st floor massively easier. A must have bit of kit. "
Review 7 for Roughneck Plaster Board Carrier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good
23 Dec 2014
By
, Telford
" I used to have a metal one of these and was a bit sceptical about this being plastic.
Turned out it was fine - and certainly made carrying several dozen sheets of firecheck board much easier. The handle is fat enough to be comfortable and the carrying groove is non-slip.
When this one wanders off - as tools sometimes do, I shall buy another.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Roughneck Plaster Board Carrier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
About time
12 Sep 2014
By
, gillingham
" When I left school in 1964 I got a job as a Tacker (I suppose they call them Drywall Technicians these day's). The boards where sold stuck together in pairs then, none of this one board at a time stuff (that's health and safety). Murder on the fingers carrying all those pairs of 8'x4'x12mm Boards to the individual houses from where the delivery lorry left the pile for the whole site. Later in life when I needed to carry a load of boards into a cottage with low ceilings that I was doing up I came up with the idea of making something extremely similar to this out of some spare copper tubing. It's about time somebody put one on the market. Great. "
Review 9 for Roughneck Plaster Board Carrier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommended
7 Sep 2014
By
, Lincolnshire
" Comfortably moved 90 sheets of 2400x1200 plasterboard down a narrow 20m path in a morning - I can't imagine what state my back would have been in without this piece of kit.
Very straight forward to use if you follow the simple instructions, don't be put off because it just looks like a piece of cheap plastic - highly recommended. "
Review 10 for Roughneck Plaster Board Carrier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very handy
8 Jul 2014
By
, bristol
" always saw these and never got around to buying one, makes life simple. Have only used it for plasterboard yet but sure it will handle timber sheets "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Roughneck Plaster Board Carrier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plasterboard carrier
3 Jul 2014
By
, Dorset
" This carrier makes life so much easier moving plaster board around when you haven't any one else to help you "
Review 12 for Roughneck Plaster Board Carrier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a back saver
3 May 2013
By
, daventry
" bought this as i had a lot of 8x4 panels to lug around on my own and thought i would give this a try. a very simple but great product, found moving panels a breeze a definate back saver. only issue is the cost £9 for a bit of plastic seems steep. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Roughneck Plaster Board Carrier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plaster carry
21 Dec 2012
By
, Lancs
" Super piece of kit, makes easy work of carrying 8 x 4 boards "
Review 14 for Roughneck Plaster Board Carrier
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plasterboard Carrier
28 Apr 2011
By
, London
" This comfortable, well-designed tool allows for easy, safe, stable and well-controlled movement of a single plasterboard sheet (eg. 2400x1200) around the site single-handedly.
● also copes very well indeed with Gyproc (and similar) insulated board up to 35mm thick.
● no damage to either the board or most importantly, your back!
● light but yet very strong.
● use the hand positions recommended in the instruction leaflet for best stability and control.
● a must for anyone who takes protecting their health seriously.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Roughneck Plaster Board Carrier
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plasterboard Lifted
2 Jul 2014
By
, bristol
" I hurt my back the other day, and then had to shift a pallet of sound board.
Had seen this previous and thought what a load of rubbish, however with a less than excellent back thought i would give this a go.
Very impressed,
Just lift the boards upright on a edge, find the center roughly, prop the lifter against your leg, lift the board, on to the carrier, and then bend your knees, and off you go.
Its probably a bit pricey for what it is, however i think it did the job pretty well.
With two people and a lifter each you could easily carry a couple of boards at a time.
Its has a max load of 80kg "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Roughneck Plaster Board Carrier
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Plasterboard Carrier
8 Oct 2013
By
, Greater Manchester
" Best purchase ever! No more bending down to pick up a full sheet of plasterboard or MDF etc. Only criticism is that it doesn't accept a thick sheet such as insulation bonded plasterboard - but if you arrange the plaster face to the inside the lip on the carrier grips in the insulation so the load is secure. If, like me, you have to lift large sheets on your own this has to be the best spend. "