Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LV Transformer 50-150VA 240V

LV Transformer 50-150VA 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Halolite Electronic Transformer 50-150VA
Review 1 for Halolite Electronic Transformer 50-150VA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Low voltage transformer
4 Dec 2015
By
, Stafford
" This was just what I wanted to replace am existing transformer. So easy to fit the wife did it while I made a cup of tea and it was smaller in size than the existing one which made it easier. "
Review 2 for Halolite Electronic Transformer 50-150VA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
25 Nov 2015
By
, Thurmaston Leicester
" This was very easy to install and has very good features with three ports for extra lighting and it has a good soft start which saves any bulb blowing. A fine product. "
Review 3 for Halolite Electronic Transformer 50-150VA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Electronic Transformer fitting
10 Nov 2015
By
, East Yorkshire
" I have a few of these around the house and all have been reliable so far!
Very easy to install, Having a good soft start function making it less likely to blow bulbs . It's got 3 output ports for multi cables.
They are a decent price although you can get cheaper transformers elsewhere but having used these before I know they are reliable and easy to fit.
"
Review 4 for Halolite Electronic Transformer 50-150VA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple to install
7 Oct 2015
By
, Keith
" Very easy to install. Has a nice soft start . It has three output ports for multi cables. There are cheaper versions of this available else where but I wanted a reliable one . "
Review 5 for Halolite Electronic Transformer 50-150VA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halolite Electronic Transforme
12 Mar 2015
By
, CO Antrim
" I have transformers in most of my rooms they have been ther for 20 years, but one by one they are just coming to the end of their days.
I have replaced 2 of them so far and what a job I had trying to get them out through the hole, as they are about 3 times bigger than the new ones, they are very easy to install and to get back into place again.
"
Review 6 for Halolite Electronic Transformer 50-150VA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not cheap but reliable
18 Jun 2010
By
, Wakefield
" I have a few of these in my house and each has been reliable. Suggest you buy the one to allow it to work at up to 60-70% of capacity (i.e. use a 100W one for 3x 20W loads).
I tend to have one 'spare' in the house in case one of the supplied transformers that come with ceiling lamps blows (they invariably do after a few years).
The soft-start feature seems to work well. I have 5 halogen bulbs in the bathroom which have not needed replacing for 12 years. I largely put this down to the soft-start on the transformers. (There are two in there).
In short, these are not cheap but do seem to work for years on end. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halolite Electronic Transformer 50-150VA
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well
24 Sep 2008
By
, leeds
" a good all rounder for many low voltage applications, though i feel there are other similar products out thereat a lower cost .
soft-start function is good ,should reduce blowing lamps.
"
Review 8 for Halolite Electronic Transformer 50-150VA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good easy fit, simple solution
6 Nov 2015
By
, Dunstable
" Very easy to fit, simple wiring and minutes to install and up and running.
Not the first of these I have purchased, no doubt ot likely the last. "
Review 9 for Halolite Electronic Transformer 50-150VA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
low voltage transformer
5 Dec 2014
By
, wakefield
" excellent quality product .wiring instructions made it a straightforwad job to fit "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Halolite Electronic Transformer 50-150VA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
How it compares with similar f
5 Jul 2012
By
, Suffolk
" It all comes down to the manufacturers reputation, this may not be the cheapest unless you are buying many at the same time but Halolite has a reliability record so how long do you want yours, or your customers, to last? "
Review 11 for Halolite Electronic Transformer 50-150VA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good value for money
1 Jun 2011
By
, Edinburgh
" I do a lot of electrical repairs for letting agents
and when you pull the old tranformer out of the ceiling you find an open live connector joint because the old unit has a flying lead.
Now with this product the mains cable connects straight in so no more choc box required saving time and money
"
Review 12 for Halolite Electronic Transformer 50-150VA
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
12V LoVo Transformer
14 Aug 2008
By
, Leeds
" My Mrs wanted these for our kitchen I've not fitted them yet but they are exactly what she wanted and I should be able to run all 6 from the 12V transformer and only consume120Watts.
Just the job and at a reasonable price t "
Review 13 for Halolite Electronic Transformer 50-150VA
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Daft terms on the 230V side
14 Oct 2015
By
, sunderland
" This has got a loop in loop out on the 230V side. Which is all well and good but the L's are side by side as are the N's. Coupled with around 10mm of space to dress the cable in to the terminals means you have to have unsheathed cable going into the tranny. Not so bad if enclosed in a light fitting but poor if you are mounting on top of kitchen cabinets of similar.
For the price this has been poorly designed and will make the best spark look amateurish if they used the loop out. "