Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander

Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander
Average Customer Rating:
4.01 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 101 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
32
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
9
83 of 101(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why spend more?
25 Jul 2016
By
, Devon
" I read the previous review and thought I would get this for a job I had over the weekend.
Very pleased with it. Achieved a great quality finish on a 9'x3' table without overheating or giving me any problems. I bought slack of extra belts as it only comes with one.
I really wouldn't see the point in going for a bigger brand when a machine like this is available "
Review 2 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
23 Jul 2016
By
, Chelmsford
" Used this product earlier today to sand down a patio table. Amazed at how powerful this sander is, and how quickly it striped everything back to the bare wood. Two coats of teak oil and it's come up like new!
One word of warning - pay careful attention to the instructions on how to adjust tracking of the sander belt. If you follow the instructions you will be fine - if not (like me!!) you will go through a couple of sheets because they will begin to split and tear before you know it.
All in all though I am very impressed by its performance - it feels really solid and I was amazed how much the dust bag collected. I bought some ear plugs but to be honest I didn't need them - it's actually pretty quiet considering its 900 watt motor . Would recommend a dust mask though - just to be on the safe side! Highly recommended for the average DIYer. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
15 Jul 2016
By
, Nunthorpe
" Does what it says on the tin, very cheap excellence performance just the job. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outstanding!!!
25 Jun 2016
By
, Weir
" I finally blew up my belt sander (which I bought from Screwfix about 13 years ago). So I rushed out and bought a 'cheapie' to finish a job. What a monster! With a 40 grit belt and full power it just eats the wood and even gets a half decent finish with finer belts.
It's light enough to use one handed and isn't too noisy (as belt sanders go). The variable speed control is very handy.
Don't waster your money on a fancy 'Yellow & black' sander when this Titan one is a sixth of the price.
I have a few Titan tools now and I am rapidly becoming a fan. The 18v drill I bought 3 years ago gets used and abused everyday and it still works like new.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a Belter!
15 Jun 2016
By
, London
" For the money this is a ridiculously good sander that can handle light work or more heavy stuff. I've sanded a whole bedroom floor with mine which was a huge job - but it did it!
Save yourself a fortune a buy one.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
graet sander
8 Jun 2016
By
, boston
" another great value easy to use item.quick & easy service as always. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant go wrong
30 May 2016
By
, Bristol
" Superb sander, comes in a sturdy plastic case, has a good solid feel to it. Leagues ahead of anything in this price range. Highly recomended! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Powerful
2 May 2016
By
, Bury
" Nice sander, very powerful and quick. Come in a nice hard case which is always a plus. The dust bag actually seems to work too. Not too heavy and seems to sand evenly. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
makes sanding easy
4 Apr 2016
By
, norwich
" only purchased this a few days ago,but i could tell straight away that this is going to be a very handy addition to my ever growing collection of power tools. this sander feels well made for the price.the belt change is very simple as is the tracking.
i would recommend this belt sander to anyone who needs one but doesn't want the heavy price tag.
very pleased with purchase,and staff in Norwich were very helpful as always
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GEAT KIT
4 Apr 2016
By
, BULWELL
" CHEAP BUT DOES THE JOB.
WOULD DEFF RECOMMEND FOR DIYERS
REAL VALUE FOR MO9NEY
"
Review 11 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for price
28 Mar 2016
By
, Stockport
" first one disintigrated after half an hour of sanding - gear drive on roller seized! relaced free of charge with new machine no problem at all. I have other Titan products that stand up to all kinds of abuse so I do recommend this product and screwfix for no hassle replacement. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan of work
21 Mar 2016
By
, Banbury
" I bought it to do some work on kiln dried solid oak. No problems at all. Easy to use and not heavy. Definitely worth it. Another power tool from titan that deservs to be called better then others! "
Review 13 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belt Sander in a Case!
7 Mar 2016
By
, Cambridge
" This is a great belt sander. It has a good range of variable speed, is easy to hold and gets a lot of the dust into the bag. Not only is it really well priced, it comes in its own case, perfect for protection and transportation. "
Review 14 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well!
11 Feb 2016
By
, Lincolnshire
" Don't be afraid to buy this for occasional work, it is good. Change the sanding belt immediately and you can get some good results. Bit noisy, bit plastic but good value. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed
7 Feb 2016
By
, Hertfordshire
" I bought this sander instead of hiring one, to sand up the floor boards in my hallway.
I went for this make rather than one of the better known makes, which are two or three times the price.
I am very impressed. It collected almost all of the sawdust in the bag (the ones I hired previously did not do as well as this one did), and sanded the boards with ease.
The replacement belts are also very good value.
Overall I would definitely recommend this product, can't fault it for what I have used it for.
"
14 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
22 Jan 2016
By
, coventry
" Cannot complain for the price, done everything I wanted, would defiantly recommend. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TitanTTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander
24 Nov 2015
By
, Narberth
" Just given this sander it's first test on some reclaimed pallet timber and it did the job with ease. Sanding belts are easily changed and alignment is a simple task. At this price I would heartily recommend this sander "
19 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sander
15 Nov 2015
By
, Goole
" I picked this up as I had a load of oak to sand and my hands can't take hours of normal sanding. Hammered it for 4 hours straight. Snapped one belt on a corner and then changed to a finer grade to finish and it was faultless. Yeah it got hot but 4 hours of constant use with only a minute turned off to change belts it proof to me it's up to my needs. I normally stick to top brand power tools but this is perfect. "
19 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap & cheerful but does job
26 Sep 2015
By
, Banbury
" In the trades and usually buy Makita, dewalt etc. Needed a belt sander for garden sleepers and didn't want to spend loads so bought this. Overall for price I was really pleased. If I was using all the time I would want more power but for occasional jobs/DIY you cant go wrong. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taking back to wood
11 Sep 2015
By
, kent
" Great machine for great price. Done the job with ease "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>