Product Reviews

Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander

Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander
Average Customer Rating:
3.967 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 91 reviews
5 stars
41
4 stars
30
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 star
8
74 of 91(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Powerful
2 May 2016
By
, Bury
" Nice sander, very powerful and quick. Come in a nice hard case which is always a plus. The dust bag actually seems to work too. Not too heavy and seems to sand evenly. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
makes sanding easy
4 Apr 2016
By
, norwich
" only purchased this a few days ago,but i could tell straight away that this is going to be a very handy addition to my ever growing collection of power tools. this sander feels well made for the price.the belt change is very simple as is the tracking.
i would recommend this belt sander to anyone who needs one but doesn't want the heavy price tag.
very pleased with purchase,and staff in Norwich were very helpful as always
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GEAT KIT
4 Apr 2016
By
, BULWELL
" CHEAP BUT DOES THE JOB.
WOULD DEFF RECOMMEND FOR DIYERS
REAL VALUE FOR MO9NEY
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for price
28 Mar 2016
By
, Stockport
" first one disintigrated after half an hour of sanding - gear drive on roller seized! relaced free of charge with new machine no problem at all. I have other Titan products that stand up to all kinds of abuse so I do recommend this product and screwfix for no hassle replacement. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan of work
21 Mar 2016
By
, Banbury
" I bought it to do some work on kiln dried solid oak. No problems at all. Easy to use and not heavy. Definitely worth it. Another power tool from titan that deservs to be called better then others! "
Review 6 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belt Sander in a Case!
7 Mar 2016
By
, Cambridge
" This is a great belt sander. It has a good range of variable speed, is easy to hold and gets a lot of the dust into the bag. Not only is it really well priced, it comes in its own case, perfect for protection and transportation. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well!
11 Feb 2016
By
, Lincolnshire
" Don't be afraid to buy this for occasional work, it is good. Change the sanding belt immediately and you can get some good results. Bit noisy, bit plastic but good value. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed
7 Feb 2016
By
, Hertfordshire
" I bought this sander instead of hiring one, to sand up the floor boards in my hallway.
I went for this make rather than one of the better known makes, which are two or three times the price.
I am very impressed. It collected almost all of the sawdust in the bag (the ones I hired previously did not do as well as this one did), and sanded the boards with ease.
The replacement belts are also very good value.
Overall I would definitely recommend this product, can't fault it for what I have used it for.
"
14 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
22 Jan 2016
By
, coventry
" Cannot complain for the price, done everything I wanted, would defiantly recommend. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TitanTTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander
24 Nov 2015
By
, Narberth
" Just given this sander it's first test on some reclaimed pallet timber and it did the job with ease. Sanding belts are easily changed and alignment is a simple task. At this price I would heartily recommend this sander "
19 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sander
15 Nov 2015
By
, Goole
" I picked this up as I had a load of oak to sand and my hands can't take hours of normal sanding. Hammered it for 4 hours straight. Snapped one belt on a corner and then changed to a finer grade to finish and it was faultless. Yeah it got hot but 4 hours of constant use with only a minute turned off to change belts it proof to me it's up to my needs. I normally stick to top brand power tools but this is perfect. "
18 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheap & cheerful but does job
26 Sep 2015
By
, Banbury
" In the trades and usually buy Makita, dewalt etc. Needed a belt sander for garden sleepers and didn't want to spend loads so bought this. Overall for price I was really pleased. If I was using all the time I would want more power but for occasional jobs/DIY you cant go wrong. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taking back to wood
11 Sep 2015
By
, kent
" Great machine for great price. Done the job with ease "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
20 Aug 2015
By
, Llangynwyd
" Excellent product easy to use good price highly recommend "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value works well
13 Aug 2015
By
, Nottingham
" I only purchased this to replace my orbital sander which died and I needed it right now. My preference for orbital sanders was not available until 'tomorrow' so I plumped for the belt sander instead. Wow - it works really well and cost less than half of what I was going to pay for a new orbital sander.
I have used it steadily for two days with no problems. Even the dust bag works well and collects all the dust. I was a bit doubtful about the dust bag as it feels quite flimsy and it is only a push fit to the sander so I kept expecting it to pop off, but it didn't.
"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sander
31 Jul 2015
By
, Norfolk
" Brilliant product is that does the job very well. I Have several bits of Titan branded equipment and all work brilliantly it seems to be a brand that you can trust "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belting Sander
25 Jul 2015
By
, Scarborough
" WOW! What an amazing belt sander from Titan, we used this for sanding external doors, "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value! Does the job!
1 Mar 2015
By
, Warrington
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought this to sand my floorboards in my 1930's semi. So far so good! It glides through the years of dirt with the 40grid sand paper.
The belt sander is solid and sturdy. Only bad thing is the dust bag is flimsy and the bag rod poked a hole in it.
All in all, with 5hours of continuous use it's still going strong. "
30 of 30 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good entry grade sander
24 Jan 2015
By
, derby
" I bought this sander as a one job tool, I do this a lot as it works out cheap enough to complete a fairly large job with a cheap machine. That said this sander has completed the job and is still working as well as when I first got it, so as an entry level machine you probably won't get better. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific Value Sander
9 Jan 2015
By
, Northamptonshire
" Bought sander as only had a third sheet one and this made fast work on doors. Well worth the money and would recommend this titan machine "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>