Product Reviews

Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander

Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander
Average Customer Rating:
3.843 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
7
55 of 70(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Review 1 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
20 Aug 2015
By Maggimay
, Llangynwyd
" Excellent product easy to use good price highly recommend "
Review 2 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value works well
13 Aug 2015
By NottinghamDIYer
, Nottingham
" I only purchased this to replace my orbital sander which died and I needed it right now. My preference for orbital sanders was not available until 'tomorrow' so I plumped for the belt sander instead. Wow - it works really well and cost less than half of what I was going to pay for a new orbital sander.
I have used it steadily for two days with no problems. Even the dust bag works well and collects all the dust. I was a bit doubtful about the dust bag as it feels quite flimsy and it is only a push fit to the sander so I kept expecting it to pop off, but it didn't.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sander
31 Jul 2015
By Matthew25
, Norfolk
" Brilliant product is that does the job very well. I Have several bits of Titan branded equipment and all work brilliantly it seems to be a brand that you can trust "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belting Sander
25 Jul 2015
By WoodlandsVale
, Scarborough
" WOW! What an amazing belt sander from Titan, we used this for sanding external doors, "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value! Does the job!
1 Mar 2015
By Jannyboi
, Warrington
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought this to sand my floorboards in my 1930's semi. So far so good! It glides through the years of dirt with the 40grid sand paper.
The belt sander is solid and sturdy. Only bad thing is the dust bag is flimsy and the bag rod poked a hole in it.
All in all, with 5hours of continuous use it's still going strong. "
25 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good entry grade sander
24 Jan 2015
By zebbor
, derby
" I bought this sander as a one job tool, I do this a lot as it works out cheap enough to complete a fairly large job with a cheap machine. That said this sander has completed the job and is still working as well as when I first got it, so as an entry level machine you probably won't get better. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Terrific Value Sander
9 Jan 2015
By Chris21
, Northamptonshire
" Bought sander as only had a third sheet one and this made fast work on doors. Well worth the money and would recommend this titan machine "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Well worth the Money
19 Dec 2014
By nas110
, bexhill on sea
" plenty of power for the job i needed to do(sand an old parquet floor)
cost around the price of hiring a larger belt sander for the day, except now i have for future jobs.
reliability and features i gave 3 stars as only done 1 job and you don,t get many features on a sander on/off speed control.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant Belt Sander
16 Dec 2014
By bilboe
, Llanybydder, Wales
" Titan belt sander great value. I have many Titans and this is the latest addition and it is just as good as the others, especially the breaker which as been pushed to the limit and is still as good as the day i bought it. Well done titan and well done Screwfix. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up & use
9 Dec 2014
By Harry22
, Whittlesey
" I bought this item to trim doors to fit.
I have found it excellent for this task it being easy to set up and use and really good value for money.
Well done Screwfix
"
Review 11 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does the job
13 Nov 2014
By Brum
, Sussex
" One floor done two to go.
Good weight easy to handle.
Changing belts very simple.
Contra to some reviews I have found dust bag to be effective and robust.
Three on reliability because only had a week.
"
Review 12 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great machine
27 Oct 2014
By petel
, ellesmere port
" This has to be the best belt sander I have ever had and for the price its brilliant "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says on the box
23 Sep 2014
By millar
, cheshire
" did the job well for a budget sander it will be ideal for the diy er great purchase "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got to work on the aeroplane
22 Aug 2014
By VianAlky
, Birmingham
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Excellent worked straight from packet current being used on the Port wing of a Dassault Mystere IV aeroplane Starboard wing completed and undercoated, Port wing cleared of rough top pain so next to undercoat. The sander just ate the paint! next is the main fuselage. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great for the money
30 Jul 2014
By seanZ
, Manchester
" needed a belt sander for sporadic work i.e. not everyday heavy duty. The titan was was recommended on the screwfix site so I bought it and its been great. Only had it a couple of weeks so cant comment on reliability but great so far. "
Review 16 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
10 Jul 2014
By LiamBH
, London
" This is great, i purchased the Energer sander first and it broke in 10 minutes. Replaced with this Titan and as soon as i took it out the box, could feel it was a much better product. I bought this in the hope i could sand down wooden floorboards, figured i would buy a belt sander rather than rent a larger floor one as cost was about the same. I am so happy with this. It proved really easy to use and very very affective. I used this solidly for about 8 hours (half expecting the motor to burn out but id didnt) for a cheap sander, this is brilliant. I really recommend this. Generally you get what you pay for. Please buy this over the Energer Belt sander, The energer is rubbish in comparision. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Sander for the Price
19 Mar 2014
By BenLee
, Cardiff
" Needed a belt sander to finish a job and didn't fancy paying over £100 for one right then. Picked this one up and have been very happy with it, solid reliable and powerful. Excellent sander for a budget. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
18 Mar 2014
By astyscott
, York
" I am currenlty working on my house and bought this belt sander to clean up floor boards. It has a great wieght to it and work really well on pine.
It only comes with 1 sand belt so I recommend buying some more with it.
For the price worth the buy.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
16 Oct 2013
By Scampifryboy
, Slough
" Needed a belt sander & didnt fancy buying one from the main brands at over £100, so got this one
It didnt disappoint. Like my other Titan tools this is just a fantastic machine
Would recommend "
Review 20 for Titan TTB290SDR 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan is easy & efficient.....
19 Sep 2013
By Pellis
, London
" This machine is a very sturdy piece of kit.
It has both weight and ease of use, NOT normally a twosome found together.
Changing the sanding loop takes ALL of 30 seconds.
BE CAREFUL NOT to sand in one place for too long, or it WILL indent the substrate.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>