Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ronseal Wood Filler 550g

Ronseal Wood Filler 550g
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ronseal High Performance Wood Filler Natural 550g
Review 1 for Ronseal High Performance Wood Filler Natural 550g
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronseal wood filler
7 Nov 2014
By chippieatchoochoo
, leicester
"Have used this both professionally and at home. It has never failed me in small and larger timber faults. Dare I say it? It does what it says on the tin."
Review 2 for Ronseal High Performance Wood Filler Natural 550g
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wow! Works and works fast!
30 Oct 2014
By MickeyDaFish2
, London
"First up yeah its a bit pricey.
But, it works so well. Amazing stuff. I filled some plug socket holes. 25 minutes later i was sanding it smooth. Even with it being an inch thick.
BE CAREFUL HOW MUCH HARDENER YOU USE.
Dont get greedy and think you will use more solution to make it set quicker. It sets fast enough already. Put in too much hardener and it will go crumbly and set before you can apply it.
And it is a sod to clean off of the spatula so consider using an old disposable one.
Despite the cost i will always come back to this brand.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ronseal High Performance Wood Filler Natural 550g
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
window frames sorted out.
14 May 2014
By Anonymous
, Leamington Spa
"Used in conjuction with the wet rot hardener this meant that my windows are now looking as good as new."
Review 4 for Ronseal High Performance Wood Filler Natural 550g
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Tough Stuff for Special Jobs
29 Oct 2013
By Automation1000
, Burton on Trent
"This was used to repair damaged floorboards which were to be painted. It sets quickly, sticks very well and is easy to plane, sand or chisel to get a smooth finish.
I would have liked to buy a smaller amount as I use it only rarely and will probably throw half the tin away in a couple of years. Hence the 'average' value score.
No idea on reliability yet so have given that average too, but seems flexible and very tough so I expect it to last.
It sets quite quickly at room temperature so don't mix too much!"
Review 5 for Ronseal High Performance Wood Filler Natural 550g
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says on the tub
3 Oct 2012
By Anonymous
, essex
"would highly recommend this product... we have used it on a leaky timber conservatory.. dries very hard and has done the job required !!!"
Review 6 for Ronseal High Performance Wood Filler Natural 550g
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best i've used
29 Dec 2008
By snaglist
, Manchester
"I've used a few different 2 pack fillers but this one i would recommend. Sets quickly, as it should, but with a decent working time too. When set it is fairly easy to sand and shape compared to others i've used and readily accepts paint. Its ideal for wood but i use it on plaster too with good results."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ronseal High Performance Wood Filler Natural 550g
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick setting
25 Nov 2008
By Anonymous
, Tamworth
"One of the best features about this product is that because it's a two-part filler, it hardens very quickly (approx 10 mins) no matter what the depth. This allows sanding/drilling/painting etc to proceed quickly. Other fillers depend on drying out which can take a lot of time for deep fills.
I don't use it all the time, as it's harder to sand than other products. However, I depend on it when I'm in a hurry."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ronseal High Performance Wood Filler Natural 550g
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronseal Woodfiller
3 Sep 2008
By HappyHarry1942
, Bradford
"How do they say IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN
Do i need to say more
"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ronseal High Performance Wood Filler Natural 550g
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tough wood filler
12 Sep 2014
By BendyWendy
, Beds
"Good when a stronger weatherproof filler needed. Expensive, so only mix what you need. Hardens quickly and can be hand or machine sanded. Adheres best when surface scored. For building up a missing edge on a frame I used wooden pegs (4mm dowel) as a scaffolding to give more strength. When set not easily washed from hands, but comes off fine with a foot file."