Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bi-Torsion system has torsion zone that prolongs the life of the bit. For the installation and removal of screwdriver bits. Fast, one-handed operation. Free spinning outer sleeve allows the user to hold and locate both the bit and screw. Accepts 25-152mm bits.

Bi-Torsion system has torsion zone that prolongs the life of the bit. For the installation and removal of screwdriver bits. Fast, one-handed operation. Free spinning outer sleeve allows the user to hold and locate both the bit and screw. Accepts 25-152mm bits.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wera Bi Torsion Rapidaptor
Review 1 for Wera Bi Torsion Rapidaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bit holder
24 Jun 2014
By Richchippy
, Christchurch
"I was getting fed up with the bits getting stuck in the timber if I took the screw below the surface so I bought this bit holder and I am very impressed with it. It is easy to use and it's easy to change bits although it's a bit pricey."
Review 2 for Wera Bi Torsion Rapidaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple, yet outstanding!
23 Apr 2014
By RPM36
, Southampton
"Well, I thought I'd give this bit hold a try after years of just plugging my screwdriver heads (Pozi #2 Bits) directly into my drill, and I'm glad I did. I also upgraded from the Dewalt Pozi bits to the Wera Diamond Bits at the same time.
I have to say, this these items are the best, most efficient pieces of DIY equipment I have bought in a long, long time.
Suddenly, all the effort has been taken out of driving screws in and pulling them out of wood etc. The power from the drill seems to have gone into theRapidaptor making driving much quicker and mostly error free.
Somehow it seems to extend the charge of my drill batteries too, and the Pozi Bit hardly ever jumps even in tough wood. I was forever wasting screws, but this allows for direct, jump-free driving in one easy go!
You pay for what you get, and it's no good having a great drill if the bits you put in the end are not of the same quality.
5*****"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wera Bi Torsion Rapidaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit holder
2 Apr 2014
By Taffygeek
, south Wales
"Great quality bit holder - secure bit retention and slender design combined with rotating sleeve which allows great control even in confined spaces"
Review 4 for Wera Bi Torsion Rapidaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well engineered
21 Nov 2013
By JackPlane2
, Lancashire
"I've used various bit holders and quick-chucks, but this is the best so far. Very easy operation - really can be done single handed. Secure hold on the bit / drill, very little lateral play. Solidly made - looks like it should last a good few years. Slender design helps access and visibility in tight spots.
Really recommend this top quality kit from Wera.
"
Review 5 for Wera Bi Torsion Rapidaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
3 years of hard use
30 Sep 2013
By Timbran
, Cheshire
"I've been using one of these for the last three years almost daily and it has only just snapped in half. The soft grip sheared away about a year ago but it kept on working fine. Definitely the best one I've ver used."
Review 6 for Wera Bi Torsion Rapidaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellent
10 Nov 2012
By Erni
, March
"I use for my impact screwdriver every day in last month and is excellent for this job quick realise the bits and have good lock system."
Review 7 for Wera Bi Torsion Rapidaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Piece of Kit
3 Aug 2012
By aliglass1969
, Suffolk
"Wera make the best thought out and professional bit holders I have ever used.
Sturdy, reliable and always close to hand.
Free spinning outer sleeve is such a simple but effective idea."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wera Bi Torsion Rapidaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durable & convienent.
15 Jul 2010
By Umboman
, Trowbridge,Wilts.
"Had mine for years & it is well worth the money.Great for a quick change of bits & the magnet is very strong so it is a very rare occurance to leave a bit in the screwhead(or lose one?).I only take the Rapidapter out to use a drill bit.I do not use the free spinning outer sleeve much but it comes in handy every now & again-nice option.Regarding wether it actually prolongs the life of the bits-only God knows but the only bits I have had to throw out are the slotted 5.5mm which have a tendency to snap at times(however 68318 is a stronger design than my last set of 5.5s).I am just going to get another Rapidapter to go with a new 10.8v lion drill driver."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wera Bi Torsion Rapidaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
7 Feb 2010
By Polarity
, IOW
"This is a really nice bit of kit, easy to use and well made - though it should be for the price!
Even survives impact driver use - Though not alas being dropped whilst in it...
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wera Bi Torsion Rapidaptor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
12 Jul 2008
By BigBri
, Liverpool
"Have used one of these daily in an impact driver and would recommend to anyone. Whilst the initial outlay is a little expensive compared to most other bit holders, it will outlast anything else I've ever used, and does not let go of the bit until you want it to."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wera Bi Torsion Rapidaptor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best screw driver bit holder
15 Aug 2011
By smithy73
, southampton
"have bought couple more and these are better than my dewalt bit holder"
Review 12 for Wera Bi Torsion Rapidaptor
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
!!
28 Apr 2011
By Lefty14
, Banbury
"I have had 2 of these for about 2 years, I used them daily with my 18volt driver.
Strangley I broke both bits within a week of each other. The quick release sleeve separated from the body of one and the other snapped.
However they have done well to last 2 years of heavy work.
Shame they are costly.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.