Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

11kWh/1000h. A rated. 8000 hours average rated life.

11kWh/1000h. A rated. 8000 hours average rated life.
Average Customer Rating:
2.417 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
5
5 of 12(42%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Halolite Compact Fluorescent Lamp Cool White GU10 32.7Lm 11W
Review 1 for Halolite Compact Fluorescent Lamp Cool White GU10 32.7Lm 11W
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great GU10 Bulb
6 Apr 2010
By
, Derbyshire
"We have 24 of these in our kitchen/Dining room, and they are great, I had 24 50w standard Halogen GU10's before and they cost me an arm and a leg to run, these at 11 watts each are cheap to run and the light is bright and white, OK so you do get the odd one that fails after a short time, but this is only the same with the cheap Halogen GU10's. My advise would be to go green and fit these, as they are bright enough and cost loads less to run. All in all a great product. Much better than the LED alternative that gives NO usable lighjt at all. Thanks"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Halolite Compact Fluorescent Lamp Cool White GU10 32.7Lm 11W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CFL lamps
4 Nov 2011
By
, Hampshire
"I've recently fitted 18 of these lamps along with the SGU lamp holder. They are longer than the 7w version and wouldn't fit most of the standard fire rated holders that I usually use.
The light is very good but like the 7w version the 'cool white' is exactly that, white.
If you expect a traditional yellowish colour like the standard halogen then choose the warm white version.
All of the CFL type lamps need a short period of time to reach their maximum output.
Not sure of there reliability as they have only been in a week so only time will tell, however Screwfix are usually very good at exchanging if there is a premature failure."
Review 3 for Halolite Compact Fluorescent Lamp Cool White GU10 32.7Lm 11W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
HA-GUF11/64
12 Oct 2010
By
, London
"The bulb was a little tight fit into my ceiling GU10 light fitting, however it fitted. I turned it on and takes a very short while to brighten up - a few seconds. As this buld was a cool white colour it gives of a nice daylight type of light output.
When i put my hand in front of my normal GU10's I can feel the heat which can be quite considerable, however with this bulb no heat can be felt which gives a nice confident feeling only 11w are being consumed and it is eco friendly.
I cannot speak for reliability yet as only have had this bulb a few days, but the light output is fine for this 11w version - not sure about the 7w bulb."
Review 4 for Halolite Compact Fluorescent Lamp Cool White GU10 32.7Lm 11W
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
save energy
18 Jul 2008
By
, London
"Nice light output, cheap to run, simple to fit. not as harsh as a halogen either."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Halolite Compact Fluorescent Lamp Cool White GU10 32.7Lm 11W
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A fair price
12 Dec 2008
By
, derby
"i have used a lot of these.
good points: -
cheap to run
very low heat emission
decently priced
a more even light than halogens (no dark spots or shadows)
bad points: -
susceptible to the odd one or two faulty from scratch
11W does require a lot fitting in a close area (doesn't light an individual area as bright as a halogen)
only fits in certain fittings
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Halolite Compact Fluorescent Lamp Cool White GU10 32.7Lm 11W
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NO |VaLUE
16 Feb 2010
By
, Essex
"If you dont care about the cost, light output, not matching your fitting and you can wait for the thing to light up - assuming the batch you received actually work (if you need 4, order 5 to allow for the duff one) then you'll love these.
If you want Gu10s that are bright and immediate, forget the guilt trip, go cheap."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Halolite Compact Fluorescent Lamp Cool White GU10 32.7Lm 11W
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Low Energy GU10
3 Aug 2009
By
, Sussex
"We installed 4 of these in our small bathroom. First switch on is like standing in the room with one candle. After several mins it gets better but not enough. For "cool white" read "low ligh level". They take 5mins or so before they reach their full brightness. Given how much it costs to run 4x standard 35w GU10s on average use for a year, it's not worth spending £8+ on these lamps for such poor performance in my opinion. We switched to 4x 35w standard lamps - what a difference! Anyone want of our 4x HA-GUF1/64 lamps cheap? - hardly used!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Halolite Compact Fluorescent Lamp Cool White GU10 32.7Lm 11W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst energy bulbs ever
16 Nov 2013
By
, Oadby
"Considering the manufacturers say the bulbs last on average 8000 hours I would love to meet the experts who came to that conclusion. I bought eight about a month ago and yes the light bulbs are bright but at nearly £8 a time, three to go within a month and hardly switched on these bulbs are the biggest con ever. I must try another manufacturer as these are never worth the money."
Review 9 for Halolite Compact Fluorescent Lamp Cool White GU10 32.7Lm 11W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor GU10 Compact Fluorecent
4 Dec 2012
By
, Maidstone
"The mushroom shaped contact pins have a countersink in the base which means they do not make good electrical contact with the contacts in the two different types of fitting we have in our house. Have had a number of different manufactureres bulbs in the fittings over the years, no problem. Went on line bought some of the last type we had, fitted no problem, half the price incuding P&P"
Review 10 for Halolite Compact Fluorescent Lamp Cool White GU10 32.7Lm 11W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Stupid product
8 Oct 2011
By
, Twickenham
"Cannot fit most retor fittings, because of stupid shape. Sylvania do the same thing with a thin neck that will fit retro holders (where overall length allows). By my calculations, the extra initial cost is exactly equal to the energy saved with the drawback that these lamps have a significant, maybe 20% early failure rate, so a stupid product & waste of money. Slow to start which might be alright if they were economical."
Review 11 for Halolite Compact Fluorescent Lamp Cool White GU10 32.7Lm 11W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very Avergae & Expensive
12 Sep 2008
By
, Southampton
"I have bought a number of this over a period of time and have had to return on numerous occasions as they are not very reliable!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Halolite Compact Fluorescent Lamp Cool White GU10 32.7Lm 11W
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gu10 energy save lights
2 Sep 2008
By
, LEICESTER
"These lights are over priced rubbish.Light output is supposed to be equivelent of 50w gu10 more like 20w.Had to return 2 within days as they went faulty.Now stuck with another 6 of them.cUSTOMER NOT IMPRESSED"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.