Product Reviews

Tyvek CH5 Hooded Disposable

Tyvek CH5 Hooded Disposable
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 of 14(79%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Tyvek Classic Hooded Disposable Coverall White Large 40-42" Chest 32" L
Review 1 for Tyvek Classic Hooded Disposable Coverall White Large 40-42" Chest 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An Overall Excellent Product
6 May 2012
By odewin
, East Sussex
" I bought the Dupont with a view to wearing it whilst working in a fibrewool insulated attic; I was concerned about the fit as only XL sizes were available, and I'm a regular.
With elasticated cuffs and ankles the XL adjusted to me easily, the loose fit was comfortable and freeing and with only sock's and underwear, I wore it all day; it was perfect for the task and much more substansial than I had imajined. I have now rolled it up to the size of a milk bottlle and will keep it in my van until I next need it. I would say it has now become an invaluable part of my tool kit and I am confident that I will get several more uses before I have to replace it.
If there is a downside to the Dupont I would say that this is the fact that it does not have any pockets; but when I consider price and overall integriuty this is a minor point. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Tyvek Classic Hooded Disposable Coverall White Large 40-42" Chest 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money
16 Mar 2011
By Tiddler
, Romford
" Worn a number of times now, still not torn, but can get a bit hot wearing as no vent holes that's the only drawback. Would still recommend. "
Review 3 for Tyvek Classic Hooded Disposable Coverall White Large 40-42" Chest 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product
6 Jan 2010
By AJGB
, Barnsley
" I work with Asbestos quite bit, and recently found out that screwfix stock this item and are the only supplier in my area within a suitable radius that stock this item, or any type of coverall that is suitable for removing asbestos.
Yes the item is quite dear and can only be used for one day when removing or working with asbestos, but doing that type of work you have to budget for this kind of PPE.
If used for other applications like pulling down a ceiling or decorating it could easily be reused.
It is very comfortable and roomy, and it wont make you sweat .
I will definitely be using screwfix to kit me and my staff out in the future. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tyvek Classic Hooded Disposable Coverall White Large 40-42" Chest 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
white hooded coverall
3 Dec 2008
By bolshie
, northampton
" excellent article, roomy to wear and very hard wearing, did not cause wearer to " sweat up " would order again and would recommend to other trades people "
Review 5 for Tyvek Classic Hooded Disposable Coverall White Large 40-42" Chest 32" L
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keeping Clean!
25 Oct 2008
By Wiz73
, Lincoln
" Wore one of these when taking down old latte and plaster ceiling. Didnt end up looking like i had worked in a coal mine all day! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tyvek Classic Hooded Disposable Coverall White Large 40-42" Chest 32" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good Product
12 Nov 2014
By JohnTheEngineer
, Carshalton
" Great product - I brought a couple of these to replace one I had destroyed. I keep one in the car in case I ever have to change a wheel or do something similar when wearing good clothes.
The only problem I have found with these is that the crotch is a bit low so if you take a large step to get onto a platform or across a gap it is relativly easy to end up with additional ventilation. That is why I marked the reliability down. Also no pockets but that may be a feature.
Used these in dirty conditions and work very well. "
Review 7 for Tyvek Classic Hooded Disposable Coverall White Large 40-42" Chest 32" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good set of overalls
29 Oct 2014
By diyhomeimprover
, Teignmouth
" These overalls provided the protection needed at a very reasonable cost. The front zip provided easy access and the hood provided the appropriate protection when the zip was fully closed. "
Review 8 for Tyvek Classic Hooded Disposable Coverall White Large 40-42" Chest 32" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for Fitting Insulation
21 Oct 2014
By BDIY
, Northamptonshire
" I used this for removing very old loft insulation and fitting new Knauf insulation. The coverall stopped all fibres from entering and therefore prevented itching.
After wearing for around 6 hours, all of the seams remained in tact, however the knees had worn through due to shuffling on floor boards.
"
Review 9 for Tyvek Classic Hooded Disposable Coverall White Large 40-42" Chest 32" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tyvek Classic Hooded Coverall
10 Jul 2014
By Johnny2Hammers
, Sussex
" I have mixed feelings about this coverall. It's very robust and 10 times better than the cheaper ones you can get. I found I did not sweat so much in these, the crotch held up after many crawls and bending around rafters which was good.
The coverall looks very well made, but this is the bit that let them down. Some parts of the coverall seemed to have been stitched back to front so that the stitching was on the outside, this led to thread getting caught and undoing it's self. "
Review 10 for Tyvek Classic Hooded Disposable Coverall White Large 40-42" Chest 32" L
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top quality coverall
10 May 2011
By Anonymous
, Bodmin
" I was very impressed with how hard wearing this suit is. After crawling around a loft space for a month it was worn but the material hasn't torn. The only criticism I have is the material dosen't breath well and there's a tendency for a build up of moisture resulting literally in soaking wet clothing. "
Review 11 for Tyvek Classic Hooded Disposable Coverall White Large 40-42" Chest 32" L
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Use with creosote
7 Aug 2014
By Parrotperson
, Bristol
" Used these for spraying creosote and they were pretty good although creosote did penetrate in one or two places. Worse thing is the sizes screwfix choose to keep - large,extra large and enormous. I'm 5'and 3/4" (the 3/4 is v important!) and they are all far too big. "
Review 12 for Tyvek Classic Hooded Disposable Coverall White Large 40-42" Chest 32" L
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not durable enough
21 Dec 2008
By Augie
, Edinburgh
" Not as tough and tear resistant as suggested in the description. Tore them on first use.
Description doesn't make clear that these are essentially for single or short-term use before being thrown away.
James Bond would be happy paying £8 for throw-away coveralls, but too much for me.
Screwfix needs to start providing more honest descriptions so customers can make more informed choices.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Tyvek Classic Hooded Disposable Coverall White Large 40-42" Chest 32" L
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Use as a disposable suit only.
22 Oct 2009
By elsiebetty
, LONDON
" Only any good as a disposable suit, they rip easily and can get sweaty. OK for jobs such as installing itchy insulation, where they should be thrown out afterwards - but for most jobs you are better off in all respects, buying a pair of cotton overalls and washing them regularly. "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Tyvek Classic Hooded Disposable Coverall White Large 40-42" Chest 32" L
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cuffs poor for price
12 Jul 2014
By Just0left0was0good0once
, Coventry
" If using with loft insulation or irritant you MUST gaffer tape the wrists.
There is no cuff, just the single elastic you expect to find on a very cheap version. Suits are good and durable, just the cuffs which are below expectations, speaking as someone who hates glass fibre itch and burn. "