Product Reviews

Towel Radiator Element 250W

Towel Radiator Element 250W
Average Customer Rating:
2.077 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
8
5 of 13(38%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Towel Radiator Element 250W
Review 1 for Towel Radiator Element 250W
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice Warm Towels !!
9 Jun 2016
By
, kent
" good quality and reasonable priced which when installed with the element controller provides nice warm and dry towels throughout the summer "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Towel Radiator Element 250W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
towel heater
10 May 2014
By
, WORCESTERSHIRE
" Replacement element for 2 year old original. a bit more expensive than some other merchants but Screwfix did have them on the shelf.
I am no plumber or electrician but this was very easy to fit, no leaks if you do it right and use PTFE tape. Cable is a bit shorter than the original but not significantly so. I was a bit disappointed that I had to fit a replacement after only 2 years but as it only took me about 30 mins all in, I can live with that.
"
Review 3 for Towel Radiator Element 250W
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good design
12 Oct 2012
By
, London
" Good to look at as far as heating elements go.
Good cable lenth. Will use again. "
Review 4 for Towel Radiator Element 250W
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Towel Radiator Element 250W
13 Oct 2015
By
, Dorset
" I bought element for a customer. After replacing the radiator, told customer it was good practise to replace the heater element, which did not work after fitting, so went back to Screwfix and told them, but had to buy another element to replace the faulty one, then hopefully refunded for faulty one, have not fitted the new element yet. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Towel Radiator Element 250W
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
250w heating element
27 Oct 2011
By
, hounslow
" whilst the product does the job it is intended for I feel it could benefit for having a longer cable ( 1 metre longer would be Ideal) since not all bathrooms have a power supply in such short proximity. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Towel Radiator Element 250W
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RUBBISH DO NOT BUY
9 Dec 2015
By
, Andover
" SCREWFIX ARE GREAT. NO PROBLEM THERE BUT LOOK AT THE REVIEWS OF THIS PRODUCT. FITTED IN JULY 2015. CALLBACK IN NOV 15 AS ELEMENT TRIPPING OUT HOME ELECTRICS. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Towel Radiator Element 250W
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Absolute rubbish.
18 Nov 2015
By
, Ynys Mon
" Generally pleased with Screwfix products but this is rubbish. Fitted into towel rail and after 2 hours could not tell if it was working or not. Purchased replacement and fitted that, same problem. Went to another supplier purchased and fitted their element and within 15 mins of turning on we had heat. I should have read the reviews first. Two elements will be going back tomorrow. Doesn't compensate me for time and travel though. "
Review 8 for Towel Radiator Element 250W
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality
3 Nov 2015
By
, South West England
" I bought this element to go with an 1100 x 600 towel radiator. Out of the box the element shroud was discoloured with glue? When I went to fit the element I realised that it had no nut around the base so the only way to do it up would be by hand or with a set of grips which could cause damage. When I did the element up by hand the shroud came loose. When it was installed it did not warm up quick enough and seemed to be to low powered for this size of radiator,
I have given it a low rating because the faults with the shroud coming loose and the fact that the shroud came away.
"
Review 9 for Towel Radiator Element 250W
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unreliable
18 Oct 2015
By
, Milton Keynes
" Element did not work when installed, a replacement was quickly arranged by Screwfix customer services and collected from local store - and that didn't work either! Third item was delivered rapidly and happily it functioned properly; it had a different date stamp on the box so perhaps came from a different batch? Anyhow, on balance not recommended; the product was bad but the Screwfix support was good. "
Review 10 for Towel Radiator Element 250W
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
badly designed fittings
12 Sep 2015
By
, Lincolnshire
" the 'T' piece supplied is a nightmare to fit and get the outlet in the right position for the valve. could be designed much better! not impressed when having broken a 'T' piece trying to position it only to find it's extremely difficult to get a replacement, had to resort to buying a new element complete. don't know what the element is like haven't had chance to use it yet. "
Review 11 for Towel Radiator Element 250W
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
failed after 12 hrs !!!!
2 Feb 2013
By
, essex
" fitted and worked for 2 hrs . turned on again later and unit has developed fault.
avoid unless you want to keep returning items .
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Towel Radiator Element 250W
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Failed inside 6 months
14 Sep 2012
By
, Scotand
" This unit failed after very limited use. Will be returning and getting a different product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Towel Radiator Element 250W
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First one failed
19 Jun 2012
By
, Henley-on-Thames
" The first element i received was plumbed in and wired up but did not work.
This meant that I had to go back to site, drain down the radiator, take it off the wall, replace the element and put it all back.
Now, I'm an electrician and not a plumber so watery stuff is not my strong suit.
Not to mention my lost time having to do a job twice. I know things don't work sometimes but I've been asked to review this product, so I have. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.