Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

White and chrome finish. Offers frost protection. Positive shut-off. Approved to EN 215.

White and chrome finish. Offers frost protection. Positive shut-off. Approved to EN 215.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 8/10mm Angled
Review 1 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 8/10mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great rad valv
25 Aug 2014
By joandottir
, Haverfordwest
"Bought these before and although more expensive than some, are well worth the extra money. They work consistently and reliably."
Review 2 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 8/10mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best 8-10mm TRV
1 May 2014
By ACEPLUMBERIOW
, Freshwater I.O.W
"I have used cheaper TRV's with reducers for 8 and 10mm micro bore pipe before, often the reducers have disintegrated when compressed or leaked.The Drayton ones didn't!! I will certainly buy these again plus they were only few quid more than the inferior cheaper ones."
Review 3 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 8/10mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top notch valves
24 Dec 2013
By mjadecor
, spalding
"Excellent bit of kit does wot it says on the box defo buy again"
Review 4 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 8/10mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danfoss TRV's
10 Nov 2013
By Andythewindowlicker
, Fife
"These TRV's were the only choice for me, they are a fairly simple part "why pay double or triple for other TRV's as they have a pretty simple job.Bought eight of them and haven't had any issues."
Review 5 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 8/10mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Valve Set
25 Mar 2013
By Bawheid
, Glasgow
"Solid valve. Tried cheaper ones. Not worth it!
Fitted many Danfoss with no probs.
"
Review 6 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 8/10mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Vlaue TRV's
16 Sep 2011
By Zorro147
, Nottingham
"Product was excellent value, easy to fit and looks good"
Review 7 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 8/10mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great radiator valves
6 Aug 2011
By gizzy
, lochgelly
"price use and value for money were all excellent with these valves"
Review 8 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 8/10mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ecstatic about these Stat V/vs
28 Jan 2010
By Harlechal
, Gwynedd
"Work well at low levels (mainly used them for keeping the chill off a rarely used room in harsh weather) I like the fact that they have a completely off position as well as having a "decorator's cap". I also like the hexcap & allen key adjust on the lockshield as it is less prone to tampering once you've got it set up properly. Looks good value to me.
Too early for me to rate reliability.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 8/10mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
expensive adapter
11 Aug 2014
By Dustydad
, Carlisle
"This is a 15 to 15 mm try supplied with an adapter. The instructions are poor and i had to google them … The adaptor go's flat side down in the compression nut and becomes the olive . You need to tighten it very hard (360+) until you feel or hear the adaptor shear or it won't seal.
If you want your TRV's to match the adaptors are available separately online for pennies"
Review 10 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 8/10mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TRV
2 Nov 2013
By PapaLazarou
, Royston Vaysey
"It works, looks ok, can't really say much more. The only thing to note is, to operate the lockshield you need a 5.5mm hex key, which is not supplied.
5.5mm is an uncommon size, 9 piece sets only have 5mm and 6mm so buy a 5.5mm hex key elsewhere too, or grind down a 6mm.
N.B. only had these for a couple of weeks so can't rate reliability, therefore gave 3*.
"
Review 11 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 8/10mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Danfoss Ras C Squared 8-10mm
31 Mar 2013
By BravoTango
, Stafford
"I can't rate reliability because I've only just fitted 3 of them, but my central heating system has both 8mm and 10mm pipe as installed and this TRV was ideal for my system because it had compression olives and caps for both pipe sizes.
I had to hacksaw off the old olives which left the pipes a little short in places, but I fitted the pipe first and then the TRV body to the radiator and managed to get them all connected okay. I only primed the system with a little water until I'd nipped up all the leaks - I used drinking mugs as leak containers under the joints.The leaks weren't that bad really, mainly weeping drips at different rates.
The compression fitting to the valve body needs to be quite tight to stop back leaks or weeping, but after that I could add the system restorer and run the central heating as normal.
I monitored ambient room temperatures and adjusted to the regulated settings I wanted and all 3 are regulating well. They were easy enough to fit and seem to do the job required of them well.
It's best to wind about 10 turns of PTFE tape onto the joint threads before you start connecting because it's much more difficult to fit the PTFE tape in situ.
They have partial instructions for correct fitting of the sensor but lacking some of the detail I've included above which you need to do the job. The instructions for setting the regulation temperature are clear and helpful.
I'd definitely buy these again if I need to fit any other TRVs to regulate room temperatures. I've only fitted them to rooms that have excess radiator capacity and tend to run hotter than other rooms in the house, in order to balance the system. They seem to be working well and I'm pleased with them."
Review 12 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 8/10mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the Job
6 Dec 2012
By Lotusboy
, Callander
"Great to find the 8mm TRV on Screwfix and what a joy to fit. Simple easy to use instructions and working perfectly so far."
Review 13 for Danfoss RAS-C² White & Chrome TRV & Lockshield 8/10mm Angled
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good TRV
8 Nov 2008
By Builder39
, London
"I have yet to find an affordable thermostatic radiator valve that works as advertised. This comes close but the temperature control is still vague though not as bad as most. I chose it because it is averagely priced and nearly works.
It comes with well made good looking fittings.
"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.