Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Polyester Resin 175ml

Polyester Resin 175ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
37 of 40(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Review 1 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
2 May 2015
By Christophe
, London
" Used with Screwfix M8 studs for exterior fixings - easy to use but does take at least an hour to cure during cool weather. The pack size is convenient and it's great value compared to competitors. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product
20 Mar 2015
By Blahblah
, Kent
" Felt compelled to provide a positive review about this product in combination with Fisher 130mm M10 studs. Simple and extremely effective. Used to secure a gun safe to a 250 year old masonry wall and it is incredibly secure. No way any traditional fixings would have achieved this and most would have fractured the brickwork. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Rate Resin
13 Mar 2015
By CGardom
, South Normanton
" First time I have purched this product , I needed to secure a set of washbasin fixing bolts into poor masonry. They did the job perfectly and held the wash basin in place , no problem.Will be using this again for sure. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
9 Mar 2015
By MKMike
, Milton Keynes
" I used this to fix a lift down to a garage floor.
It was very easy to use and cured to a useable level in around an hour.
I was put off the larger version because you have to get a different applicator (this uses a standard chalking gun).
Only four stars for value as there is not much in a tube (I know it says the quantity but when you come to use it, it does not seam like a lot). "
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lifesaver
21 Jan 2015
By giveup
, Mkt Harborough
" Used this to plug two holes in brieze block wall to support CH radiator. Tried several ways to fill holes caused by trying to drill holes to repair bodge job left by plumber.
Goes off quickly so make sure everything to hand before starting to use.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Polyester Resin 175ml
24 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, Staffordshire
" Prepare well (and clean out holes with straw or similar attached to a hoover with sellotape) and this stuff really sets !!!
Used it to fit a safe/cabinet to the breeze block fabric of the house. Drilled 3" into 4" breeze block, cleaned hole meticulously and injected resin into the hole 2/3 of the way out. Threaded bar then inserted #and rotated# and left to go off.
PLEASE NOTE: DO NOT GET THIS RESIN ONTO THREAD AS IT WOULD BE VERY DIFFICULT TO REMOVE ONCE SET AND NUT WILL NOT TIGHTEN #that's why only 2/3 of hole filled with resin#....... "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional Product
18 Dec 2014
By Romster
, suffolk
" I have used this product before and
No Nonsense Polyester Resin is the most reliable resin anchor product around.After trying several other resin based fixings I can recommend
No Nonsense Polyester Resin very highly.
5 star rating.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Resin!
13 Dec 2014
By Neosikaros
, Liverpool
" Do not fix anything without this to hold everything tight! Great product! "
Review 9 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Resin bond
13 Nov 2014
By elbonita
, Rugeley
" Brilliant product which certainly lives up to its billing and details - only problem is it doesn't give you a lot of time before the nozzle clogs up!!! Thoroughly recommend to anyone who has crumbling plaster and walls which they need to fix items to such as curtain rails or poles. "
Review 10 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expanding bolts
13 Nov 2014
By CypBill
, Leeds
" Where you need to install larger anchor bolts there is always a risk of splitting the material when using expanding type bolts. Not so if you use this product and the appropriate size studs or threaded bar and with a reasonable set-up of just over an hour and working time of around 20mins in temperature of around 12 degrees there's no rush or hassle. Once set it provides a superior hold (just make sure you remove any dust from the drilled hole beforehand). All in all a great method of fixing. Also used the product under a base plate of a lamp post to aid levelling and again did the job fine. "
Review 11 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It did the trick
5 Nov 2014
By Fejinwales
, Tynewydd, Rhondda
" Having recently had external wall insulation put on I had to have somewhere to re-attach my washing line bracket. Using long screws would have still allowed movement, I could have cut and fixed lengths of pipe behind the bracket to solve this but it was far simpler to use this and an M10 200mm ete bolt. (I would have preferred 220mm).
Painted the eye-bolt with two coats of Hammerite, drilled a 12mm hole and after vacuuming it out with a straw on the end of my cleaner filled the hole with this stuff.
It was easy to apply. simply put the bag into the cartridge (I put the longer overhang into the nozzle end), put the back on, load in a mastic gun, attach the nozzle and squeeze!
It mixes itself on the way out.
It does not melt the insulation.
An hour after pushing the eye-bolt onto the hole I could not move it, 2 days later I hung the 55' line on it and some washing with no apparent movement. Time and a full washing line will tell if it is really holding.
This tube was more than enough to do both mine and a freind's house but because there are only two nozzles the remainder of the resin - about half of it - has now gone to waste. You can purchase extra nozzles but they are pretty expensive, more expensive in fact then this container. Hence the 3 stars. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Polyester resin
29 Oct 2014
By Lcdp
, Rickmansworth
" No nonsense polyester resin was found to work very well would recommend only down side is it was only supplied with one nozzle "
Review 13 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, one of the best
24 Oct 2014
By KlausL
, Plymouth
" First time I have used this type of chemical anchor resin for a very long time, but what a product!! You have to be quick using it as you only have 8 minutes working time, but when it goes off, nothing will shift it!!
I agree with other users comments that Screwfix do not need to supply 2 nozzles with a 175ml tube, if you don't use it all, I am sure it would go off very quickly, so better to only supply 1 nozzle and drop the price a bit.
"
Review 14 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
18 Aug 2014
By Billy1972
, Hersham Surrey
" I have to say this is excellent value. In the past I have bought alternative resins but have used the no nonsense brand on quite a few products now and none have dissapointed - we used this to anchor joists into a wall along with bolts and thread and the results are spot on...!! "
Review 15 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Resin
4 Aug 2014
By sheebakirrie
, Kirriemuir
" This resin is very good and does what it says on the tube. I used it to strengthen up the 90 deg bends on my caravan awning aluminium poles as they got damaged due to the weight of water on the awning the other weekend.
This has saved me a great deal of time and money as I would have had to search for new poles
"
Review 16 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Resin - small size cartridge
23 Jul 2014
By WurliTzerwilly
, South Coast, UK
" I ordered this product in the largest size without realising that it is a larger size cartridge than normal and would require a much larger gun costing far more than it's worth.
The website does not make this clear, but apparently if you order in-store, they are supposed to ask if you need a gun.
I returned the product and obtained a smaller version, which worked just fine.
Easy to apply and my threaded rods are now embedded in a concrete foundation and I was able to bend the rods to shape after about an hour, with no harm to the resin or bond.
The spare nozzle will be useful so I can use the rest of the resin at a different time.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense Resin 175ml
8 May 2014
By PsychoSteve
, Cheltenham
" I had to hang a 37.5kg gun cabinet to wall. The 4anchor bolts supplied pulled out due to thermalite blocks. Re-drilled 4 holes & used this resin to secure pieces of threaded bar; this product dried in minutes. Cabinet is rock solid; the firearms officer was pleased with result. I would recommend this product to anyone 5/5. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Polyester resin
25 Jan 2014
By Twosteps
, Melton
" Excellent stuff, but careful preparation is essential. Vacuum out all the dust( use a straw attached to the vacuum pipe get deep in the hole). I embedded 6 mm stainless threaded rod above a window to hold up a curtain track, and it worked extremely well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fixing tool
13 Jan 2014
By MrDIYer
, Cardiff
" I tried to hang some cupboards on a wall, but the plaster/surface of the bricks crumbled when I drilled for rawl plugs. So I went to wall bolts, but they were not long enough to get to the good solid brick - now I was in trouble. I had never used resin before, but I had nothing to lose. I drilled a 10mm hole deep enough to get to the good brick....filled with resin and put a rawl plug in the resin at the surface of the wall. The resin was set in 20 mins - the wall cupboards hung with no problems. I would definitely use this method again for fixing..... There were 2 static mixer nozzles included....only need 1 as the resin would go off before you could use it for another future job. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Securing Metal Boxes
1 Jan 2014
By scouseneil
, Liverpool
" Used this to secure metal boxes on a cinder style wall. Raw bolts just crack the block. Drill, clean out dust, squirt in resin, push in stud, wait, bolt up, all done.. "
Page : 1 2 next>