Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Polyester Resin 175ml

Polyester Resin 175ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.552 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
26 of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Review 1 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Resin bond
13 Nov 2014
By
, Rugeley
"Brilliant product which certainly lives up to its billing and details - only problem is it doesn't give you a lot of time before the nozzle clogs up!!! Thoroughly recommend to anyone who has crumbling plaster and walls which they need to fix items to such as curtain rails or poles."
Review 2 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expanding bolts
13 Nov 2014
By
, Leeds
"Where you need to install larger anchor bolts there is always a risk of splitting the material when using expanding type bolts. Not so if you use this product and the appropriate size studs or threaded bar and with a reasonable set-up of just over an hour and working time of around 20mins in temperature of around 12 degrees there's no rush or hassle. Once set it provides a superior hold (just make sure you remove any dust from the drilled hole beforehand). All in all a great method of fixing. Also used the product under a base plate of a lamp post to aid levelling and again did the job fine."
Review 3 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It did the trick
5 Nov 2014
By
, Tynewydd, Rhondda
"Having recently had external wall insulation put on I had to have somewhere to re-attach my washing line bracket. Using long screws would have still allowed movement, I could have cut and fixed lengths of pipe behind the bracket to solve this but it was far simpler to use this and an M10 200mm ete bolt. (I would have preferred 220mm).
Painted the eye-bolt with two coats of Hammerite, drilled a 12mm hole and after vacuuming it out with a straw on the end of my cleaner filled the hole with this stuff.
It was easy to apply. simply put the bag into the cartridge (I put the longer overhang into the nozzle end), put the back on, load in a mastic gun, attach the nozzle and squeeze!
It mixes itself on the way out.
It does not melt the insulation.
An hour after pushing the eye-bolt onto the hole I could not move it, 2 days later I hung the 55' line on it and some washing with no apparent movement. Time and a full washing line will tell if it is really holding.
This tube was more than enough to do both mine and a freind's house but because there are only two nozzles the remainder of the resin - about half of it - has now gone to waste. You can purchase extra nozzles but they are pretty expensive, more expensive in fact then this container. Hence the 3 stars."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Polyester resin
29 Oct 2014
By
, Rickmansworth
"No nonsense polyester resin was found to work very well would recommend only down side is it was only supplied with one nozzle"
Review 5 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, one of the best
24 Oct 2014
By
, Plymouth
"First time I have used this type of chemical anchor resin for a very long time, but what a product!! You have to be quick using it as you only have 8 minutes working time, but when it goes off, nothing will shift it!!
I agree with other users comments that Screwfix do not need to supply 2 nozzles with a 175ml tube, if you don't use it all, I am sure it would go off very quickly, so better to only supply 1 nozzle and drop the price a bit.
"
Review 6 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
18 Aug 2014
By
, Hersham Surrey
"I have to say this is excellent value. In the past I have bought alternative resins but have used the no nonsense brand on quite a few products now and none have dissapointed - we used this to anchor joists into a wall along with bolts and thread and the results are spot on...!!"
Review 7 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Resin
4 Aug 2014
By
, Kirriemuir
"This resin is very good and does what it says on the tube. I used it to strengthen up the 90 deg bends on my caravan awning aluminium poles as they got damaged due to the weight of water on the awning the other weekend.
This has saved me a great deal of time and money as I would have had to search for new poles
"
Review 8 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Resin - small size cartridge
23 Jul 2014
By
, South Coast, UK
"I ordered this product in the largest size without realising that it is a larger size cartridge than normal and would require a much larger gun costing far more than it's worth.
The website does not make this clear, but apparently if you order in-store, they are supposed to ask if you need a gun.
I returned the product and obtained a smaller version, which worked just fine.
Easy to apply and my threaded rods are now embedded in a concrete foundation and I was able to bend the rods to shape after about an hour, with no harm to the resin or bond.
The spare nozzle will be useful so I can use the rest of the resin at a different time.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense Resin 175ml
8 May 2014
By
, Cheltenham
"I had to hang a 37.5kg gun cabinet to wall. The 4anchor bolts supplied pulled out due to thermalite blocks. Re-drilled 4 holes & used this resin to secure pieces of threaded bar; this product dried in minutes. Cabinet is rock solid; the firearms officer was pleased with result. I would recommend this product to anyone 5/5."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Polyester resin
25 Jan 2014
By
, Melton
"Excellent stuff, but careful preparation is essential. Vacuum out all the dust( use a straw attached to the vacuum pipe get deep in the hole). I embedded 6 mm stainless threaded rod above a window to hold up a curtain track, and it worked extremely well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fixing tool
13 Jan 2014
By
, Cardiff
"I tried to hang some cupboards on a wall, but the plaster/surface of the bricks crumbled when I drilled for rawl plugs. So I went to wall bolts, but they were not long enough to get to the good solid brick - now I was in trouble. I had never used resin before, but I had nothing to lose. I drilled a 10mm hole deep enough to get to the good brick....filled with resin and put a rawl plug in the resin at the surface of the wall. The resin was set in 20 mins - the wall cupboards hung with no problems. I would definitely use this method again for fixing..... There were 2 static mixer nozzles included....only need 1 as the resin would go off before you could use it for another future job."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Securing Metal Boxes
1 Jan 2014
By
, Liverpool
"Used this to secure metal boxes on a cinder style wall. Raw bolts just crack the block. Drill, clean out dust, squirt in resin, push in stud, wait, bolt up, all done.."
Review 13 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solved my problem !
1 Mar 2013
By
, Yorkshire
"Faced with re-hanging a wide batten for a heavy sliding door on a poor, lightweight wall I decided to give this a try, as the previous expanding Rawlplugs had pulled out. I fixed 10mm studs into 12mm holes using this product. There was more than enough for several holes about 55mm deep. The fixing has yet to stand the test of time (hence only "good" for performance) but I have great confidence this will be a really permanent job. Regarding the last comment on the "sell by" date, closer inspection of the tube clearly shows (in very small writing) this to be the manufacture date, NOT the sell by date! BEFORE starting to apply the resin, squeeze about half a golf ball size amount onto a piece of newspaper and make sure the (white) hardener is throughly mixing with the (grey) resin that initially comes out . Work quickly - the warmer the weather the quicker it goes off. The 2nd nozzle supplied is unecessary - if you don't use the whole tube in one go it'll be useless. So being able to buy a small tube makes this really good value. The Health and Safety leaflet shows this is a Rawlplug product so why pay more for the name? I will definitely use this again and would recommend it. The only caveat is that, once the studs are fixed in, they presumably cannot be removed without grinding them off or taking a chisel to the wall and removing the surrounding material. A consideration for some jobs."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Time Use
14 Nov 2012
By
, Birmingham
"First time i have used chemical fix.I was a little bit wary of how strong it would be! definitely converted now."
Review 15 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't use Rawl fixes again!
11 Jun 2012
By
, Dorset
"I used this to replace eight 8mm Rawlbolts which weren't fit for purpose (foolishly, I though I could use Rawlbolts to fit steel brackets into exterior blockwork).
The contact area you'll get with a resin fix is many times that which you'll get from an expanding-type fastner.
This product worked incredibly well. Just follow the instructions;- specifically using the right drill size, clearing out the drill holes and observing the curing time, and you will be astounded at the strength of the fixing.
One minor point is that the product will not work successfully with a fix smaller than 8mm. Why? Well, think of the nozzle as an injection needle; in order to fill the hole with resin, you must insert it into the base of the hole before you start pumping. An 8mm fixing requires a 10mm clearance hole, which is (more or less) the diameter of the 'needle'."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
versatile
8 Jun 2012
By
, Scotland
"I have used this totally submerged in water and it worked perfectly. Have also repaired broken concrete slabs and damaged pebble-dash.
Keep one in your toolbox.
"
Review 17 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
load-bearing resin cartridge
3 Apr 2012
By
, cambridge
"easy to use, the resin is stronger than the wall i bought it for DOW!!!."
Review 18 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Secure a LCD TV to wall
11 Nov 2011
By
, wolverhampton
"As title no nonsense. Used in airbricks and conventional wall plus were non binding. Resin held the screws in place better and more secure than convensional methods. very pleased with results."
Review 19 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is great!!
8 Nov 2011
By
, Surrey
"Used to re-secure the very heavy oak front door frame that had slipped. Amazingly strong fixing that is also extremely easy. I'll be using this product a lot."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Nonsense Polyester Resin 175ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
10 Oct 2011
By
, Yorkshire
"Great when fixing have to be precisely positioned, and the wall behind isn’t as solid as it should be.
This stuff is gives a rock solid fixing within an hour.
"
Page : 1 2 next>