Product Reviews

Sash Clamp 36"

Sash Clamp 36"
Average Customer Rating:
3.862 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
2
25 of 29(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sash Clamp 36"
Review 1 for Sash Clamp 36"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The clamp
6 May 2016
By
, Durham
" Purchased after purchasing the 24 inch model of this clamp.Lightweight does the job what more can i say! "
Review 2 for Sash Clamp 36"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
simple, light but it works
28 Apr 2016
By
, Oxfordshire
" It's light and looks flimsy, but is man enough for diy needs. Only criticism is the plastic stops on the end of the turning rod, instantly fell off. "
Review 3 for Sash Clamp 36"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent clamp
5 Apr 2016
By
, Farnham
" This clamp is cheap but really good. The spring loaded adjustable head makes it quick and easy to adjust to the desired length for fast clamping when securing glued items.
The bar tightener isn't the best as its only secured at each end with plastic caps that easily slide off, apart from that, really can't fault it
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sash Clamp 36"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lightweight sash clamps
12 Feb 2016
By
, Penzance
" Can't heve enough of these clamps. Just bought 2 more in different lengths and find them easy and quick to use. The only thing I would point out is that they should not be over tightened in order to correct bad jointing as the heads can snap if too much pressure is applied. This said, if you try to force a joint you should blame your workmanship, not the tool. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sash Clamp 36"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price, size and quality
16 Oct 2015
By
, Lancashire
" I bought these to build some MDF cupboards that will slide in/out from under our stairs.
Each cupboard has been built using 18mm MDF, glued together and clamped using these sash clamps before screwing together.
They are lightweight, have a good quality feel and clamp the work perfectly without leaving any marks thanks to the soft feel of the metal clamp jaws. They are easy enough to hold up with one hand, even when being so long thanks to the aluminium body.
The sprung back clamp is also really useful, much better than pulling out a hole stop type arrangement.
I will be looking at buying some more in the future. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sash Clamp 36"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clamp
17 Jan 2015
By
, Falmouth
" very good value and quality easy to use and does the job well . "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sash Clamp 36"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sash clamp
26 Aug 2012
By
, Hornchurch
" Solid & cheap. Large enough for almost any job. Worth having in the toolbox just in case "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sash Clamp 36"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handy Sash Clamps.
7 Jun 2011
By
, Northamptonshire
" I purchased 2 of these clamps to use whilst repairing some old Victorian doors I had purchased. They did the job a treat. Were easy to use on your own, clamped up tightly and held the joints securely and squarely until the glue had set. Dont know how they will stand up if used proffesionally, but for occasional use by a DIYer they are great value. Would thoroughly recommend them. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sash Clamp 36"
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value
25 May 2010
By
, Devon
" Considering the price they are good value clamps. I haven't used them for anything too heavy (I've been joining old oak floorboards to make table tops etc) but they hold well and can also be used as a guide for a circular saw or router.
I've used one as a guide to cut floorboards along a straight edge and they tighten well enough so as to prevent any slipping of the saw.
The movable head looks a bit flimsy but hasn't let me down so until it does I have no complaints. I'm going to buy two of the 2feet ones as well as the 3 feet length is good for doors and tables but the length gets in the way for smaller jobs - but still works equally well if you have the room for the overhang.
For the money I think they are hard to beat but - a word of caution - I think the head would bend for heavy work so a more expensive model might be a better choice. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sash Clamp 36"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality
14 Apr 2016
By
, Leeds
" These are for light duty only. I wouldn't use them for clamping a 44mm external door together. That being said I've used them for gluing ex1" stock together and they performed exceptionally. "
Review 11 for Sash Clamp 36"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lightweight sashclamp
18 Mar 2016
By
, Marches
" Very useful lightweight clamp - inexpensive and ideal for occasional use. "
Review 12 for Sash Clamp 36"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sash clamp
28 Oct 2015
By
, GLASGOW
" Very good price orders online picked up 15m later
very fast no hassle free in and out in a couple of mins just what you want when you have jobs to do and not enough time
"
Review 13 for Sash Clamp 36"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap yet great value.
14 Sep 2015
By
, London
" I bought two of these, plus two 36" ones, to put back together some flat pack drawers that had fallen apart.
Very good clamping action for the work I needed, so just the right quality for me. If I was doing some really heavy duty clamping then I suspect that the rather basic mechanism (and plastic parts) would not stand up to too much pressure.
On one of the 4 sash clamps I got the screw action of the clamp was rather stiff, and oil didn't make a difference. I managed Ok though.
As previously mentioned the collar that slides along the rail can catch occasionally, but just keeping it straight as you adjust the coarse length is sufficient.
So - professionals stay away but for DIYers these work great. "
"
Review 14 for Sash Clamp 36"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Decent clamp for the price
12 Sep 2015
By
, Thatcham
" dont expect this to cope with heavy duty clamping but perfect for clamping up boards for gluing into panels.
Great price as well "
Review 15 for Sash Clamp 36"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
10 Apr 2015
By
, Buckingham
" Good value clamp. Used carefully it will produce good results. the screw mechanism on the tail can jam a little but just needs to be held centrally when tightening. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sash Clamp 36"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value for money
5 Mar 2015
By
, Derby
" I bought these to complete a job they are a little light weight for daily use
but still a very good product for the price "
Review 17 for Sash Clamp 36"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great for the money
20 Feb 2015
By
, Bedfordshire
" I have had two of these for quite some time and the only problem is the clamp jaw comes away from the threaded joint but doesn't effect the use.
I needed a third clamp to use in conjunction with the two existing clamps
"
Review 18 for Sash Clamp 36"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
36" sash clamps
16 Oct 2014
By
, Holmer Green
" Great product, great price. Light weight Aluminium Clamps, ideal for our Technical Design classroom. "
Review 19 for Sash Clamp 36"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
36inch sash clamp
2 Oct 2014
By
, plymouth
" this sash clamp has a aluminium slid rail with notches that enables the stock to be located very quick with the flick of a lever rather than removing a pin and relocating it
for diy work it is ideal but would not like to put to much pressure on this product
all in all it does the job and good value for your money
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sash Clamp 36"
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sash Clamp
2 Aug 2014
By
, Gosport. Hampshire
" I needed a Sash Clamp to hold the panels together whilst constructing a new shed door.
As a DIYer, this clamp is ideal and so manageable and I did not need any assistance. I am glad to have it in my tool kit.
Buying it from ScrewFix Fareham was a delight, the counter staff where very cheerful on that particular day. Well pleased.
"
Page : 1 2 next>