Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Apollo 13mm Mesh 6 x 0.9m

Apollo 13mm Mesh 6 x 0.9m
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Apollo 13mm Galvanised Welded Mesh 0.9 x 6m
Review 1 for Apollo 13mm Galvanised Welded Mesh 0.9 x 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use!
9 Jun 2016
By
, East Kilbride
" Bought this product to use in the construction of my rabbit hutch. Absolutely fantastic! I thought I was going to struggle with it but it was very easy to roll out and cut on my own. Few brick to hold it down and good wire cutters. Very sharp when cut so I'd recommend wearing gloves! Wish I'd bought the longer length to use in the garden. I will be buying more! "
Review 2 for Apollo 13mm Galvanised Welded Mesh 0.9 x 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Galvanised Welded Mesh
12 Sep 2015
By
, Sutton
" This is a great product but only wish I had brought the longer lenght.
Becareful to use gloves as when you cut it it leaves sharp edges.
"
6 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apollo 13mm Galvanised Welded Mesh 0.9 x 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
7 Jun 2015
By
, Dover
" A great value for money product. I fully unwound the roll first (used a couple of bricks to hold one end) and then let it roll up again. This made working with it a lot more manageable and did not need help from anybody else. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apollo 13mm Galvanised Welded Mesh 0.9 x 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good mesh for a rabbit run
26 Jun 2014
By
, East Sussex
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Comes in a roll, and a good mesh size for a rabbit run. Strong, so the rabbit should not be able to chew through it and escape. I found it easy to roll out, and used 'side cutters' to cut the wire, and medium duty wire staples to fix the mesh to the timber frame I had built. The frame I used was 900mm wide, quite handy really as the mesh is 900mm.
I used the click and collect service, although not in stock at my local depot, it was there the next day after midday, which was fine by me.
"
32 of 32 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apollo 13mm Galvanised Welded Mesh 0.9 x 6m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apollo Galvanised Welded Mesh
28 Mar 2011
By
, East Anglia.
" Does what it is meant to really, not a great deal you can say about wire mesh! The product is good quality & strong. It's hard work to use as it comes in a roll, so is naturally 'sprung' from the time it has spent coiled up tight, so you need two people to apply the stuff really.
I would recommend the mesh though..good luck! "
14 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apollo 13mm Galvanised Welded Mesh 0.9 x 6m
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price
23 Jul 2016
By
, Carnforth
" Cheaper than any where else. Quality good, apart from piece just measured and cut with strand loose all the way through piece!, meaning I will have to start again. Would buy again "
Review 7 for Apollo 13mm Galvanised Welded Mesh 0.9 x 6m
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Apollo 13 mm Welded Mesh
3 Oct 2013
By
, Downham Market
" Excellent for what I used it for (making beehives woodpecker proof) and the cheapest option on the market. Item was delivered with some minor damage as there was no packaging, reflecting the very low price. However, this was easily straightened out and did not limit the functionality. Delivery times are very quick and reflect the needs of the building trade, so that a delivery time can be selected when you are on sight. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apollo 13mm Galvanised Welded Mesh 0.9 x 6m
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
not good as expected
14 May 2013
By
, Grimsby
" not bad but the welds could be better some came apart when stapling it to framework especially at edges. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apollo 13mm Galvanised Welded Mesh 0.9 x 6m
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nearly weld, nearly mesh
6 Nov 2015
By
, Heaven
" I say that as nearly all the joints were securely welded and nearly all the strands of wire were unbroken.
Fine depending on intended use (concreting, supporting plants etc) or possibly not for fencing/pet cages where security is an issue.
Mesh from large DIY outlets tends to be thicker gauge and better quality in my experience. "