Product Reviews

Tile Bit Set 3Pc

Tile Bit Set 3Pc
Average Customer Rating:
3.969 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 129 reviews
5 stars
68
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
19
103 of 129(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Review 1 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and very useful
26 Aug 2015
By TChipp
, Wiltshire
" Having never drilled tiles before I was very worried about cracking the tiles. I tried drilling ceramic tiles using normal drill bits and was surprised at how hard this was, lots of force was needed. Therefore I decided to buy these, seemed to be good value for three drill bits and did the job brilliantly. Much less effort needed to drill through the tiles and no cracked tiles do all good. "
Review 2 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for Ceramic tile
16 Aug 2015
By Rogg
, London
" Used this for Ceramic tiles. Excellent product. Best quality for the price paid. "
Review 3 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the Job
12 Aug 2015
By FJROwner
, Cambridge
" I brought these mainly for the 6mm drill as I needed to drill a lot of holes in metro wall tiles for a job. I only needed them to last for that job and wasn't expecting them to last anyway but was pleasantly surprised at how robust they are and how well they perform especially for the price. The initial bite is always the sign of wear, and after too many holes to count the 6mm drill is still going. It does help prolong the life by spraying it with water as I was drilling and taking it easy but hey, got the job done, very happy. "
Review 4 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good basic tile bit
5 Aug 2015
By Chjarrett
, Hertfordshire
" Have used these for years now and have no complaints. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect!
24 Jul 2015
By eileenmcm1966
, Bolton
" Bought these drill bits following recommendation from a friend. Wanted to drill some ceramic tiles to put a new mirror up in the en-suite.
Watched a couple of youtube tutorials then placed my order.
Collected the same day from the cheery blokes in Bolton.
Job completed that evening with no issues whatsoever.
Would definitely buy again.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
9 Jul 2015
By Bishlee
, Swansea
" These drill bits are brilliant,I'm self employed and I've just fitted a bathroom, the tiles were really hard to drill, these go through the tile like a knife through butter, amazing!!! "
Review 7 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cheap & cheerfull
29 Jun 2015
By tee1
, belfast
" been spending big money on drilling the hardest of tiles untill i came across these wee bits. dont last to long but they do the job thats needed for a fraction of the cost. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did the job
18 Jun 2015
By DIYeer
, Stanhope
" The drill bits did exactly what it said on the tin "
Review 9 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't be better !!
6 Jun 2015
By diyoap
, Morecambe
" I don't drill tiles every day, so didn't want to buy an expensive set. These were amazing. I have a variable speed cordless drill so started off very slowly until I felt the drill cutting. I was amazed how quickly a perfectly clean hole was made. No chipping of the tile surface at all. Excellent value product. "
Review 10 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile drill bits - drill tiles
28 May 2015
By LeisurelyDIY
, Pembrokeshire
" Do exactly as required, drill quick tidy holes in tiles, much better than a masonry bit. No cracked tiles (yet) - used at lower speed setting on drill. Good value for money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No need to spend more
15 May 2015
By B17NNS
, Staffordshire
" Needed to make some holes in some very tough porcelain tiles and my small diamond holes saws were worn out. Thought I'd give these a whirl not expecting them to work but very pleasantly surprised. Another cracking product from Erbauer. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good and cheap
9 May 2015
By Marc288
, Yeovil
" Used all three to drill through tiles, Have used these lots of times now and they are still good as new and easy to use. "
Review 13 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the job easily
3 May 2015
By Iansf
, Liverpool
" Used these to drill through some tiles. Did the job easily. Use masking tape and a low drilling speed and the job is done in 20 seconds. Selection of sizes. Gave 4 stars reliability as only used once "
Review 14 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drilling made easy!
28 Apr 2015
By AmateurBaz
, Mid Wales
" I was worried about drilling into wall tiles but there was no need. The drill bits made it easy. After easily finding the goods I needed on the site, the goods arrived very quickly......so job done! "
Review 15 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuts through tile like butter
7 Apr 2015
By Mavmbuk
, Swindon
" Was not 100% sure what size i needed to drill the holes for my shower screen so i got this as it has all 3 sizes that i could need with 6mm one that i ended up using.
Used it to cut through 10mm ceramic tiles and can confirm that they are nice and sharp, went through the tiles without any problems.
Would recommended. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sharp as arrows
4 Apr 2015
By ClumsyDIYer
, London
" Good quality set. Will last for more than one DIY job in the bathroom as long as you replace them with masonary bits after drilling through the tile surface. Highly recommend. "
Review 17 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality tile drill
14 Mar 2015
By perch
, clay cross
" Ideal kit,cheap but did a full bathroom fitting and still look like new.highly recommended "
Review 18 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good drill bits
9 Feb 2015
By Steve402
, Middlesbrough
" It does what it says on the packet. They did the job that was required without any effort.Good value for money and comes in 3 different size bits. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ceramic Tile Drill Bit
30 Jan 2015
By fbiarchie
, Rhondda Cynon Taff,
" Theses drill bits are brilliant, they don't slip or slide and pierce ceramic tile's in seconds, I have used other much more expensive bits in the past and not had better results than using these.They are quite short which makes them easy to control, I started with the smallest and worked through to the largest and had perfect results. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Drilled through hard tiles
16 Jan 2015
By hopefulbuilder
, Bolton
" I found that the ceramic tiles I stuck on the wall are made from the toughest material I've seen. All my normal masonry drills simply made no impression. Bought the Erbauer Tile and Glass drill and it did the job with no fuss.
I used the small size first, and cooled it with water. Took about 5 minutes to go through the hard tile. Then used the next two sizes to enlarge the hole. These took about ten seconds to go through, leaving a nice clean hole.
For comparison I used the small drill on some other (normal) ceramic tiles. It sailed through those in a few seconds.
I have used the drills for about a dozen holes so far, and although they still drill perfectly, I can't believe they will last, so I bought some more to keep ni the tool box.
Excellent drills for tiles. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>