Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tile Bit Set 3Pc

Tile Bit Set 3Pc
Average Customer Rating:
4.02 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(153 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 153 reviews
5 stars
84
4 stars
38
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
22
124 of 153(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Review 1 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Drill tiles with confidence
26 Jan 2016
By
, Winchester
" I find Erbauer products good value for money. This drill set is no exception. The bits make light work of drilling holes in ceramic wall tiles and come with useful instructions. Originally I intended to buy the more expensive diamond tipped bits but was persuaded to give these a try from other favourable reviews. I'm glad I did as I had only a few holes to drill and they give perfect results. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
does what it says on the box
15 Jan 2016
By
, Wales
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" 3 bits for the price of one and they are remarkable I use these to drill a hole in glass bottles to make lamps and I find they last longer than other bits I have paid a lot more for.a very clean hole through jack daniels bottle for example. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spot on till bits
14 Jan 2016
By
, fareham
" I did my whole bathroom fit out with these bits and they worked great, great value for money. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile and glass drill bit set
12 Jan 2016
By
, Aberdeen
" These are very good. Worth every penny. I would totally recommend. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good quality
7 Jan 2016
By
, Liverpool
" Very good and very cheap compared to some I have seen. Done the job well. "
Review 6 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does a good job
6 Jan 2016
By
, Leicester
" Bought this and drilled 7 holes with the 8mm bit. Did a great job - can't say I've ever used a professional diamond bit so I can't compare, but this did a good job. Hole could maybe have been a little cleaner, but that's probably my drilling. Remember: slow speed, no hammer action, don't let the bit overheat "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use.
30 Dec 2015
By
, Barrow-in-Furness
" Very easy to use, no scratched, chipped or cracked tiles. Robust and stood up to being used multiple times. Great value for money. "
Review 8 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use tile drill bits
17 Nov 2015
By
, Dover
" I found these drill bits easy to use, no scratches or cracked tiles. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No broken or damaged tiles.
10 Nov 2015
By
, Bracknell
" Bought these in support of wall anchors. Made the job so much easier than scoring and using normal bits. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Tile Drill
9 Nov 2015
By
, Leeds
" Did a great job; five holes, no cracked tiles. The cutting edges still look new. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best tile bits ever
8 Nov 2015
By
, Orpington,Kent
" Used these on both Porcelain and Ceramic tiles.
Went through Ceramic in seconds.Porcelain were obviously longer but as long as the tip is dipped in water occasionally should be able to do a whole shower room with one set.Excellent value
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LIFE SAVER
6 Nov 2015
By
, Sissinghurst Kent
" Mother in law needed a grab rail fitted in shower. I had never drilled into wall tiles before. Found it
very easy with these drills. RECOMMEND.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job nicely.
9 Oct 2015
By
, Swindon
" I would guess the type of tile would make a difference, I've found the bits work best if you make a scratch mark on the tile first. Very clean hole on all bits. Not sure how long they will last, but no problems so far. "
Review 14 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent bits
8 Oct 2015
By
, chorley
" Good price and good enough quality for diyer. Do not risk your tiling for the price of these. "
Review 15 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brillinat
28 Sep 2015
By
, bananananananananana
" I've used cheap tile bits before and thought they were rubbish. Tried these and I'm converted now, brilliant bits, much better then spending 10 minutes with masonry bit that starts to glow red. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
14 Sep 2015
By
, Poole/ Bournemouth
" I had seen them about but never given them ago. I could of asked for a better performing product. Drilled easily through natural stone tiles to hang the shower screen. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and very useful
26 Aug 2015
By
, Wiltshire
" Having never drilled tiles before I was very worried about cracking the tiles. I tried drilling ceramic tiles using normal drill bits and was surprised at how hard this was, lots of force was needed. Therefore I decided to buy these, seemed to be good value for three drill bits and did the job brilliantly. Much less effort needed to drill through the tiles and no cracked tiles do all good. "
Review 18 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for Ceramic tile
16 Aug 2015
By
, London
" Used this for Ceramic tiles. Excellent product. Best quality for the price paid. "
Review 19 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the Job
12 Aug 2015
By
, Cambridge
" I brought these mainly for the 6mm drill as I needed to drill a lot of holes in metro wall tiles for a job. I only needed them to last for that job and wasn't expecting them to last anyway but was pleasantly surprised at how robust they are and how well they perform especially for the price. The initial bite is always the sign of wear, and after too many holes to count the 6mm drill is still going. It does help prolong the life by spraying it with water as I was drilling and taking it easy but hey, got the job done, very happy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good basic tile bit
5 Aug 2015
By
, Hertfordshire
" Have used these for years now and have no complaints. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>