Product Reviews

Tile Bit Set 3Pc

Tile Bit Set 3Pc
Average Customer Rating:
3.792 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
14
55 of 72(76%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Review 1 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill bit
11 Sep 2014
By
, Buckinghamshire
"After reading the reviews I decided to purchase these. Up to now I've only used the one bit but after drilling 5 holes in ceramic tiles I found it effortless. Nice and slow it eased through. I think a good price to get a decent tile drill bit let alone three."
Review 2 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value Item
7 Sep 2014
By
, Wrexham
"Bought these drills for putting up fittings in bathroom and en-suite. Little bit nervous because tiles were very very expensive so tried them out on a spare one in the shed. They worked a treat and I was fully confident when using them for real. No problems at all and soon had everything done. I can recommend these drills without hesitation. Great value for the money."
Review 3 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent bits, good price
29 Aug 2014
By
, North devon
"Will never use anything else for drilling ceramic tiles again these bits are fantastic, and if they wear out (never for the average DIYer) it's less than 7 quid to replace."
Review 4 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tile drill
9 Aug 2014
By
, St Albans
"works like a dream, clean cut, easy to use. used tile bits before without success, these bits have restored faith in type of bit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
drill bits
7 Aug 2014
By
, Dundee
"have just fitted wall tiles which are quite thick and needed to screw a wall unit to them. Masonary drill useless so purchased these which did an excellent job. good value for money and showed no signs of wear and tear on completion"
Review 6 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
exceptional value/quality
17 Jul 2014
By
, Lewes
"Excellent value for money, good quality and the whole set for the same price as a single drill bit from rival companies"
Review 7 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Drill Bit
23 May 2014
By
, Gloucestershire
"This drill bits have cut through all the tiles that I have needed to. They have outlasted a Bosch tile drill bit that cost twice as much."
Review 8 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great addition to have
13 May 2014
By
, london
"I needed to hang a mirror up in the bathroom, so I needed to drill holes into my tiles. After reading the reviews I though I would give it a go and I can honestly say this exceeded my expectations. It simplified the job in hand and I didnt need to add any force with my Makita drill. For a novice like myself, this is a great item to have and it made my life easy. Highly recommended"
Review 9 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job.
28 Mar 2014
By
, Suffolk
"Great set. Cut through my bathroom tiles easily. Better than struggling with standard bits."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill
6 Jan 2014
By
, Rotherham
"Excellent set for the money. I have used them to drill a number of tiles and they are still like new."
Review 11 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great piece of kit
17 Oct 2013
By
, London
"Did what it says on the tin and performed better than my expectations, would definitely recommend"
Review 12 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good drill bits
8 Aug 2013
By
, Luton
"I used these without cooling with water as this wasn't practical. They still drilled holes very easily and didn't over heat."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well.
1 Jul 2013
By
, Northampton
"Although I have only used about half a dozen times I have found these till/glass bit set to work very well. It is always better to go very slowly when drilling into hard brittle surfaces."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tile drill bits
25 Mar 2013
By
, portsmouth
"excellent product.made life very easy even for a first time novice on drilling into tiles.
excellent value for money and saves a lot of hassle on broken tiles.
you get three drill bits from screwfix for your money that other diy stores charge for one.
"
Review 15 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile Drills
21 Mar 2013
By
, chesterfield
"These are an excellent value for money set of tile drills. They cut through ceramic tiles easily and without too much pressure. Just brilliant!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
14 Mar 2013
By
, London
"I used it to drill through tiles and it worked perfectly."
Review 17 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Good Drill Bits
16 Dec 2012
By
, Plymouth
"I used a brand new ordinary masonry drill bit on porcelain floor tiles and it hardly touched these tiles.
I purchased these tile & glass set drill bits and it sailed through drilling the tiles, overall excellent, but I would probably say they will go blunt quickly if useing on tiles a lot."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
14 Dec 2012
By
, CLYDEBANK
"Bought these drill bits to put up a shower screen, also put other bit and pieces on my tiled bathroom. Did the job ,drilled about 12 holes and there is still plenty of life in the drill bits . Great value."
Review 19 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pc
29 Nov 2012
By
, Abergavenny
"These cost me £6.49 at the time which is maybe a tad expensive. Having said that they did do the job. I wanted to drill a small hole through a bathroom white porcelain basin from bathstore so that I could install a simple plug and chain. My masonary bits were not effective. I think the trick here is to keep the revs down on the drill and take your time drilling the hole, cooling periodically the tip with water. The difference between a 10 and 20 minute hole could be the difference between breaking the drill bit and not."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Erbauer Tile & Glass Drill Bit Set 3Pcs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just like a professional uses
1 Nov 2012
By
, Stevenage
"I aked a professional tiler what drill bits I should use on my new ceramic tiles when fitting mirrors and cabinets to tiled walls. These are what he said to get.
These are better than the usual stuff offered in the big diy sheds and do a good clean job.
A range of sizes is a good investment as I was told to start with a small drill and work up in size so a set is better value than just one drill.
The other tip was not to make the wall plug fit too tight as that could cause pressure on the tile when tightened."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>