Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

American Innova Toilet Seat

American Innova Toilet Seat
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
68 of 70(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Review 1 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Seat
14 Jun 2016
By
, London
" Super sensible screw design. Makes my last one look ridiculous. I ended up snapping the fixtures because i tightened it way too hard. So it's not coming off now for a good while, purely my fault.
Comfortible seat. Lid stays up. fits perfectly. Why I waited so long to get a new one I dont know! "
Review 2 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy fit
1 Jun 2016
By
, Glasgow
" bought this to replace a broken seat in our washrooms. Super easy to fit and the snap off nuts are absolute genius. Recommend you use a 13mm ratchet spanner and you'll be done in no time. "
Review 3 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
solid
18 May 2016
By
, Falkirk
" Not soft close but a good solid item should last years good fixings make this very easy to fit. "
Review 4 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good seat @ good price
8 May 2016
By
, Uckfield
" Have now bought two of these toilet seats, they are robust and very solid once in place and the fitting is easy. Very pleased with this product. "
Review 5 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great replacement seat
3 May 2016
By
, Banbridge
" Quality, solid construction. Clean, classy appearance. Very simple to fit and the Statite locking system makes it very secure once fitted. Having tried this one and been impressed I now plan on buying another to replace a second seat that's looking a bit tired. "
Review 6 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loo Seat, brilliant
6 Apr 2016
By
, Manchester
" Great product.
Easy to fit.
Does not slip once fitted.
Looks nice and hygienic once fitted.
This is the third I've fitted, I don't use any other now.
The hardest part is removing the horrible old ones (I use a hacksaw).
"
Review 7 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy fitting and good finish
30 Mar 2016
By
, Rugby
" Easy to install with the torque snap off nut heads.
Working well in a works restroom
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At last a solid seat
8 Mar 2016
By
, Dyfed
" I have fitted 6 seats in the last 3 yrs all of which
Slip,move & break
THIS SEAT IS QUALITY AND WORKS
easy to fit,a first class product,really solid
Take a tip ,take a trip to screwfix and buy this
I have already bought another to replace one of my previous efforts
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
28 Feb 2016
By
, Didcot
" Much better than the toilet seats I bought from a well known DIY store, for a similar price. Well made and easy to fit. Excellent value. ScrewFix has recently opened a shop nearby, it will be the place where I get all my DIY supplies from now. "
Review 10 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy fit toilet seat
28 Feb 2016
By
, manchester
" the hardest part of fitting this toilet seat is getting the old one off , the good thing is you tighten it with a 13mm spanner not those plastic wing nuts that you can never get tight enough and when its at the correct tightness the nuts snap off . FANTASTIC. "
Review 11 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Take a seat !
12 Feb 2016
By
, Northern Ireland
" A good quality item, easy to fit and a great price. "
Review 12 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No More Surprise Closures!
16 Jan 2016
By
, Bracknell Berks
" Fittings on old seat, despite replacing them, still wobbled and twisted. Fine for Ladies but the seat would suddenly decide to drop while used by Men - not a pleasant experience! This one was chosen for the secureness of the seat. Fitted in minutes and looks the part! "
Review 13 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty Good
30 Dec 2015
By
, Cambridge
" Like others I rate this highly. Spent a fortune on a soft close seat which was useless and slid all over the place with naff fixings. This one takes minutes to fix and is strong enough to stand on. The icing on the cake would be if it was soft close. Guy in SF was excellent and very helpful even though discussing toilet seats with him felt akward lol "
Review 14 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great toilet seat
26 Dec 2015
By
, Blackburn
" I fit this toilet seat around 6 months go, it was easy to fit and gave you the feeling of confidence that it would be fine . 6 months later that has been the case. no problems whatsoever , this is in a very well used public cloakroom .Good Buy. "
Review 15 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value & Super Quality
23 Dec 2015
By
, Stafford
" Our toilets are very busy with thousands of people using them every day. Having purchased one of these toilet seats a few months ago to replace a damaged plastic one, I was so impressed with how hard wearing and easy to fit they were that I have ordered a replacement for another damaged plastic seat.
I have used heavy duty plastic seats from other DIY stores, some are more expensive than this model and I will now be replacing any further damaged seats with this model from Screwfix "
Review 16 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rock Solid Seat
12 Dec 2015
By
, Leigh, Lancashire
" Brilliant brilliant product!
Having gone through 2 toilet seats in a few months I decided to give the Statite system a go. Why the heck didn't I do this sooner? This seat solved all my problems immediately and was a total breeze to fit.
The seat is absolutely rock solid and I will never ever buy anything other than a Statite seat again.
If your problem is movement of the seat then all I can say is BUY THIS SEAT AND ALL YOUR TROUBLES WILL DISAPPEAR. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toilet Seat
25 Nov 2015
By
, newcastle
" Easy to install.. Quality product at a great price.
would definitely recommend this product
"
Review 18 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toilet seat
19 Oct 2015
By
, Esher
" Nice item good price and quality feel. I bought this to replace the flimsy rubbish you get with the budget bathroom suite and it has really improved it. Fitted in minutes, I will definitely buy another one for my other loo. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
8 Oct 2015
By
, Bradford On Avon
" Easy to install. Seems very sturdy. After going through two cheap seats in just over a year, this ones seems like it will last a lot longer! Recommended. "
Review 20 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toilet Seat
7 Oct 2015
By
, Dorset
" Easy to fit and looks very good !
Fantastic value for the money and should last longer than the last original seat !
Overall , good value ! And easy to fit with or without instructions!
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>