Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

American Innova Toilet Seat

American Innova Toilet Seat
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 42 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
41 of 42(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Review 1 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
17 Jul 2015
By Andle
, Sheffield
" I've started fitting these in a busy commercial building. The toilets have to be removed to access the seat fittings so I don't want them to come loose and so far none has. Would pay a lot more for something this good. Its a bit sad to be made happy by a toilet seat but that's my life. "
Review 2 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best toilet seat I've fitted
11 Jul 2015
By Artifex
, West Midlands
" As a maintenance man I have fitted a few of these seats,over a period of time, in toilets open to the public. Easy to fit, haven't had any complaints so far. Not sure they will fit every pan though "
Review 3 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stress-free replacement!
8 Jul 2015
By Heppy
, London
" I love you Screwfix! I am NOT a regular diy person at all and for the first time in my not-so-short life, I replaced a toilet seat without uttering one rude word or wondering whether I'd tightened the thing too much or little.
Thank you to the earlier reviewer who tells us we need a 13mm spanner - I ordered a set when I ordered the seat so the job took even me only 5-10 minutes.
To start with the fixings, apart from the nuts, are metal so you just know they'll last longer. Then the plastic nut releases it's lower part when you've tightened the seat to the correct point. So simple - even in an awkward, restricted space.
I shall be recommending this seat to anyone who'll listen. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super toilet seat
7 Jul 2015
By Hase
, Devon
" Good value and easy to fit.
No wobbling about when you sit down. "
Review 5 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
6 Jul 2015
By Watnall
, Nottingham
" Easy to fit
Easy to tighten - no movement
Good value.
"
Review 6 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect toilet seat
24 Jun 2015
By elzee
, corringham essex
" am facilities manager at local hall fed up tightening 0ld toilet seats purchased 8 carrara sta tite seats unique fittings brill no more movement "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy To Fit
15 Jun 2015
By Saxon58
, Edinburgh
" Bought this as my son had bought a cheap seat from a swedish shop which didnt fit. Fitted this one in 5 minutes. "
Review 8 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the one!
6 Jun 2015
By fastpedaller
, norfolk
" Don't waste time trying to fit other (maybe cheaper) seats - this is very durable and easy to fit. We've had one ourselves for several months after returning a cheaper one to another store because it wouldn't stay tight! This one I bought for a customer, confident they will be delighted with it. So good you could sit on it all day if you were unfortunate enough to need to! - A great purchase. "
Review 9 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
decent & easy
30 May 2015
By kapi
, Newcastle upon Tyne
" Easy to fit, feels and looks decent quality & durable. Would buy again. "
Review 10 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best toilet seat ever!!
4 May 2015
By Southybfc
, Accrington
" This was easy to fit and does what it says on the packaging. It took about ten minutes to fit and the seat hasn't loosened like others I have fitted in the past. I would highly recommend this product. "
Review 11 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sitting pretty
30 Mar 2015
By inchworm
, sarf coast
" Easy to fit, good quality feel - best seat in the house. Warm too. "
Review 12 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Seat
13 Mar 2015
By nwb1
, North West
" This is the second one of these I've bought. As the first performed so well (clean, sturdy, easy to fit and adjust, comfortable) that I didn't hesitate in getting a second. It is not too deep either so there is no problem with it not staying up like I've seen with some pine seats. "
Review 13 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best ever used
19 Feb 2015
By shytalkphil
, SKIPTON
" I run a business where the toilets are provided, and I was for ever more having to tighten the screws to stop the seat from moving, on a recommendation I tried this toilet seat from screwfix, and, so far, no movement !!!!
seat is easy to fit and the fixings easy to use, product is so good, I am replacing other seats within my business and also for home.
NO MORE TRAPPED "TACKLE" !!!!1
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid seat
16 Feb 2015
By Footie
, West London
" Easy to fit, long metal bolt. Slightly dubious about the plastic nut but seems to do the job well. "
Review 15 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toilet seat
31 Dec 2014
By dudl
, Dukinfield
" practically the same as the good quality seat I replaced it with age being the only problem I'm sure this will last as long good quality, only thing missing is a gasket between the pan and the seat fitting "
Review 16 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as described
22 Dec 2014
By sditch
, Stevenage
" Great system for clamping down the toilet seat, which stops movement from side to side, really solid construction, and good quality design "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stays in place
19 Dec 2014
By superplumber1
, west Midlands
" If you have customers that wobble about when there on the loo then this is the only seat that will do. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
buy it, fit it, forget it
7 Dec 2014
By invictusman
, Northampton
" I now fit these whenever I can. As a landlord I just need to know its one less thing I'm going to get a call about! Looks good, easy to clean and maintain and great value. "
Review 19 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bog seat
18 Nov 2014
By noche
, yate
" purchased this to replace broken one these are strong and don't stick like the plastic onesif you know what I mean "
Review 20 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Clever design - Easy to fit.
4 Nov 2014
By Greeter
, Salisbury
" Fed up with toilet seats that need constant adjusting? This seat has a very clever yet simple design which prevents any movement. The snap-off nut which shears when the nut us tight enough avoids the usual problem of how tight these fittings should be. Great value for money and a classy looking product. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>