Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

American Innova Toilet Seat

American Innova Toilet Seat
Average Customer Rating:
4.772 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
56 of 57(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Review 1 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No More Surprise Closures!
16 Jan 2016
By
, Bracknell Berks
" Fittings on old seat, despite replacing them, still wobbled and twisted. Fine for Ladies but the seat would suddenly decide to drop while used by Men - not a pleasant experience! This one was chosen for the secureness of the seat. Fitted in minutes and looks the part! "
Review 2 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty Good
30 Dec 2015
By
, Cambridge
" Like others I rate this highly. Spent a fortune on a soft close seat which was useless and slid all over the place with naff fixings. This one takes minutes to fix and is strong enough to stand on. The icing on the cake would be if it was soft close. Guy in SF was excellent and very helpful even though discussing toilet seats with him felt akward lol "
Review 3 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great toilet seat
26 Dec 2015
By
, Blackburn
" I fit this toilet seat around 6 months go, it was easy to fit and gave you the feeling of confidence that it would be fine . 6 months later that has been the case. no problems whatsoever , this is in a very well used public cloakroom .Good Buy. "
Review 4 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value & Super Quality
23 Dec 2015
By
, Stafford
" Our toilets are very busy with thousands of people using them every day. Having purchased one of these toilet seats a few months ago to replace a damaged plastic one, I was so impressed with how hard wearing and easy to fit they were that I have ordered a replacement for another damaged plastic seat.
I have used heavy duty plastic seats from other DIY stores, some are more expensive than this model and I will now be replacing any further damaged seats with this model from Screwfix "
Review 5 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rock Solid Seat
12 Dec 2015
By
, Leigh, Lancashire
" Brilliant brilliant product!
Having gone through 2 toilet seats in a few months I decided to give the Statite system a go. Why the heck didn't I do this sooner? This seat solved all my problems immediately and was a total breeze to fit.
The seat is absolutely rock solid and I will never ever buy anything other than a Statite seat again.
If your problem is movement of the seat then all I can say is BUY THIS SEAT AND ALL YOUR TROUBLES WILL DISAPPEAR. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toilet Seat
25 Nov 2015
By
, newcastle
" Easy to install.. Quality product at a great price.
would definitely recommend this product
"
Review 7 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
toilet seat
19 Oct 2015
By
, Esher
" Nice item good price and quality feel. I bought this to replace the flimsy rubbish you get with the budget bathroom suite and it has really improved it. Fitted in minutes, I will definitely buy another one for my other loo. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
8 Oct 2015
By
, Bradford On Avon
" Easy to install. Seems very sturdy. After going through two cheap seats in just over a year, this ones seems like it will last a lot longer! Recommended. "
Review 9 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Toilet Seat
7 Oct 2015
By
, Dorset
" Easy to fit and looks very good !
Fantastic value for the money and should last longer than the last original seat !
Overall , good value ! And easy to fit with or without instructions!
"
Review 10 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality
1 Oct 2015
By
, durham
" great quality compared to others. Good idea for fixing nuts underneath really simple but works really well. Better fixings through the toilet pan to ensure it cant move. would highly recommend "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrara & Matta Toilet seat
26 Sep 2015
By
, Holton Le Clay, Linc
" As a non tradesman I found this easy to fit by following the straight forward instructions.Quality is top grade and the seat and lid function as one would expect. Very happy with my new seat and myself for a job well done, ha ha !! "
Review 12 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrara Matta ProSeat Statite
26 Aug 2015
By
, Poole
" Fitted this toilet seat in the ladies toilet of a pub after fitting two others which they had purchased because the seats kept coming loose. I could see from the reviews that this product would do the job and after two weeks the seat is as firmly fixed as when first installed. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great
21 Aug 2015
By
, brighton
" always had problems with toilet seats going wobbly, i think the pan we have may be not a perfect moulding... anyway this seat has enough play and adjustment to solve the problem and fits beautifully. easy too. "
Review 14 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality and easy to fit
15 Aug 2015
By
, Edinburgh
" Confortable and easy to fit toilet seat. Job done in 10mn . Clear instructions . Just need a spanner number 13. Easy to tighten up fixings. End come off when tight enough. Statite make sure there is no movement. "
Review 15 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
17 Jul 2015
By
, Sheffield
" I've started fitting these in a busy commercial building. The toilets have to be removed to access the seat fittings so I don't want them to come loose and so far none has. Would pay a lot more for something this good. Its a bit sad to be made happy by a toilet seat but that's my life. "
Review 16 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best toilet seat I've fitted
11 Jul 2015
By
, West Midlands
" As a maintenance man I have fitted a few of these seats,over a period of time, in toilets open to the public. Easy to fit, haven't had any complaints so far. Not sure they will fit every pan though "
Review 17 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stress-free replacement!
8 Jul 2015
By
, London
" I love you Screwfix! I am NOT a regular diy person at all and for the first time in my not-so-short life, I replaced a toilet seat without uttering one rude word or wondering whether I'd tightened the thing too much or little.
Thank you to the earlier reviewer who tells us we need a 13mm spanner - I ordered a set when I ordered the seat so the job took even me only 5-10 minutes.
To start with the fixings, apart from the nuts, are metal so you just know they'll last longer. Then the plastic nut releases it's lower part when you've tightened the seat to the correct point. So simple - even in an awkward, restricted space.
I shall be recommending this seat to anyone who'll listen. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super toilet seat
7 Jul 2015
By
, Devon
" Good value and easy to fit.
No wobbling about when you sit down. "
Review 19 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the job
6 Jul 2015
By
, Nottingham
" Easy to fit
Easy to tighten - no movement
Good value.
"
Review 20 for Carrara & Matta ProSeat Statite Toilet Seat Wood/Thermoset White
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect toilet seat
24 Jun 2015
By
, corringham essex
" am facilities manager at local hall fed up tightening 0ld toilet seats purchased 8 carrara sta tite seats unique fittings brill no more movement "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>