Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr

Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
52 of 55(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best of the bunch!!
23 Jun 2015
By aceduce0
, Huddersfield
" Tried this decking oil for the first time last year
after using dearer products.
Cannot fault this,and change in my pocket,
what more do you want??
ps,just bought another tin
"
Review 2 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value decking oil around
11 Jun 2015
By Anonymous
, Teesside
" Came across this when looking for more popular brands but the reviews seemed so good I thought I'd give it a try. I wasn't disappointed, it's easily to handle and apply, and looks really great. It was the cheapest decking oil I could find too! "
Review 3 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING
11 Jun 2015
By MAGSYB
, ROCHDALE
" JUST DONE A SMALL PATCH TO SEE HOW IT LOOKS,AND IT LOOKS AMAZING SOAKS IN VERY QUICK AND IT WAS THE BEST PRICE AFTER LOOKING ON THE INTERNET WELL DONE SCREW FIX,WILL RECOMMEND AT THIS FANTASTIC PRICE. "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New favourite deck treatment !
4 Jun 2015
By Stevekin
, Coventry
" After years of using the usual branded wood stains, I decided to try No Nonsense deck oil.
A revelation indeed! Being the consistency of water, it does get a bit messy. My hands had enough coats to mistake me for the wooden fella in the Swedish wood stain ads :-o
Advantage of this is that it spreads brilliantly and soaks right in. Two coats on the very weathered decking & hand rails/spindles makes it look almost like new.
Very pleased with it and will definitely use again.
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a great job!
1 Jun 2015
By Nikig
, Coventry
" Bought this when it was half price, so even better value than normal, we used it on new decking and old which we had put side by side, the oil revived the old decking and with 2 coats on the new it all matches perfectly.
I have bought lots of expensive oils before and this is by far the best and cheaper even at full price.
"
Review 6 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional quality oil.
30 May 2015
By AllSeasons
, West Highlands
" This decking oil really is of great quality and half the price of others that do the same thing!
The colour is just perfect. Highly recommended.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to apply
29 May 2015
By Robroy2010
, Southport
" Covers the area nice and easy good protection for the decking "
Review 8 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First class product
29 May 2015
By SteveGDarlington
, Co Durham
" i extended our decking by 1.5 meters. The old part was put down 13 years ago and was very discoloured. I used decking cleaner, also from Screwfix, and it came up very well, but still a fair way from new looking. I then sprayed this product onto both the new and old parts. The result was spectacular. The whole deck has a rich and even colour, it is barely possible to see any difference between old and new. I have given 5* for reliability on the grounds that it can clearly be seen how well the product has been absorbed deep into the wood. I used a paraffin gun on a compressor for the spraying, not sure how it would work with a battery spray. Would strongly recommend - best product, of many, that I have used. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decking oil
27 May 2015
By AndrewJS
, Tring
" Excellent value. So much so that I purchased another two tins for future use. ***** stars "
Review 10 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
15 May 2015
By Hoppy61
, Sheffield
" This stuff really does what it says on the tin. Applies very easily, covers well and soaks into the timber but seems to cover an awful lot of area.Dries quickly and leaves a nice finish. Cheaper than comparable products but every bit as good as most and much better than some. Would recommend and will definitely purchase again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Nonsense Deck Oil.
14 May 2015
By worrobs
, Skelton
" Easy to apply using a 4" brush, good coverage. Great finish when dry, a bit lighter than expected so gave my decking a second coat, looks the biz now. Time will tell on performance and reliability hence the 4 stars. If it performs as good as it looks I`ll be very happy. "
Review 12 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value decking oil
11 May 2015
By fergieboy
, aberdare
" brought my decking back to look as good as new
easy to apply and fast drying between coats
"
Review 13 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
5 May 2015
By Ligra
, Fishguard
" Covers well and evenly. and good value for the money compared to the other brands at the time. would use this again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unbeatable value
1 May 2015
By ragumbi
, Doncaster
" Does what it says on the tin at an affordable price. It says NONONsense and thats what you get. "
Review 15 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best thing since sliced bread
24 Apr 2015
By francosul
, pembroke dock
" have done half of my 2 x4 mts decking with 2 coats using less than half of the 5 litre tin. Looks absolutely fantastic, easy to paint on gets into the grooves easily using a 4 inch paint brush will only use no nonsense decking oil in future "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense Decking OIL OAK
21 Apr 2015
By GTE14
, Rhondda
" use this product yearly and provides excellent coverage and "is as good as" all other more expensive products I have tried "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic product
19 Apr 2015
By blueian
, liverpool
" bought this product after reading a couple of reviews,goes on so easy and effortless,and the finish after 2 coats is BRILLIANT !!!!! and it is half the price of similar products "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no nonsense decking oil
18 Apr 2015
By JOHNNYTHEHAMMER
, Devon
" after reading all the reviews on this product i thought i would give it a try, i had already used a more popular brand a couple of years ago but it is now very expensive, so i cleaned and hoovered my decking ready for application, it was so easy to apply and i only used about a quarter of the tin probably as it had already been partly sealed by its original coat, i used nearly all the five litre can on the first app 2 years ago but it was raw wood then in all fairness, next time i will not leave it so long but it has brought new life to my decking, maybe slightly darker than before but still good in colour and it should lighten slightly with age, just as i had finished the re-oil of around 12ft x 12ft it started to rain a little only for about 5 minutes and again in the evening for a short spell and it hasn't even affected the the finish, its nice and dry this morning and looks great so i would have no doubt in recommending this product to everyone. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great oil great finish
17 Apr 2015
By armymen9
, durham
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" very happy with this oak decking oil i put a little decking in my back yard and the finish is excellent,goes a long way used a third of the tin so plenty to recoat once a year,,, "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great results
10 Apr 2015
By paulpb1
, dudley
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Used this on my decking 60 sq metres used 2 tins and the result was perfect as good as the big names if not better . Applied it with decking brush . "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>