Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr

Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
48
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
62 of 65(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decking Oil
4 Sep 2015
By elvisNL75
, Musselburgh
" This is a fantastic product at around half the price of the brand names. I've used various stains, oils etc over the years but found this to be the best performing and value for money product. I recently used this to coat my untreated decking, two coats later (as recommended) it looks great. It has since rained and the water sits on the surface of the wood. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant
1 Sep 2015
By mart81
, cumbria
" Definitely recommend. So easy to apply and dries in no time at all. My decking looks like new now "
Review 3 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had my reservations
28 Aug 2015
By findabunny
, northampton
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This simply Is the best I've used I've tried ronseal decking stain and basically would never use that again this however looks lovely and was simple to apply
Colour is similar to a telegraph pole for comparison added some pics
The tin covered my decking which is approx 14ft x 12 ft area twice so good coverage per tin
"
Review 4 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic stuff
14 Aug 2015
By Bellvecchio
, Berkshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Dont often make time to write reviews but found this decking oil fantastic.
The coverage was very good in my opinion, used it to cover a 7x3M deck and additional path.
I then used it on my log cabin as I liked the colour so much. It brings out all the knots in the wood and I'm very happy with the product.
I bought it because of the reviews, and the value for money and I'm very happy I gambled on this. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No nonsense decking oil
6 Aug 2015
By Chris21
, Northamptonshire
" This is easy to apply and is competitively priced. Dries in quickly. The Oak is dark so if you want a light colour best to for one of the alternatives "
Review 6 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no nonense
23 Jul 2015
By ttjjhhjj
, Coventry
" Very impressive does what it says on the tin.
Would buy again
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
18 Jul 2015
By SheptonPhil
, Shepton Mallet
" I have been staining decking for twenty years. After not doing the current one for two years I was looking at the available products. I usually use Cuprinol Stain, but after reading the reviews on here decided to try this deck oil at half the price of Cuprinol. Well, price wasn't the only benefit, the 'oil' applied far easier than stain, soaking well into the wood. I applied two coats, the coverage in real life is approx 10sqm per tin for two coats on older weathered boards. Coverage for two coats is superb, giving a better than new look. Be aware this Oak is dark Oak, a really dark brown reminiscent of creosote, perfect. Don't waste money on branded, just buy this. "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best price
16 Jul 2015
By Rslyn
, corby
" Easy to apply good coverage water lies on top excellent result "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried & Tested
12 Jul 2015
By SpikeDIY
, Bridgend
" I have purchased and used this decking oil for a few years now and find it to be excellent value for money. The oil soaks into the decking timbers and provides an excellent level of protection, water just beads on the surface and won't penetrate the treated decking timbers. I don't think there is a more effective and better value oil out there, coverage is excellent. I've used it this year to treat my wooden garden furniture too, brings it back to life and offers great protection.
Would highly recommend this product!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best of the bunch!!
23 Jun 2015
By aceduce0
, Huddersfield
" Tried this decking oil for the first time last year
after using dearer products.
Cannot fault this,and change in my pocket,
what more do you want??
ps,just bought another tin
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value decking oil around
11 Jun 2015
By Anonymous
, Teesside
" Came across this when looking for more popular brands but the reviews seemed so good I thought I'd give it a try. I wasn't disappointed, it's easily to handle and apply, and looks really great. It was the cheapest decking oil I could find too! "
Review 12 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING
11 Jun 2015
By MAGSYB
, ROCHDALE
" JUST DONE A SMALL PATCH TO SEE HOW IT LOOKS,AND IT LOOKS AMAZING SOAKS IN VERY QUICK AND IT WAS THE BEST PRICE AFTER LOOKING ON THE INTERNET WELL DONE SCREW FIX,WILL RECOMMEND AT THIS FANTASTIC PRICE. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New favourite deck treatment !
4 Jun 2015
By Stevekin
, Coventry
" After years of using the usual branded wood stains, I decided to try No Nonsense deck oil.
A revelation indeed! Being the consistency of water, it does get a bit messy. My hands had enough coats to mistake me for the wooden fella in the Swedish wood stain ads :-o
Advantage of this is that it spreads brilliantly and soaks right in. Two coats on the very weathered decking & hand rails/spindles makes it look almost like new.
Very pleased with it and will definitely use again.
"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a great job!
1 Jun 2015
By Nikig
, Coventry
" Bought this when it was half price, so even better value than normal, we used it on new decking and old which we had put side by side, the oil revived the old decking and with 2 coats on the new it all matches perfectly.
I have bought lots of expensive oils before and this is by far the best and cheaper even at full price.
"
Review 15 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional quality oil.
30 May 2015
By AllSeasons
, West Highlands
" This decking oil really is of great quality and half the price of others that do the same thing!
The colour is just perfect. Highly recommended.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to apply
29 May 2015
By Robroy2010
, Southport
" Covers the area nice and easy good protection for the decking "
Review 17 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First class product
29 May 2015
By SteveGDarlington
, Co Durham
" i extended our decking by 1.5 meters. The old part was put down 13 years ago and was very discoloured. I used decking cleaner, also from Screwfix, and it came up very well, but still a fair way from new looking. I then sprayed this product onto both the new and old parts. The result was spectacular. The whole deck has a rich and even colour, it is barely possible to see any difference between old and new. I have given 5* for reliability on the grounds that it can clearly be seen how well the product has been absorbed deep into the wood. I used a paraffin gun on a compressor for the spraying, not sure how it would work with a battery spray. Would strongly recommend - best product, of many, that I have used. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decking oil
27 May 2015
By AndrewJS
, Tring
" Excellent value. So much so that I purchased another two tins for future use. ***** stars "
Review 19 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
15 May 2015
By Hoppy61
, Sheffield
" This stuff really does what it says on the tin. Applies very easily, covers well and soaks into the timber but seems to cover an awful lot of area.Dries quickly and leaves a nice finish. Cheaper than comparable products but every bit as good as most and much better than some. Would recommend and will definitely purchase again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Nonsense Deck Oil.
14 May 2015
By worrobs
, Skelton
" Easy to apply using a 4" brush, good coverage. Great finish when dry, a bit lighter than expected so gave my decking a second coat, looks the biz now. Time will tell on performance and reliability hence the 4 stars. If it performs as good as it looks I`ll be very happy. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>