Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr

Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(81 Reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 81 reviews
5 stars
62
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
78 of 81(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense Decking Oil
20 Apr 2016
By
, Aberdare, south wale
" Easy to apply and does not skin when dry like more expensive products. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
19 Apr 2016
By
, Plymouth
" two coats of 'no nonsense oil' & the decking is like new for another two years.
The price is unbeatable as is the quality of the product - buy it!
"
Review 3 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
16 Apr 2016
By
, Manchester
" I have used this oil two years on the run with excellent results!
I normally just apply one generous coat, which lasts the whole year. By the following spring it's ready for a recoat, so I'm guessing applying Spring & Autumn is the best, which I will do this year! "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value product
7 Apr 2016
By
, Crawley
" second time purchased excellent colour/coverage almost as good as products twice the price two coats enough "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
22 Mar 2016
By
, Sheffield
" Used this decking oil for last few years, just as good as more expensive decking oils if not better. Easy to apply with 4" block brush. Covers a lot bigger area than 6m2 as says on tin. I usually give decking 3 coats rather than 2 but at this price you can't complain "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job at a good price
21 Mar 2016
By
, Aberdeen
" Used this product last year and bought another tin this year as it was so good. Just need it this year to freshen up as the decking is still well covered and protected.
Like all No Nonsense products I have used it seems to be just as, if not more, effective than the big name products at a fraction of the price.
Used the oak to cover cheap decking which was stained with green/blue preservation fluid.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liquid Engineering
12 Mar 2016
By
, Staffs
" This decking oil is the best I've found, I use it once a year, every year,to treat approx 20 sq metres of decking. It covers very well and there's no need to wonder how good a job it will do. Its liquid engineering "
Review 8 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent coverage
1 Mar 2016
By
, Ipswich
" I applied oak decking oil with a block brush which worked very well. I was matching a new area with another deck which had been there some time so the darker colour helped in this instance. The overall appearance and finish was very pleasing.
Coverage was about 50% better than the 6m2 stated so I'm very happy.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mr moore
12 Oct 2015
By
, bristol
" easy to use just as it says on the tin. soaks well into the wood for good protection. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product.
28 Sep 2015
By
, Durham
" Bought this product to finish off my decking project and to protect the wood. It goes on easy with a brush due to the watery consistency. The dark colour looks fantastic. Very pleased overall. Time will tell how long the looks last. The tin easily covered 4X3 M deck and balustrading. A little tip is that i used a rival companies creocote product to treat the underside of the deck boards and the deck oil for the visible parts of the deck board. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does What it Says, etc
22 Sep 2015
By
, Cambridgeshire
" Am a complete novice when it comes to this kind of thing, but recently moved into a place with a lovely outdoor roof terrace with wooden decking in serious need of some tlc. So after a good power wash to remove mould and mildew (another new experience!) I set to work with this decking oil, using a 4" Harris brush (bought from here too).
OK, I won't say it wasn't hard work - it took me just over 3 hours to cover the entire deck - but the oil went on really easily. The consistency was unexpected as it seems very watery, and you have to be careful not to splash it everywhere, but the end result was good.
One tin was just enough to give my 4m squared deck one coat and had to buy another tin to do the second coat. I'm still waiting for it to stop raining for long enough to finish, but even one coat on its own looks good - it dries quite a bit lighter than you'd expect - and as others have said, the rain water just sits on top.
Can't wait to see the finished result if only it would stop raining!
"
Review 12 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Nonsense Decking Oil
20 Sep 2015
By
, Sheffield
" Easy to apply and coverage good. Used Dark Oak version and pleased with the depth of colour. Only applied yesterday and today ( 2 coats) hence given 4* for reliability. Spouse pleased with colour and finish too! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Decking Oil on the market
19 Sep 2015
By
, Cardiff
" I have used most of the market leading decking oils to protect my decking before Winter and brighten up again in the Spring. No nonsense decking oil is first class, great coverage love the colour I use 'Oak'. gives a lovely shine to the wood. Large size can to give plenty of coverage excellent value for money.
Don't normally fill in these reviews but this product is way better than the others I have used. Wish I had found it years ago. Try it. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stain
17 Sep 2015
By
, Croydon
" Product soaked into decking very well but 2 coats is an understatement. I did 4 and the wood just wanted to suck up some more. For the price this is a great product just wish they did it in green. Highly recommended. "
Review 15 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decking Oil
4 Sep 2015
By
, Musselburgh
" This is a fantastic product at around half the price of the brand names. I've used various stains, oils etc over the years but found this to be the best performing and value for money product. I recently used this to coat my untreated decking, two coats later (as recommended) it looks great. It has since rained and the water sits on the surface of the wood. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant
1 Sep 2015
By
, cumbria
" Definitely recommend. So easy to apply and dries in no time at all. My decking looks like new now "
Review 17 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had my reservations
28 Aug 2015
By
, northampton
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This simply Is the best I've used I've tried ronseal decking stain and basically would never use that again this however looks lovely and was simple to apply
Colour is similar to a telegraph pole for comparison added some pics
The tin covered my decking which is approx 14ft x 12 ft area twice so good coverage per tin
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic stuff
14 Aug 2015
By
, Berkshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Dont often make time to write reviews but found this decking oil fantastic.
The coverage was very good in my opinion, used it to cover a 7x3M deck and additional path.
I then used it on my log cabin as I liked the colour so much. It brings out all the knots in the wood and I'm very happy with the product.
I bought it because of the reviews, and the value for money and I'm very happy I gambled on this. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No nonsense decking oil
6 Aug 2015
By
, Northamptonshire
" This is easy to apply and is competitively priced. Dries in quickly. The Oak is dark so if you want a light colour best to for one of the alternatives "
Review 20 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no nonense
23 Jul 2015
By
, Coventry
" Very impressive does what it says on the tin.
Would buy again
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>