Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr

Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
43 of 45(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decking oil
27 May 2015
By AndrewJS
, Tring
" Excellent value. So much so that I purchased another two tins for future use. ***** stars "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
15 May 2015
By Hoppy61
, Sheffield
" This stuff really does what it says on the tin. Applies very easily, covers well and soaks into the timber but seems to cover an awful lot of area.Dries quickly and leaves a nice finish. Cheaper than comparable products but every bit as good as most and much better than some. Would recommend and will definitely purchase again. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Nonsense Deck Oil.
14 May 2015
By worrobs
, Skelton
" Easy to apply using a 4" brush, good coverage. Great finish when dry, a bit lighter than expected so gave my decking a second coat, looks the biz now. Time will tell on performance and reliability hence the 4 stars. If it performs as good as it looks I`ll be very happy. "
Review 4 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value decking oil
11 May 2015
By fergieboy
, aberdare
" brought my decking back to look as good as new
easy to apply and fast drying between coats
"
Review 5 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
5 May 2015
By Ligra
, Fishguard
" Covers well and evenly. and good value for the money compared to the other brands at the time. would use this again. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
unbeatable value
1 May 2015
By ragumbi
, Doncaster
" Does what it says on the tin at an affordable price. It says NONONsense and thats what you get. "
Review 7 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best thing since sliced bread
24 Apr 2015
By francosul
, pembroke dock
" have done half of my 2 x4 mts decking with 2 coats using less than half of the 5 litre tin. Looks absolutely fantastic, easy to paint on gets into the grooves easily using a 4 inch paint brush will only use no nonsense decking oil in future "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense Decking OIL OAK
21 Apr 2015
By GTE14
, Rhondda
" use this product yearly and provides excellent coverage and "is as good as" all other more expensive products I have tried "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic product
19 Apr 2015
By blueian
, liverpool
" bought this product after reading a couple of reviews,goes on so easy and effortless,and the finish after 2 coats is BRILLIANT !!!!! and it is half the price of similar products "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no nonsense decking oil
18 Apr 2015
By JOHNNYTHEHAMMER
, Devon
" after reading all the reviews on this product i thought i would give it a try, i had already used a more popular brand a couple of years ago but it is now very expensive, so i cleaned and hoovered my decking ready for application, it was so easy to apply and i only used about a quarter of the tin probably as it had already been partly sealed by its original coat, i used nearly all the five litre can on the first app 2 years ago but it was raw wood then in all fairness, next time i will not leave it so long but it has brought new life to my decking, maybe slightly darker than before but still good in colour and it should lighten slightly with age, just as i had finished the re-oil of around 12ft x 12ft it started to rain a little only for about 5 minutes and again in the evening for a short spell and it hasn't even affected the the finish, its nice and dry this morning and looks great so i would have no doubt in recommending this product to everyone. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great oil great finish
17 Apr 2015
By armymen9
, durham
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" very happy with this oak decking oil i put a little decking in my back yard and the finish is excellent,goes a long way used a third of the tin so plenty to recoat once a year,,, "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great results
10 Apr 2015
By paulpb1
, dudley
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Used this on my decking 60 sq metres used 2 tins and the result was perfect as good as the big names if not better . Applied it with decking brush . "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No nonsense decking oil
8 Apr 2015
By Tunno
, Widnes
" Purchased on Easter Monday, my decking which is 5 years old, was a mess, gave it a good scrub with soda crystals, and used this decking oil, it is like new, colour great, I have always used well known brands, never again, this product from screw fix,is the best I've ever used. "
Review 14 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cheap in cost not quality
7 Apr 2015
By MissyG
, Stockton on Tees
" I bought this decking oil as it was approximately half the cost of well-known brands. I did wonder whether it would live up to other brands I've used in the past but thought it was worth a try. I have to say I was very impressed with everything about the product - don't be put off by the 'no frills' tin! The application, coverage and colour of the oil are great and it has left my 9 year old decking looking like new again. One happy customer with one less job to do in the garden :) "
Review 15 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great finish and easy to apply
7 Apr 2015
By JulesSP10
, Andover
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I opted for this Oil to stain our recently power washed decking in our new house. Other brands / stores have similar products for over £10 more expensive but opted for this based on the great reviews and i'm really happy with it. Great finish, quick to dry and easy to apply. One coat would actually suffice I think but going to do another one to make the finish even better.
Great value product and I highly recommend. "
Review 16 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no nonsense deck oil oak
29 Aug 2014
By dpet
, inverness
" best oil yet ,very easy to put on , will be using again, better than well known names , 5 ltrs covers 25 square meters with one coat , that's 5 square meters per 1 ltr- looks superb. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no nonsense decking oil - oak
18 Aug 2014
By Yiddo70
, Maidstone, Kent.
" To be honest, I was a little dubious about this product, given the cost versus the better known branded oils......, but what can I say 'brilliant!!!!'. It comes out the can a little thinner than I'd imagined, but the coverage is excellent (done a 6 x 5 metre decking and some to spare) and the finish looks great. It rained not long after I applied the oil and the rain just beaded up straight away and run straight of the boards....like I said 'brilliant!!!' I applied it with a decking roller and completed the whole job in a couple of hours...simple. I would definitely recommend this product to friends and family, the only reason I've not given it 5/5 on the performance and reliability, is that its only been down a few days, so too early to tell, but....great product Screwfix!!!! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DECK OIL
7 Aug 2014
By MOVER
, SEAHAM
" SUPERB SOAKS IN WELL AND IS TOUCH DRY IN MINUTES AND CAN BE WALKED ON "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Duck stain
31 Jul 2014
By evsy
, maesteg
" The race was on to get our new decking stained and sealed before the anticipated rain arrived.
We bought screwfix no nonsense decking oil and applied one generous coat early in the morning, we returned home and it was dry and sure enough the next morning it rained and we were amazed to see the droplets of water on the decking just like water off a ducks back !
We would recommend this product, very pleased.
"
Review 20 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
proper gear
19 May 2014
By teepot
, Birmingham City
" used this decking oil for first time was surprised how much coverage was in one tin...went on easy and top price..... "
Page : 1 2 3 next>