Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr

Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 71 reviews
5 stars
54
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
68 of 71(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mr moore
12 Oct 2015
By
, bristol
" easy to use just as it says on the tin. soaks well into the wood for good protection. "
Review 2 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product.
28 Sep 2015
By
, Durham
" Bought this product to finish off my decking project and to protect the wood. It goes on easy with a brush due to the watery consistency. The dark colour looks fantastic. Very pleased overall. Time will tell how long the looks last. The tin easily covered 4X3 M deck and balustrading. A little tip is that i used a rival companies creocote product to treat the underside of the deck boards and the deck oil for the visible parts of the deck board. "
Review 3 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does What it Says, etc
22 Sep 2015
By
, Cambridgeshire
" Am a complete novice when it comes to this kind of thing, but recently moved into a place with a lovely outdoor roof terrace with wooden decking in serious need of some tlc. So after a good power wash to remove mould and mildew (another new experience!) I set to work with this decking oil, using a 4" Harris brush (bought from here too).
OK, I won't say it wasn't hard work - it took me just over 3 hours to cover the entire deck - but the oil went on really easily. The consistency was unexpected as it seems very watery, and you have to be careful not to splash it everywhere, but the end result was good.
One tin was just enough to give my 4m squared deck one coat and had to buy another tin to do the second coat. I'm still waiting for it to stop raining for long enough to finish, but even one coat on its own looks good - it dries quite a bit lighter than you'd expect - and as others have said, the rain water just sits on top.
Can't wait to see the finished result if only it would stop raining!
"
Review 4 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Nonsense Decking Oil
20 Sep 2015
By
, Sheffield
" Easy to apply and coverage good. Used Dark Oak version and pleased with the depth of colour. Only applied yesterday and today ( 2 coats) hence given 4* for reliability. Spouse pleased with colour and finish too! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Decking Oil on the market
19 Sep 2015
By
, Cardiff
" I have used most of the market leading decking oils to protect my decking before Winter and brighten up again in the Spring. No nonsense decking oil is first class, great coverage love the colour I use 'Oak'. gives a lovely shine to the wood. Large size can to give plenty of coverage excellent value for money.
Don't normally fill in these reviews but this product is way better than the others I have used. Wish I had found it years ago. Try it. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stain
17 Sep 2015
By
, Croydon
" Product soaked into decking very well but 2 coats is an understatement. I did 4 and the wood just wanted to suck up some more. For the price this is a great product just wish they did it in green. Highly recommended. "
Review 7 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decking Oil
4 Sep 2015
By
, Musselburgh
" This is a fantastic product at around half the price of the brand names. I've used various stains, oils etc over the years but found this to be the best performing and value for money product. I recently used this to coat my untreated decking, two coats later (as recommended) it looks great. It has since rained and the water sits on the surface of the wood. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant
1 Sep 2015
By
, cumbria
" Definitely recommend. So easy to apply and dries in no time at all. My decking looks like new now "
Review 9 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
had my reservations
28 Aug 2015
By
, northampton
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" This simply Is the best I've used I've tried ronseal decking stain and basically would never use that again this however looks lovely and was simple to apply
Colour is similar to a telegraph pole for comparison added some pics
The tin covered my decking which is approx 14ft x 12 ft area twice so good coverage per tin
"
Review 10 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic stuff
14 Aug 2015
By
, Berkshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Dont often make time to write reviews but found this decking oil fantastic.
The coverage was very good in my opinion, used it to cover a 7x3M deck and additional path.
I then used it on my log cabin as I liked the colour so much. It brings out all the knots in the wood and I'm very happy with the product.
I bought it because of the reviews, and the value for money and I'm very happy I gambled on this. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No nonsense decking oil
6 Aug 2015
By
, Northamptonshire
" This is easy to apply and is competitively priced. Dries in quickly. The Oak is dark so if you want a light colour best to for one of the alternatives "
Review 12 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
no nonense
23 Jul 2015
By
, Coventry
" Very impressive does what it says on the tin.
Would buy again
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb
18 Jul 2015
By
, Shepton Mallet
" I have been staining decking for twenty years. After not doing the current one for two years I was looking at the available products. I usually use Cuprinol Stain, but after reading the reviews on here decided to try this deck oil at half the price of Cuprinol. Well, price wasn't the only benefit, the 'oil' applied far easier than stain, soaking well into the wood. I applied two coats, the coverage in real life is approx 10sqm per tin for two coats on older weathered boards. Coverage for two coats is superb, giving a better than new look. Be aware this Oak is dark Oak, a really dark brown reminiscent of creosote, perfect. Don't waste money on branded, just buy this. "
14 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best price
16 Jul 2015
By
, corby
" Easy to apply good coverage water lies on top excellent result "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tried & Tested
12 Jul 2015
By
, Bridgend
" I have purchased and used this decking oil for a few years now and find it to be excellent value for money. The oil soaks into the decking timbers and provides an excellent level of protection, water just beads on the surface and won't penetrate the treated decking timbers. I don't think there is a more effective and better value oil out there, coverage is excellent. I've used it this year to treat my wooden garden furniture too, brings it back to life and offers great protection.
Would highly recommend this product!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best of the bunch!!
23 Jun 2015
By
, Huddersfield
" Tried this decking oil for the first time last year
after using dearer products.
Cannot fault this,and change in my pocket,
what more do you want??
ps,just bought another tin
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best value decking oil around
11 Jun 2015
By
, Teesside
" Came across this when looking for more popular brands but the reviews seemed so good I thought I'd give it a try. I wasn't disappointed, it's easily to handle and apply, and looks really great. It was the cheapest decking oil I could find too! "
Review 18 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMAZING
11 Jun 2015
By
, ROCHDALE
" JUST DONE A SMALL PATCH TO SEE HOW IT LOOKS,AND IT LOOKS AMAZING SOAKS IN VERY QUICK AND IT WAS THE BEST PRICE AFTER LOOKING ON THE INTERNET WELL DONE SCREW FIX,WILL RECOMMEND AT THIS FANTASTIC PRICE. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New favourite deck treatment !
4 Jun 2015
By
, Coventry
" After years of using the usual branded wood stains, I decided to try No Nonsense deck oil.
A revelation indeed! Being the consistency of water, it does get a bit messy. My hands had enough coats to mistake me for the wooden fella in the Swedish wood stain ads :-o
Advantage of this is that it spreads brilliantly and soaks right in. Two coats on the very weathered decking & hand rails/spindles makes it look almost like new.
Very pleased with it and will definitely use again.
"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a great job!
1 Jun 2015
By
, Coventry
" Bought this when it was half price, so even better value than normal, we used it on new decking and old which we had put side by side, the oil revived the old decking and with 2 coats on the new it all matches perfectly.
I have bought lots of expensive oils before and this is by far the best and cheaper even at full price.
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>