Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr

Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.606 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 94 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
4
90 of 94(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Review 1 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all round product
25 Jun 2016
By
, Newtownards
" What can I say this is the best decking product I have ever used its half the price of the big brands and after I seen the reviews on Screwfix I thought I would give it a shot and I was not disappointed. I got myself a block brush as it's quite watery you can spread it very quickly I used it on brand new decking I had laid and I watched the wood soak it up I had a 12ft by 9ft deck covered in 15 minutes. I waited about 2 hours as it was a sunny day and gave it a second coat this took even less time the colour is exceptional ! quite dark but dries with a Matt finish the more coats you do the darker it appears as I tested this on a scrap piece of wood. I will use this product again as I have had many comments on the beautiful finish I have achieved on my deck. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
decking oil
17 Jun 2016
By
, glasgow
" I have used this to renovate tired old decks, and after power washing this oil gives a great finish. Very 'watery' but it brushes on easily. First coat on old decking or wood uses a huge amount of the oil, less coverage than states, but this was on old dried decking. Second coat goes much further. Gives a fantastic finish after two coats. Very high smell, but it does state this on the tin.
Overall great, will use again.
"
Review 3 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pro writer
8 Jun 2016
By
, Newtown St Boswells
" Mmmm I would show pics but there's no facilities to do this.
Well I used a roller on this deck, it also can be brushed and sprayed also even tho it doesn't mention this on the tin.
I got to say fantastic product I was happy but more to it the client was over the moon how nice it looked.
Don't let small children or pets near it until dry tho!!!!
"
Review 4 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Decking Oil
27 May 2016
By
, Milton Keynes
" Great product, goes on easily, and very keenly priced.. "
Review 5 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain!
20 May 2016
By
, Swansea
" This is less than half the price of the big shed stores and it's perfect. Two coats is more than enough!!! "
Review 6 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
16 May 2016
By
, Nottingham
" Used this on previously treated and weathered decking. Its important to prep things well to achieve the best finish as with all things like this. The oak finish is quite dark but again ideal to cover previous finishes. Applies easily with a brush, I left 24 hours between coats and I used half a can on a 5m x 3m deck. Very pleased with the result let's hope it keeps its finish longer than other more expensive products I have used on the past but at this price and coverage its a bargain. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
13 May 2016
By
, Dunfermline
" Bought decking varnish last year and was dissapointed, saw this oil and bought two cans. To say I am pleased with the outcome is an understatement, the finish is great and it was so easy to apply. Dried in a couple of hours and then put on second coat as directed. Great finish and makes the decking look brand new. "
Review 8 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great decking treatment
12 May 2016
By
, Renfrewshire
" Exactly what is says on the tin - 'No Nonsense'
Easy to use and the finish is excellent - got carried away and order already placed for more! "
Review 9 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deck oil
11 May 2016
By
, guisborough
" this is the best value deck oil that you will find any were i have used many and paid over double the price ,this product coats well and spreads easily highly recommend, colour stays for a long time even after bad winter "
Review 10 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent First Class
7 May 2016
By
, Bedfordshire
" I used a sprayer for this product, great coverage, easy to use and provided a good consistent cost. It's as good as any higher priced products and of course backed by Screwfix! "
Review 11 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Nonsense Decking Oil
20 Apr 2016
By
, Aberdare, south wale
" Easy to apply and does not skin when dry like more expensive products. "
Review 12 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
19 Apr 2016
By
, Plymouth
" two coats of 'no nonsense oil' & the decking is like new for another two years.
The price is unbeatable as is the quality of the product - buy it!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
16 Apr 2016
By
, Manchester
" I have used this oil two years on the run with excellent results!
I normally just apply one generous coat, which lasts the whole year. By the following spring it's ready for a recoat, so I'm guessing applying Spring & Autumn is the best, which I will do this year! "
Review 14 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value product
7 Apr 2016
By
, Crawley
" second time purchased excellent colour/coverage almost as good as products twice the price two coats enough "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value for money
22 Mar 2016
By
, Sheffield
" Used this decking oil for last few years, just as good as more expensive decking oils if not better. Easy to apply with 4" block brush. Covers a lot bigger area than 6m2 as says on tin. I usually give decking 3 coats rather than 2 but at this price you can't complain "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job at a good price
21 Mar 2016
By
, Aberdeen
" Used this product last year and bought another tin this year as it was so good. Just need it this year to freshen up as the decking is still well covered and protected.
Like all No Nonsense products I have used it seems to be just as, if not more, effective than the big name products at a fraction of the price.
Used the oak to cover cheap decking which was stained with green/blue preservation fluid.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Liquid Engineering
12 Mar 2016
By
, Staffs
" This decking oil is the best I've found, I use it once a year, every year,to treat approx 20 sq metres of decking. It covers very well and there's no need to wonder how good a job it will do. Its liquid engineering "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent coverage
1 Mar 2016
By
, Ipswich
" I applied oak decking oil with a block brush which worked very well. I was matching a new area with another deck which had been there some time so the darker colour helped in this instance. The overall appearance and finish was very pleasing.
Coverage was about 50% better than the 6m2 stated so I'm very happy.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
mr moore
12 Oct 2015
By
, bristol
" easy to use just as it says on the tin. soaks well into the wood for good protection. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for No Nonsense Timber Decking Oil Oak 5Ltr
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product.
28 Sep 2015
By
, Durham
" Bought this product to finish off my decking project and to protect the wood. It goes on easy with a brush due to the watery consistency. The dark colour looks fantastic. Very pleased overall. Time will tell how long the looks last. The tin easily covered 4X3 M deck and balustrading. A little tip is that i used a rival companies creocote product to treat the underside of the deck boards and the deck oil for the visible parts of the deck board. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 next>