Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Regenerative ShowerPump 1.6bar

Regenerative ShowerPump 1.6bar
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Salamander Pumps CT55+ Regenerative Shower Pump with Single Impeller bar
Review 1 for Salamander Pumps CT55+ Regenerative Shower Pump with Single Impeller bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent easy to fit pump
2 Jun 2011
By
, Lancaster
"Picked up and fitted same day, push fit connectors, just plugged in the pump turned on the shower, fantastic."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Salamander Pumps CT55+ Regenerative Shower Pump with Single Impeller bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works a dream
6 Jan 2014
By
, Dundee
"I had bought a new "low pressure" kitchen tap fitted it and got just a dribble of hot water. Big problem as we were having a dinner party that evening!
Solution, put this pump under the kitchen sink (naughty as it is some distance from the hot water tank) but it worked like a dream. Whisper quiet and good pressure - highly recommended."
Review 3 for Salamander Pumps CT55+ Regenerative Shower Pump with Single Impeller bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent pump.
30 May 2013
By
, London
"I bought a twin pump and realised the cold water was on the mains. I took it back to Screwfix and they swapped it with the single pump and gave me back the difference. Ive fitted 3 Salamnder pumps and had no comeback and they are great value for money with good instructions"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Salamander Pumps CT55+ Regenerative Shower Pump with Single Impeller bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install
5 Dec 2012
By
, Hemel Hempstead
"I have had this running for about a month now and it works a treat. You get a three year manufacturer warranty as well. Worth ringing their helpline before installing as instructed to in the booklet so you do the right installation. 1 item to note, you do not screw this to the floor. the helpline told me that but it is not clear in the instructions. It is quite noisy when running, but then all pumps are."
Review 5 for Salamander Pumps CT55+ Regenerative Shower Pump with Single Impeller bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
18 Oct 2012
By
, Northumberland
"Wanted to use a mixer tap in the kitchen but my gravity-fed system didn't have the pressure on the hot side. Not supposed to use one of these so far from the tank, but I stuck it in the cabinet next to the sink in the hot feed and voila! Perfect.
Quiet, good pressure and no sound of any aeration or cavitation on the impeller despite the non-standard installation.
Excellent little pump, highly recommended."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Salamander Pumps CT55+ Regenerative Shower Pump with Single Impeller bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Salamander CT55+ Regenerative
15 Mar 2012
By
, Slough
"Fantastic little pump, I had a freestanding bath fitted as well as a new shower, this has boosted the water presure for the hot water all over the house."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Salamander Pumps CT55+ Regenerative Shower Pump with Single Impeller bar
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NOT for electric shower
6 Jun 2011
By
, St James SE
"This review is to provide some additional information - I can't say how good this pump is, as I've returned it, but I've given it 3* for features/performance and 5* for the rest, as the system will not permit a blank star entry!
On unpacking the pump I read the installation guide and it soon became apparent that the pump seemed to be unsuitable for my intended use (for an electric shower).
Talked to Salamander (very good customer service) who confirmed that the CT55 is not suitable for an electric shower due to the possibility of insufficient water demand from the shower leading to unreliable pumping. Salamander have alternatives specifically to cope with this (check their web site)."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Salamander Pumps CT55+ Regenerative Shower Pump with Single Impeller bar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shower pump
30 Jun 2014
By
, Berkhamsted
"Our old shower pump had failed and after a lot of time on the internet I decided on this pump, very glad I did, it was easy to fit, the instructions were good and it works well. Thank you I am clean now."
Review 9 for Salamander Pumps CT55+ Regenerative Shower Pump with Single Impeller bar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
seems to do the job
26 Nov 2013
By
, milton keynes
"Like a previous poster i needed to increase the hot water pressure due to having a thermostatic shower that has cold water fed direct from the mains.
Having a downstairs bathroom meant that i had a single hot water pipe running downstairs from the hot water cylinder feeding all the taps and shower, and due to constraints running a new pipe to the shower only was not really an option.
I decided to give this a go and inserted it into the hot water pipe running through the kitchen. Instructions do state that it should be fitted near the hot water cylinder but this was not an option for me due to no space available in the cupboard.
I now have increased pressure and shower is much much better. So far no problems even though it is a bit of a non standard install.
I would point out a couple of findings that might be helpfull to others.
1. Do not mount this or stand on the floorboards. Do not mount on a shelf. Any type of wood etc is going to give you a lot of noise. I have found the best method so far is to put 2 or 3 layers of rubber underlay, with a garden slab on top. Then stand the pump on the slab (ensure the supplied rubber feet are fitted). Mounting this way i have found the pump to be fairly quite, id say even quiter than my washing machine.
2. I believe that my incoming mains pressure is around 4-5 bar, fitting this pump on the hot now allows me to have a reasonable hot shower. I would suspect fitting a pressure reducing valve to the cold to bring it down slightly would improve it even more."
Review 10 for Salamander Pumps CT55+ Regenerative Shower Pump with Single Impeller bar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Powerfull Pump
27 May 2013
By
, Wokingham Berks
"Works realy well with lots of power & very easy to fit"
Review 11 for Salamander Pumps CT55+ Regenerative Shower Pump with Single Impeller bar
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
All fine & dandy
16 Dec 2012
By
, Derby
"Not got much to say really. It's a good little pump for the price & Salamander are always fine quality. I'm very happy with it. The only reason i've only given 3 stars for reliability is purely down to the fact it's only been in situ a few days,so doesn't seem right to give it a high rating quite yet. All in all however,a fine product thinks I."
Review 12 for Salamander Pumps CT55+ Regenerative Shower Pump with Single Impeller bar
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CT55+ can buy better
1 May 2012
By
, Surrey
"This pumped leaked after just two days of use. According to Salamander its because of air in the system, which I find hard to belive. They were generally unhelpful. To be fair to the pump, when it works, is good but if its so sensitive to installation I recommend you save your money and buy a Stuart Turner Monsoon which I did. It will cost more, but it won't leak!"