Product Reviews

Kewtech Uno Voltage Tester

Kewtech Uno Voltage Tester
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
4 of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Kewtech Kewstick Uno Voltage Tester
Review 1 for Kewtech Kewstick Uno Voltage Tester
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
17 Mar 2015
By Caravel
, Nuneaton
" Grate product does what it surprosed to 100% better than previous model kewstick one "
Review 2 for Kewtech Kewstick Uno Voltage Tester
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mistaken!
17 Mar 2015
By SparkiePaul
, Norfolk
" I don't normally write reviews but in this case I almost did not buy this product due to an earlier not so good review. However the brand lured me in and I have found it a great bit of kit. It does not have an end cap but the whole back slides off. So it looks like some earlier reviews are for the wrong product which is somewhat misleading "
Review 3 for Kewtech Kewstick Uno Voltage Tester
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just the right sensitivity
16 Mar 2015
By eag007
, Shaftesbury
" I have had many detectors and they are all either too sensitive or just not sensitive enough. This one is just right "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kewtech Kewstick Uno Voltage Tester
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice toy
22 Mar 2014
By Bludnok
, Greater London
" Got this because other brands out of stock, but it seems just the job. Good clear indication when voltage detected, yet not overly sensitive. Could maybe be the better for having a buzzer as well, but on the other hand that's just something else to go wrong. Time will tell on reliability, but it looks reasonably robust, and should last OK if not abused. "
Review 5 for Kewtech Kewstick Uno Voltage Tester
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Works, but not well
4 Apr 2015
By MartinBH23
, Christchurch
" The detector is not sensitive enough to detect current in specific wires in say a switch, only the switch itself. If you have two live & one dead wire in a 3 gang switch, it will show a positive, as there is current in some of the wires.
Not very useful.
"
Review 6 for Kewtech Kewstick Uno Voltage Tester
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great until dropped it
5 Jan 2015
By Baldrick007
, Nottingham
" I have used this of a number of years and have always found it very useful and reliable.
I always try to buy decent tools as I believe you get what you pay for.
However the first ever time I dropped this (onto a carpeted floor and not concrete!) the end cap came off and it hasn't worked since.
That's the reason I'm not recommending it as I think it should be of a more robust construction.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kewtech Kewstick Uno Voltage Tester
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broke first day
7 Oct 2014
By Sparkyman123456
, Lancashire
" Bought it put it in my pocket when I pulled it out the end had broken off. Very poor construction for the money. Happened the same day I bought it.
DONT BUY ONE !!!!!
"
Review 8 for Kewtech Kewstick Uno Voltage Tester
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Broke
17 Apr 2014
By TAP26
, London
" Bought one of these and tested on live wiring and sockets - nothing! Put in new batteries, still nothing so getting a refund and buying a different brand. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kewtech Kewstick Uno Voltage Tester
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
No Good
21 Mar 2014
By bargainhunter70
, Hereford
" Just bought one of these, got it home and tried it against a working socket. No red light came on. I thought that the batteries were flat so changed them for new ones and tried again. Still no red light. I'm going to return this tonight on my way in to work for a refund, and going to buy a different make. "