Product Reviews

Immersion Heater Coppr Element

Immersion Heater Coppr Element
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 7 reviews
5 stars
1
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Immersion Heater Copper Element 27"
Review 1 for Immersion Heater Copper Element 27"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value immersion
14 Oct 2014
By seamuscnuic
, Knowle, Solihull
" Bought this on a Sunday (Sunday!) afternoon quickly and simply with the assistance of helpful staffer who even reminded me of the tools I'd need (I already had them from 20 years ago). The immersion heater fitted properly and worked fine. Of course, the proof of the pudding with a product like this is longevity and there's no way to determine that at the time of purchase. Still, I can't fault the entire process - from an initial 'phone call to check stock all the way through to fitting (and my wife's steaming hot bath) - hence the five star rating throughout. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Immersion Heater Copper Element 27"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good product
24 Jul 2015
By plumbx
, Halifax
" fitted this yesterday, nice & easy to fit just need to be careful not to put too much ptfe on the threads as it then becomes difficult to line the threads up. Cant comment on reliability "
Review 3 for Immersion Heater Copper Element 27"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Immersion Heater
21 Jun 2015
By jayadee
, Northampton
" First - The sales assistant was exceptional and went the extra mile to ensure that I was buying the right thing - he was a credit to Screwfix Northanmpton.
Second - I have marked it all as 4* because I actually only ended up needing the 'thermostat' part to repair my heater. Cannot really comment on suitability for hard/soft water and/or longevity etc.
I am in the middle of a 2 weekend boiler and 17 radiator valve change and having drained the system - flushed - and refilled then bled found my boiler would not restart. Too late I discovered at 7pm on Saturday evening my Immersion Heater was not working either.
Sunday morning get a cheap replacement to have hot water for the week.
Up to local Screwfix and got lucky with a rare creature - a helpful and genuine sales assistant - 2 hours later I had a tank of hot water.
Well done Screwfix - very impressive. "
Review 4 for Immersion Heater Copper Element 27"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Immersion Heater CopperElement
18 Mar 2015
By B11Y1T
, Berkshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Having gone through the weekend with limited heating due to a problems with my boiler
The element in my hot water tank failed so off to screw fix for new one
Helpful staff, good price for the 27" cropper Element which came with new stat pre wired and seal. Simple to install with no leaks 45min later hot water..... back on tap! Smiling family pressure off until the boiler is back in action. Stress gone
Great service, super product easy to fit .
Thumbs up
"
Review 5 for Immersion Heater Copper Element 27"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seems to be well made
11 Mar 2013
By Raz2
, Leighton Buzzard
" All fitted nicely with no complication, no leak, straight forward. Been installed for a couple of weeks now, working fine. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Immersion Heater Copper Element 27"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good value
9 Aug 2011
By cookiethesparkie
, high peak
" the true value will only be known over time with an item like this. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Immersion Heater Copper Element 27"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
First one failed
28 May 2014
By Iwor
, East Sussex
" I bought this immersion to replace the same model that I used 5 times at the most, but although I only fitted it a few months ago, the receipt date was 4 days over 12 months so I had to pay in full for a replacement . Even the manufacture only covers them for 12 months and it has to be fitted by a qualified fitter, the water has to be this type or that type blaa blaa. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.