Product Reviews

Heavy Duty Stapler / Nailer

Heavy Duty Stapler / Nailer
Average Customer Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
7 of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Stanley Heavy Duty Stapler / Nailer
Review 1 for Stanley Heavy Duty Stapler / Nailer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great gun and hard wearing
11 Jan 2015
By
, Newcastle upon Tyne
" This is the second one of these that I have bought, and only had to buy a new one as I think someone has permanently borrowed my other one!!
I've had my other one for around 5 years now and although it doesn't get used every day, it does get well used up on roofs, tacking insulation and tacking beads, and it's never faltered once so would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone.
"
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stanley Heavy Duty Stapler / Nailer
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Staplegun I have used.
24 May 2014
By
, Bothwell
" This item is very strong and durable. It does exactly what it says. Perfect for what I needed it for.. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stanley Heavy Duty Stapler / Nailer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does the jobs!
23 May 2016
By
, Hebrides
" I read the reviews very carefully before choosing this and I'm glad I did! First job was a quick repair to a sprung plank on the hen house. No faffing about with hammer and having to find suitable nails. Next job was reupholstering an antique chair (the main reason for buying the gun). Quick and easy, if not authentic. Easy to swap staples for thicker bits of fabric and it hammered them in to solid, pock-marked wood very easily. Don't grip it too near the tacking end as it's difficult to squeeze the trigger there. OK even for small hands but I did need two hands occasionally. Very pleased with it and have a lot of other jobs lined up, eg stapling home-made growbag tops to battens and stapling chicken wire to posts. Didn't buy brads but when a job comes up that needs them I'll know which size to buy. Could be handy for making up beehive parts! "
Review 4 for Stanley Heavy Duty Stapler / Nailer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit
3 Aug 2015
By
, Calne
" Does what it says on the box..Only fault was with me..assuming all Stanley staples were the same size, and fitted all Stanley staplers. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stanley Heavy Duty Stapler / Nailer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good but could be better
1 Apr 2015
By
, London
" This is a solid and usually reliable staple gun. I'd recommend it because I haven't found a truly great staple gun yet. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stanley Heavy Duty Stapler / Nailer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid and reliable
8 Sep 2014
By
, Basingstoke
" The stapler feels solid to use and for most surfaces works very well. The only failure so far is trying to put 14mm staples through hardboard and into pine. No matter how much of my weight I put on it (and I have plenty) it will not drive the staples all the way in. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stanley Heavy Duty Stapler / Nailer
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would be lost without it....
5 Jun 2013
By
, Lincoln
" Can't fault this item, only bought to replace my old staple gun which lacked the power to drive long staples into treated wood. Since then I've used on nearly every job, - including re-felting a shed and a workshop, shelving, edging, and installing foiled insulation. Consistently drives staples and brads well to consistent depth, and the only time it doesn't is when it's empty. "
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stanley Heavy Duty Stapler / Nailer
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not Stanley quality
17 Dec 2012
By
, Portsmouth
" Needed heavy duty stapler for fixing roof felt patches inside roof. Sand / grit from felt gets into staple feed track. Staple stick doesnt slide and 1 in 3 staples dont fire. Staple feed spring cannot be removed for cleaning. Cast aluminium housing is unsuitable for staple track - chromed tracks run much better. In theory the large staple size and brad option looked best in its class. Did the job as a one off. Not suitable for regular trade use. Not Stanley quality.
Plus point: Screwfix multisize staple pack was really useful and good value.
"
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stanley Heavy Duty Stapler / Nailer
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Didn't last long!
11 Nov 2013
By
, Essex
" I have probably used about 3,000 staples and now the gun seems to misfire. I'm not sure if the spring has weakened.
It's a shame as when it was working the gun was excellent (hence the 5 *'s). "
Review 10 for Stanley Heavy Duty Stapler / Nailer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So Screwfix what staples????
3 Mar 2015
By
, Coll
" I purchased this gun and had punt at which staples I should use as screwfix fail to advertise that info. My best guess was to try a Stanley staple, I was wrong not all Stanley staples fit.
So here is what I found out.
Use heavy duty Stanley 0-TRA700 series, 4/11/140, G, 140 or T50 staples
Sorry I've not looked into the type of braids work.
LOW rating might be changed when I get the right staples (I'm not dim I just needed to know from Screwfix what type to use!) "
10 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stanley Heavy Duty Stapler / Nailer
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
failed after a few hours use
13 Oct 2014
By
, Staffordshire
" Good features and seemed to offer exactly what I was looking for -
stapling thin foil insulation to softwood timber.
However after a few hours light use staple miss fires started and then it stopped firing the staples completely.
The mechanism appeared to be still working?
Returned, refunded and bought the Dewalt model instead.
The Dewalt is more expensive but it seems much more robust & better quality
Finished the job over the next few days with no issues
I do not think the Stanley Heavy Duty Staple Gun is up to usual Stanley quality. Cant recommend it.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.