Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

18" High Velocity Floor Fan

18" High Velocity Floor Fan
Average Customer Rating:
4.658 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 38 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
37 of 38(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FE45-H1 18mm High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Review 1 for FE45-H1 18mm High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fan . . tastic fan!
28 Jul 2014
By Gerry1066
, Battle, East Sussex
" Yes, it's a very good and effective fan. Be aware though that it may be in black finish and not chrome as stated in the spec. Not too fussed as it does look good. This was to replace a more expensive (chrome) fan of similar design.
In comparison this fan really pushes the air out and is quieter than our previous unit which sounded like a propeller engined aircraft at high speed. The impeller is of forward curved design shaped to scoop the air rather than having slightly shaped flat blades which generated noise. It has a good sized motor rated at 120W (Our previous had a 100W motor). With the motor at that rating I have expectations of good reliability so have given it 5-stars.
You will certainly hear this fan at all speeds so you probably won't sleep to it if used in a bedroom, You will know it's around when operating but it is a great workhorse and moves the air, which is what you want from a fan.
Good price as well. "
Review 2 for FE45-H1 18mm High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fan
27 Jul 2014
By stuboy100
, wales
" bought this item in hot weather ,says industrial use,ok it is noisy on full power but it moves the air round nice and if placed in corresct position will circulate air around a few rooms,thumbs up from me "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for FE45-H1 18mm High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great performance!
26 Jul 2014
By DEBBRA
, North Devon
" Great fan. Very effective. Good power which has three settings. Not too noisy - worth it for the coolness anyway! Recommend this fan. Bought two for domestic use.... Not had them long, but re reliability so far so good. "
Review 4 for FE45-H1 18mm High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superrb fan!
25 Jul 2014
By R6543
, Clacton, Essex
" I defy anyone not to be 'blown away' by this fan - literally! In our office we've run out of superlatives and all of us have bought one privately too for home use.
It rivals an air con unit, in that there is no discomfort whatsoever, no matter how high the temperature.
As for price, we can't believe how cheap it is either and it's quite good-looking too. I almost sound as if I'm employed by the company that makes it. I'm not but I wish I had shares!!
"
Review 5 for FE45-H1 18mm High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW
20 Jul 2014
By Stacks
, Exeter
" Wow this badboy moves some air. It is obviously noisy to some extent due to what it is. Show me an 18" high velocity fan that is silent and I'll buy it!! On that note if you are thinking of aiming this at you while you watch tv then forget it. Unless you got a really loud tv and no kids sleeping upstairs!
It cools the room and circulates air but it is not a personal fan.
But as an air circulator/high velocity fan it is awesome. Screwfix offer a great price, it looks good in black and performs superbly.
I'm keeping mine, that's for sure.
Seems really well made and comes pre-assembled. I like screwfix and I love my new hv fan.
"
Review 6 for FE45-H1 18mm High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great fan, loads of uses
20 Jul 2014
By Anonymous
, London
" We got rid of a massive old air conditioner that was too big to store but didn't want a rubbish pedestal fan.
This is a great fan, super cheap, great value for money. Really circulates the air creating a cool breeze pretty much throughout the house. The motor is very quiet, but it circulates so much air that the blades are noisy, but I don't find it intrusive at all. It might be a bit much for some people I guess, but I can sleep with it on low power. We barely have it any other setting - at the lowest setting it does an excellent job.
Also been using it to dry paint - halves your drying time.
No idea about reliability - haven't had it long.
Buy one in this hot weather - throw away your pedestal fan - this one is much better. "
Review 7 for FE45-H1 18mm High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 inch high velocity fan
19 Jul 2014
By steve268055
, crawley
" Wow this fan is fantastic. And cheaper than everywhere else. And with quick service. Perfect. Well done screwfix. "
Review 8 for FE45-H1 18mm High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
19 Jul 2014
By Dougtsc
, Berkshire
" Fed up with small fans which only produce a draft I bought this 18inch one.
Excellent product which really does do the job.
Wish I had bought one earlier.
Highly recommended. Buy one. You won't be disappointed.
"
Review 9 for FE45-H1 18mm High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fan
12 Jul 2014
By Lenni
, merseyside
" Bought the fan on impulse after spotting it in the shop.
It has all the power needed
Great and not too noisy
"
Review 10 for FE45-H1 18mm High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fan
26 Jun 2014
By qwert123
, Newcastle
" Great fan. Cooled our oven like workshop in no time at all. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for FE45-H1 18mm High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
19 Jun 2014
By Anonymous
, Fylde Coast
" No oscillation and not the quietest but what you do get is hurricane grade winds "
Review 12 for FE45-H1 18mm High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fan
19 Jun 2014
By bigbazzaaa
, glasgow
" excellent fan lots of airflow and cools the whole office easily although weigh down your papers or they blow away "
Review 13 for FE45-H1 18mm High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very powerful fan
18 Jun 2014
By tearman
, Essex
" This is a great fan, is a bit noisy on full blast but I only got it to put in the gararge so not really a problem for me. As for reliability only had it a few days.......................... "
Review 14 for FE45-H1 18mm High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fan
17 Jun 2014
By Lola15
, Westward ho!
" Very powerful and keeps you cool would recommend bit noisy but no more than my air con unit lightweight and easy to move from room to room shame no remote control when in bed as have to get up to switch off "
Review 15 for FE45-H1 18mm High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really powerful fan
17 Jun 2014
By 1234567890
, Herefordshire
" Bought this in the hope that a mass air mover would keep the house cool over the summer months. Idea was to draw in cool dawn air and displace warm overnight air from the bedrooms opening windows at opposite ends of the house. Using this fan, it worked like a dream, dropped 5 degC in 30 minutes on the lowest power setting.
Overall the unit is quite 'industrial' looking but firmly put together. It's not a quiet fan but it does shift a lot of air! Very happy so far, cannot comment on reliability though.
"
Review 16 for FE45-H1 18mm High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very Powerful Fan
13 Jun 2014
By scratch83
, Somerset
" This fan is very powerful especially compared to some of the cheaper alternatives on the market and certainly makes the muggy nights easier to handle.
As it sits on the floor or solid surface as opposed to being a tall upright version you might worry you won't feel it if using it at night to cool the bedroom, but don't. It's so powerful on top speed that even when it is on the floor you can feel the cool air from a full 10 feet away even when you are in bed.
It comes fully assembled which is an added bonus.
As it is fairly new, it's hard to rate reliability, it works from the mains so it shouldn't have any problems, just hope it doesn't suffer in the future from the dreaded blade hitting the grill syndrome that some cheap oscillating fans do.
Rated 3 for features as it's a fan, you don't need it to be all singing all dancing, you just need it to work so that you can actually feel the difference, which this one does.
However, one additional feature that would have made this product nearly perfect is a remote control with a timer as the lead isn't very long and it's a pain to have to get up to turn it off. It's not a fan you would want to leave on all night as it is quite noisy, but it is a compromise you will be happy you made. "
Review 17 for FE45-H1 18mm High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANtastic
12 Jun 2014
By Papi2356
, Camberley
" This is a powerful, good looking item we bought the black one.
Easy to use with an on & off push button and 3 speed setting push buttons
Considering the power settings it is relatively quiet to use
"
Review 18 for FE45-H1 18mm High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Fan
8 Jun 2014
By Longshanks1979
, Darwen
" This fan is fantastic. We have a portable air conditioner which is a big pain because of the hot air that blows out the back of it.
We bought this and now we never use the air con. It's incredibly powerful and move loads of air. It must shift ten times the air of a standing fan. If anything it might be too powerful for household use as paper and cards will be blown around the room.
If you want cooling down though or to get air circulating this fan is incredible. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for FE45-H1 18mm High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great fan.
5 Jun 2014
By JShep
, Harrogate
" I am a big fan. It's better than I expected, really good output. Fantastic. It blew me away. "
Review 20 for FE45-H1 18mm High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential for the summer
21 May 2014
By ThePoisonDwarf
, Staines upon Thames
" We have used portable air conditioners before but apart from the bulk have always had difficulty in finding a suitable outlet to discharge the hot air from.
Going back to basics this does the trick, moves air and keeps eight people happy. A tad noisy on full chat, but then again, it is moving one heck of a lot of air. "
Page : 1 2 next>