Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

18" High Velocity Floor Fan

18" High Velocity Floor Fan
Average Customer Rating:
4.604 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
45 of 48(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for FE45-H1 18" High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Review 1 for FE45-H1 18" High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple & Rbust
3 Jul 2015
By AirDude
, Shropshire
" Seems well made and robust for a fan. Pivots up and slightly down, so could be used for airflow over wet carpets as well as cooling.
Certainly shifts the air, has 3 speeds, fast, faster and tornado. Not quiet, but reasonable considering the amount of air it shifts.
Works well sucking cooler air in from outside at an open door/window, as well as providing airflow in a room.
Cable rather short given the size of the fan. "
Review 2 for FE45-H1 18" High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality product
2 Jul 2015
By Packmaster65
, Southend
" Great looking, sturdy and effective. A tad noisy, but it's for work, so not a problem "
Review 3 for FE45-H1 18" High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Fan - Monster Output!
2 Jul 2015
By nj3vans
, Wootton Bassett
" Brought this for our office just before it was predicted to be very warm. It does what i needed move air around a fair sized office. the office is 660sqft and this was sufficent to keep the air moving and was significantly more powerful than a standard pedestal 15" fan we used before. It has some noise but you would expect that as its moving lots of air. Would definitely recomend. "
Review 4 for FE45-H1 18" High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fan-tastic!!
2 Jul 2015
By ReeF
, Kidderminster
" This is so much cheaper than elsewhere. It's a lot bigger than expected and it does the job according to my son. He's literally melting in his attic room and it's a lot more comfortable now. "
Review 5 for FE45-H1 18" High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great purchase
19 Jun 2015
By Nick01
, Bristol
" Bought these as the much more expensive equivalent gave out after just on season and funnily enough just out of warranty. So far so good the operatives on the mezzanine floor find the working conditions much cooler!! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for FE45-H1 18" High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My biggest Fan
14 Apr 2015
By ktown
, Kentish Town London
" Great Fan best type for high output really does the job.Buy them in time for summer before they sell out "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for FE45-H1 18" High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18mm High Velocity Floor fan
21 Feb 2015
By MrDjlightz
, croydon
" brilliant product. it keeps both me and my dj equipment cool. its affordable, durable and looks smart not a tacky white that goes of colour. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for FE45-H1 18" High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fan . . tastic fan!
28 Jul 2014
By Gerry1066
, Battle, East Sussex
" Yes, it's a very good and effective fan. Be aware though that it may be in black finish and not chrome as stated in the spec. Not too fussed as it does look good. This was to replace a more expensive (chrome) fan of similar design.
In comparison this fan really pushes the air out and is quieter than our previous unit which sounded like a propeller engined aircraft at high speed. The impeller is of forward curved design shaped to scoop the air rather than having slightly shaped flat blades which generated noise. It has a good sized motor rated at 120W (Our previous had a 100W motor). With the motor at that rating I have expectations of good reliability so have given it 5-stars.
You will certainly hear this fan at all speeds so you probably won't sleep to it if used in a bedroom, You will know it's around when operating but it is a great workhorse and moves the air, which is what you want from a fan.
Good price as well. "
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for FE45-H1 18" High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fan
27 Jul 2014
By stuboy100
, wales
" bought this item in hot weather ,says industrial use,ok it is noisy on full power but it moves the air round nice and if placed in corresct position will circulate air around a few rooms,thumbs up from me "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for FE45-H1 18" High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great performance!
26 Jul 2014
By DEBBRA
, North Devon
" Great fan. Very effective. Good power which has three settings. Not too noisy - worth it for the coolness anyway! Recommend this fan. Bought two for domestic use.... Not had them long, but re reliability so far so good. "
Review 11 for FE45-H1 18" High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superrb fan!
25 Jul 2014
By R6543
, Clacton, Essex
" I defy anyone not to be 'blown away' by this fan - literally! In our office we've run out of superlatives and all of us have bought one privately too for home use.
It rivals an air con unit, in that there is no discomfort whatsoever, no matter how high the temperature.
As for price, we can't believe how cheap it is either and it's quite good-looking too. I almost sound as if I'm employed by the company that makes it. I'm not but I wish I had shares!!
"
Review 12 for FE45-H1 18" High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW
20 Jul 2014
By Stacks
, Exeter
" Wow this badboy moves some air. It is obviously noisy to some extent due to what it is. Show me an 18" high velocity fan that is silent and I'll buy it!! On that note if you are thinking of aiming this at you while you watch tv then forget it. Unless you got a really loud tv and no kids sleeping upstairs!
It cools the room and circulates air but it is not a personal fan.
But as an air circulator/high velocity fan it is awesome. Screwfix offer a great price, it looks good in black and performs superbly.
I'm keeping mine, that's for sure.
Seems really well made and comes pre-assembled. I like screwfix and I love my new hv fan.
"
Review 13 for FE45-H1 18" High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great fan, loads of uses
20 Jul 2014
By Anonymous
, London
" We got rid of a massive old air conditioner that was too big to store but didn't want a rubbish pedestal fan.
This is a great fan, super cheap, great value for money. Really circulates the air creating a cool breeze pretty much throughout the house. The motor is very quiet, but it circulates so much air that the blades are noisy, but I don't find it intrusive at all. It might be a bit much for some people I guess, but I can sleep with it on low power. We barely have it any other setting - at the lowest setting it does an excellent job.
Also been using it to dry paint - halves your drying time.
No idea about reliability - haven't had it long.
Buy one in this hot weather - throw away your pedestal fan - this one is much better. "
Review 14 for FE45-H1 18" High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
18 inch high velocity fan
19 Jul 2014
By steve268055
, crawley
" Wow this fan is fantastic. And cheaper than everywhere else. And with quick service. Perfect. Well done screwfix. "
Review 15 for FE45-H1 18" High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
19 Jul 2014
By Dougtsc
, Berkshire
" Fed up with small fans which only produce a draft I bought this 18inch one.
Excellent product which really does do the job.
Wish I had bought one earlier.
Highly recommended. Buy one. You won't be disappointed.
"
Review 16 for FE45-H1 18" High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fan
12 Jul 2014
By Lenni
, merseyside
" Bought the fan on impulse after spotting it in the shop.
It has all the power needed
Great and not too noisy
"
Review 17 for FE45-H1 18" High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fan
26 Jun 2014
By qwert123
, Newcastle
" Great fan. Cooled our oven like workshop in no time at all. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for FE45-H1 18" High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
19 Jun 2014
By Anonymous
, Fylde Coast
" No oscillation and not the quietest but what you do get is hurricane grade winds "
Review 19 for FE45-H1 18" High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fan
19 Jun 2014
By bigbazzaaa
, glasgow
" excellent fan lots of airflow and cools the whole office easily although weigh down your papers or they blow away "
Review 20 for FE45-H1 18" High Velocity Floor Fan 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very powerful fan
18 Jun 2014
By tearman
, Essex
" This is a great fan, is a bit noisy on full blast but I only got it to put in the gararge so not really a problem for me. As for reliability only had it a few days.......................... "
Page : 1 2 3 next>