Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

JSP EVO3 Forestry Helmet

JSP EVO3 Forestry Helmet
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for JSP EVO3 Forestry Helmet with Ear Defenders & Visor
Review 1 for JSP EVO3 Forestry Helmet with Ear Defenders & Visor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
helmet
19 Jun 2015
By Bread
, Pembrokeshire
" Does what it says. o One size fits all. Say no more "
Review 2 for JSP EVO3 Forestry Helmet with Ear Defenders & Visor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ansome!
10 Nov 2014
By TTaylor
, Cornwall
" - Fits well.
- Muffs work a treat and keep it tight on head.
- Good value.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for JSP EVO3 Forestry Helmet with Ear Defenders & Visor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
29 Oct 2014
By spanish
, Farnborough
" I purchased this helmet because I wanted maximum protection when using my chain saw, the fit is excellent, it's comfortable and easy to use. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for JSP EVO3 Forestry Helmet with Ear Defenders & Visor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They are quality!
28 Jul 2014
By Fruitloop501
, Knatts Valley
" Bought this item as I needed something as I had just purchased a loud bit of kit! - I just wanted something cheap and would do the job, I thought for the price it would 'Do'
I am impressed, for the price it is excellent quality buy with confidence it will last quite a while. "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for JSP EVO3 Forestry Helmet with Ear Defenders & Visor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A very useful piece of kit
30 Jun 2014
By Cnocspeireag
, Highland
" The helmet is a generous size and the headband can be adjusted to about UK hat size 8. I have had helmets before which have been too tight for me.
Overall a very comfortable product. The ear defenders work very well and the mesh is easy to see through. I've not really been able to assess reliability as I've used it fewer than a dozen times.
I recommend goggles or glasses as well as the mesh guard. A fine piece of sharp debris found its way through the mesh when I used a brushcutter to clear bracken, nettles etc. The first I knew was a large patch of dried blood on my cheek when I had finished the job. No damage to the mesh and probably a one in a million chance, but might have been nasty in an eye. I expect all mesh guards are the same in this respect.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for JSP EVO3 Forestry Helmet with Ear Defenders & Visor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfortable and safe
23 Jun 2014
By BoaterPaul
, York
" This helmet with its visor and ear protectors makes you feel really safe. It is comfortable to use with the mesh guard keeping you cool even on the very hot day i first used it. Simple to put on even with the ear deffenders down it never got in the way.
Excellent
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for JSP EVO3 Forestry Helmet with Ear Defenders & Visor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
safety first
23 Jun 2014
By stamina
, Helensburgh
" excellent product. all the safety features in the one product. Ear defenders that do significantly reduce noise and protect the ears. Visor gives good protection from any stray chips. "
Review 8 for JSP EVO3 Forestry Helmet with Ear Defenders & Visor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Feel Safe Work Safe
19 Jun 2014
By Simon810
, Leighton Buzzard
" Bought the safety helmet with full face and ear protection yesterday, used it this morning with a heavy duty brush cutter and felt completely safe.
The helmet was lightweight and did not get in the way even with the ear defenders dropped into position.
There is a neat sweat band that kept the sweat out of my eyes on a very hot day.
So all in all I would recommend this product it does what it says on the tin so to say. 10/10 "
Review 9 for JSP EVO3 Forestry Helmet with Ear Defenders & Visor
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Piece Of Kit
16 Sep 2013
By GardenMonk
, Shropshire
" I don't usually write reviews but this is an exception. If you use a petrol strimmer, petrol shredder etc. and you are sick of bits hitting you in the face then buy one of these. I shopped around and looked at all the brands. This was ready to go straight out of the bag. The ear defenders are good. The mesh face protector is better than steamy goggles. I have to say that I think its pretty good value. It will be a bit warm in the summer, but that's what tea breaks are for! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for JSP EVO3 Forestry Helmet with Ear Defenders & Visor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Forestry Helmet
3 Jul 2015
By Oldrover
, Perthshire
" Bought for use with heavy duty strimmer / brushcutter and occasional chain saw use. Does what it says. "
Review 11 for JSP EVO3 Forestry Helmet with Ear Defenders & Visor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
19 Jun 2015
By dumbjim
, Hawick
" Good quality - especially for the price. Seems sturdy enough, haven't used it enough to know how hard wearing it is though. "
Review 12 for JSP EVO3 Forestry Helmet with Ear Defenders & Visor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for Occasional use
19 Mar 2015
By ChilternSticks
, Aylesbury
" I am an occasional chainsaw user - (sounds like the opening line to a support group!).
I don't do heavy forestry work, just coppicing of small size trees, and only need the helmet for a few weeks a year but I did want to have suitable protection for use in a woodland area as there is a risk of branches etc breaking off when working. I'm not just chopping firewood in the garden.
When looking around I started with all the professional standard gear from the specialist suppliers and then found this helmet in the Screwfix directory, I asked to look at one in-store and was quite pleasantly surprised at the quality.
When in use it is comfortable, stable and does the job very well, I am very happy with it. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for JSP EVO3 Forestry Helmet with Ear Defenders & Visor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JSP Helmet Defenders Visor
11 Feb 2015
By PAD1
, Bath
" JSP EVO3 Forestry Helmet with Ear Defenders & Visor
I wore this continuously for almost a whole day in the immediate vicinity of a powerful and very noisy dual engine shredder/ chipper, two chainsaws and a circular saw with all engines often running together. The ear defenders muffled the noise sufficiently. No problem there.
The visor is quite heavy with the weight best distributed when down which I suppose is the way it is designed but there are occasions when you need to lift it for a better view as the black mesh does restrict your vision a bit when picking up brushwood from the floor to take to the shredder for example. The weight of the visor pulls the helmet down over your forehead which is actually more inconvenient than the restricted vision. To wear the visor near the shredder is a must as the hopper sometimes kicks out sharp chips and it saved my face or eyes on several occasions.
The helmet band can adjust for a small or large head and anything in between and is surprisingly comfortable to wear for a sustained period of time. The helmet itself took a fairly heavy knock when I banged it on the shredder hopper - mainly due to the fact that I couldn't see it because of the visor.
Hard hat: excellent; Ear defenders: excellent; Visor: heavy and restricts vision a little too much. But for the price it does a good job as a complete package. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for JSP EVO3 Forestry Helmet with Ear Defenders & Visor
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great value
3 Sep 2013
By madgardener
, dorset
" the helmet is a good fit and easily adjustable
Ear defenders are comfortable and effective visor gives excellent protection
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for JSP EVO3 Forestry Helmet with Ear Defenders & Visor
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ok for casual use
7 Apr 2014
By RobsJobs
, Bedfordshire
" Not an expensive helmet but it does have some shortcomings. The visor is edged with a folded metal strip - it is very soft and easy to deform out of shape. It didn't take long for the visor edge to become permanently kinked. Dropped the helmet once (on soft ground) and the visor edge deformed significantly and one of the hinges popped out of its socket. Was a bit of a fiddle to get it to go back together and straighten the edge. Because of the metal strip, the visor is also rather heavy - in the raised position, the helmet has a tenancy to droop down over your eyes. This can be prevented by tightening the headband but crushing pressure is required! The ear muffs are quite floppy on their stalks and tend to swivel too easily as the helmet is put on or removed. The muffs inevitably end up sideways or upside down so you always need to adjust them as you put the helmet on. Most irritating. On the plus side, the visor is quite large and, when lowered, offers better face protection than some more expensive helmets. The mesh is also quite fine so stops debris nicely but, at the same time, visibility through the mesh is good. In summary, not bad value for money but I wouldn't want to use it all day. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.