Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Colron Refined Danish Oil

Colron Refined Danish Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
30
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
42 of 45(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Ronseal Refined Danish Oil Natural 500ml
Review 1 for Ronseal Refined Danish Oil Natural 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good preserver
25 May 2015
By terrytheglass
, slough
" This is the second tin of this danish oil i have brought having used all of the first and found it a very good product so i did not hesitate to buy another when needed "
Review 2 for Ronseal Refined Danish Oil Natural 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
colron danish oil
19 May 2015
By baronmeister
, newcastle upon tyne
" Easy to use and does exactly what you require-perfect! "
Review 3 for Ronseal Refined Danish Oil Natural 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
15 May 2015
By DIYme2015
, Aberdeen
" Used this for my worktop. Easy to apply. Not sure how long it will last. "
Review 4 for Ronseal Refined Danish Oil Natural 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ronseal Refined Danish Oil
22 Apr 2015
By Imagine
, Bath
" Superb quality product at a very good price. Easy to apply and gives an excellent finish making my weathered garden furniture look great. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ronseal Refined Danish Oil Natural 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danish Oil
4 Mar 2015
By leepylee
, Edinburgh
" Does what it says on the Tin and it does it very well
Goes on great and leaves a great finish well worth the money "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ronseal Refined Danish Oil Natural 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Product
27 Feb 2015
By TylerMade
, Birmingham
" Great finish on solid and veneered materials. Highlights the contrast of the grain and produces a lovely smooth finish. Needed 3 coats to achieve this though "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ronseal Refined Danish Oil Natural 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great finish too wood carvings
2 Jan 2015
By able8bty
, plymouth
" I have used Ronseal Danish Oil for some time now on Welsh love spoons and the result always turns out well so long as you follow the directions, I have used it on outside garden furniture and the weather proofing works well. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ronseal Refined Danish Oil Natural 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wood oil.
26 Dec 2014
By iMacca
, Solihull
" Great penetration and coverage! Easily spread with brush or cloth for a great finish. "
Review 9 for Ronseal Refined Danish Oil Natural 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best oil ever i have used
23 Dec 2014
By woodman100
, surrey
" I have used this product before on the solid worktops I got from screw fix. It is easy to apply, but I would say does not dry in 6 hours in the cold time of the year "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ronseal Refined Danish Oil Natural 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great natural woodfinish
7 Nov 2014
By Metaldog
, Oldham
" Gives a great finish to bare oak doors, really enhances the grain whilst protecting the wood. Easy to apply with a brush or lint free cloth. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ronseal Refined Danish Oil Natural 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use - looks great
12 Aug 2014
By Spenser
, Bath
" I've never used Danish Oil before but it was recommended by the manufacturers of my (solid beech) worktops... and by a lot of other kitchen experts it seems. It's more like a varnish than an oil but MUCH easier to get a great finish. You can apply it with a rag but I used a good quality brush which worked extremely well and (I felt) was probably more economical than rags. I used 3 coats as recommended (2 on day 1 - and the third on day 2). The final coat needs 24 hours before use - it looks absolutely fabulous.
When you apply the first coat it seems you are going to use a LOT of product (especially on end-grain where it disappears instantly) but the second coat is much more economical and the third can be really thin. 500ml did a full 3 metre worktop (less a sink cutout). I treated both sides. Very pleased with the result. The product REALLY penetrates the wood and should give an extremely lasting finish. Water droplets just sit there.
Would recommend and will use again. "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ronseal Refined Danish Oil Natural 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Refined Oil
18 Jul 2014
By CharlieG
, Portsmouth
" Not much to say about this, goes on easy and looks great. Mixed it with a little stain as it is very light when used on light wood. Nice finish "
Review 13 for Ronseal Refined Danish Oil Natural 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to use
10 Jun 2014
By quickswift
, bedford
" very easy to use and leaves no mess or drips and changes the colour of the wood to a rich colour and already the wood looks better. "
Review 14 for Ronseal Refined Danish Oil Natural 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Product
19 May 2014
By repete70
, glasgow
" I am yet to test the weathering effects, but restored my wood work back to a good finish. Took a couple of coats, but the wood was really dry and weathered. finish is great, a good product. "
Review 15 for Ronseal Refined Danish Oil Natural 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Finish
30 Apr 2014
By GordonZ
, Glasgow
" Bought this to do some internal doors that had been stripped of all paint. Have now finished doing a set of walnut worktops. The finish once dry is superb and at Screwfix prices it cant be beaten "
Review 16 for Ronseal Refined Danish Oil Natural 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well oiled
23 Oct 2013
By AllanM
, Glasgow
" I wanted something other than varnish to protect my new garden iroko bench slats as the originals oak ones had rotted. Having read the description and the reviews I had to give it a go. Really easy to apply and used the wire wool in between coats and what a beautiful finish. I have yet to find out how it performs against the elements but do plan to buy covers for additional protection if for no other reason than to protect the appearance. It does bring the wood up beauitifully. I am however optimistic about it's ability to protect as it soaks deep into the wood, unlike varnish. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Ronseal Refined Danish Oil Natural 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Treatment of kitchen worktop
14 Jun 2013
By JoolsW
, Newcastle upon Tyne
" Use this regularly on my natural kitchen worktop to seal and protect. Applies very well and gives a great look and presentation. Apply regularly to maintain wood. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Ronseal Refined Danish Oil Natural 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danish oil
9 Dec 2012
By Kopforthis
, Widnes
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Excellent product recommended by a family member and was not disappointed Goes further than you think. After oiling my oak mantle above my fire with 6 coats I still have lots left "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Ronseal Refined Danish Oil Natural 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Impressed
19 Oct 2012
By WWRV3
, Porthcawl
" Used this for first time on some Oak Table legs I had made as an alternative to wax. Was very pleased with the results. Follow the instructions and use a lint free cloth. Lint free car cloths 12 in a pack from ******* are good. Next time I will use fine wire wool between coats and use a dust remover before subsequent coats on furniture products. Definately a product to be tried if you have not come across it before. "
Review 20 for Ronseal Refined Danish Oil Natural 500ml
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Danish Oil
1 Oct 2012
By Jim77
, Rural Lincolnshire
" I have used to Danish Oil on a pair of hardwood gates. I made the gates some 17 years ago and for the first four years I coated them with Danish Oil twice a year. Because of ill health they then only got another coat about every two to three years. It was six years since I last coated them and they looked very poor, however with a good rub down to clear lichens etc. I have once again given them another coat of Danish Oil. They have come up like new - as good as when I first made them. Danish Oil certainly has penetrated the wood and preserved the gates despite them being out in all weathers. I certainly would recommend Danish Oil for outdoor hardwood. I know of nothing better. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>