Product Reviews

Internal Gland Kit

Internal Gland Kit
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
1
5 of 10(50%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Tower Internal Gland Kit 20 IP54 Pack of 2
Review 1 for Tower Internal Gland Kit 20 IP54 Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality
12 Sep 2015
By
, Poole, Dorset
" A great quality gland for the money. It does what it's meant to do ! "
Review 2 for Tower Internal Gland Kit 20 IP54 Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top gland
10 Jul 2015
By
, Bexhill
" Top gland, tight fit in the hoop. Can't ask for more than that "
Review 3 for Tower Internal Gland Kit 20 IP54 Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
3 Jul 2015
By
, Beeston
" It may look cheap on price but not compromising quality. I fitted mine to SWA cable and CU and it fit perfectly. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Tower Internal Gland Kit 20 IP54 Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
22 Apr 2015
By
, Wellingborough
" they do what you need them to, no cheap bits included even at such a low price. "
Review 5 for Tower Internal Gland Kit 20 IP54 Pack of 2
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worked well
28 May 2012
By
, Hull
" I had not used this type of gland before, first time I have installed armoured cable, but it is well made, and I thought easy to use. "
Review 6 for Tower Internal Gland Kit 20 IP54 Pack of 2
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tower Internal Gland Kit
9 Dec 2012
By
, Hampshire
" Not a expert in SWA cable, but found the "External" version easier to use & of course has a higher IP rating.. "
Review 7 for Tower Internal Gland Kit 20 IP54 Pack of 2
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Avoid -splash out an extra 50p
9 May 2016
By
, Dundee
" Very difficult to use on 4mm^2 3c SWA. The taper on the backnut is too short and too step - it tends to push the armour back out of the gland rather than bite and clamp it.
Splash out the extra bit on the IP66 glands even if for indoor use, they are much better! "
Review 8 for Tower Internal Gland Kit 20 IP54 Pack of 2
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gland not tight
14 Nov 2015
By
, Liverpool
" Like another review I could not clamp the armour
shroud tightly.In fact I turned down the clamp
nut in the lathe,Is there supposed to be a
clamp ring or am I missing something?
Still not clamped tightly as much as I would like.
Have I done something wrong.Should I have used 20 S ? Small ? Helping qualified spark,by the way.
"
Review 9 for Tower Internal Gland Kit 20 IP54 Pack of 2
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Gland kit
6 Jul 2012
By
, berkshire
" I found this kit difficult to use in that I was not convinced that the SWA was securely gripped
Although more expensive I ended up using the external gland kit which seemed like a much better product
"
Review 10 for Tower Internal Gland Kit 20 IP54 Pack of 2
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Insecure clamping and unsafe
19 Dec 2015
By
, Bucks
" These MAY have worked for some people but, like other reviewers, I found that these glands were apparently good quality but they simply do not grip the armour and, therefore, leave the earth connection unsound, especially if you are using the armour as the CPC. This is dangerous because someone who doesn't realise could easily be making an unsafe connection.
I am actually not sure that there are not some parts missing. Other such glands have a ring, like a plumbing olive, that grips the wire armour within the body. Such an item is not present with these, although the description perhaps implies that there should be. I'm afraid that these will be going back. "