Product Reviews

Hitachi Jigsaw 720W 240V

Hitachi Jigsaw 720W 240V
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
8 of 11(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Hitachi CJ110MV 720W Jigsaw 240V
Review 1 for Hitachi CJ110MV 720W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good jigsaw for the money
9 Oct 2009
By
, devon
"i am very keen on hitachi and buying this jigsaw just seemed the thing to do, and i must say it is a very good jigsaw it feels very smooth and it dosent vibrate much."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hitachi CJ110MV 720W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Repeat Purchase
10 Mar 2008
By
, Derbyshire
"It does what it says on the box! great name and reliable tools. Its in daily use and cant find anything to beat it...
would buy over and over again
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hitachi CJ110MV 720W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality machine
7 Mar 2008
By
, Harlow, Essex
"LED light is an excellent idea. Only 1 blade included which is a bit mean though."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hitachi CJ110MV 720W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great jigsaw from hitachi
6 Mar 2008
By
, Tunbridge Wells
"Iv'e used this jigsaw to cut wood, metal and plastics. It copes with anything i throw at it. Working on a farm aswell as being an electritian, this jigsaw doe's not get an easy life, however it goes on and on. i would recommend this to anyone, my mates have makitas and such like and this keeps up with all of them"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hitachi CJ110MV 720W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HITACHI JIGSAW
6 Mar 2008
By
, KENT
"THE SAW IS MUCH EASIER TO HANDLE AND IN PARTICULAR I THOUGHT THAT THE INCLUSION OF THE L E D LIGHT MADE IT MUCH EASIER TO SEE WHERE YOU ARE CUTTING."
Review 6 for Hitachi CJ110MV 720W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mostly very good
3 May 2013
By
, somerset
"this was the first hitachi product i have bought, i had heard good things prior tho.
the saw is certainly different to look at, and has a soft rubbery feel (and smell) its about the same weight as all the others i have used. speed variation is good as is the pendulum which you can physically see the difference in strokes. the biggest down side i could see is the clear plastic blade guard which can clog up with sawdust and other waste bits which means you cant see the line your cutting to i took it off and its much better. through 40mm ply it sometimes had some problems cutting a straight line (blade cut up and down) and gave a angled cut which i was not too impressed with but other times it didnt, just take your time cutting with it and it should be fine."
Review 7 for Hitachi CJ110MV 720W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Tool
27 Mar 2009
By
, New Forest
"Plenty of power - cuts worktops at about 10mm/sec using a laminate blade. Nice range of adjustments and a good solid case to store it in.
Good weight to it - feels like it should last for a few years. Shame there's no fence supplied."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hitachi CJ110MV 720W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Hitaci jigsaw
6 Mar 2008
By
, london
"Good value for money. Would be nice if the guide was included. It is sold separately and is very difficult to get hold of."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hitachi CJ110MV 720W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointing
16 Oct 2013
By
, Lancashire
"I expected so much more from a jigsaw in this price range. I normally use Makita but thought I'd try something different and this was a bit cheaper than the Makita model I was considering. I'd looked at the Bosch offerings (I didn't even consider DeWalt after the problems I've had over the last few years) but although Bosch are reliable I like to be different.
Anyway, first impressions were good. This is certainly a style statement and designed to be noticed. It felt solid and had a good weight. Then I came to use it and things started going down hill.
It's first task was to cut some 3/4" marine ply into various shapes. Even using brand new Bosch blades it struggled and the vibration was terrible. After about five minutes I had to take a break it was that bad. I gave up in the end and broke out my 18v Makita to do the job.
A week or so later I decided to give it another chance, this time on 18mm MDF (I don't normally use MDF, I can't stand it, but that's what the customer wanted). Again it vibrated but not quite as badly this time. It still struggled though even with the pendulum in action.
After that job I decided it had paid for itself so it's now resigned to the spare tools cupboard for emergency use only."
Review 10 for Hitachi CJ110MV 720W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Poor example of a jigsaw
15 Mar 2010
By
, Castleford
"This jigsaw is powerful but has no soft start on it so it jumps to the side everytime you start it. The case is too small so its difficult to get it back in and there's no room for spare blades etc. The quick change mechanism breaks everytime you change the blade so its not really that quick at all.
Overall i wasn't impressed with this tool and i returned it after a week
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hitachi CJ110MV 720W Jigsaw 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor Hitachi quality
2 May 2013
By
, Brighton
"I don't know whether I've just been unlucky but having never returned tools in my life... this is the second I've returned this month - both Hitachi! The hammer drill I bought from the local tool shop broke after three months and took 2 weeks to repair. Thank god Screwfix have a no quibbles return policy because this is going back too.
Like the other 'poor' reviewer, I found the quick release mechanism on this Jigsaw to be rubbish and I had to remove blades with the help of a screwdriver from day one. Sawdust collects in the mechanism too, making it even worse. Some blades I just couldn't fit at all. Several times the mechanism actually disengaged completely when replacing blades.
There are some fiddly plastic fittings and the box is on the small side to fit the cable. The features are good - particularly the angle feature and it certainly has some grunt - but to be honest, I could never recommend this or any other Hitachi tool."