Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yale Premium Wireless Alarm

Yale Premium Wireless Alarm
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 241 reviews
5 stars
172
4 stars
59
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
235 of 241(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Yale HSA6400 Wireless Alarm Kit
Review 1 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
15 Jun 2015
By CBsnr
, Stockport
" Never installed an alarm before so apprehensive, however after this I would certainly do it again. Spent loads of time reading instructions and getting use to terminology. Took my time and linked everything up on the kitchen table before hand. Linking siren was a little troublesome but after a few attempts locked in. Once all linked up was easy to install all the devices around the property. Wireless range is fantastic and easily covers the outbuilding. Furthest device away from control box is about 30m.
Great product and saved me money on installing myself.
Its now been up and running for a week and no issues at all. time will tell hence 4 stars. Really simple to use.
"
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yale Alarm
13 Jun 2015
By mmoro1
, Amersham
" I brought Yale alarm for my 3 Beds house. it's fairly easy to install for DIYers. The instructions are easy to follow. Cannot tell you more about Reliability as I would like to see how is works over the next few months "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Home security system
6 Jun 2015
By Wifey58
, Mirfield
" Item very easy to install. price great value for money. Instructions very easy follow. Would recommend after anyone has been burgled. It gives you peace of mind, and puts the burglers off from returning. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent and easy to install
30 May 2015
By Dion1984
, Eastbourne
" I brought this alarm for my house. I found it very easy to install and set up as the instructions are excellent. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Piece Of Kit
27 May 2015
By Anonymous
, Cardiff
" Excellent piece of kit ! The alarm system is brilliant. Easy to set up and expand onto the system with ease!
Many features and wire free is the way forward!
Fortunately I've been able to utilize the system with E-controller and clone the RF 433mhz Key fob programmed into my yale alarm system panel. My E controller transmits the frequency and is located inside the house. Now I can remotely access my alarm with the use of a App on my phone.
So my partner has 1 key fob and I use my mobile phone to Arm/Home arm/unlock. Otherwise buying 2 key fobs is expensive.
Fully recommend the alarm system. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most Recommended Product Ever
24 May 2015
By MikeyP83
, South Wales
" Bought it after a scare a lot of low lives out there unfortunately. Very easy to put up and set up. Read the book and watched some of the DVD but as they say a picture paints a thousand words so got stuck in. Didn't take long for me to put it,love the ability to set the alarms to customise your house and needs and don't need to be a brain box to do it. Trust me! Alarms sent straight to your phone,handy when your out and easy of mind,can even turn the alarm on and off when your out with your phone and check to see if the alarm is on or off to,very simple process. Everything you need is in the box apart from a drill,masonry drill bits,ladder and screwdriver. Extra parts can be bought like more sensors or a smoke alarm,which yes goes to your phone if it goes off,amazing,if you have cats or dogs you can even buy Pet Sensors so they don't set the alarm off. Handy. And as a little cheeky part which we turned on is if anyone opens the door while your at home the control panel chimes just to let you know,for when the inlaws pop over for coffee out of the blue! Best buy ever and shop around if you like just like I did but I promise you you'll end up getting this and cheapest place to buy it,honestly. One of the best things apart from the car and TV I have in the house and highly recommended to anyone out there. And don't worry it won't randomly go off in the middle night it's not one of those type of alarms. Many thanks Yale and Screwfix "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Alarm System
23 May 2015
By MonkeyMajic
, Leeds
" These wireless alarm systems are fantastic. I've bought three of these to use throughout properties. They are very easy to setup and I've never had a problem with them. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very effective alarm
18 May 2015
By AlecP
, Shepperton
" I am so pleased that I have installed this. It is a very effective alarm system. Installation is quite easy, but it is a complex product so you need to read the instrucions (or watch the DVD) carefully. Patience pays off. An alarm this good would have cost thousands a few years ago. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very straightforward/ reliable
29 Apr 2015
By wireman
, essex
" Have fitted 12 of these over last two years no real issues.some helpful hints :-when mounting control panel make the bottom hole in the plastic bracket into a small horizontal slot to aid vertical adj.
when mounting door contacts only use the countersunk screws,very little space for anything higher.If it is your first one ,def read manual and watch DVD.Good tip to customer if/when alarm really screams at you it is hard to think straight.Suggest place left hand over speaker holes in Control panel .noise levels drop about 75%.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yale easy fit alarm
29 Apr 2015
By ticktheboxitsdone
, canterbury
" i had fitted this alarm in my own home , about a year ago and had no issues so far, (not wanting to temp fate ,,,)so it was an easy choice when my son got his first home and wanted to beef up security it took me about 2 hours to install and set up, the hardest part fitting the siren high on the outside wall to prevent tampering and for good visual deterant , it comes with 2 pirs and 2 door sensors and 2 outside alarm boxes one live, one dummy, for front and back visual deterant ,but you can add more (at extra cost )if you have a bigger home, i fitted one pir down stairs covering the lounge and patio doors and one on the landing should they gain entry via an upstairs window the 2 door sensors fitted to the front and back doors the best thing is no wires, good instructions and a dvd for those who like to be shown how to do it , you can also set up the control panal to ring up to 3 numbers if the alarm goes off so you are aware the system has gone off before you get home ,once you have installed all the sensors its just a matter of adding them to the system via the control box in a step by step action then do a walk through to test before the siren is activated and it will show the sensers on the control box screen being activated , then finally i just set the alarm as if leaving the house to test the siren was working there is an internal siren in the control unit as well as the outside one so you wont miss it going off , after that tick the box its done,, "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple Protection-great value
21 Apr 2015
By OnceAgainWithFeeling
, Ipswich
" This simple to install kit (most of it is wireless) was put up and working in a couple of hours. It has door (x2) and proximity detectors (x2) , an access control pad and two alarm boxes. One of these is a dummy, but you cannot tell which is which! Once installed. it is easily programmed with an access code and when you lock up, its a 'one touch' set. A timer lets you exit the building before the alarm goes 'live'.
If you set it off, I swear it would wake the dead!
Once triggered, the alarm then calls the owner to advise of the event - you can even set it up to call the police!
For the price...and ease of installation, this is a simple domestic (house, garage, shed etc) or small commercial unit, which does a great job.
I was so impressed, I bought a second one for another outbuilding.
Happy customer and would recommend the unit to anyone. "
26 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale HSA6400 House Alarm
21 Apr 2015
By BarnacleBill
, NW Kent
" A great security alarm. I sorted out all the setting ie: codes, phone numbers etc and double checked that all worked before doing any fitting, this paid off as I had made a mistake in programming. Once every thing was ok, I began with the door contacts, then PIRs, testing each one after fitting, finally I fitted the siren ensuring the tamper was depressed, all items checked again OK. I recommend going through all components and instructions on a table together before any attempt to fit, take your time, its well worth it.
As an average DIY man I would recommend this alarm.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale alarm
20 Apr 2015
By niked
, Northern Ireland
" Very good value. Siren is loud!!! A little difficulty setting up. Terminology in manual sometimes not clear - e.g. learn button??
Would recommend to others.
"
Review 14 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value product
8 Apr 2015
By Chrisg78
, London
" Easy to set up and great value for a multi room product. Extremely loud when triggered so make sure you have everything prepared before you start installation! "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spot on
5 Apr 2015
By taza
, north kent
" yep lots of people fitting Yale alarms these days, step by step instructions, common inexpensive batteries, said to last 2 years ...we shall see...Hard part is working out where to site everything.[not]
I'm even thinking of putting an extra sensor outside in the van. Its less then 30 meters from control unit. will have to see if the signal is blocked by the metal panels.
"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kit Yale HSA6400 Wireless Alar
1 Apr 2015
By pawelek
, macduff
" This alarm kit is very good, scerw fix is absolutely best place to buy it from...fast, well packed ,professional for a great value. Highly recommend the product and service. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Install, great value
27 Mar 2015
By Vegas531
, Leicester
" Normally when you read reviews and the feedback is that it's easy, you find thats not the case. However, if you follow the instructions one step at at time then this really straight forward to install.
The only issue I have with it is the speed of response on the main controller keypad. When you're trying to silence an alarm trigger it doesn't always pick up the key presses when you're trying to enter the pin code.
The siren is loud.. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Alarm System
18 Mar 2015
By flymo
, Felixstowe
" Excellent system. Easy to fit and operate. Great value for money when compared to other products on the market "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
16 Mar 2015
By Kenny55555
, Lampeter
" About the best value around that I could find for this price range and Yale is a name I trust for reliability, Works well for the 30 metre range as our sheds nare on the limit range wise but still registers positively with the control box. No wires and easy to install with fully explanational cd and pamphlet. Very happy with this with plans to expand the system later. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant Alarm
12 Mar 2015
By sobur
, Chester
" Had mine fitted about a year ago. Easy install and setup. For the sirens I got a mate to screw in as I am not comfortable with heights.
Not had to replace any of the batteries yet and not one false alarm.
The most impressive thing is if the alarm works when you need it most and it did. My home was broken into a few weeks back, the burglars managed to take a glass panel out of the back door without setting the door sensor off but as soon as they stepped into the living room the motion sensor detected them. I know all this because the control panel tells you which sensor and what time it is triggered.
The control Panel had telephoned me and I informed the police. the burglars actually ripped the control panel off the wall but no damage to the panel only the screws that came out of the wall, they tried to smash it by kicking it but didn't get anywhere.
All in all very impressive and it save my home from being completely trashed.
I will be investing in more sensors for the downstairs window in case they are removed somehow so the alarm goes off before they get into the house. "
35 of 35 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>