Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yale Premium Wireless Alarm

Yale Premium Wireless Alarm
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 249 reviews
5 stars
178
4 stars
61
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
243 of 249(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Review 1 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
v.good
12 Aug 2015
By Andy297
, portsmouth
" Had this alarm fitted for 4 years. Siren batteries last around 2 years and pirs d/c last about 3 years. It is set everyday and has never been unreliable. It is very loud ...a couple of things missing ...It would be great if when arming at night you could have a lower volume countdown and i think the siren should be two way technology ...but yeah this goes off when tested and compared to my two wired alarms in previous houses it is more reliable. Good stuff. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy replacement for HSA500
6 Aug 2015
By Flamebrows
, Essex
" Bought this as a replacement for my 20 year old Yale alarm system. It was easy to fit, and the telecommunicating system is a great addition, meaning that I know if my alarm should sound when I am out.
Shame Screwfix don't stock all the accessories, but found them easily through the internet. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use
22 Jul 2015
By Jbadger3
, London
" It was really simple to set up and install. It seems like a very good product and is value for money "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
top deal
17 Jul 2015
By spamkopf
, salford
" this kit is excellent quality and top spec for the price. i am a retired alarm engineer, as my health is not as good these days, i bought this kit for its easy wire free installation. looks good, sleek and proffesional. would defo recommend. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant idea
6 Jul 2015
By KatrinaBallerina
, Manchester
" Great easy to use alarm with lots of functions, I live alone and this gives me the security I need to feel safe and I managed to set it up all by myself x "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent budget alarm
6 Jul 2015
By Kev76
, Bristol
" Due to the fact that there had been reports of several burglaries in my area, I decided to make the decision to purchase a house alarm, not only to protect my home, but my family too.
Having never purchased one before I did a little research and the Yale alarm sets repeatedly came up with some very good reviews.
I decided to buy the HSA6400 as it was a completely wireless slution and would save me a lot of time and expense having it fitted.
When I opened the box, all necessary parts were available, PIR's, window/door switches, alarm control panel, main siren and a dummy siren. For my house the included detectors/switches are perfectly sufficient although I will probably upgrade to add more if needed. Following the very comprehensive instructions carefully, I was able to fully install the alarm and have it working within an hour.
Testing was very easy, setup was easy and everything is now protected.
If you are looking for a low budget decent house alarm, this has to be one of the best options out there.
Pro's - Easy to install, ample included detectors/switches, good quality components, ability to add further devices, very very loud!
Con's - Batteries!! (Although the unit tells you which sensor is low battery within a month of it completely draining)
"
33 of 36 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product
15 Jun 2015
By CBsnr
, Stockport
" Never installed an alarm before so apprehensive, however after this I would certainly do it again. Spent loads of time reading instructions and getting use to terminology. Took my time and linked everything up on the kitchen table before hand. Linking siren was a little troublesome but after a few attempts locked in. Once all linked up was easy to install all the devices around the property. Wireless range is fantastic and easily covers the outbuilding. Furthest device away from control box is about 30m.
Great product and saved me money on installing myself.
Its now been up and running for a week and no issues at all. time will tell hence 4 stars. Really simple to use.
"
19 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yale Alarm
13 Jun 2015
By mmoro1
, Amersham
" I brought Yale alarm for my 3 Beds house. it's fairly easy to install for DIYers. The instructions are easy to follow. Cannot tell you more about Reliability as I would like to see how is works over the next few months "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Home security system
6 Jun 2015
By Wifey58
, Mirfield
" Item very easy to install. price great value for money. Instructions very easy follow. Would recommend after anyone has been burgled. It gives you peace of mind, and puts the burglers off from returning. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent and easy to install
30 May 2015
By Dion1984
, Eastbourne
" I brought this alarm for my house. I found it very easy to install and set up as the instructions are excellent. "
11 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Piece Of Kit
27 May 2015
By Anonymous
, Cardiff
" Excellent piece of kit ! The alarm system is brilliant. Easy to set up and expand onto the system with ease!
Many features and wire free is the way forward!
Fortunately I've been able to utilize the system with E-controller and clone the RF 433mhz Key fob programmed into my yale alarm system panel. My E controller transmits the frequency and is located inside the house. Now I can remotely access my alarm with the use of a App on my phone.
So my partner has 1 key fob and I use my mobile phone to Arm/Home arm/unlock. Otherwise buying 2 key fobs is expensive.
Fully recommend the alarm system. "
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Most Recommended Product Ever
24 May 2015
By MikeyP83
, South Wales
" Bought it after a scare a lot of low lives out there unfortunately. Very easy to put up and set up. Read the book and watched some of the DVD but as they say a picture paints a thousand words so got stuck in. Didn't take long for me to put it,love the ability to set the alarms to customise your house and needs and don't need to be a brain box to do it. Trust me! Alarms sent straight to your phone,handy when your out and easy of mind,can even turn the alarm on and off when your out with your phone and check to see if the alarm is on or off to,very simple process. Everything you need is in the box apart from a drill,masonry drill bits,ladder and screwdriver. Extra parts can be bought like more sensors or a smoke alarm,which yes goes to your phone if it goes off,amazing,if you have cats or dogs you can even buy Pet Sensors so they don't set the alarm off. Handy. And as a little cheeky part which we turned on is if anyone opens the door while your at home the control panel chimes just to let you know,for when the inlaws pop over for coffee out of the blue! Best buy ever and shop around if you like just like I did but I promise you you'll end up getting this and cheapest place to buy it,honestly. One of the best things apart from the car and TV I have in the house and highly recommended to anyone out there. And don't worry it won't randomly go off in the middle night it's not one of those type of alarms. Many thanks Yale and Screwfix "
23 of 23 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Alarm System
23 May 2015
By MonkeyMajic
, Leeds
" These wireless alarm systems are fantastic. I've bought three of these to use throughout properties. They are very easy to setup and I've never had a problem with them. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
very effective alarm
18 May 2015
By AlecP
, Shepperton
" I am so pleased that I have installed this. It is a very effective alarm system. Installation is quite easy, but it is a complex product so you need to read the instrucions (or watch the DVD) carefully. Patience pays off. An alarm this good would have cost thousands a few years ago. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very straightforward/ reliable
29 Apr 2015
By wireman
, essex
" Have fitted 12 of these over last two years no real issues.some helpful hints :-when mounting control panel make the bottom hole in the plastic bracket into a small horizontal slot to aid vertical adj.
when mounting door contacts only use the countersunk screws,very little space for anything higher.If it is your first one ,def read manual and watch DVD.Good tip to customer if/when alarm really screams at you it is hard to think straight.Suggest place left hand over speaker holes in Control panel .noise levels drop about 75%.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yale easy fit alarm
29 Apr 2015
By ticktheboxitsdone
, canterbury
" i had fitted this alarm in my own home , about a year ago and had no issues so far, (not wanting to temp fate ,,,)so it was an easy choice when my son got his first home and wanted to beef up security it took me about 2 hours to install and set up, the hardest part fitting the siren high on the outside wall to prevent tampering and for good visual deterant , it comes with 2 pirs and 2 door sensors and 2 outside alarm boxes one live, one dummy, for front and back visual deterant ,but you can add more (at extra cost )if you have a bigger home, i fitted one pir down stairs covering the lounge and patio doors and one on the landing should they gain entry via an upstairs window the 2 door sensors fitted to the front and back doors the best thing is no wires, good instructions and a dvd for those who like to be shown how to do it , you can also set up the control panal to ring up to 3 numbers if the alarm goes off so you are aware the system has gone off before you get home ,once you have installed all the sensors its just a matter of adding them to the system via the control box in a step by step action then do a walk through to test before the siren is activated and it will show the sensers on the control box screen being activated , then finally i just set the alarm as if leaving the house to test the siren was working there is an internal siren in the control unit as well as the outside one so you wont miss it going off , after that tick the box its done,, "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple Protection-great value
21 Apr 2015
By OnceAgainWithFeeling
, Ipswich
" This simple to install kit (most of it is wireless) was put up and working in a couple of hours. It has door (x2) and proximity detectors (x2) , an access control pad and two alarm boxes. One of these is a dummy, but you cannot tell which is which! Once installed. it is easily programmed with an access code and when you lock up, its a 'one touch' set. A timer lets you exit the building before the alarm goes 'live'.
If you set it off, I swear it would wake the dead!
Once triggered, the alarm then calls the owner to advise of the event - you can even set it up to call the police!
For the price...and ease of installation, this is a simple domestic (house, garage, shed etc) or small commercial unit, which does a great job.
I was so impressed, I bought a second one for another outbuilding.
Happy customer and would recommend the unit to anyone. "
26 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale HSA6400 House Alarm
21 Apr 2015
By BarnacleBill
, NW Kent
" A great security alarm. I sorted out all the setting ie: codes, phone numbers etc and double checked that all worked before doing any fitting, this paid off as I had made a mistake in programming. Once every thing was ok, I began with the door contacts, then PIRs, testing each one after fitting, finally I fitted the siren ensuring the tamper was depressed, all items checked again OK. I recommend going through all components and instructions on a table together before any attempt to fit, take your time, its well worth it.
As an average DIY man I would recommend this alarm.
"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale alarm
20 Apr 2015
By niked
, Northern Ireland
" Very good value. Siren is loud!!! A little difficulty setting up. Terminology in manual sometimes not clear - e.g. learn button??
Would recommend to others.
"
Review 20 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value product
8 Apr 2015
By Chrisg78
, London
" Easy to set up and great value for a multi room product. Extremely loud when triggered so make sure you have everything prepared before you start installation! "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>