Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yale Premium Wireless Alarm

Yale Premium Wireless Alarm
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(307 Reviews) 307
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 307 reviews
5 stars
226
4 stars
72
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
301 of 307(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
107 Questions | 112 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Review 1 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for shed alarm.
1 May 2016
By
, Oxford
" I was looking for something to guard the contents of my shed and found this. It was easy to install and set up. It has been installed now for about eight months without any problems what so ever! Most probably good for house alarm as intended but check all devices talk to each other before fixing. Walls etc can effect how well wireless works? "
Review 2 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good gear
29 Apr 2016
By
, Southampton
" Bought this on a whim due to the amount of break ins in our area. So far it hasnt been activated but during testing it rang my phone and i deactivated on my handset. This feature will be invaluable when im away. Combined with the installed cctv i feel my home is protected. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sucure your bikes
23 Apr 2016
By
, Oxfordshire
" If you own any type of bike its rarely ever kept in the house,its normally in your shed or garage....with this system you can have your lock up secure 24/7....you can even put a movement sensor in the back of your van at night! just remember to leave it indoors in the morning otherwise you will set the alarm off when it goes out of range....great versatile alarm system...with added benefits... "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great alarm
11 Apr 2016
By
, Leeds
" Easy to set up and extremely user friendly,great alarm system "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yale alarm - good kit
8 Apr 2016
By
, Warrington
" Have just purchased one of these for myself having fitted one in my daughter's. They seem reliable, easy to set up and i like that you can can connect them to the phone to get activation warnings. and don't have to install wiring. Yale seems a reliable brand. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale HSA6400
6 Apr 2016
By
, Brighouse
" Excellent product, very easy to fit & programme. Simple to add additional devices after fitting too. "
Review 7 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent alarm
4 Apr 2016
By
, Bridgend, S Wales
" This is the second time I've bought this particular kit, having installed one in my house a year ago. This one is for my father in law's property. The alarm was easy to install and program. I was surprised at the range of the sensors from the control box. One contact is 40 ft away at the back of the garage and the signal passes through 2 double skin and 2 single skin block walls with no problem what so ever. The ability to purchase additional sensors and accessories lets you customise the system to suit your individual needs. It has worked well over the year both over night and for longer periods when on holiday.
I highly recommend this product.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
30 Mar 2016
By
, Bromsgrove
" Fitted this alarm as a temp system to protect an unoccupied property we were working on ! Have fitted loads of wired systems and will be fitting a wired system to this property but have never rated wireless ones as they seemed too DIY,,Must admit it hasnt skipped a beat, no false alarms, no probs at all. Very surprised, been in for 5 months now,just wonder about battery life, for someone who doesnt have the knowledge to install a wired system this is perfect.... "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so easy to fit
22 Mar 2016
By
, St Albans
" Fitting was really straight forward and made even easier by the excellent DVD which explained everything really clearly.
I only have the basic set but it looks like it would be really easy to add more components if you want to. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great alarm simple to fit
19 Mar 2016
By
, North east
" Such a easy alarm to fit and install. Siren is really loud and also the control unit has aloud siren too, especially when you forget to turn the tamper off from the control unit and remove the cover. So easy to change sensor setting like what type of mode each one needs, like entry sensor for entering the property. Devices are so easy to program into the system. Only one problem is the tamper switch on the siren may need packing behind it if the wall isn't flat what external wall is. And when doing a walk test don't forget too leave all the rooms with pirs for a few mins as they go into standby to save battery and won't pick up movement. But a great system so far only been installed a week but all good so far. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale alarm
18 Mar 2016
By
, Lancashire
" I've fitted wired alarms before but this is the first wireless one I must say it was very quick and easy about 1hr 15min 1 control panel 5 pir 2 doors sensors 1 bell box and a dummy works perfectly great piece of kit . "
Review 12 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale premium wireless alarm
14 Mar 2016
By
, Oldham
" Bought it in january only just fitted,very easy to do only trouble was getting the sirren to connect other than that it was very easy to install and set up. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, great value
9 Mar 2016
By
, Stroud
" Bought this product for my 84 year old father's bungalow and installed within a couple of hours. Once I understood the various modes the detectors could be set to and adjusted them accordingly I was very impressed. It pays to read the instructions and watch the DVD (try and stay awake it is informative!!)
Purchased a couple of key fobs to be used with the system which my father finds easier to arm/disarm the system, the range of the remote is well over 30m. Very impressed with the features this system offers at a very reasonable price. There are lots of comments on various forums slating Yale DIY alarms but for each one you will find an opposing view and all I can say is I think it's a great system and very easy to install.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale HSA6400 Premium Alarm
21 Feb 2016
By
, Northamtonshire
" Installed today in just a few hours. Screwed and fixed all items rather than using the adhesive mounting strips as I feel it's the proper way to do it.
Everything went to plan with the install and managed to do it all without accidently setting off the siren. If you simply follow the step by step instructions I can't really see how you can go wrong. Configured system following the instructions for naming the location of the PIRs and door contacts and for setting the devices as required for 'Burglar' on the PIRs and 'Away Entry' on the door contacts. Left the exit/entry times as defaults and set the siren to run for more than the default of 3 minutes.
Tried a couple of times entering when armed and walked past PIRs - went off immediately; very loud...perfect.
It seems great value for money and I just hope we don't get false alarms from it because it's a wireless system. However, reading through the many positive reviews on this system, it would appear it is quite reliable on that score...time will tell I guess.
I also bought (from elsewhere) a remote keypad 'Yale EF-KP Remote Alarm Key Pad' to fix by back door (to set/unset when using our back door) but I could not get this to 'learn' into the main panel. Maybe I was doing something wrong I thought but when I read the smallprint on the box, it does actually say it is not compatible with the 6000 series. Will be ringing Yale Helpline to see if they can help but if not suitable, I'll have to return it and get the smaller Yale HSA6080 Alarm Accessory Wire Free Keypad instead. The smaller HSA6080 is the one which is actually shown in the instruction manual as opposed to the EF-KP remote which I got so maybe it's just the smaller one which works with this system.
All in all very impressed with everything else.
100% recommended. "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All in one - great!
21 Feb 2016
By
, Telford
" Technically and visually a very well made item for a reasonable price. If you follow the instructions, everything will work properly. In my opinion the most important is not to face PIR Sensors towards windows or radiators (warm objects may trigger the armed alarm) and put all your accessories in the right "Zone Type".
It is easy to install and operate. In the box you will find all you need to install the devices on a wall (screws, batteries, etc.), plus a clear instructions.
Yale system provides many accessories and 'zone type' option makes it multi task - you can use it in many ways - it's superb.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wireless
13 Feb 2016
By
, Glasgow
" Stoll have to fit it but seems good. Great alarm at reasonable value. Def recommend, especially the ability to add items. "
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent alarm system
13 Feb 2016
By
, Suffolk
" Have fitted several of these alarms and have found the to be very reliable with excellent customer support from Yale.
Best price found at screwfix, even better when bought on offer.
Easy to install with clear instructions.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb alarm
12 Feb 2016
By
, Cheshire
" This is so simple to install. Looks great with 2 yellow house sirens which stand out a mile away. All additional devices are easy to sync with the keypad, which can I add is the loudest thing on this earth. Will be purchasing additional keypads and fobs at a later date.
Top marks.
P.S. If you fancy a snooze, watch the instructional DVD from start to finish zzzzzzzz "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
12 Feb 2016
By
, aldershot
" A superb piece of kit,very easy to set up and hopefully a great deterrent to any burglar.
The delivery service was outstanding,ordered am day 1,delivered pm day 2 via Parcelforce.
Will continue to use Screwfix with this level of service and keen pricing.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simplicity
12 Feb 2016
By
, Derby
" Took longer to get the ladder out and put away than installing the alarm. Very easy well done "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>