Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yale Premium Wireless Alarm

Yale Premium Wireless Alarm
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(182 Reviews) 182
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 182 reviews
5 stars
129
4 stars
46
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
177 of 182(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Review 1 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale 6400
24 Nov 2014
By
, bedford
"An excellent product great product simple to install. I also had my friend purchase one simple to install and easy to set up."
Review 2 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent system
21 Nov 2014
By
, Birkenhead
"We bought it for my mother in law house (Christmas present) at a great price. Nice alarm system with loads of features like phone trigger alerts (directed to our phone so we can make sure she is okay) is also expandable but what is already on the box will do nice for her semi house. The offer of a free key fob was great too which it will make it easier for my mother in law to use it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale 6400 alarm
19 Nov 2014
By
, Kingswinford
"Took my daughter and I about 1 day to fix and get everything working,fitted 2 x extra window contacts,it took us abit of messing about to get the bellbox working,but we eventually got it going.Everything works as it should and were both very impressed with it."
Review 4 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bit of kit
15 Nov 2014
By
, Bucks
"I bought this with an extra couple of sensors and a keyfob. The DVD is excellent and strongly recommended when it comes to working out where to put the sensors.
In terms of set-up, I am something of a Steady Eddy, it took me about 4 hours. I did need to install 6 sensors and fiddle about with the location of one PIR though. Fitting the siren boxes is best done using the dummy as the template.
The only quibble with the installation is the 'Learn Siren' section. The 4-way DIP is upside down in the alarm box once mounted on the house so take care with the right DIP setting. Also do not fit the siren cover until AFTER the siren is linked to the control unit and learn mode is complete. (Fitting the siren cover is not in the instructions either.)
Other than that, it's easy enough, adding the extra devices was a doddle. I would recommend making sure the PIRs are set up carefully in tight spaces like a hallway or landing.
The door sensors come with spacers too if the external doors are not flush with the frame. They fitted easily to UPVC and wood with a small pilot holes for the screws.
The alarm boxes do not have a flashing comfort LED either. However, you can source and fit these easily enough if needed.
In all - it's a quality bit of kit. Well recommended."
Review 5 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YALE alarm
10 Nov 2014
By
, Byfleet
"Nice piece of kit... Easy to install if you follow the letter of the instruction maual... Great purchase."
Review 6 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basic Functions done well
9 Nov 2014
By
, Leeds
"The Yale alarm was very easy to install, and I added an extra Keypad at the time of first installation.
The only criticism is I had to do a bit of adapting as the alarm box outside had to be mounted on a pebble dash wall.
To avoid the anti tamper removal switch, I had to silicone a 2p coin to the wall so this was depressing the switch. However, I imagine that will be true for most alarms."
Review 7 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale Burglar Alarm - Brilliant
7 Nov 2014
By
, Kingsbridge, Devon
"Very reasonably priced and easy to set up.
Free delivery from Screwfix arrived 9am next day.
"
Review 8 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale Premium Alarm System
29 Oct 2014
By
, Milton Keynes
"Great value for money. Recommend that the video is watched and instructions are read before setting up. After that things are fairly easy. Great features. The warning light will stay on after "quick set up" and goes out once contacts are mounted. I can't see that that is mentioned in the instructions. Other than that great piece of kit. Buy from Screwfix; ordered at 6pm and arrived at 9am next day."
Review 9 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alarm System
27 Oct 2014
By
, Belfast
"Simple easy to install high quality system. great value for money, easily extendable to suit any size home."
Review 10 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale premium wireless alarm
25 Oct 2014
By
, Surrey
"Good value alarm, easy to fit and set up,
Any mildly have a go diy person could fit it to their home,
All you need is a drill, screwdriver and a ladder.
"
Review 11 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Alarm
23 Oct 2014
By
, West Sussex
"Bought to replace previous Yale alarm damaged by lightning strike. Previous HSA3500 was in use 14 years without any problems. Only needed replacing after lightning strike.
New alarm simple to fit and all the old PIR and door contacts are fully compatible."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amzing
22 Oct 2014
By
, sandwich
"I bought one of these a year ago for my house and never had a single problem with it, we have started using the feature for when the door open it lets off two beeps as our 2 year old is training to be houdini and keeps trying to escape and it has helped so many times. as it has been so good i got my parents to purchase one so i will be helping them set it up soon."
Review 13 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Notch Product
18 Oct 2014
By
, Skelmersdale
"Had this alarm fitted for a week now, no problems at all. Super easy to install. The included DVD is foolproof. Read the instructions a few times, to let it all sink in. The control unit guides you through all the steps to take. I purchassed the keyfob and the panic button, they make a valuable addition to the whole kit.I live in a standard sized house and have had no problems with radio range between devices. Before you mount the external siren, make sure you temporarily disable the tamper switch, through the control panel. This will automatically re arm after 1 hour."
Review 14 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yale hsa 6400
27 Sep 2014
By
, Honiton
"Recommend you screw the door/window catches on rather than use the sticky pads. One came loose and triggered a tamper alarm. Also be careful not to set the alarm off accidently when fitting the siren. Wear ear defenders if poss. Fitted now for a week very impressed. Take the trouble to read the instructions a few times. This is a very sophisticated piece of kit. Bought the key fob as an accessory. If you have pets buy the pet friendly pir, s as an additional accesory"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first alarm
24 Sep 2014
By
, Otley, West Yorks
"Purchasing the Yale alarm from Screwfix was simple and quick.
As for the review system, How can you review a product until you've had it for the full waranty period?
Overall I thought the product was super value. Easy to install, a bit tricky to set up as the instruction booklet didn't relate entirely to the alarm I had purchased but if you are capable of installing a siren five metres up a wall you are capable of deciphering instructions.
Can't wait to add some additional devices.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great alarm
22 Sep 2014
By
, Wales
"A very easy to fit intruder alarm at a very competitive price. Be aware you need a plug socket and telephone point near to the main control panel. I find it neater to hide the panel and supply keyfobs for control. I have fitted hundreds of these and not one has broken down yet!!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Added security for my van
21 Sep 2014
By
, Bognor Regis
"Having had my van broken into so many times I thought it was time to beef up security. Ive installed a couple of wireless systems for customers in the past I was sceptical that the range of the detectors was limited but I have to say that the door contacts and pirs work inside my van parked on the road outside my house. The key pad is easy to set up and the internal sounder is so loud, perfect if you don't want to use the external sounder like me. You can even program each detector individually with a name so you know which one has been activated. Now I can park my van on the road knowing that if someone disables the van alarm I have a separate alarm to wake me!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy alarm
17 Sep 2014
By
, Bedfordshire
"I took advantage of a recent sale of the Yale easy fit alarm. Well packaged, with clear and concise instructions. The DVD makes it easy to configure and install. Pairing wireless devices was straight forward, including the walk test to confirm they would work in situ. Minor couple of points to note, the control unit menus and selection is easy but in reading the menu and making selection my eye was naturally focused on the right hand side of the display as it tells you which arrow to use, but kept making the wrong selection. Make sure you notice the flashing asterix on the left hand side of the display as this determines the selection the right only indicates the arrow to press to change selection. The other point is that door entry contacts are configured to alarm immediately not with an entry timer. Simple to change in menus under 'edit devices'.
Overall fit for purpose and good value."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit
16 Sep 2014
By
, Leighton Buzzard
"Fitted this alarm on my house. Really easy to fit once you read the instructions and lay out the bits. I have it programmed to ring my mobile if it goes off. Price is great as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HSA6400
16 Sep 2014
By
, Suffolk
"Very simple to fit. Be aware of screwing on the door contacts to the door frame that you need to access the retaining screw (at one end) once its fitted. Programming got to be very easy once I'd got used to the terminology. A fantastic product, delivered the very next day. All items are well made and of a good quality. I've extended the system since by protecting three other doors to sheds etc. Will put smoke alarm/s on the system when I've saved up! A template would have been nice to mark the fixing holes for the siren, I made my own using the packaging, perhaps Yale could print it one there, they have thought of everything else."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>