Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yale Premium Wireless Alarm

Yale Premium Wireless Alarm
Average Customer Rating:
4.661 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(286 Reviews) 286
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 286 reviews
5 stars
206
4 stars
70
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
3
280 of 286(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
84 Questions | 89 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Review 1 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diamond alarm system
2 Feb 2016
By
, Bournemouth
" This is a great value alarm, highly visible, good strong sound when activated. Installation advice was comprehensive and nice and easy to follow, even the wife understood most of it! A good backup number to call if you were to get in any difficulties with the installation - but wasn't needed. Plenty of extras to expand the system if required - particularly impressed with the smoke alarm. Glad we purchased this alarm. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple installation
28 Jan 2016
By
, Hemel Hempstead
" Eventually got around to buying this system after reading various reviews and recommendations for wireless alarm systems.
The instructions were easy to follow and I had the system installed and working within a couple of hours of picking it up from the store.
The wife is happy with it, no damage done to the house while installing it and simple enough to use. I even purchased the remote key fob to keep it even simpler.
A great product
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent system so far
11 Jan 2016
By
, Enfield
" Bought this in Black Friday (end Nov) and carried out install over a number of weekends rather than in one go.
Watch the DVD then read the manual then it will all become clear including the terminology.
I added a keyfob which also has a panic button too.
I also purchased self adhesive mini trunking to conceal wires after install and now looks really beat. It needs to be installed near a power source and phone line so it will ring up to 3 numbers with your own recorded message.
Allows up to 4 different PIN numbers for different family members.
Having a second dummy box was also great as I know people who've invested in other alarms and only have one master siren box.
Only downside is the internal siren and bleeps are loud and can't turn down you can only disable. So when setting for home arming, I've got my thumb over the speaker so as not to wake the dead! Not sure why you need a countdown with bleeps when setting for home arming anyway - just arm the system without an unnecessary countdown!
I have bought a second one as my mum was burgled a week ago (first week Jan, you dirty low-life's) So now have to fit hers and my next door neighbour is also purchasing then same and wants me to help them install theirs too.
Screwfix I should be on commission!!!! "
34 of 34 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
5 Jan 2016
By
, Luton
" Does exactly what it says on the tin so to speak. Fitted easily within an hour or so. Happy with the product. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent alarm for price
4 Jan 2016
By
, Doncaster
" Very easy to install, great price and easy expandable "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliable alarm system
2 Jan 2016
By
, Warrington
" I've fitted two of these Yale alarm systems in the past two years and the customers have not reported a problems since. I'm now fitting one in my home. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent
15 Dec 2015
By
, London
" Product - Excellent
Price -Excellent
Service - Excellent
"
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Piece of mind
14 Dec 2015
By
, Yorkshire
" As a single mum it's extremely important that I protect my home and family with reliable security. My next door neighbours had an attempted break in which pushed me to finally getting this system installed. I didn't do it myself but I was told it was surprisingly easy by the man who did. Make sure you have spare batteries as it makes a intermittent beep on main control pad when a sensor is running low, till you swap over batteries.
I have had this system for 4yrs and I can count on one hand the amount of times it has gone off in the night. It could have been a spider walking across the sensor I guess and yes it is very loud. I love the key ring fob to set and unset at night but I agree that a volume control on the countdown blips would be very welcome as I hold my breath most nights praying it doesn't wake my child.
"
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Bit of Kit
8 Dec 2015
By
, Stoke on Trent
" We needed an alarm system for our conservatory and did not want the mess of all the wiring that comes with conventional alarms.The kit is easy to install and easy to set up. The only tricky part if you can call it that is installing the outside bell.
The system blends in well with the decor. The only gripe if there is one is that the batteries that are supplied are not top quality. Other than that I would highly recommend this system to any one.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alarmingly great
2 Dec 2015
By
, West Midlands
" A nicely boxed product. Understandable setup info with cd. Keypad looks good on the wall. All the fixings supplied you will need. Will purchase extra detectors to give cover required. Certainly a great buy. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good item
30 Nov 2015
By
, St Albans
" Easy to set up as long as you have a power supply and and phone socket near by. I did notice that Yale uses unknown brands of batteries where in other products they use Duracell. "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Entry Level Alarm
30 Nov 2015
By
, 'emel
" Very happy with this kit as it provides you with a good starting point to protect your home.
Length of the cable on the power adaptor could be a bit longer, the wall socket really needs to be right below where you are going to mount the control unit. I had to fit a single spur socket closer to the unit. Setting up on the kitchen worktop first while watching the DVD on a laptop made configuration easy, although the dvd would not play on the TV / DVD combo unit. Used the paper manual to customise system with advanced settings, had no problems understanding any of the printed instructions. Purchased extra door contact and PIR to give me good cover. Can always add more sensors in future as required. Overall, very pleased with purchase.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Alarm for the money
17 Nov 2015
By
, Wrexham
" This was very easy to set up and program. And you can add accessories as and when, which are easy to set up to the alarm. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great alarm
17 Nov 2015
By
, Bedford
" Fitted one to my house no problems, no false alarms Very satisfied. On my recommendation a friend has fitted 1 very satisfied. Just bought another for my parents. Need I say more. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install
16 Nov 2015
By
, Manchester
" Got the alarm with key fobs as extra. Fitted easily. There is a good instruction booklet and you can get a DVD on line. worked straight from the box. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb system!
13 Nov 2015
By
, Essex
" This Yale system is excellent value for money and it has some superb features (incl. the ability to arm/disarm by phone and to receive alerts on up to 3 telephone numbers). Very easy to install; has a smart control panel with intuitive operation. I've got some very thick walls but the wireless signal still gets through. The external siren is VERY loud as is the internal alarm which may drive away intruders. Wear ear defenders while fitting the siren! Now ordering extra sensors. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Value - Great Product
8 Nov 2015
By
, Greater Manchester
" Bought this after a recent break in, was a little bit bolting the stable door after the horse had bolted!. Well impressed with the price and the product. Read the instruction manual, and found it all pretty straight forward. Took longer to install only because the British weather stopped me mounting the outside boxes. Love the fact this is modular and can be added to at a later date, with more sensors as needed. A very few negatives, no quick alarm set function and no chance to control the volume of the exit / entry beeps. But that's really me being a bit picky. Overall... reliability, not had time to assess that yet, so that's why it gets a 3. Value for money yes. Quality built, easy to install even for a novice. "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exellent pice of kit for money
28 Oct 2015
By
, Leeds
" Got this alarm after moving in to a refurbished property. No wires is a great invention. Within 15 minutes I had the alarm fitted and programmed. Door chime on entry was a great selling point for me. If you are looking for an easy to fit no fuss alarm system that looks and performs well then this alarm is a must. "
21 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yale premium wireless alarm
19 Oct 2015
By
, Stoke on Trent
" Bought this on the recommendation of reviews. Fitted by my brother, an ex alarm engineer, who was very impressed with how easy it was to set up, and no running cables through lofts and cavities etc. Up and running in a couple of hours. Can't comment on reliability at present. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to Fit Home Alarm
5 Oct 2015
By
, Little Haywood
" Got this to replace aging wired alarm which had become unreliable. Supplied over the counter after ordering online, took all of 2 minutes in the shop!
Supplied well packaged and everything seems to be well made and of a quality finish.
Decided to read through the instructions before starting the install and a good job I did. The booklet does explain everything but the layout and terminology could be better. After reading through the confusing bits a couple of times and watching the supplied videos (the one section I really needed wouldn't play but I found it on YouTube) I sorted out what they meant. It's really worth spending the time on this as it makes the actual install a snip.
Yale should consider including a glossary of terms for the non professional alarm fitter.
Fitted and programmed in around 5 hours including removing the old system.
All features tested and work fine though the volume on the recorded telephone messages could be higher, hence the 4 stars on the features - no point in having a feature like that if you can hardly hear it and there's no volume control.
Too early to tell on reliabilty or battery life but no reason to suspect it won't be as claimed.
Altogether, I'm pretty impressed.
"
36 of 36 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>