Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yale Premium Wireless Alarm

Yale Premium Wireless Alarm
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 196 reviews
5 stars
137
4 stars
50
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
2
191 of 196(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Review 1 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install
4 Dec 2014
By Dagda
, Belfast
" Very easy to install and use. It has some great features, including the ability to set and reset remotely "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great alarm
3 Dec 2014
By Littleun
, Essex
" Great alarm great value for money very loud straight forward to set up "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yale 6400 Alarm
30 Nov 2014
By tunners
, Lancashire
" Great product easy to install lots of features
looks good comes with manual and DVD
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Plenty of features
29 Nov 2014
By Markdspark
, Luton
" So many setup options that any more would be too much. Have cheaper version installed and the best thing is key fob activation. Allows technophobic neighbour to use to feed pets. "
Review 5 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product & Service
28 Nov 2014
By Jmarch
, Gloucester
" What a fantastic idea, the wireless setup makes it easy to instal works like a dream, and at a great price.
I advise using the DVD to go through the step by step install pausing as you go.
One issue make sure you go back through and set the zones correctly or the alarm may go off when you go back through your front door after setting it.
Also I forgot to add keyfob to checkout (which was offered for free when I purchased this product) E-mailed Screwfix and they sent me the Fob as a good will gesture, love the service keep up the good work. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant wireless alarm
27 Nov 2014
By gbow
, Perth
" I had been paying £110 pa maintenance contract on a ten year old wireless alarm system which I inherited with the house. When it went wrong and the firm could not fix it I decided to fit my own system. The Yale Premium kit ticked all the boxes and I bought two additional PIRs and three key fobs, total cost £220. It was very straightforward to fit, it all works perfectly and has far more features than my old system. I had a slight problem with the programming but one quick phone call to the Yale help line soon fixed that (it was my finger problem!!) So overall very very impressed and have absolutely no hesitation in recommending the system. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best for home security
26 Nov 2014
By hitechpal
, Feltham
" Simple instructions. Free keyhob is good.
Easy to configure and house is secured now. I will recommend this product to my friends.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple to fit and operate.
26 Nov 2014
By Proudy
, Newtown St Boswells
" Bought this alarm to instal at my mothers house. With he exception of picking up ladders took about an hour from start to finish to install.
Instructions are simple to follow and the pairing of the devices to the box is quick and simple to do.
Once you find out what keys are highlighted and read how to set zones it really is sime to operate.
"
Review 9 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale 6400
24 Nov 2014
By NikB
, bedford
" An excellent product great product simple to install. I also had my friend purchase one simple to install and easy to set up. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent system
21 Nov 2014
By DIYerLooseWire
, Birkenhead
" We bought it for my mother in law house (Christmas present) at a great price. Nice alarm system with loads of features like phone trigger alerts (directed to our phone so we can make sure she is okay) is also expandable but what is already on the box will do nice for her semi house. The offer of a free key fob was great too which it will make it easier for my mother in law to use it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale 6400 alarm
19 Nov 2014
By Garythegas
, Kingswinford
" Took my daughter and I about 1 day to fix and get everything working,fitted 2 x extra window contacts,it took us abit of messing about to get the bellbox working,but we eventually got it going.Everything works as it should and were both very impressed with it. "
Review 12 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic bit of kit
15 Nov 2014
By SteadyEddy70
, Bucks
" I bought this with an extra couple of sensors and a keyfob. The DVD is excellent and strongly recommended when it comes to working out where to put the sensors.
In terms of set-up, I am something of a Steady Eddy, it took me about 4 hours. I did need to install 6 sensors and fiddle about with the location of one PIR though. Fitting the siren boxes is best done using the dummy as the template.
The only quibble with the installation is the 'Learn Siren' section. The 4-way DIP is upside down in the alarm box once mounted on the house so take care with the right DIP setting. Also do not fit the siren cover until AFTER the siren is linked to the control unit and learn mode is complete. (Fitting the siren cover is not in the instructions either.)
Other than that, it's easy enough, adding the extra devices was a doddle. I would recommend making sure the PIRs are set up carefully in tight spaces like a hallway or landing.
The door sensors come with spacers too if the external doors are not flush with the frame. They fitted easily to UPVC and wood with a small pilot holes for the screws.
The alarm boxes do not have a flashing comfort LED either. However, you can source and fit these easily enough if needed.
In all - it's a quality bit of kit. Well recommended. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
YALE alarm
10 Nov 2014
By JC101
, Byfleet
" Nice piece of kit... Easy to install if you follow the letter of the instruction maual... Great purchase. "
Review 14 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Basic Functions done well
9 Nov 2014
By TommyTP
, Leeds
" The Yale alarm was very easy to install, and I added an extra Keypad at the time of first installation.
The only criticism is I had to do a bit of adapting as the alarm box outside had to be mounted on a pebble dash wall.
To avoid the anti tamper removal switch, I had to silicone a 2p coin to the wall so this was depressing the switch. However, I imagine that will be true for most alarms. "
Review 15 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale Burglar Alarm - Brilliant
7 Nov 2014
By BillytheBulldog
, Kingsbridge, Devon
" Very reasonably priced and easy to set up.
Free delivery from Screwfix arrived 9am next day.
"
Review 16 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale Premium Alarm System
29 Oct 2014
By Chasman2
, Milton Keynes
" Great value for money. Recommend that the video is watched and instructions are read before setting up. After that things are fairly easy. Great features. The warning light will stay on after "quick set up" and goes out once contacts are mounted. I can't see that that is mentioned in the instructions. Other than that great piece of kit. Buy from Screwfix; ordered at 6pm and arrived at 9am next day. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alarm System
27 Oct 2014
By Crockster
, Belfast
" Simple easy to install high quality system. great value for money, easily extendable to suit any size home. "
Review 18 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale premium wireless alarm
25 Oct 2014
By JohnnyF
, Surrey
" Good value alarm, easy to fit and set up,
Any mildly have a go diy person could fit it to their home,
All you need is a drill, screwdriver and a ladder.
"
Review 19 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Alarm
23 Oct 2014
By Shalford
, West Sussex
" Bought to replace previous Yale alarm damaged by lightning strike. Previous HSA3500 was in use 14 years without any problems. Only needed replacing after lightning strike.
New alarm simple to fit and all the old PIR and door contacts are fully compatible. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amzing
22 Oct 2014
By chappie101
, sandwich
" I bought one of these a year ago for my house and never had a single problem with it, we have started using the feature for when the door open it lets off two beeps as our 2 year old is training to be houdini and keeps trying to escape and it has helped so many times. as it has been so good i got my parents to purchase one so i will be helping them set it up soon. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>