Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Easy to install alarm system which holds 3 auto-dial alert telephone numbers for contacting you if the alarm is activated. Can be set and unset by phone, allowing part arming of the system. Includes tamper warning protection. Can be expanded with up to 20 Yale devices, available separately.

Easy to install alarm system which holds 3 auto-dial alert telephone numbers for contacting you if the alarm is activated. Can be set and unset by phone, allowing part arming of the system. Includes tamper warning protection. Can be expanded with up to 20 Yale devices, available separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (136 reviews)
5 stars
92
4 stars
39
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
133 of 136(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Review 1 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KEEP AWAY
11 Jul 2014
By SATIRE7
, HORNCHURCH
"I purchased the alarm after five properties were broken into locally, not pleasant for those people, one women was at home alone with her baby, husband out. I fitted the alarm so feel a lot safer now when away from home. The panic button is a great asset too. The price I paid in one way (159.00) is immaterial really when you have peace of mind.
Would I recommend this product, yes I would.
What I would add is plenty of people have a break in then purchase an alarm, do not wait until this happens go out now and buy.
"
Review 2 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good But...
5 Jul 2014
By Carrots
, Canterbury
"Very good until broken into and intruders smashed up alarm and stole it. Unfortunately I did not hear my phone ring!!. Now buying another to replace it, and will keep phone closer to hand."
Review 3 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Five Star Product
2 Jul 2014
By Geoff16
, Slough
"Easy to install and operate, simple to add extra PIRs etc. (fitted and extra PIR in the garage) And I can report "IT WORKS" we had a call from the unit telling us the alarm was sounding. Got home quickly, someone had tried to break into the garage, and got scared off."
Review 4 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale wireless alarm
28 Jun 2014
By Andy70
, Suffolk
"This is a great system. easy to set up and run. it is easy to add extra parts to the system to extend its use, this was a 4 room kit with the purchase of extra sensors I extended it to the whole house . Its all wireless so no running wires from the sensors to the control panel. It can be armed/disarmed from your phone if you want. It comes with a DVD as well as paper instructions on how to fit and operate the system and how to add more devices to the system."
Review 5 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yale Premium 4 Room ALarm
18 Jun 2014
By DDevon
, Devon
"Straightforward to fit. The pack includes a DVD and written instructions. No problems at all and I fitted two extra fey fobs, an extra window lock and an extra PIR.
I have checked all the zones and the alarm works well picking up my test intruder easily. I put good for reliability as its early days but no reason to suspect there will be a problem.
I have made three separate zones as we have dogs so the PIRs are not active when we leave them indoors.
One other zone is permanently active whether the alarm is on or off as it is an out of sight door rarely opened. Very easy to set up.
"
Review 6 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item so easy to fit
16 Jun 2014
By Amsterdam
, Liverpool
"I bought this alarm last week, its wireless comes complete with batteries that have a 2 to 3 year life, its so easy to install to your home and the extras you can add make this a great product, as other buyers have stated use the dummy bell box mounting plate as a template for the drilling of the holes for the main Bell box, its simple.. all fittings are supplied, the only thing i could suggest YALE add to the kit would be some cable tidy pins to lock down the main control power line and phone line.. Follow the CD supplied and fitting will be that much easier.. overall a great product well designed... buy one if you can drill a dozen holes then you can fit this product..."
Review 7 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much Better Replacement
16 Jun 2014
By Tikit
, Walsall
"I bough this to replace an earlier Yale model which didn't have a digital display. Now having changed to this, I literally can see what I was missing. The sensors are still the same so I have now double their number combining both sets very easily. The instructions needed to be read carefully to work out how to choose options but once grasped were very easy to select. Fitting was not problem and so far it has worked extremely well."
Review 8 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Fit - Exactly!
2 Jun 2014
By GKins
, lechlade
"A fantastic product that was easier than easy to fit. having read the instructions it was a doddle to install.
Use the dummy siren as a template for drilling the mounting holes for the main box as its lighter.
Configuring the devices wad also a doddle.
I have given a 5* reliability but too early to say"
Review 9 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yale Wireless Alarm
21 May 2014
By TimRD
, Hampshire
"A really good buy and took me very little time to install and get working. Only a little confused because I couldn't find the remote key pad which seemed to be included according to the manual (but its an accessory, it seems). One tip - be careful not to dislodge the non-tamper spring in the back of the siren when you put it on the wall. I dislodged mine and it fell twenty feet to the garden path. To early to give a reliability score"
Review 10 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale Premium Wireless Alarm
20 May 2014
By Uptheubend
, Ormskirk
"Excellent quality product and easy to install and understand instructions. 2 hours to install including watching the DVD.
Reliability untested due to only installed system today 20.05.14 but all tests appear to be functional so far
As long as external Siren is fixed out of reach without ladders then I cannot foresee any tamper issues.
Kit not sufficient for larger house as extra PIRs have to be purchased to ensure ground floor covered adequately bringing price up to that of many other similar wireless kits.
I can recommend this alarm to deter the potential burglar!
"
Review 11 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and effect
17 May 2014
By Squiggs
, Merseyside
"I've fitted tens of wired systems in the past having avoided wireless systems due to concerns on battery life and unreliability due to it being a wireless device.
This is the first wireless system I've fitted and my worries are now gone. Bought two extra PIR's and keyfobs. Had the PIR's, door contacts and bell box fitted within 1.5 hours. Only tricky part for me was learning in the siren which has a very pedantic set of button presses etc, but I should have watched the DVD and it would have been easier.
Quickly got used to the control panel set up and menus and then final config was easy and impressive. The customer is delighted with the setup and easy of use. I will buy again for sure.
A minor quirk, but good quirk when you think about it... the keyfob can be used to set or part set when inside a property. It can also set the alarm when outside a property. But, it cannot unset the alarm from outside the property without causing an alarm condition first - e.g. opening the front door and triggering the entry timer. Once this is done, a simple click and the system is unset without using the main control panel. Thought I'd missed a trick, but if someone was to find the fob, they could not unset the alarm without breaking in first... quite logical really."
Review 12 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent alarm
15 May 2014
By BluestreakCambridge
, St Ives Cambs
"Purchased alarm two days ago and fitted it today. As advised by others I watched the DVD the night before and found it very useful when using the instructions to do the job today. The system is easy to fit and program. I had a wired alarm in my last house and this is so much easier to use.
I added a keyfob and an extra PIR to cover the hall upstairs. The keyfob is an excellent addition as it allows the alarm to be operated from upstairs and makes setting and cancelling very quick and easy.
The helpful advice to use the dummy siren as the template for drilling holes for the real one made fitting the siren much easier, especially as I hate going up long ladders!
Overall the product is an excellent acquisition. Time will tell how it operates over the next few years but have no reason to think it won't be great."
Review 13 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good
12 May 2014
By Gutek
, London
"Very Good Product. It is a shame Srewfix do not have more items to add to it - like stand alone keypad. Also I wouldn't call it a set for 4 room.... It's rather for 2. Keep that in mind"
Review 14 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Bells
8 May 2014
By Durkit
, Edinburgh
"Seems like a pretty decent product. Was easy to install, the instructions were pretty good though a couple of parts had to be re-read. A lot of options to tailor how it works once you install it, so quite flexible.
One of door contacts is a fair distance from unit (roughly 15m as crow flies) through some hefty walls in a stone cottage from 1900 ish."
Review 15 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Product
5 May 2014
By Siggers
, Sheffield
"I purchased this alarm system last week, following a break in and have to say I have not been disappointed.
The system is very easy to install, with the instructions being clear and concise. The DVD is very detailed and I'd recommend watching this before and during installation.
I also purchased a key fob to go with the system and this has proved to be an excellent addition. I will be purchasing a further key fob, window/door contact and extra keypad.
So far the system seems very reliable, easy to operate, and has so many features that it's easy to customise it to your needs, setting up each device in a different way.
Overall, very impressed with the system."
Review 16 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale premium alarm
24 Apr 2014
By Trevjc
, Basingstoke
"Superb system, really easy to install and set up. Added key fobs and more door contacts, simple"
Review 17 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Premium Yale Alarm Kits
4 Apr 2014
By s7eve
, Chelsfield, Kent
"After catching someone trying to break in to my next door neighbours it was time to get belled up. I bought this kit based on all the good reviews and I am not disappointed.
The system is really easy to install and worked perfectly first time.
One great tip I read in the reviews was using the dummy boxes back plate to position the main bell box.. this was really helpful.
A little tip of my own, sometimes there is a height difference between a door and the frame. I overcame this with the use of some white pvc self adhesive electrical trunking.
Great price and simple to use, I have since fitted 5 more systems for friends and family."
Review 18 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a very good system
4 Apr 2014
By Naffer
, Bournemouth
"I had read a lot of other reviews before buying this product. This is a very good system and would recommend to anyone. I purchased two other door contacts, three remote controls and one extra pir sensor to add to the system.
I only have one problem. You have to make sure that all doors/windows that have a contact are closed before setting the alarm, in other words if you have a door contact on your shed and you leave your shed door open, you can still set the alarm, and whats the point of that. You should not be able to set the alarm if one of these contacts is open, unless of corse I've set it up wrong, if I have can someone please let me know
"
Review 19 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale premium alarm
2 Apr 2014
By Razor66
, Northamptonshire
"If you are looking for a quality easy to fit alarm with excellent video instructions look no further. One tip watch the video ! Easily set up in 2 hours including fitting siren. Dial out to 3 numbers is a great feature. Home or away fuction is great for when you are home and want to protect the doors only. Even a door chime on the main door when disarmed, great if you have kids, many options for setting it up to what works for you. Only one watch out it needs to be next to a land line point which might be an issue for some. I bought two key fobs that save you keying the code in. Up to 20 wireless devices can be connected. Excellent product !"
Review 20 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale Premium Wireless Alarm
28 Mar 2014
By Audrie
, Wakefield
"This kit represents excellent value for money and is easy to fit and maintain."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>