Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Easy to install alarm system which holds 3 auto-dial alert telephone numbers for contacting you if the alarm is activated. Can be set and unset by phone, allowing part arming of the system. Includes tamper warning protection. Can be expanded with up to 20 Yale devices, available separately.

Easy to install alarm system which holds 3 auto-dial alert telephone numbers for contacting you if the alarm is activated. Can be set and unset by phone, allowing part arming of the system. Includes tamper warning protection. Can be expanded with up to 20 Yale devices, available separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
76
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
111 of 114(97%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Review 1 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Premium Yale Alarm Kits
4 Apr 2014
By s7eve
, Chelsfield, Kent
"After catching someone trying to break in to my next door neighbours it was time to get belled up. I bought this kit based on all the good reviews and I am not disappointed.
The system is really easy to install and worked perfectly first time.
One great tip I read in the reviews was using the dummy boxes back plate to position the main bell box.. this was really helpful.
A little tip of my own, sometimes there is a height difference between a door and the frame. I overcame this with the use of some white pvc self adhesive electrical trunking.
Great price and simple to use, I have since fitted 5 more systems for friends and family."
Review 2 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a very good system
4 Apr 2014
By Naffer
, Bournemouth
"I had read a lot of other reviews before buying this product. This is a very good system and would recommend to anyone. I purchased two other door contacts, three remote controls and one extra pir sensor to add to the system.
I only have one problem. You have to make sure that all doors/windows that have a contact are closed before setting the alarm, in other words if you have a door contact on your shed and you leave your shed door open, you can still set the alarm, and whats the point of that. You should not be able to set the alarm if one of these contacts is open, unless of corse I've set it up wrong, if I have can someone please let me know
"
Review 3 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale premium alarm
2 Apr 2014
By Razor66
, Northamptonshire
"If you are looking for a quality easy to fit alarm with excellent video instructions look no further. One tip watch the video ! Easily set up in 2 hours including fitting siren. Dial out to 3 numbers is a great feature. Home or away fuction is great for when you are home and want to protect the doors only. Even a door chime on the main door when disarmed, great if you have kids, many options for setting it up to what works for you. Only one watch out it needs to be next to a land line point which might be an issue for some. I bought two key fobs that save you keying the code in. Up to 20 wireless devices can be connected. Excellent product !"
Review 4 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale Premium Wireless Alarm
28 Mar 2014
By Audrie
, Wakefield
"This kit represents excellent value for money and is easy to fit and maintain."
Review 5 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Flexibility
20 Mar 2014
By Engineerdave
, Sheffield
"I installed this in my son's garage / workshop /
storage facility. He has not yet decided on the layout of the area or the eventual usage so it was pointless hard wiring a system. This system was easy to fit and can be moved around as required. I had to mark reliability as average because it has only been in use for a couple of days. The one touch setting facility helps security when he is not alone when locking up. I have fitted several wired systems in the past but was impressed by the flexibility of this one, speed of installation was also impressive, completed in a morning rather than the usual couple of days. Will buy another!
"
Review 6 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Quality Product
1 Mar 2014
By RobSt
, Shropshire
"I have been looking for an alarm for a while, but wanted something that could notify me if it was activiated either because of an intruder or false alarm. The fact this can call three numbers is a bonus. The fact that it can be set and unset remotly is even better.
I installed this without problem. You need to give the main control panel some thoughts so it is easy to access, but descrete enough to hide.
Like previous recomendations, use the dummy box for installation to make it easier.
I have since added another three PIR's for other rooms, and 3 more door contacts. The additional control panel that can be put upstairs is ideal and makes setting and unsetting easier. One tip is to go out and but the setting fobs we have four of them for each person and everyone sets and unsets the system without problem. Accessories add about £120 to the whole system, but for £300 you have a great system and the cheapest equivalaent I found with everything was well over £1000. Buy it.
"
Review 7 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale alarm system
2 Dec 2013
By Anonymous
, Hampshire
"After reading the reviews I purchased the Yale alarm system & was very pleased as all the reviewers were spot on. I would say buy the system & wait a week of two before installing it, walk around your property & have a real good look at every location that you may wise to install the sensors & walk around again. Take your time when installing the system & get rid of the wife & kids to have a clear head. Use the dummy siren's rear case as a template when drilling the holes as if you were to use the real siren & dropped it when installing it from a 30 foot ladder you will have to buy a replacement !!!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very Pleased
21 Nov 2013
By Cafebuilder
, London
"I have to say I was little unsure about buying this system for a friend who just lost her mum and wanted some kind of alarm fitted to the house which is now empty a lot of the time
A mate of mine directed me down this route via Screwfix, he is an alarm engineer and quoted me about £600, but then said "to be honest mate screwfix are doing a Yale system for about £160, its wireless and easy to install and has more than enough features for what you are looking for
I installed it yesterday after watching the DVD (A MUST!!) had a few teething problems with the siren connection, I must give a big thumbs up for the helpline number, I spoke on a couple of occasions to a guy called Steve who was superb
Other thing you need to remember is to set the right entry settings on the door contacts that you use for entry/departure ...... I didn't initially which meant everytime we tested it the whole lot was going off ..... including my friends mobile telling her she was being burgled lol!
Overall a great purchase and working extremely well"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get one!
18 Nov 2013
By Askey
, Gloucestershire
"These are excellent. I bought mine a few years back and I have been delighted with it. I have also recommended them to a few friends and they are very pleased with theirs. Have just fitted one for an elderly neighbour and they are getting on well with it.
It is easy to fit, easy to use and the staff are very helpful over the phone if you have any problems.
Get one quick at this price. It's less than I paid 4 years ago!! Every house should have one.
My neighbour got burgled and I didn't. Guess why? They fitted an alarm afterwards - but guess what - it's had problems, while mine soldiers on..
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale Alarm
2 Nov 2013
By dazluker
, hertsfordshire
"Having been burgled whilst away on holiday I needed an alarm in a hurry to make my house feel secure again. I saw this and the reviews on screwfix and decided that this would be a good purchase - I was not wrong!
The alarm is simple to setup and the instructions & dvd are clear (to be fair I set the alarm up and then later reviewed the dvd to ensure i hadn't missed anything).
I purchased extra PIR's / remote controls and door surface contacts which all connected very quickly to the system.
I would have preferred an extra siren for the rear of the house instead of a dummy box - i will source elsewhere as they are not sold by screwfix.
I like the fact that the system will ring you if the alarm is trigger, however not sure if this will help :-)
Point of caution on the PIR - if you do not fit these correctly they will display a fault on the alarm panel. The best way to avoid this is to ensure that you hold t up at a 45 deg angle to ensure you locate the cover correctly under the lug before closing and screwing together.
Time will tell if the alarm will put off would be burglars in the future - i hoping it will!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great alarm system
1 Nov 2013
By Retec
, Bolton
"Great alarm system, easy to fit, no messing with wires, and totally reliable over the 6 weeks it's been since fitting. Need to watch the video, and study instruction book. All the answers are there, but some need a good look to find them."
Review 12 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
25 Oct 2013
By Jobsworth
, Newton Abbot
"I did a fair amount of research and wanted a wireless system that I could fit. It was basically between this and the "Response" system found at another retailer.
This one won hands down because of the brand, the design of the items, a decent control pad, relatively inexpensive extra contacts and PIRs, and the telephone communication feature.
I did it in three sessions because of limited time. Very easy to pair devices, easy to fit them around the house, but a bit trickier to set up and "go live." However, as most previous purchasers have said - watch the DVD. It really is easy but I found there to be some gaps in the stages of the written instructions. My only criticism.
Once sorted it is very easy to tailor as and when you want. The useful feature for us is to be able to switch the alarm on just as going to bed and have all external doors protected (including workshop and basement) with the PIRs off. We move around the house at night when kids wake so that's good. You choose which ones work and don't in this mode and is simple to do once you know how!
The alarm boxes look good and I was a bit disappointed they did not flash all the time. However, if one box did and the dummy didn't it'd look obvious. Plus a box that a burglar knows doesn't flash when armed or disarmed will be more of a surprise possibly? The other contender for alarms had a solar panel to recharge the batteries which was a plus - these units run off D cell batteries and apparently run for two years. Maybe insert premium batteries before you hang it? However this product easily is more sophisticated.
Love it and it gives peace of mind. It'll ring you and two other numbers when activated and the plus is that you can switch it on and off by telephone too. If there is a fault at least you can switch the thing is away rather than have Environmental Health deal with it as a noise nuisance.
We will expand to a panic button in the bedroom should we think we have prowlers and another PIR for one room that is not as protected. You can just use sticky fixers to secure the devices but these tend to fall off from experience and then activate the alarm.
Would recommend 100%!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best buy home alarm.
15 Oct 2013
By Wombat1156
, Walsall
"Would recommend this house alarm to anyone, its just perfect and really easy to install."
Review 14 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy to fit
7 Oct 2013
By DonkeyKong
, Derby
"this is the second one of these I have fitted. So easy and works well too. Great value."
Review 15 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best alarm
8 Sep 2013
By timberartist
, leicester
"i did quite a bit of research before deciding on the yale
and this came out top
read the instructions and watched the DVD
Started fitting it referring back to instructions
i,m not a technical buff at 67 yrs old and need my granddaughter to re-tune tv
but it came to me in the end
fitted everything but kept the external alarm switched off till i knew the system was working
now everything fine
very pleased
"
Review 16 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Home security Yale
17 May 2013
By Tobyjug123
, Swindon
"Excellent Yale Alarm would highly recommend. No problems with the instalation. wireless so no unsightly wire around the house. Bell boxes look good on the house. I even went and got another box to put on the side of the house so have 3 boxes."
Review 17 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale Alarm Best Value
22 Apr 2013
By Blunderburst
, Rugby
"Best value for good quality alarm, Read instructions and very easy to install and add extras. Only to 2 hours to set up from start to finish including adding 4 extra PIR and sensor.
If you want a good alarm buy this one."
Review 18 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
easy to install
5 Apr 2013
By shipleyelectrical
, Derbyshire
"Easy to install took around 90 mins only
I have installed a couple of these now and have not had a problem from any customers.
Word of caution, please ensure you read the instructions and watch the video it is excellent"
Review 19 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Alarm system
29 Mar 2013
By purps
, bristol
"I bought this to secure my building site, it was so easy to fit and understand I had it all installed in under 2 hours. And that includes the system phoning me when it goes off.
This kit comes with 2 PIRS (infra red sensors) 2 Door open sensors, a SIren and the control panel, you also get an empty dummy siren, which is a bit pointless to be honest. It would have been nicer to have something useful like the remote control or the smoke sensor instead, but I guess they made too many Siren enclosures and this is a way to get rid of them, (plus its great advert for Yale, as it has there name on it!)
Being wireless means its super easy to install all the components, and apparently it will inform you when the batteries run out, this I have yet to see.
My only niggle and this is a small one, the components are really hard to remove from the plastic box!
For the manufacturer I would suggest you improve the phone call feature, if I leave my phone to goto voice mail the phone call can last upto2mins with the alarm system telling my voicemail I have a burgler over and over again. It does seem a bit long, considering I wont get the message until its finished. I would add a configuration for this in the adv settings.
In summary, if you need an alarm system: buy this!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic product
1 Feb 2013
By screwfixlover
, Bedfordshire
"Excellent product which does exactly as it says on the product details. Very good instructions and the availability to add more PIR's etc to the kit is superb, we bought it when it was on offer and is very very good value for money."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>