Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Easy to install alarm system which holds 3 auto-dial alert telephone numbers for contacting you if the alarm is activated. Can be set and unset by phone, allowing part arming of the system. Includes tamper warning protection. Can be expanded with up to 20 Yale devices, available separately.

Easy to install alarm system which holds 3 auto-dial alert telephone numbers for contacting you if the alarm is activated. Can be set and unset by phone, allowing part arming of the system. Includes tamper warning protection. Can be expanded with up to 20 Yale devices, available separately.
Average Customer Rating:
4.626 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(147 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (147 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
41
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
144 of 147(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Review 1 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
security
15 Aug 2014
By controller
, Harrogate
"Purchased a wireless Yale alarm to make my home more secure. It was easy to fit and set-up.
I would recommend it to my friends.
"
Review 2 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Alarm
6 Aug 2014
By wisseyway
, Stowmarket
"Very good alarm. Easy to use, easy to install, comes with all you will need for a simple install. Calling feature is a bonus."
Review 3 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Alarm !!!!
5 Aug 2014
By Andy4716
, Stockport
"After buying a Yale Alarm for my old house I had no hesitation in fitting this one in my new property and it did not let me down this time.
I found it easy to fit and expand to add other devices e.g. extra control panel and door contacts.
Its wireless so no mess caused to the décor and the telephone alert is really handy and give peace of mind when I am out.
Would definitely recommend."
Review 4 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Wireless Alarm
4 Aug 2014
By singhj
, Chafford Hundred
"I got a few quotes to get an alarm fitted professionally at my new home and was quoted in excess of £600. This was way out of my price range. A friend suggested fitting a wireless alarm myself. I searched around and found a good deal at Screwfix for a Yale Wireless Alarm. I ordered it online and picked it up a few hours later. I also ordered a couple,of extra PIRs and Door Contacts. Set-up was a bit tricky at first, but after a thorough read of the instructions and watching the supplied DVD, it was very straighforward in the end. For under £300 in total, I now have my home and garage totally protected. I would definitely recommend this system for ease of set-up and price."
Review 5 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality
4 Aug 2014
By NickNames
, Skipton
"Great product. Having installed a multi room wired alarm many years which took almost a week to complete due to channeling of wires for sensors etc, this was simple. Very sophisticated compared to my old system & at a fraction of the cost. Looks & feels good quality too. Also bought an additional room sensor. That's another good thing about this system; It's easy to expand."
Review 6 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YALE PREMIUM ALARM HSA 6400
4 Aug 2014
By BIGKEITHX
, Pelsall, Walsall.
"This is the 4th Yale alarm I have purchased and must say great value for money(especially with latest promotion of £129.99) the alarm is easy to fit once you have checked all contents and watched the DVD."
Review 7 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale alarm
1 Aug 2014
By Ffej
, Burntwood
"This is a great alarm system nice and easy to fit and even easier to add more PIRs and door contacts ,you can name each alarm point so you know which one has been set off
Would recommend this system to anyone who needs a great alarm at a really good price"
Review 8 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase quick delivery
1 Aug 2014
By Jeed
, Stoke on Trent
"The item that I ordered was delivered the next day. I was kept informed by text when the item had been despatched and received a further text 90 minutes before the delivery
The alarm that I purchased has some very good features and is a quality product. It is easy to install and I would definitely recommend this product . Excellent value for money. I would definitely order from Screwfix again.
"
Review 9 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
31 Jul 2014
By Spannerdude
, Notts
"A couple of hours to fit, it's as easy as pie. Watched the DVD, followed the book and hey presto.
It's well made and even the screws and wall plugs are good quality. Not the usual Chinese rubbish that you bin as soon as you open the box!
I bought this alarm for my workshop... think I'll get another one for the house while they are on offer.
"
Review 10 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KEEP AWAY
11 Jul 2014
By SATIRE7
, HORNCHURCH
"I purchased the alarm after five properties were broken into locally, not pleasant for those people, one women was at home alone with her baby, husband out. I fitted the alarm so feel a lot safer now when away from home. The panic button is a great asset too. The price I paid in one way (159.00) is immaterial really when you have peace of mind.
Would I recommend this product, yes I would.
What I would add is plenty of people have a break in then purchase an alarm, do not wait until this happens go out now and buy.
"
Review 11 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good But...
5 Jul 2014
By Carrots
, Canterbury
"Very good until broken into and intruders smashed up alarm and stole it. Unfortunately I did not hear my phone ring!!. Now buying another to replace it, and will keep phone closer to hand."
Review 12 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Five Star Product
2 Jul 2014
By Geoff16
, Slough
"Easy to install and operate, simple to add extra PIRs etc. (fitted and extra PIR in the garage) And I can report "IT WORKS" we had a call from the unit telling us the alarm was sounding. Got home quickly, someone had tried to break into the garage, and got scared off."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale wireless alarm
28 Jun 2014
By Andy70
, Suffolk
"This is a great system. easy to set up and run. it is easy to add extra parts to the system to extend its use, this was a 4 room kit with the purchase of extra sensors I extended it to the whole house . Its all wireless so no running wires from the sensors to the control panel. It can be armed/disarmed from your phone if you want. It comes with a DVD as well as paper instructions on how to fit and operate the system and how to add more devices to the system."
Review 14 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yale Premium 4 Room ALarm
18 Jun 2014
By DDevon
, Devon
"Straightforward to fit. The pack includes a DVD and written instructions. No problems at all and I fitted two extra fey fobs, an extra window lock and an extra PIR.
I have checked all the zones and the alarm works well picking up my test intruder easily. I put good for reliability as its early days but no reason to suspect there will be a problem.
I have made three separate zones as we have dogs so the PIRs are not active when we leave them indoors.
One other zone is permanently active whether the alarm is on or off as it is an out of sight door rarely opened. Very easy to set up.
"
Review 15 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great item so easy to fit
16 Jun 2014
By Amsterdam
, Liverpool
"I bought this alarm last week, its wireless comes complete with batteries that have a 2 to 3 year life, its so easy to install to your home and the extras you can add make this a great product, as other buyers have stated use the dummy bell box mounting plate as a template for the drilling of the holes for the main Bell box, its simple.. all fittings are supplied, the only thing i could suggest YALE add to the kit would be some cable tidy pins to lock down the main control power line and phone line.. Follow the CD supplied and fitting will be that much easier.. overall a great product well designed... buy one if you can drill a dozen holes then you can fit this product..."
Review 16 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Much Better Replacement
16 Jun 2014
By Tikit
, Walsall
"I bough this to replace an earlier Yale model which didn't have a digital display. Now having changed to this, I literally can see what I was missing. The sensors are still the same so I have now double their number combining both sets very easily. The instructions needed to be read carefully to work out how to choose options but once grasped were very easy to select. Fitting was not problem and so far it has worked extremely well."
Review 17 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy Fit - Exactly!
2 Jun 2014
By GKins
, lechlade
"A fantastic product that was easier than easy to fit. having read the instructions it was a doddle to install.
Use the dummy siren as a template for drilling the mounting holes for the main box as its lighter.
Configuring the devices wad also a doddle.
I have given a 5* reliability but too early to say"
Review 18 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yale Wireless Alarm
21 May 2014
By TimRD
, Hampshire
"A really good buy and took me very little time to install and get working. Only a little confused because I couldn't find the remote key pad which seemed to be included according to the manual (but its an accessory, it seems). One tip - be careful not to dislodge the non-tamper spring in the back of the siren when you put it on the wall. I dislodged mine and it fell twenty feet to the garden path. To early to give a reliability score"
Review 19 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale Premium Wireless Alarm
20 May 2014
By Uptheubend
, Ormskirk
"Excellent quality product and easy to install and understand instructions. 2 hours to install including watching the DVD.
Reliability untested due to only installed system today 20.05.14 but all tests appear to be functional so far
As long as external Siren is fixed out of reach without ladders then I cannot foresee any tamper issues.
Kit not sufficient for larger house as extra PIRs have to be purchased to ensure ground floor covered adequately bringing price up to that of many other similar wireless kits.
I can recommend this alarm to deter the potential burglar!
"
Review 20 for Yale Premium Wireless 4 Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simple and effect
17 May 2014
By Squiggs
, Merseyside
"I've fitted tens of wired systems in the past having avoided wireless systems due to concerns on battery life and unreliability due to it being a wireless device.
This is the first wireless system I've fitted and my worries are now gone. Bought two extra PIR's and keyfobs. Had the PIR's, door contacts and bell box fitted within 1.5 hours. Only tricky part for me was learning in the siren which has a very pedantic set of button presses etc, but I should have watched the DVD and it would have been easier.
Quickly got used to the control panel set up and menus and then final config was easy and impressive. The customer is delighted with the setup and easy of use. I will buy again for sure.
A minor quirk, but good quirk when you think about it... the keyfob can be used to set or part set when inside a property. It can also set the alarm when outside a property. But, it cannot unset the alarm from outside the property without causing an alarm condition first - e.g. opening the front door and triggering the entry timer. Once this is done, a simple click and the system is unset without using the main control panel. Thought I'd missed a trick, but if someone was to find the fob, they could not unset the alarm without breaking in first... quite logical really."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>