Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yale Premium Wireless Alarm

Yale Premium Wireless Alarm
Average Customer Rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(318 Reviews) 318
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 318 reviews
5 stars
233
4 stars
76
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
3
312 of 318(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
132 Questions | 136 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Review 1 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale alarm
6 Jul 2016
By
, Stockport
" I am installing the alarm at the minute. Comes with an instruction DVD . The alarm manual is easily explained and the system is programmable to suit your needs. I have a 5 bedroom detached house and have ordered extra PIR's. I am even putting one in my shed. Not tested everything yet but all works as explained in the house before I fit everything which it advises. Watch this space.
No wires. cant beat it!!
"
9 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use and easy to fit
13 Jun 2016
By
, Birmingham
" This is a perfect alarm system that works. Cheap and easy. Control panel and Siren are very very loud be warned.
Link all the sensors and Sirens you want inside then turn Siren off and mount then turn back on and it's done.
Very easy to use and very quick to install. A very happy customer. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale alarm
7 Jun 2016
By
, Peterborough
" Cheap price as compare to other stores.good quality and good company.i would buy again. "
Review 4 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
6 Jun 2016
By
, St Helens
" I found this alarm easy to install and is very good value for the money feeling a lot more secure in my home. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great - no cause for alarm
30 May 2016
By
, Dorset
" Easy for basic DIYer to install with good instructions on paper and DVD supplied. Also easy to add additional components, bought and installed later. No issues after a month with performance or reliability. Great value for money. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great bit of kit
27 May 2016
By
, Alfreton
" Bought this based on all the previous reviews and so glad i did . from out the box to fully set up in just over 2 hours . easy install and very very loud when it goes off . would reccomend to anyone thinking of getting this alarm system . "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks like an ideal sysytem!
14 May 2016
By
, Hertfordshire
" I haven't installed the system yet, but did a lot of research before I purchased. I haven't found a single, sensible complaint. It ticks all the boxes and is packed with useful features, which will properly protect our new home. "
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for shed alarm.
1 May 2016
By
, Oxford
" I was looking for something to guard the contents of my shed and found this. It was easy to install and set up. It has been installed now for about eight months without any problems what so ever! Most probably good for house alarm as intended but check all devices talk to each other before fixing. Walls etc can effect how well wireless works? "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good gear
29 Apr 2016
By
, Southampton
" Bought this on a whim due to the amount of break ins in our area. So far it hasnt been activated but during testing it rang my phone and i deactivated on my handset. This feature will be invaluable when im away. Combined with the installed cctv i feel my home is protected. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sucure your bikes
23 Apr 2016
By
, Oxfordshire
" If you own any type of bike its rarely ever kept in the house,its normally in your shed or garage....with this system you can have your lock up secure 24/7....you can even put a movement sensor in the back of your van at night! just remember to leave it indoors in the morning otherwise you will set the alarm off when it goes out of range....great versatile alarm system...with added benefits... "
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great alarm
11 Apr 2016
By
, Leeds
" Easy to set up and extremely user friendly,great alarm system "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yale alarm - good kit
8 Apr 2016
By
, Warrington
" Have just purchased one of these for myself having fitted one in my daughter's. They seem reliable, easy to set up and i like that you can can connect them to the phone to get activation warnings. and don't have to install wiring. Yale seems a reliable brand. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale HSA6400
6 Apr 2016
By
, Brighouse
" Excellent product, very easy to fit & programme. Simple to add additional devices after fitting too. "
Review 14 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent alarm
4 Apr 2016
By
, Bridgend, S Wales
" This is the second time I've bought this particular kit, having installed one in my house a year ago. This one is for my father in law's property. The alarm was easy to install and program. I was surprised at the range of the sensors from the control box. One contact is 40 ft away at the back of the garage and the signal passes through 2 double skin and 2 single skin block walls with no problem what so ever. The ability to purchase additional sensors and accessories lets you customise the system to suit your individual needs. It has worked well over the year both over night and for longer periods when on holiday.
I highly recommend this product.
"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
30 Mar 2016
By
, Bromsgrove
" Fitted this alarm as a temp system to protect an unoccupied property we were working on ! Have fitted loads of wired systems and will be fitting a wired system to this property but have never rated wireless ones as they seemed too DIY,,Must admit it hasnt skipped a beat, no false alarms, no probs at all. Very surprised, been in for 5 months now,just wonder about battery life, for someone who doesnt have the knowledge to install a wired system this is perfect.... "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so easy to fit
22 Mar 2016
By
, St Albans
" Fitting was really straight forward and made even easier by the excellent DVD which explained everything really clearly.
I only have the basic set but it looks like it would be really easy to add more components if you want to. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great alarm simple to fit
19 Mar 2016
By
, North east
" Such a easy alarm to fit and install. Siren is really loud and also the control unit has aloud siren too, especially when you forget to turn the tamper off from the control unit and remove the cover. So easy to change sensor setting like what type of mode each one needs, like entry sensor for entering the property. Devices are so easy to program into the system. Only one problem is the tamper switch on the siren may need packing behind it if the wall isn't flat what external wall is. And when doing a walk test don't forget too leave all the rooms with pirs for a few mins as they go into standby to save battery and won't pick up movement. But a great system so far only been installed a week but all good so far. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale alarm
18 Mar 2016
By
, Lancashire
" I've fitted wired alarms before but this is the first wireless one I must say it was very quick and easy about 1hr 15min 1 control panel 5 pir 2 doors sensors 1 bell box and a dummy works perfectly great piece of kit . "
Review 19 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale premium wireless alarm
14 Mar 2016
By
, Oldham
" Bought it in january only just fitted,very easy to do only trouble was getting the sirren to connect other than that it was very easy to install and set up. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yale Premium Wireless Alarm Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install, great value
9 Mar 2016
By
, Stroud
" Bought this product for my 84 year old father's bungalow and installed within a couple of hours. Once I understood the various modes the detectors could be set to and adjusted them accordingly I was very impressed. It pays to read the instructions and watch the DVD (try and stay awake it is informative!!)
Purchased a couple of key fobs to be used with the system which my father finds easier to arm/disarm the system, the range of the remote is well over 30m. Very impressed with the features this system offers at a very reasonable price. There are lots of comments on various forums slating Yale DIY alarms but for each one you will find an opposing view and all I can say is I think it's a great system and very easy to install.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>