Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Yale Premium Wireless Alarm

Yale Premium Wireless Alarm
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(158 Reviews) 158
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 158 reviews
5 stars
112
4 stars
41
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
155 of 158(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Review 1 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
easy alarm
17 Sep 2014
By
, Bedfordshire
"I took advantage of a recent sale of the Yale easy fit alarm. Well packaged, with clear and concise instructions. The DVD makes it easy to configure and install. Pairing wireless devices was straight forward, including the walk test to confirm they would work in situ. Minor couple of points to note, the control unit menus and selection is easy but in reading the menu and making selection my eye was naturally focused on the right hand side of the display as it tells you which arrow to use, but kept making the wrong selection. Make sure you notice the flashing asterix on the left hand side of the display as this determines the selection the right only indicates the arrow to press to change selection. The other point is that door entry contacts are configured to alarm immediately not with an entry timer. Simple to change in menus under 'edit devices'.
Overall fit for purpose and good value."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit
16 Sep 2014
By
, Leighton Buzzard
"Fitted this alarm on my house. Really easy to fit once you read the instructions and lay out the bits. I have it programmed to ring my mobile if it goes off. Price is great as well."
Review 3 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HSA6400
16 Sep 2014
By
, Suffolk
"Very simple to fit. Be aware of screwing on the door contacts to the door frame that you need to access the retaining screw (at one end) once its fitted. Programming got to be very easy once I'd got used to the terminology. A fantastic product, delivered the very next day. All items are well made and of a good quality. I've extended the system since by protecting three other doors to sheds etc. Will put smoke alarm/s on the system when I've saved up! A template would have been nice to mark the fixing holes for the siren, I made my own using the packaging, perhaps Yale could print it one there, they have thought of everything else."
Review 4 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale HSA6400 Alarm
15 Sep 2014
By
, Milton Keynes
"Having had a Yale 3000 series alarm for a number of years I was a bit worried about set up as I had a number of problems in setting that up. I was very surprised how much easier the 6400 was in setting up. Also did not have to change PIR's as they are compatible. I will change them though due to the fact the learn button for the newer ones are on the outside and when you have to unscrew them the screws do not finish on the floor. Much easier. A bit noisy when testing alarm due to the fact this one sounds indoors but not a problem except if you accidentally set it off.
All in all if this lasts as long as my old one I will be well satisfied.
"
Review 5 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Surprised at easy fitting
14 Sep 2014
By
, Birmingham
"Bought this to replace a 20 + yr old hard wired system fitted by friend (who did that for a living).
I selected this system as it had the phone dialling feature built in, and I had that on the old system I had.
I have to confess to being a bit wary of setting it all up. But there was no need. In conjunction with the DVD and handbook the system guided you through everything.
I mounted all the fittings first (and good tips on here about using the dummy alarm box as a template to drill the holes). Then a couple of days later set about conducting the "First time installation". I bought an additional wall mounted keypad as I wanted to mount the control panel where the previous one was as there was access to a phone line and mains power, but wanted access to a keypad to disarm near the entrance door, without my son having the walk through the house in muddy boots when he returned home from work.
The installation and pairing of all devices was really simple.
After first time installation I then went back into the system to name all the Zones properly and set Zone types for the "Home Emit" devices and final door entry and exit.
Really pleased with this system and pleasantly surprised with the help on installation the DVD and Handbook gives you.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to fit wireless alarm
11 Sep 2014
By
, Sunderland
"Good quality easy to fit and effective alarm,would recommend to anyone."
Review 7 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
9 Sep 2014
By
, Romford
"Have only just installed this item. Will now wait and see if it does the job!"
Review 8 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peace of mind.
8 Sep 2014
By
, Nottingham
"I am astounded at the quality and sophistication of this alarm kit for this price, it was so easy to install (thank you enclosed DVD) and works a treat. I am now looking into the - so easy to add - expansion kit. Commercial quality at a bargain price, what more could you want?"
Review 9 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hsa6400 wireless alarm
6 Sep 2014
By
, Cambridgeshire
"fitted very quickly, worked first time, a very good product, well worth a high recommendation"
Review 10 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An alarming time
5 Sep 2014
By
, Leeds
"Easy to use, well made, easy to install, good instruction"
Review 11 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alarming
4 Sep 2014
By
, Bolton Lancashire
"A really good product , Yale still leads the way in quality as does Screwfix in price and customer care."
Review 12 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
security
15 Aug 2014
By
, Harrogate
"Purchased a wireless Yale alarm to make my home more secure. It was easy to fit and set-up.
I would recommend it to my friends.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Alarm
6 Aug 2014
By
, Stowmarket
"Very good alarm. Easy to use, easy to install, comes with all you will need for a simple install. Calling feature is a bonus."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Alarm !!!!
5 Aug 2014
By
, Stockport
"After buying a Yale Alarm for my old house I had no hesitation in fitting this one in my new property and it did not let me down this time.
I found it easy to fit and expand to add other devices e.g. extra control panel and door contacts.
Its wireless so no mess caused to the décor and the telephone alert is really handy and give peace of mind when I am out.
Would definitely recommend."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Wireless Alarm
4 Aug 2014
By
, Chafford Hundred
"I got a few quotes to get an alarm fitted professionally at my new home and was quoted in excess of £600. This was way out of my price range. A friend suggested fitting a wireless alarm myself. I searched around and found a good deal at Screwfix for a Yale Wireless Alarm. I ordered it online and picked it up a few hours later. I also ordered a couple,of extra PIRs and Door Contacts. Set-up was a bit tricky at first, but after a thorough read of the instructions and watching the supplied DVD, it was very straighforward in the end. For under £300 in total, I now have my home and garage totally protected. I would definitely recommend this system for ease of set-up and price."
Review 16 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality
4 Aug 2014
By
, Skipton
"Great product. Having installed a multi room wired alarm many years which took almost a week to complete due to channeling of wires for sensors etc, this was simple. Very sophisticated compared to my old system & at a fraction of the cost. Looks & feels good quality too. Also bought an additional room sensor. That's another good thing about this system; It's easy to expand."
Review 17 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YALE PREMIUM ALARM HSA 6400
4 Aug 2014
By
, Pelsall, Walsall.
"This is the 4th Yale alarm I have purchased and must say great value for money(especially with latest promotion of £129.99) the alarm is easy to fit once you have checked all contents and watched the DVD."
Review 18 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yale alarm
1 Aug 2014
By
, Burntwood
"This is a great alarm system nice and easy to fit and even easier to add more PIRs and door contacts ,you can name each alarm point so you know which one has been set off
Would recommend this system to anyone who needs a great alarm at a really good price"
Review 19 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great purchase quick delivery
1 Aug 2014
By
, Stoke on Trent
"The item that I ordered was delivered the next day. I was kept informed by text when the item had been despatched and received a further text 90 minutes before the delivery
The alarm that I purchased has some very good features and is a quality product. It is easy to install and I would definitely recommend this product . Excellent value for money. I would definitely order from Screwfix again.
"
Review 20 for Yale HSA6400 Wireless 4-Room Alarm Kit
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
31 Jul 2014
By
, Notts
"A couple of hours to fit, it's as easy as pie. Watched the DVD, followed the book and hey presto.
It's well made and even the screws and wall plugs are good quality. Not the usual Chinese rubbish that you bin as soon as you open the box!
I bought this alarm for my workshop... think I'll get another one for the house while they are on offer.
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>