Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt Protector Safety Specs

DeWalt Protector Safety Specs
Average Customer Rating:
4.675 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 120 reviews
5 stars
84
4 stars
33
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
118 of 120(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt Protector Clear Lens Safety Specs
Review 1 for DeWalt Protector Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality Safety Glasses
16 Dec 2014
By bcalcat
, glasgow
" I bought these because my existing pairs were getting the worse for wear, and to be honest they were on special. The difference between these and their cheaper equivilent was apparent almost immediately. The fit is close and very comfortable, and unlike most other brands I have tried, after a short while you are not aware you have them on. I would certainly recommend these and will buy them again even if not on special. "
Review 2 for DeWalt Protector Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't fault them
12 Dec 2014
By ArtyCrafty
, Suffolk
" Comfortable, functional, and work over regular glasses v well. Great value "
Review 3 for DeWalt Protector Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
24 hrs in A+E
11 Dec 2014
By axlw9
, wakefield
" Working for myself as a Gardener it's easy to forget about Health and Safety when there is nobody constantly nagging you about wearing your safety gear.After watching 24 hrs in A+E the other day a a chap lost the sight in one eye falling off a ladder the first thing I did was look for and found these and bought a couple of pairs,they are cheap as they are on sale but you can't put a price on your sight..! "
Review 4 for DeWalt Protector Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can see clearly now
3 Dec 2014
By niggleybits
, Dorset
" Quite adequate for many small jobs requiring them. Fit close to the face. Even forgot they were on, and that's a first, although they are brand new! "
Review 5 for DeWalt Protector Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indispensable
3 Dec 2014
By ProfCS
, London
" Anyone who works in shop, garden or site without good eye protection should be whipped! Not having something like these safety glasses always to hand is just plain stupid, especially when they're so inexpensive and easy to use. They're strong and seal around the eyes tightly, but without fogging. I often use them with full face shields to keep out fine dust and vertical ricochets. I even use them sometimes when I go out in the street to keep grit and the wind out of my eyes!
Big head, small head? No adjustment needed; these fit the kids' heads as well as they fit my physically big head (my ego, what can possibly fit that?). These glasses are so comfortable that once you put them on you're likely to forget to take them off. They don't look at all (that) weird, either, when you do. And, I think my wife looks really, really hot in them on the rare occasions she uses them (not outside the home, of course)!
June 2014: still use them all the time for work and street, particularly after the cataract operations (I can see again! Trust me, you don't want to lose your eyesight!).
December 2014: I bought the kids two Nerf guns and a hundred darts to work out their sibling rivalry issues. I also bought two more pairs of these glasses, surprise, surprise. Wearing them is mandatory when fighting it out.
So, when you buy your first pair of these, don't just get one. Get two or three - you won't be sorry. BTW, they don't work with vision correcting glasses, either inside or outside them; you'll have to put up with something less satisfactory, sad to say. "
Review 6 for DeWalt Protector Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Domestic DIY User
24 Nov 2014
By NewhavenStar
, Newhaven
" Great purchase I stepped on my old glasses and these were at the point of sale so I picked a pair up. Whn I was painting a ceiling a large blob of paint dripped off the roller ans straight onto my glasses, it could have been very messey, a great product, can mist up a bit because of the close fit, but well worth the investment. "
Review 7 for DeWalt Protector Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can see Deirdre now
22 Nov 2014
By Anonymous
, Lancashire
" Lightweight, comfortable, vfm, see-through. Thanks Screwfix! Neigh! "
Review 8 for DeWalt Protector Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Bargain!
22 Nov 2014
By KIAB
, Somerset
" Very comfortable,well made, such a good fit you forget your wearing them.
Use them every where, in the workshop, when sanding, painting & now with the jetwash,after getting hit in the eye with a stone it threw up.
Great in the garden, especially when pruning & when using the strimmer & mower.
Also like the amber version as well.
They won't fit over ordinary spectacles.
Got them on offer@ £2:99p, a bargain, always pick a spare pair up when I go to Screwfix.
Highly recommended. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt Protector Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt Protector Clear Lens Sa
22 Nov 2014
By choice
, Wakefield
" Good quality protective glassed, I prefer eye protection thats quick and easy to store and easily put on . They do the job and at this price they are good deal. "
Review 10 for DeWalt Protector Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clear and comfortable
17 Nov 2014
By TJH81
, Sussex
" Very clear and comfortable.
To my surprise, I didnt realise I had them on after a while.
I dont wear glasses.
"
Review 11 for DeWalt Protector Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great specs
15 Nov 2014
By handymansteve
, London
" First an admission - I wear these on my motorbike, not for work! I am told that they are great for mountain bikes too.
They fit very close to the eye, are light and comfortable and keep a lot of wind out.
Small downside is that they scratch up fairly quickly so I keep replacing them, also only 4 stars for reliability as I have had one pair randomly snap on me at the bridge.
"
Review 12 for DeWalt Protector Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eye safety
8 Nov 2014
By Egerton
, Oakham
" Need to have to hand good eye protection for general use. Not to large , easy to use and carry around. Easy to have a pair available .
This product is excellent value and meets all my needs for general day to day use.
"
Review 13 for DeWalt Protector Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
1 Nov 2014
By Imn001
, Devon
" Light weight, crystal clear and comfortable to wear. Just what is needed.
A great price.
"
Review 14 for DeWalt Protector Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
29 Oct 2014
By spanish
, Farnborough
" Bought these safety glasses as an added precaution when using forestry hat , nice comfortable fit and good value for money. I would recommend these. "
Review 15 for DeWalt Protector Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfy Glasses
24 Oct 2014
By Rivvy
, North Shropshire
" Bought at reduced price, a real bargain. Comfy to wear, good fit and would recommend. Less bulky than some safety glasses out there! "
Review 16 for DeWalt Protector Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good item well needed
14 Oct 2014
By biosaw
, tf1 2nt
" Got these on sale 2.99 job done there nice when I can get them back out of my sons toy box every time I put them down they grow legs and run right in to his toy box he give them 10 stars "
Review 17 for DeWalt Protector Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
11 Oct 2014
By Rollem
, Cheadle
" As expected and required, does the job - can't ask more. "
Review 18 for DeWalt Protector Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product
8 Oct 2014
By boatbas
, West Yorkshire
" These saftey specs look good feel good and comfortable they do the job they are supposed to do, you only have two eyes so when using machinery eye protection is a must and the DeWalt Saftey Specs are one of the best on the market highley recommended "
Review 19 for DeWalt Protector Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality safety glasses
6 Oct 2014
By Shambles00
, Kent
" Dewalt name stands for quality and even though these glasses were just pennies to buy, they are comfortable to wear and 'do the job' - thoroughly recommended!! "
Review 20 for DeWalt Protector Clear Lens Safety Specs
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
5 Oct 2014
By Chunkz11
, Boston
" Bought these on a whim just as I was entering the purchase screen. Thought for the price have a dabble and was quite impressed by them. Light weight and very comfortable. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>