Product Reviews

Painters Masking Tape 24mmx41m

Painters Masking Tape 24mmx41m
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 24mm x 41m
Review 1 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 24mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FROG TAPE
4 Dec 2014
By mickel81
, London
" USED THIS TAPE BEFORE AND ITS THE BEST OUT THERE.EXPENSIVE BUT WORTH IT AND SAVES THE WORRY OF IT PEELING PAINT OR PAPER "
Review 2 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 24mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
frog tastic
19 Dec 2013
By vanwig
, maidstone
" an excellent tape thats really easy peel due to its low tack. Sometimes it wont remove without taking off some paint but generally works well. Ideal for newly papered or painted walls. I havent given it full 5 stars due to price and the fact that it still sometimes removes paint when its peeled off. "
Review 3 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 24mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well for me
9 Sep 2013
By nukepower
, suffolk
" Tape works well for me. Bought while on offer, but I would buy again at normal price due to the time saved during and after masking. "
Review 4 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 24mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
You get what you pay for
3 Jun 2013
By JonoJono
, Shrewsbury
" More expensive than your average roll of masking tape but with more performance I would say. Did a great job with my recent decorating, easy to apply and re-apply if you need to move it slightly. "
Review 5 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 24mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
4 May 2013
By reds
, bognor regis
" Easy to use and remove even after being left on for a few days, unlike masking tape, with very little bleed of paint providing you use a water based primer/undercoat.
The only downside, it's expensive.
I prefer the low tack type as it will do everything but the normal tape is not as versatile.
"
Review 6 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 24mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big improvement on masking tap
3 Mar 2013
By Ianmarcho
, surrey
" Excellent for a perfect straight line between different colours of paint. Like wall to ceiling or wall to skirting etc. "
Review 7 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 24mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delicate Surface Frogtape
5 Aug 2012
By Superjam
, Nottingham
" I have been decorating my entire house and have been using the delicate surface yellow frog tape when cutting in between ceiling and walls, skirting board to walls, and between walls of two different colours (feature wall).
Compared to normal cheap low tack masking tape this frog tape is truly amazing and worth every single penny.
When using the low tack masking tape I had a terrible issue with the paint bleeding and ruining my lines.
With the yellow delicate surface frog tape I had no issue with bleeding paint lines, or paint being pulled off the wall.
I have found whilst using the yellow frogtape all of my paint lines were absolutely perfect first time and using the cheaper low tack masking tape was a waste of time and a false economy.
IMPORTANT TIPS:
Ensure you very firmly press on the side of the tape you are painting upto. It is important to use small amounts of paint, and build up in layers.
Don't rush, take your time and you will be rewarded with excellent results first time, with no need for reworking.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 24mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceptional masking tape
21 Oct 2014
By raybees
, London
" Used this tape on newly painted walls , left paint to dry for 24 hours as recommended.Tape is easy to apply and amazingly did not pull the paint off when removed.Would highly recommend this product. "
Review 9 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 24mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Has it's limitations
1 Dec 2013
By PeteV
, Gloucester
" Having previously used the "green"variety of this tape with great success decided to try the delicate surface type to mask edges of wallpaper while re-painting adjacent walls.What a disaster!!
Upon removal the tape took the top surface of the wallpaper with it, completely ruining a complete length of paper.Luckily I had sufficient spare paper to enable me to replace it.
I guess it may be OK on vinyl paper but I will never risk it now as it certainly does not work on printed(rather expensive) wallpaper.
Will just use it on paintwork from now on-it works well on that !
"
Review 10 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 24mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not great
22 Jul 2014
By Phillymosfet
, Cardiff
" I used this tape in my kitchen to mask off wallpaper. It kept coming off and in the end bought a different make. I don't know if it works on plain walls but it didn't work on my wallpaper.
I definitely won't be buying this tape again.
"
Review 11 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 24mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a let down!
31 Mar 2013
By Doodah
, Brighton
" I put this tape on so carefully on the dry paint, and pulled it off after about 2 hours after the wet paint drying...I was so careful...yet it pulled off so much paint, I wish I had not used it at all!!!
For the price I paid.... I am so so disappointed!
Would not recommend it to anyone! "
Review 12 for Frogtape Painter's Delicate Surface Masking Tape 24mm x 41m
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Use masking tape its cheaper
18 May 2012
By Trax
, South West
" Recently purchased this Frog Tape as I had seen the adverts and it looked like it could be useful with the paint block feature. Noticed a review of the green tape and decided the yellow stuff would be better suited.
This couldn't have been further from the truth, I have used this tape on paint that has been dry for a couple of days and paint that has been dried for weeks and found the same outcome.
The outcome being that it takes a lot of paint off the wall when you remove it, regardless of if you have left it on there for a day or remove it within an hour or less.
I used the cheap Screwfix own brand masking tape on the same wall and it took less paint off than the Frog Tape.
Other than the paint block feature of this tape you are better off using cheap masking tape or the Duck Tape brand as they are both much better and cheaper than this. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.