Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Evolution ½" Belt Sander 240V

Evolution ½" Belt Sander 240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Evolution Precision MINIBELT2 ½" Thin Belt Sander 240V
Review 1 for Evolution Precision MINIBELT2 ½" Thin Belt Sander 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution Precision MINIBELT2
27 Aug 2015
By
, cornwall
" brilliant little sander only used once so far but did the job "
Review 2 for Evolution Precision MINIBELT2 ½" Thin Belt Sander 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sander for fine work
7 Aug 2015
By
, Kettering
" This sander is great for sanding where you struggle to get to with a standard sander. "
Review 3 for Evolution Precision MINIBELT2 ½" Thin Belt Sander 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Evolution Belt Sander
26 Nov 2014
By
, SALISBURY
" I have been using this sander to clean 18 x 44mm holes in 18 mm plywood, worked superbly would recommend to anybody needing a thin belt sander. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Evolution Precision MINIBELT2 ½" Thin Belt Sander 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Useful Peace of Kit
16 Nov 2014
By
, Salisbury
" Used to sand corners & obstructed areas of floors and stairs where a standard belt sander couldn’t access, did an excellent job (but you need to be light handed or it will create groves).
Belt came off a couple of times but is easy to replace "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Evolution Precision MINIBELT2 ½" Thin Belt Sander 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Thin Belt Sander
14 Nov 2014
By
, Blyth
" Have wanted one of these for ages. This is a brilliant sander and so efficient. Just one example - I had screwed 2 pieces of wood together and the screwtips JUST popped out. I didn't want to leave them in case anyone caught their fingers on them so on with the sander, it very quickly got rid of the screwtips and left a small indent in the wood, but that was my fault (bit heavy handed). I have two 3" belt sanders but there are times when these will just not fit exactly where you want to sand. This is where the Evolutioin comes in, it will sand just about anywhere and very quickly. Have only just purchased this so can't comment on reliability at present but have no reason to doubt it will last. I am very pleased with this product. Would definitely recommend. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Evolution Precision MINIBELT2 ½" Thin Belt Sander 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
30 May 2013
By
, North of Perth
" I'm using this for removing varnish from exterior wood, and it's perfect for using on the horizontal recessed bits on cladding.
Choose your grit carefully. Even with a 120 grit, this thing's so efficient that if you stall for a second you find it's removed half an inch of wood!
Belt comes off very occasionally but easy to put back on. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Evolution Precision MINIBELT2 ½" Thin Belt Sander 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good bit of kit
15 Mar 2013
By
, Newcastle Upon Tyne
" Two exhaust bolts totally rusted and unable to remove. Sanded the bolts off with this no problem at all.
Easy to handle, can change main motor housing position, and easy belt changes as well.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Evolution Precision MINIBELT2 ½" Thin Belt Sander 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shoulda woulda coulda
17 Sep 2015
By
, Putney London
" Following the removal of 100 year old paint from the stair bannisters in our Victorian house, using a face mask and a DeWalt detail sander (great tool) which didn't quite reach some parts between the bars. It was suggested to me that I really should have bought and used a thin belt sander.
I bought the Evolution half inch sander and flew through the rest of the work. Excellent tool, easy to use, great speed control, and great value for money plus a two year warranty. I really should have bought one earlier. I.e. the right tool for the job!
Live and learn. "
Review 9 for Evolution Precision MINIBELT2 ½" Thin Belt Sander 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Evolution Power file
19 Dec 2014
By
, Chesterfield
" I needed a means of rapidly removing stock and refining the shape of a rocking horse. The Makita power file was outside of my budget and I could only find it with a 9mm belt.
I am thoroughly impressed, using a 40 grit belt the wood is removed very quickly and precisely, the narrow belt allows access to areas that would otherwise require conventional carving or extensive work with a rasp or surform.
The only downside is the dust, prodigious amounts of it none of which ended up in the dust bag, so I use it without the bag and wear a dust mask.
Cannot say how reliable it will be but no worries thus far, so 3 stars with confidence, otherwise its a great buy.
"
Review 10 for Evolution Precision MINIBELT2 ½" Thin Belt Sander 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than the B & D i had be
17 Sep 2012
By
, Inverness
" Nice tool easy belt changes, Good speed control, Usefull angle changes. The only let down is the very cheap hard SHORT power cable! Evolution need to take a lesson from Dewalt on the cable......Bought on daily deal so even better value. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.