Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Large, foam-filled ear cups with an adjustable cushioned headband for comfort.

Large, foam-filled ear cups with an adjustable cushioned headband for comfort.
Average Customer Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
17 of 20(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders
Review 1 for Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value for money
17 Nov 2014
By
, bridgwater
"these ear defenders are very good when the ladies see me wearing these they come running"
Review 2 for Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
27 Sep 2014
By
, Woking
"Ear defenders are exactly as advertised and seems good quality"
Review 3 for Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just The job
12 Aug 2014
By
, Lewes
"For my lad to use at an airshow. He has always been a little bit wary of loud noises and these did the trick"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Peaceful earmuffs!
9 Aug 2014
By
, Inverness
"I bought these because I had some long grass to cut with the brush cutter, which is VERY noisy.
I came home, slipped them on went out and started up the cutter and it was wonderfully quiet!
They fold down compactly for storage. They are comfy to wear. Good price. What more can you ask?
"
Review 5 for Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best ear Defenders ever
7 Aug 2014
By
, chesterfield
"These are the best ear defenders i have ever purchased because these block out 99% of loud noise where as others just deaden it"
Review 6 for Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good pair of ear defenders
4 Jul 2014
By
, Manchester
"I purchased these ear defenders for working in a hot and noisy bread factory. I had them on for about 3 hours and due to their comfort I soon forgot I was wearing them. They dim the noise nicely, fit over my bump cap and fold up to a nice size to go back into my bag."
Review 7 for Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job
9 Jun 2014
By
, Essex
"Needed for ear protection whilst strimming undergrowth & grass on footpaths (PROW)"
Review 8 for Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value defenders
23 Mar 2014
By
, Biggleswade
"I thought they might be a bit average because they are so cheap, but I was wrong - sound absorbtion is very good and, though a little heavy, they are comfortable too.
I used them whilst breaking out several concrete posts. Bought my daughter a pair too - she helped me - and we had to take them off to hear each other!
"
Review 9 for Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good for the price
30 Dec 2013
By
, Somerset
"Just bought two pairs of these for general use. They are comfortable and give excellent sound reduction. For the price (£3.99 on offer) they are exceptional value."
Review 10 for Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ear defenders
14 Nov 2014
By
, sussex
"as it said on the tin '' it's to protect your ears'
first class can't hear the kids'
"
Review 11 for Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Value
7 Jun 2014
By
, Taunton
"These are comfortable, on a par with my Peltior ear defenders, they are very effective (very good level of noise attenuation) but most noticeably are amazing value for money.
So why did I not rate them 5 stars:
to put them on requires flexing the head band a long way - the result, after about a year of almost daily use the band broke!
Even with this flaw, at this price they are still probably the best buy out there so I have just gone back to screwfix and bought another 3 pairs!
Highly recommended."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bargain
9 May 2014
By
, Kent
"They are very cheap and perform very well - I don't see the point in buying dearer ones!"
Review 13 for Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mr
2 Dec 2013
By
, Plymouth
"Good ear protection from noisy chipper other co-workers agree"
Review 14 for Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really GOOD value
30 Oct 2013
By
, North Wales
"Very good product. They do what they are intended for, plus a little bit MORE."
Review 15 for Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Value
21 Sep 2013
By
, Devon
"Comfortable, effective, great value at the original £7.99 price, let alone the £3.?? I paid on special offer.
Having just had to move to hearing aids, I now value what is left of my hearing !
"
Review 16 for Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very effective
17 May 2013
By
, Cork
"Great looking & performing set of ear defenders. Their ability to cut out noise is very impressive & they're comfortable with it, allowing you to wear them for long periods. My only issue is with the adjusters, which are a bit flimsy. OK for DIY and contractors - not sure they'd last very long on a busy building site."
Review 17 for Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Great apart from flimsy strap
9 Oct 2014
By
, Shropshire
"Really great ear defenders, unfortunately let down by really flimsy plastic clips which hold the strap on the the ears. These broke after approx 10 uses (6 weeks) and because the straps moves inside this clip, it is impossible to glue it back together :("
Review 18 for Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good noise reduction but weak
22 Sep 2014
By
, Preston
"Very impressed with the noise reduction and comfort of these... until the headband snapped in two places after only a few months. (and I didn't over stretch them either!)"
Review 19 for Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Headband breaks
4 Jun 2014
By
, Suffolk
"I've now had 2 pairs, each of which lasted a few weeks before breaking. The first pair, the headband snapped while putting them on, the second pair, I was mowing when I felt the tension in the headband go and the 2 sides fell apart"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Comfort 29dB Ear Defenders
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Plastic strap snapped on 2use
8 Oct 2014
By
, ilkeston
"When I first brought these I thought they were great value; seemed comfortable, folded up to go in tool box, good db reduction.. and after day one use for about 2hr all was well. Second day put them on all ok, took them off all ok, went to put them on again (literally 2nd/3rd time I put them on) and they snapped.. very poor plastic head bracket.. shame it's not metal or something as I was initially quite impressed.. Had to swap for pair costing £19.99!!! As only ones in stock :("