Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Bosch Planer 110V

Bosch Planer 110V
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 of 13(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 110V
Review 1 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 110V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent planer
20 Apr 2016
By
, Scarborough
" I am a joiner and bought this to replace an old Makita. The first time I used it was to plane up 10 oak doors. It did this job no problem leaving an excellent finish whereas my old planer I would have to sand the doors afterwards to remove marks. This planer leaves no marks and the blade is still as sharp as when I bought it and there's a spare. only minor thing it planes off slightly more than setting, It takes off 1.3mm when set on 1mm bit not a major issue. I would recommend this to anyone. "
Review 2 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 110V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MR.
7 Nov 2015
By
, Grantham
" Very good planer. Lightweight, cracking tool... Highly recommended!!! " "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 110V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
planner
29 Apr 2015
By
, pembrokshire
" very good planner and good value for money
this the second one i have had now the last one was 6 years old never had a problem it got stolen thats why i had to get new one
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 110V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb piece of gear
4 Nov 2014
By
, Newprt
" I am very impressed with this planer, a fantastic addition to my kit. I cant recommend it highly enough. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 110V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
planer
25 Jul 2014
By
, bicester
" very good, best planer ever. ............,thx............................................ "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 110V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
5 Jul 2010
By
, Nottingham
" I use this planer everyday on site, and I can't fault it. It has a smooth cutting action whilst being light on the arms when used one handed. Well worth the money, plus you can't go wrong with a Bosch "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 110V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safety & Quality
6 Mar 2008
By
, Republic of Ireland
" As a DIY'er about to embark on a self build project this tool is ideal. Safety as it's 110v, essential for the building site but also good practice for the home (I would recommend any serious diy'er always purchase 110v tools whenever possible, safety 1st) My father has had a Bosch Professional Planer for over 10 years and it works as well today as when he first bought it. I have found the Bosch Proffessional Range to be excellent this tool is no different. Easy to use, and always gives that proffessional finish. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 110V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch at its best
6 Mar 2008
By
, Essex
" Light, fast, short bodied, easy to use single handed, single cutter, excellent finish, low fatigue. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 110V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A great tool!
4 Apr 2016
By
, Birmingham
" I don't have very much to say on the bad side for he product. Bought due to my dewalt having a differ cult Saturday and had to get going quickly. Very smooth finish to all of the softwood doors. Planes ok when taking off 2-2.6mm. However you must finish steady on a lower setting below 0.5-1mm for the best finish.
The guide is useful as long as your going left to right but going the right to left isn't so easy as the guide only works one way. Not a problem for me, as the blades never took off the final corners as the guide steadied the blades past really well.
Super bit of kit, built well and surprisingly quiet. Comes in a nice hard case with spare blades and a decent shaving bag. "
Review 10 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 110V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what I need
30 Oct 2015
By
, Doncaster
" Bought this as its light enough to run round doors with no problem . Planes with a nice finish "
Review 11 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 110V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Crack tool
10 May 2014
By
, Devon
" Receved this yesterday and used it yesterday!! Lightweight, cracking tool... Highly recommended!!! "
Review 12 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 110V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good plane
7 Mar 2008
By
, notts
" first time used a one blade plane. still works same as two blades. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch GHO 26-82 2.6mm Planer 110V
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't know why anyone likes it
11 Apr 2015
By
, South
" Despite all the other reviews I could not recommend this tool. Unless using very fine cuts this will clog up. Within two hours of use the belt burnt out and the little sprung "foot" on mine started jamming up. In addition the wood razor blades are ridiculously expensive and fragile.
You'd be as well buying the cheapest planer available, it couldn't be worse. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.