Product Reviews

Yardmaster 9'10"x12'1"x7'2"

Yardmaster 9'10"x12'1"x7'2"
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
7
13 of 24(54%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Yardmaster Shiplap Sliding Door Apex Shed 10 x 12'
Review 1 for Yardmaster Shiplap Sliding Door Apex Shed 10 x 12'
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Shed Is A Tardis
2 Apr 2016
By
, Middlesbrough
" I've always bought wood sheds but this time i bought a metal shed so no more roof felt.
It came well within the 14 working days i ordered it on March 23rd and was delivered on the 29th not bad for Easter weekend.
It's not too bad to put it together you just need to take your time and patience
it looks fantastic when it is finished. It is nice and big so and i have so much room now to put my table saw ect in it.
This shed is a tardis well worth the money
"
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yardmaster Shiplap Sliding Door Apex Shed 10 x 12'
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Metal Shed
30 Mar 2016
By
, London
" Simple form start to finish. Delivery was in 2 days and after that simple just continued. Instructions were straightforward and the product seems well made and built to last.
So much better than a wooden alternative and could not fault the service of delivery etc. Well done. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yardmaster Shiplap Sliding Door Apex Shed 10 x 12'
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yardmaster 10 x 8 x 7 shed
25 Apr 2015
By
, Portsmouth
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Excellent value for money and surprisingly sturdy when completed properly. Not quick to assemble if it's your first time but easily achievable if you can read. Instructions are poor but the info is there if you look hard. Here are some key points to ensure a good job.
Which ever type of base you choose make sure it is level. Be fussy and get that bubble nigh on perfect. I made a raised floor with a tanalised 4x2 frame sat on edging stones cut in half concreted into the earth. Skirted the sides and floored it with osb then covered the skirts with flashband.
When you fix the base rails make sure its all square. The details of which bits overlap others are there and you need to pay attention. Only one fault with this shed. That is the method of fixing. Screws. For a perfect result borrow or hire a decent rechargeable riveter. Then buy a few hundred 4.8mmx20mm large headed rivets from screw fix. A few bags of penny washers with 5mm holes will come in handy too. I bought 48 and had some left over. I built the sides complete with the screws then a few at a time gradually replaced them all with rivets. A couple of 5mm drill bits in your trusty cordless will be required here. I left the baserails fixed with screws as they seem to have enough "meat" to actually fix properly with a screw.
I managed to assemble this alone using a few bits of batten and some mole grips to hold things steady but to be honest a second pair of hands would have made life a lot easier.
Make sure you keep everything square as you go. Measure corner to corner on the sides as they go up and likewise with the roof.
The roof was easy to put on alone but if your working of a ladder and steps best have someone about in case you fall and catch a sharp edge-there are plenty of them!
I managed to fabricate mine in situe with the back wall only 6 inches away from a fence- riveting helps this as you can fix from inside.
All the rivets in the roof had a squeeze of silicon under just in case.
Best advice is don't rivet anything till your certain it's correct. Have faith as when you fit the first uprights it looks like a gnats breath would bring it down....when it;'s complete it is solid.
As I said though if you use the screws as your final fix and don't rivet it will fall to bits and you'll be forever tightening things up that won't tighten.
Overall excellent value. Try getting this lot made up yourself for 400 dabs- you won't.
Oh and one final thing the 4 little coachbolts in a bag are to fit the handles LOL.
"
149 of 149 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yardmaster Shiplap Sliding Door Apex Shed 10 x 12'
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mechano,Lego,Air-fix...anyone?
29 Sep 2014
By
, St. Helens
" Lets get one thing out of the way, the instructions:-
I've read varying disparaging statements about the quality and clarity of the manual. I found the instruction manual really simple and straight forward to follow. If, when you was a kid, have ever played with Mechano, Lego and the like, you will have no problems in assembling this building. It is largely a pictorial manual giving clear step by step instruction - providing good details in the diagrams e.g. what size of screw to use where and whether or not to use a washer.
The instructions state that it will take eight hours for two people to build the shed. This is probably accurate - I took about ten hours largely on my own to build it. I only have a rudimentary education and found no troubles in erecting this shed, so anyone else should be fine.
Overall the shed is excellent. A level and flat (or very slightly pitched toward the rear) base is an absolute must, also checking your base frame is absolutely square. It won't cost anything to occasionally check for square and plumb throughout your build.
Initially the shed IS flimsy but when all of the struts, beams and panels are in place it becomes quite rigid. The shed is secured to the concrete floor with six brackets, coach screws and plugs - this is the supplied 'anchor kit'.
The only down sides that I found was that there were barely enough 'long' screws to go around, and the screws and bolts are quite soft. A few of the screws and bolts suffered from cam out. If you get a screw that is just spinning in its designated hole - replace it for a fresh one. You will usually find that part of the thread has been stripped away. Also the roof washers are not rubber, they're kind of a hard white plastic? But seemingly watertight none the less.
All in all I would not hesitate to buy another one of these sheds - because it's a good product but more importantly, when you're building it, it makes you feel like a kid again! "
66 of 66 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yardmaster Shiplap Sliding Door Apex Shed 10 x 12'
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better then wood.
1 Sep 2014
By
, Croydon
" Very good if you need a room. And you are short of time to build a pro ply workshop.AND THERE IS 10 YEARS guarantee. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yardmaster Shiplap Sliding Door Apex Shed 10 x 12'
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yardmaster
23 Jul 2012
By
, south wales
" bought for a caravan site as plastic (my first choice ) or wood are no longer allowed due to fire regulations.
time consuming to erect, but expected that so planned it over 2 days, base & sides one day roof and trims the next.
a good tip is to have a couple of pairs of mole grips or spring clamps to hold the panels in place while your messing around with the screws & washers especially as i was on my own...read & reread the instructions as you go and it all makes sense.
when finished good and sturdy did have one leak in the roof but that was from were i over tightened a screw replaced that with another one and all good..
"
31 of 32 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yardmaster Shiplap Sliding Door Apex Shed 10 x 12'
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beginners beware
10 Jun 2015
By
, Jarrow
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" I agree with houseman, this is not for the faint hearted. A friend and I erected this leasurley over 2 days, it's a good 6 hour build for 2 peopleThe instructions are very poor, several time we had to back track taking bits off and refiting.Sometimes it seemed like the holes didn't line up, but with a little movement they did. The materials are quite giving and move enough to enable screws to locate without too much trouble
Yes it seems flimsy when going up but it also seems very strong once erected. My main gripe is that it's advertised as 10x6
ITS NOT 10x6
ITS 9x6
Either that or I've lost a foot somwhere !
But it's very nice once it's done and I am sure it will last for years. Would I tackle another build like this, no, I would avoid doing another one of these. And it's definatley a 2 man job. "
26 of 26 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yardmaster Shiplap Sliding Door Apex Shed 10 x 12'
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Clearing the garage
4 Jan 2015
By
, South Bucks
" Before ordering the shed, I read several reviews which generally suggested poor instructions, tricky to assemble and poorly aligned holes. The instructions manual is adequate for most of the construction, though the page for attaching the side panels contains a labelled diagram showing which fastenings to use which is confusing. The assembly wasn't difficult and I did it single handed over a couple days with nothing more than stepladders, a power screwdriver, a normal screwdriver, a pair of pliers, a spirit level, a tape measure and a wire coat hanger (for temporary fixing). I paid attention to keeping everything square and had no problem with hole alignment.
Straight out of the two boxes the parts seem flimsy but as the assembly progresses it gets more rigid and the finished item is very strong. Plenty of fastenings supplied, so the odd one lost isn't a problem.
I would happily buy another.
"
23 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yardmaster Shiplap Sliding Door Apex Shed 10 x 12'
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yardmaster Shed
3 Jun 2011
By
, Sutton Coldfield
" if you believe the instructions it was a two man job taking 8 hours. Think again in terms of doubl the time.
When complete the product is good despite appearing flimsy during construction, not more mice in the shed now as it is ona good level concrete base. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yardmaster Shiplap Sliding Door Apex Shed 10 x 12'
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A+ shed, F- instructions
9 Oct 2010
By
, Hornchurch, Essex
" Just finished putting this shed together. Now it's up it's a great storage building and is good quality, however it's taken me 2 full days with a friend to put together. To give you an idea of how poor the instructions are I have a building suryeying/engineering background and my friend is a radar and aerospace engineer and we did not find it easy following the instructions. There are only diagrams and no written instructions and although the parts are clearly labelled the exploded diagrams are poor. Please yardmaster read this and sort the instructions out because the shed is great (once it's up) and I'm sure it will last years. "
13 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Yardmaster Shiplap Sliding Door Apex Shed 10 x 12'
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A long day
16 Dec 2009
By
, SW UK
" This has to be one of the most impressive sheds you can buy and erect yourself. It took me about 15 hours to build but I did do it on my own and I did slightly modify the build sequence to facilitate that. There are a lot of PKs with this unit....bags and bags of them. It is important that the base frame is completed properly and is level as the construction is so sectional that if you get it wrong then you won't know it until you are half way up! Finished article is superb. I reckon I could probably complete one in about 10 hours now. Great piece of kit! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Yardmaster Shiplap Sliding Door Apex Shed 10 x 12'
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A grand shed
28 Oct 2009
By
, Norfolk
" This is an excelent shed. It is very straightforward to put up providing you follow the instructions to the LETTER. It does rely on the base foundation etc being level and to the right dimentions. Their compleation time of 8 hours is a little optimistic but possibly could be acheived on a second build when you have experiance to rely on. One down point is that a small amount of rain can get onto the shed floor via the door base tracking . Overall a very good shed and excellent value . "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Yardmaster Shiplap Sliding Door Apex Shed 10 x 12'
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
apex metal shed
7 Mar 2012
By
, hertfordshire
" product rather flimsy , manufacturing is a joke
none of holes line up so you have to drill your own, how it gets out of fatory like this god only knows. paying £430 i expected something abit more professional .if i had paid half that i would probably still be dissapointed if you have had no experience in engineering you could be in trouble ...my advice is steer clear. took two of us 12 hours .
However if it was to go together without any
self manufacuring and no drilling needed , could be a nice product. someone needs to get it sorted
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Yardmaster Shiplap Sliding Door Apex Shed 10 x 12'
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lots of Assembly!
31 Oct 2011
By
, Chelmsford, Essex
" I didn't expect the shed to be supplied in kit form with approximately 120 parts to assemble (using loads of srews and washers!!) The instructions show that 12 man hours of work are required to assemble and it took all of that! However, it is very satisfying to see the finished shed - but adding tool clips etc on the inside will be a challenge as there is very little to attach them to! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Yardmaster Shiplap Sliding Door Apex Shed 10 x 12'
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
THIN SHED
18 Aug 2010
By
, Southamton
" Holes missing @ inaccurate
Had to purchase more screws
Make all washers type 14 and screws type 2.
Sliding door very flimsy and crude noisy runners, with plastic padlock brackets.
One anchoring screw snapped.
Overall appearance is good, but time will tell.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Yardmaster Shiplap Sliding Door Apex Shed 10 x 12'
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not one for the amateur
22 Jul 2008
By
, Hinckley
" This build yourself shed is not for the amateur to put up, I have been a biulder for some years and even with my step son found it quite a challenge.
The whole process depends on the base frame of the shed being absolutely square, corner to corner, side to side and front to back with no margin for error as the pre punched holes in the panals will not aligne with the receiving holes.
Quite a number of the pre drilled holes were not drilled and needed to be of a critical size to accept the no.1 and no. 2 screws. After forming the base the time taken to put up was seven hours, This one is not for the faint hearted.
"
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Yardmaster Shiplap Sliding Door Apex Shed 10 x 12'
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Yardmaster Shiplap Double door
4 Jul 2011
By
, Bristol
" 2 man 6 hours according to instructions.
Written by Hans Christian Anderson.
As an experienced handyman I found the instructions very confusing. With the help of my 2 sons, (both buildrs) we ploughed on regardless.
Screwholes not lining up or not drilled out, we made our own holes. Shortage of screws was overcome by using rivets. This made for a much stronger building. Thieves could get in by simply unscrewing the panels. Rivets fixed this security problem. Metal door handles were also fitted and fixed with security bolts.
Theives had only to saw through the plastic handles to get in.
The flimsy doors were beefed up with extra supports on the insides. The door runners were terrible. Again, we made our own.
Would I buy another? I may be mad but definately not stupid.
make sure you have a first aid kit available due to the many sharp edges.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Yardmaster Shiplap Sliding Door Apex Shed 10 x 12'
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
A cheap meccano but not cheap
26 Apr 2016
By
, Norfolk
" Where to start with this product, firstly what a massive disappointment, it's shameful that a company as good as screwfix will endorse such an appalling product, I read the other reviews but unfortunately did not take the warnings seriously enough so I urge to read and not make the same mistake wasting a lot of money, pay the extra and get a wooden one.
1: as the other reviews stated, the instructions are appalling, the sad thing is if more time, effort was taken by yardmaster a much better set of instructions could be written, which in turn would drastically reduce the assembly time because that's where so much time is wasted in trying to work out the instructions, plus certain parts illustrated do not actually match the parts supplied which wastes more time and ends up being guess work.
2: the self tapping screws are next to useless, you put them in and round and round they go, very little bite to them, so like the other review I had to spend further money on a rivet gun and replace a lot of screws.
3. the roof leaks, as mentioned in other reviews, again the self tapping screws don't bite and water has dripped in all over my stuff.
4. The assembly as a whole is quite flimsy, even when you anchor it to the floor, the frame is so flimsy it twists and turns, the front floor panel when the doors slide together doesn't sit flush to the floor, the same for other base sections which means the 2nd morning I went into find it flooded as the rain fell and just ran under the gaps soaking floor standing items, there's no weight to it and you can't do nothing about it, I'm going to have to spend more money on some kind of sealant, screwfix do offer a weather block for garage doors, but at 29.99 for 2.5m and needing it all the way around I will be contacting screwfix for compensation on this matter.
5: Holes didn't line up, I had to re drill and open some up.
6: Where gloves! the majority of the edges are like razor blades.
7: I bought the £399 one over the £289 one because I thought I was getting a skylight, turns out it was two of the thin fibre glass panels one for each side, so a small bead of light through some cloudy fibre glass.
All in all I can't stress how disappointing this is, I put a lot of work into assembling it and throughout the whole process I wanted to knock it down and return it but told myself it would get better, but it really didn't and I wish I hadn't wasted all the time and money on something that is like a cheap meccano set, except it wasn't cheap and I urge anyone considering these sheds to run a mile, I wish I had! "
12 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Yardmaster Shiplap Sliding Door Apex Shed 10 x 12'
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst shed ever
18 Jul 2015
By
, scotland
" They clearly mis-spelt Shiplap on this shed there seems to be a p where there should be a t.
New base laid perfectly flat, frame perfectly square, still roof did not line-up, eventually roof was pulled into some kind of alignment, using the pre-drilled holes as per woefully inadequate instructions (which then pulled walls and corners out of line).
Do not over-tighten screws as the self tappers are going into such flimsy tin sheeting they will shred the hole, resulting in leaks.
The doors are so flimsy if you push hard enough they will pop out of the runners, so don,t bother with padlock.
Anyone with cordless driver could remove in minutes enough panels to walk in, if it doesn't fall down first.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Yardmaster Shiplap Sliding Door Apex Shed 10 x 12'
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
yardmaster noway
13 May 2015
By
, liverpool
" flimsy material instructions never seen anything so badly designed in all my life if your married and want to stay that way dont under any circumstance buy this be warned "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>