Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 65mm Jigsaw 220-240V

Energer 65mm Jigsaw 220-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 169 reviews
5 stars
110
4 stars
43
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
6
158 of 169(93%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cant beat the price
15 Jun 2016
By
, stoke-on-trent
" For the price i couldnt have asked more. Blades are not included though, so make sure you buy some "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says
2 Jun 2016
By
, Dudley
" Can't be beaten for the price used it all day on 20mm wood "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great price
30 May 2016
By
, Corby
" Great price great service and not just that but the product is great as well. "
Review 4 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent value cant be beaten
20 May 2016
By
, stratford on avon
" simply the best value jig saw excellent value for money cant be beaten. Variable pendulum, speed and 550 watts so more powerful than most "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cuts nice and straight
20 May 2016
By
, London
" The machine itself has plenty of power and cuts in a straight line. Would recommend getting some decent blades to go with it. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value and performanc
10 May 2016
By
, Hull
" Bought this as replacement for more expensive Macallister jigsaw. Needed quick replacement due to old one dropping bladea. Very cheap but excellent quality item. All features and design are same as Macallister it replaced (budget version?). Would definitely recommend this item. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
9 May 2016
By
, Gloucester
" Bought this to fit out an office I'm making under the stairs. Cut through thick MDF with ease and feels fairly solid considering the price. Really pleased with the performance, glad I bought it.
For the price this is win win. As other reviews have stated - I did buy some 3rd party blades for the job. "
Review 8 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best contractors jigsaw yet
4 May 2016
By
, blackburn lancashite
" I am a floorlayer and was in a rush to find a jigsaw last Saturday after my previous jigsaw broke part way through a laminate job in my search engine this one came up, I was reluctant at first has the it was so cheap , however I purchased it anyway, it is an amazing product with a lot of power cutting 12mm laminate effortlessly, highly recommended, might even by another for a backup , dnt think It will go wrong for a long time though, great product, great service, and great staff "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good jigsaw
29 Apr 2016
By
, aylesbury
" All good i needed a jigsaw to cut some kitchen tops 38mm and it has done the trick so no complaints I did buy some bosch blades but that is common sense when cutting different size's "
Review 10 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't fault it
22 Apr 2016
By
, Doncaster
" Very sceptical when I saw the price, but besides the blade quality (I've now but bosch ones in) I really can't fault it. I don't use a jigsaw very often but needed this for a big job and it did everything that I wanted. Why pay all that money out ??? "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant jigsaw
16 Apr 2016
By
, barnsley
" Need a cheep jigsaw for working at hieghts. This is superb for the price. Blades suplied not so good.pick a packet of decent bosch blades . "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value
12 Apr 2016
By
, Swansea
" Having had great reviews and an unbelievable price I picked one of these up last week. It has been used a great deal and has performed faultlessly.
One thing though, as others have said, is to purchase some good blades as the two that come with the tool aren't great.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Money...
11 Apr 2016
By
, Bridgend
" This weekend I wanted to start my loft in my garage. I had become a little tight for cash due to monthly bills but really wanted to get stuck in. I bought this to see and get me started, needless to say I am extremely pleased. I am a strong believer in "You pay for what you get" and this time round I was shocked.
Cutting through 18MM Chipboard & Timber Studding isn't a problem for this. Highly recommend it.
Great product though at a great price! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value jigsaw
28 Mar 2016
By
, Hove
" For a cheap power tool, this works brilliantly. Have used it plenty of times without fault. As mentioned by previous reviewers, buy some half decent blades. Used it a few times for angle cuts and whilst the cuts were accurate enough, could see that the base plate cutting angle stops may wear over time. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OUTSTANDING PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!
24 Mar 2016
By
, Ashington
" Very cheap, great features like the settings for different types of wood, different speeds and the hover connection is great so no mess is left! really easy to use! Would recommend to any diy people! No need to spend mega bucks! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Jigsaw
19 Mar 2016
By
, Surrey
" I'll admit that this was my first time using a jigsaw, but it did everything I need it to do.
I'm using it solely for wood cutting so I can't grade it on how it performs with metal. I'm also only using it to make some basic cuts.
The only reason I've marked it down on features and value is because the blades supplied aren't very decent. From the first use of the wood blade it left blue paint all over the wood which luckily wasn't a problem but it's already showing signs of wear after a couple of days use.
All in all the Jigsaw itself is a fantastic bit of kit but get some different blades than those provided. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
29 Feb 2016
By
, West Wales
" I haven't really used this product for anything specific yet, but I have set it up and tested it and it seems to be very good value for the money. "
0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A big surprise
8 Feb 2016
By
, london
" Normally buy cheapy jigsaws as they get limited use, but find they are pretty unpleasant to use. So when my last one needed replacing, I promised myself something better.
Problem was, a lot of the more expensive ones were not getting stellar reviews on here, while this unbelievably cheap one was.
So I took a chance and bought one - and found the excellent reviews were justified! This little unit tracks wonderfully, none of that out of control wandering of my previous saws. And it feels like a quality item in the hand.
Gave a mid rating for features - doesn't have(or need) any. And too soon for reliability. But sure am glad I bought this! "
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energer jigsaw
8 Feb 2016
By
, Dover
" Needed a jigsaw quick as old one burnt out half way through a job cutting a work surface.Looked on this site and this one at a very go price.Got it home finished the job and very happy with the jigsaws performance.Good item for the DIY job. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value saw
6 Feb 2016
By
, STRRET
" 30 year old saw broke down,spare saw lasted 2 homes.Read reviews,purchased,works as per other reviews,and seems as good as much more expensive saws.Time will tell,should last well for diy use. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>