Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 65mm Jigsaw 220-240V

Energer 65mm Jigsaw 220-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.383 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
55 of 60(92%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant service.
28 May 2015
By bignose12
, merthyr tydfil
" You cannot beat Screwfix for Service or price,bought a "cheap" jigsaw,done the job,what more do You want?Sevice is always good,happy bunch always smiling and helpful.Many Thanks. "
Review 2 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent jigsaw
21 May 2015
By Artzone
, Wigan
" Bought this as a quick fix to replace one that I've had for years.
I didn't expect much for the money but it's actually really good.
Only one complaint and that's the width guide. There's nowhere to store that on the machine so it'll probably get lost. Just a minor thing. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
20 May 2015
By IestRhos
, Gwynedd
" I don't normally write reviews but was so impressed with this product that I felt it deserved it. Only used it for cutting wood(Engineered wood flooring and kitchen unit end panels) but it does this very well. Much better than the jigsaw it replaced and at a much lower cost. Can't imagine any DIY'er needing to spend any more than this. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cheap and does the job
11 May 2015
By sparky0463
, derby
" Very happy handy for using on my boat with generator can't give full marks for reliability but guarantee covers that "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cannot go wrong
11 May 2015
By mickwar
, Northampton
" great price, easy change,good cut, no excessive vibration, cannot go wrong at this price puts a lot of dearer models to shame "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
D i y tools
6 May 2015
By Kaka
, Birmingham
" I like this screwfix product cause screw fix bring all the time good quality products and affordable price,thank u screwfix. "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exceptional value
6 May 2015
By mrhyde
, plymoutj
" Perfect for the job I needed it for. Easy and hassle free to use. Well done Screwfix yet again.... "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
22 Apr 2015
By HW11
, salisbury
" Excellent product, was a bit concerned buying such a cheap product but worked perfectly very well built, would definitely recommend "
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
20 Apr 2015
By Alhome
, Aylesbury
" After reading reviews I was worried that blade would be falling out. But it was brill easy to use and great price with 1 year warranty if anything goes wrong "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value For Money
16 Apr 2015
By MarcusMcc90
, Bolton
" Used to cut a circle in decking,,,, I was dubious about cutting such thick hard wood with a jigsaw, but was the only tool that would do it, it worked a treat and left a nice clean finish,,,, cant recommend this jigsaw highly enough,,,, "
Review 11 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great basic tool
8 Apr 2015
By WoNkY
, North Yorkshire
" Bought to replace a burnt out cheap saw whilst away from home.
For the price paid the function and the price is amazing. Simply streets ahead of most basic jigsaws.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for a great pric
2 Apr 2015
By Davedrm
, Morecambe
" I purchased this product as I had a kitchen worktop to cut out for a sink. This product was quick with multiple speeds and worked an absolute treat. I was apprehensive as it was so cheap but it did the trick with ease. Great product for a bargain price.... Definitely recommend this item. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Saw!
22 Mar 2015
By HappyClappy
, Sussex
" Originally bought a Bosch saw three times the price of this one. The blade replacement mech in that one broke and so bought this. This tool has more features and is easier to use than the Bosch one!
Comes with parallel guide, vacuum adaptor and wood and metal blades. The tool free blade replacement is also very easy to use.
Very happy customer. "
Review 14 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jigsaw
9 Jan 2015
By MYGallery
, Mytholmroyd. HX7
" Great value for money. Comes with 2 blades, one for metal and one for wood. Easily cuts through half inch wood. Easy to set up and fit blades. Next job is to try it on plastic sheets. Recommended. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
1 Jan 2015
By Dollo
, March
" Looked for a cheap jigsaw as just brought my first house and didn't have a lot of money and found this, brilliant for doing DIY, has not let me down yet, not sure how good it'd be using day in day out but overall great value for money and it's easy to change the blades too. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Surprisingly good
22 Dec 2014
By DanBW
, Brighton
" My 20 year old Black and Decker jigsaw finally died, or rather the plastic disintegrated and I was forced to buy another jigsaw. This met my cheapskate criteria and got good reviews. I used it to cut a stainless steel splashback I just bought from Screwfix and this cut through it quite well, using some 3in1 oil to help keep the blade cutting nicely.
I can't believe how much better this is than the old jigsaw, especially considering the super cheap price.
I used the Bosch Metal Jigsaw Blades bayonet T118A Pack of 5, Product Code: 18660 successfully to cut the 1mm stainless steel (backed with 7mm MDF) "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good jigsaw
4 Dec 2014
By pads
, hul
" used to finish fitting my kitchen ,cut the gloss doors and the metal extractor fan, flu . it did a brilliant job. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
energer enb454jsw jigsaw
2 Dec 2014
By bruno123
, somerset
" great jigsaw great price all you need to do a great job nice to hold in the hand "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jigsaw that does the job
25 Nov 2014
By Artificer
, Ellesmere Port
" I purchased this thinking it would be cheap and tacky but as long as it cut the remaining panels I had to finish off my kitchen then it would do. After all it was less than 18 quid. How wrong was I. It comes with an adjustable gauge, allen key and 2 saw blades (for wood and steel). The saw has a pendulum and variable speed drive as well as connector for extraction via a vacuum. It feels solid and well built and is comfortable to use. If you are after a jig saw for occasional DIY use then look no further. I don't know how they can make it and sell it for this price. Well done ScrewFix. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brilliant tool for the price
18 Nov 2014
By Bigdunk
, Kent
" I needed a Jigsaw to finish a flooring project as my last one has long expired.
I didn't want to spend a fortune as it wouldn't get a lot of use in the future, so thought I'd give this one a go.
I'm not dissapointed at all, it's easy to use and cuts really straight when you need it to, blade changing is simple and involves no tools and the guide bar and markings work well.
Amazing value for money!
"
Page : 1 2 3 next>