Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dynamic jigsaw supplied with dust extraction adaptor, hex key, parallel guide, 2m cable, wood blade and metal blade.

Dynamic jigsaw supplied with dust extraction adaptor, hex key, parallel guide, 2m cable, wood blade and metal blade.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and Cheerful Jigsaw
23 Oct 2013
By KarentheSparky
, Tunbridge Wells
"Cheap and Cheerful Jigsaw - just right for cutting wood, So cheap if it does a couple of months - can throw it away and get another!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for Money
16 Oct 2013
By Scampifryboy
, Slough
"Needed a cheap jigsaw for a one off job - brought this & wasnt disappointed.
For this price - you just cant go wrong, and was a fantastic back up to have for when I dont want to use my Dewalt.
Would recommend"
Review 3 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good
19 Aug 2013
By themoudie
, Tayside
"Been used for cutting 5mm steel plate and18mm chipboard flooring. Performs well, leaving clean cuts and doesn't wander if you match the feed rate to the material being cut. Read the instructions and take your time, no problems so far and for that price! My old B&D was a waste of space."
Review 4 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money!
1 Aug 2013
By Cyrkiel
, Plymouth
"I am a DIY enthusiast.
I have bought it roughly 2 months ago and I am really happy with it.
I was expecting really bad quality tool which I will use once and throw away.
I have been using it successfully for few jobs and I can recommend it!
The only - is that it has got a very wide socket so it is very tight when you connect it.
Also the blade is low quality but after changing it the efficiency is much better.
"
Review 5 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic product
15 Jun 2013
By inka
, london
"Just got into diy and wanted a cheap jigsaw, bought this and I have no being disappointed. Managed to use the jigsaw to lay laminates in 3 double bedroom and a large living room. Bought some bosch laminate blades to use with the jigsaw and it performed very well. I am very happy I bought this jigsaw instead of the more expensive well known brands. No complaints at all. I have had it a few months and its still going strong. Useful tool to have and at £20 its already paid for itself many times over."
Review 6 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Buy
24 Mar 2013
By Sherbet
, London
"For the price this is an excellent product that can do as much as more expensive models. The keyless blade change is a great feature that saves a lot of time and aggro."
Review 7 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SURPRISINGLY GOOD FOR PRICE
16 Mar 2013
By BillDL
, Hamilton
"I only needed a jig saw to hack up a few things without much finesse, and was prepared to get a one-use product of limited accuracy and reliability that would do the jobs and then break down. I am very surprised that a product of this price is actually going to serve me pretty well for many other projects in the future, because in terms of build quality it is as good as many "branded" products at more than double the price (triple if you insist on buying at most other large DIY warehouses). It is impossible to forecast long term reliability. If that is your primary aim, then go and pay hundreds for a "professional" tool and deduct it from your taxes. For most home DIYers this jig saw is great for the odd job here and there and has already paid for itself many times over for me in the short time I have had it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good cheap saw
30 Apr 2014
By Bambams
, Christchurch Dorset
"only had a couple of days good product basic does not run hot even when pushed"
Review 9 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the price
9 Jun 2013
By TrentEnd
, Preston
"I'm really pleased with this jigsaw for the price. It replaced an old B&D model that failed because the screw holding the blade stripped the thread of the holder, so I particularly love the tool-less blade holder which makes changing the blade a doddle. It also has variable speed and a control that adjusts the cut. Variable speed feature is great. Not used the adjustable cut, but it looks like it could be handy for getting a smooth final cut when you need it. The base plate is adjustable to a number of angles using the included allen key which was a nice touch. I used it to make a wooden garden gate, including cutting the curved top and metal fixings and it worked a treat. Although I'd bought a set of blades I used the included ones (one each metal and wood) and they did the job fine. It feels well made but I can't say how long it will last as I've not had it long, but for the average occasional DIY'er I definitely recommend it."