Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 65mm Jigsaw 220-240V

Energer 65mm Jigsaw 220-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.447 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
14
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
44 of 47(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent product
22 Apr 2015
By HW11
, salisbury
" Excellent product, was a bit concerned buying such a cheap product but worked perfectly very well built, would definitely recommend "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great value
20 Apr 2015
By Alhome
, Aylesbury
" After reading reviews I was worried that blade would be falling out. But it was brill easy to use and great price with 1 year warranty if anything goes wrong "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value For Money
16 Apr 2015
By MarcusMcc90
, Bolton
" Used to cut a circle in decking,,,, I was dubious about cutting such thick hard wood with a jigsaw, but was the only tool that would do it, it worked a treat and left a nice clean finish,,,, cant recommend this jigsaw highly enough,,,, "
Review 4 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great basic tool
8 Apr 2015
By WoNkY
, North Yorkshire
" Bought to replace a burnt out cheap saw whilst away from home.
For the price paid the function and the price is amazing. Simply streets ahead of most basic jigsaws.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for a great pric
2 Apr 2015
By Davedrm
, Morecambe
" I purchased this product as I had a kitchen worktop to cut out for a sink. This product was quick with multiple speeds and worked an absolute treat. I was apprehensive as it was so cheap but it did the trick with ease. Great product for a bargain price.... Definitely recommend this item. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Saw!
22 Mar 2015
By HappyClappy
, Sussex
" Originally bought a Bosch saw three times the price of this one. The blade replacement mech in that one broke and so bought this. This tool has more features and is easier to use than the Bosch one!
Comes with parallel guide, vacuum adaptor and wood and metal blades. The tool free blade replacement is also very easy to use.
Very happy customer. "
Review 7 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jigsaw
9 Jan 2015
By MYGallery
, Mytholmroyd. HX7
" Great value for money. Comes with 2 blades, one for metal and one for wood. Easily cuts through half inch wood. Easy to set up and fit blades. Next job is to try it on plastic sheets. Recommended. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
1 Jan 2015
By Dollo
, March
" Looked for a cheap jigsaw as just brought my first house and didn't have a lot of money and found this, brilliant for doing DIY, has not let me down yet, not sure how good it'd be using day in day out but overall great value for money and it's easy to change the blades too. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Surprisingly good
22 Dec 2014
By DanBW
, Brighton
" My 20 year old Black and Decker jigsaw finally died, or rather the plastic disintegrated and I was forced to buy another jigsaw. This met my cheapskate criteria and got good reviews. I used it to cut a stainless steel splashback I just bought from Screwfix and this cut through it quite well, using some 3in1 oil to help keep the blade cutting nicely.
I can't believe how much better this is than the old jigsaw, especially considering the super cheap price.
I used the Bosch Metal Jigsaw Blades bayonet T118A Pack of 5, Product Code: 18660 successfully to cut the 1mm stainless steel (backed with 7mm MDF) "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good jigsaw
4 Dec 2014
By pads
, hul
" used to finish fitting my kitchen ,cut the gloss doors and the metal extractor fan, flu . it did a brilliant job. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
energer enb454jsw jigsaw
2 Dec 2014
By bruno123
, somerset
" great jigsaw great price all you need to do a great job nice to hold in the hand "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jigsaw that does the job
25 Nov 2014
By Artificer
, Ellesmere Port
" I purchased this thinking it would be cheap and tacky but as long as it cut the remaining panels I had to finish off my kitchen then it would do. After all it was less than 18 quid. How wrong was I. It comes with an adjustable gauge, allen key and 2 saw blades (for wood and steel). The saw has a pendulum and variable speed drive as well as connector for extraction via a vacuum. It feels solid and well built and is comfortable to use. If you are after a jig saw for occasional DIY use then look no further. I don't know how they can make it and sell it for this price. Well done ScrewFix. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brilliant tool for the price
18 Nov 2014
By Bigdunk
, Kent
" I needed a Jigsaw to finish a flooring project as my last one has long expired.
I didn't want to spend a fortune as it wouldn't get a lot of use in the future, so thought I'd give this one a go.
I'm not dissapointed at all, it's easy to use and cuts really straight when you need it to, blade changing is simple and involves no tools and the guide bar and markings work well.
Amazing value for money!
"
Review 14 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Custting a streight ye-right
2 Nov 2014
By Neroon
, Southampton
" I am not a DIY person, in fact I have no confidence at all. Trying to cut a straight line with a had saw always had bad results... However, just purchased this device and trimmed a kick board straight and accurate first go!!
If I can do this anyone can "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value
21 Oct 2014
By Pivic
, cardiff
" Very cheap and comes with two blades. So far so good. The speed and pendulum can be adjusted and there is no need for tool to fit the blade! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money
18 Oct 2014
By alii82
, London
" getting new fitted wardrobes done had to dismantle the old ones myself and was looking forwards to scratching the walls trying to get the old junk out of the house and then strapping it to the car.
thought of a hand saw but to much effort for lazy me so picked up one of these and yippe cut them into small sizes and loaded easy :)
being stored away till i need it next :P
"
Review 17 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jig saw
9 Oct 2014
By mpcs
, somerset
" great saw works very well and make a great job easy steady and give a good straight line and easy to handle "
Review 18 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great JigSaw
26 Sep 2014
By RichardEdinburgh
, Edinburgh
" I bought this to do all the sawing on 60m2 of thick laminate flooring. I also bought a packet of 3 Bosch blades for laminate floors. All of it did the job perfectly. "
Review 19 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Jigsaw Puzzle
24 Sep 2014
By MrG1
, Northamptonshire
" Got halfway through the final stage of the job I was doing and my jigsaw died. Do I get it repaired or buy another? At this price I can afford to do both. This is a real value for money jigsaw that does exactly what it says on the tin. Finished the job in no time. "
Review 20 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb jigsaw
20 Sep 2014
By Froggy
, Glasgow
" Despite the amazingly low price, this is the best jigsaw I have ever used. It is the only one I have found which will cut in a straight line.. The tool free blade change is excellent and it is a good, powerful saw. I have just used it to cut laminate flooring (over 30 m2) and it had done the job effortlessly and neatly. The guide notch for straight cuts is very accurate, which makes life a lot easier. I noticed that the guide wheel for the blade is much more substantial than on my other two jigsaws - perhaps that is why it is more accurate. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 next>