Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 65mm Jigsaw 220-240V

Energer 65mm Jigsaw 220-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
30 of 32(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good jigsaw
4 Dec 2014
By pads
, hul
" used to finish fitting my kitchen ,cut the gloss doors and the metal extractor fan, flu . it did a brilliant job. "
Review 2 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
energer enb454jsw jigsaw
2 Dec 2014
By bruno123
, somerset
" great jigsaw great price all you need to do a great job nice to hold in the hand "
Review 3 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jigsaw that does the job
25 Nov 2014
By Artificer
, Ellesmere Port
" I purchased this thinking it would be cheap and tacky but as long as it cut the remaining panels I had to finish off my kitchen then it would do. After all it was less than 18 quid. How wrong was I. It comes with an adjustable gauge, allen key and 2 saw blades (for wood and steel). The saw has a pendulum and variable speed drive as well as connector for extraction via a vacuum. It feels solid and well built and is comfortable to use. If you are after a jig saw for occasional DIY use then look no further. I don't know how they can make it and sell it for this price. Well done ScrewFix. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brilliant tool for the price
18 Nov 2014
By Bigdunk
, Kent
" I needed a Jigsaw to finish a flooring project as my last one has long expired.
I didn't want to spend a fortune as it wouldn't get a lot of use in the future, so thought I'd give this one a go.
I'm not dissapointed at all, it's easy to use and cuts really straight when you need it to, blade changing is simple and involves no tools and the guide bar and markings work well.
Amazing value for money!
"
Review 5 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Custting a streight ye-right
2 Nov 2014
By Neroon
, Southampton
" I am not a DIY person, in fact I have no confidence at all. Trying to cut a straight line with a had saw always had bad results... However, just purchased this device and trimmed a kick board straight and accurate first go!!
If I can do this anyone can "
Review 6 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value
21 Oct 2014
By Pivic
, cardiff
" Very cheap and comes with two blades. So far so good. The speed and pendulum can be adjusted and there is no need for tool to fit the blade! "
Review 7 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
value for money
18 Oct 2014
By alii82
, London
" getting new fitted wardrobes done had to dismantle the old ones myself and was looking forwards to scratching the walls trying to get the old junk out of the house and then strapping it to the car.
thought of a hand saw but to much effort for lazy me so picked up one of these and yippe cut them into small sizes and loaded easy :)
being stored away till i need it next :P
"
Review 8 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jig saw
9 Oct 2014
By mpcs
, somerset
" great saw works very well and make a great job easy steady and give a good straight line and easy to handle "
Review 9 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great JigSaw
26 Sep 2014
By RichardEdinburgh
, Edinburgh
" I bought this to do all the sawing on 60m2 of thick laminate flooring. I also bought a packet of 3 Bosch blades for laminate floors. All of it did the job perfectly. "
Review 10 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No Jigsaw Puzzle
24 Sep 2014
By MrG1
, Northamptonshire
" Got halfway through the final stage of the job I was doing and my jigsaw died. Do I get it repaired or buy another? At this price I can afford to do both. This is a real value for money jigsaw that does exactly what it says on the tin. Finished the job in no time. "
Review 11 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb jigsaw
20 Sep 2014
By Froggy
, Glasgow
" Despite the amazingly low price, this is the best jigsaw I have ever used. It is the only one I have found which will cut in a straight line.. The tool free blade change is excellent and it is a good, powerful saw. I have just used it to cut laminate flooring (over 30 m2) and it had done the job effortlessly and neatly. The guide notch for straight cuts is very accurate, which makes life a lot easier. I noticed that the guide wheel for the blade is much more substantial than on my other two jigsaws - perhaps that is why it is more accurate. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best zigsaw
19 Aug 2014
By Dscrew
, Wirral
" I bought 3other zig saws before this all broke within days, this zigsaw does same work in half of the time and half effort.
Very happy with product.
"
Review 13 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great cheap jigsaw
18 Aug 2014
By ladydiy28
, Birmingham
" Bought this to replace my 20 year old jigsaw and couldn't believe the price. Excellent value for money with all the basic features required. 1st job used to cut squares in decking boards to sink solar lights and was able to get great accuarate cuts by using supplied guide. "
Review 14 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap and Cheerful Jigsaw
23 Oct 2013
By KarentheSparky
, Tunbridge Wells
" Cheap and Cheerful Jigsaw - just right for cutting wood, So cheap if it does a couple of months - can throw it away and get another! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value for Money
16 Oct 2013
By Scampifryboy
, Slough
" Needed a cheap jigsaw for a one off job - brought this & wasnt disappointed.
For this price - you just cant go wrong, and was a fantastic back up to have for when I dont want to use my Dewalt.
Would recommend "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far, so good
19 Aug 2013
By themoudie
, Tayside
" Been used for cutting 5mm steel plate and18mm chipboard flooring. Performs well, leaving clean cuts and doesn't wander if you match the feed rate to the material being cut. Read the instructions and take your time, no problems so far and for that price! My old B&D was a waste of space. "
Review 17 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for money!
1 Aug 2013
By Cyrkiel
, Plymouth
" I am a DIY enthusiast.
I have bought it roughly 2 months ago and I am really happy with it.
I was expecting really bad quality tool which I will use once and throw away.
I have been using it successfully for few jobs and I can recommend it!
The only - is that it has got a very wide socket so it is very tight when you connect it.
Also the blade is low quality but after changing it the efficiency is much better.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fantastic product
15 Jun 2013
By inka
, london
" Just got into diy and wanted a cheap jigsaw, bought this and I have no being disappointed. Managed to use the jigsaw to lay laminates in 3 double bedroom and a large living room. Bought some bosch laminate blades to use with the jigsaw and it performed very well. I am very happy I bought this jigsaw instead of the more expensive well known brands. No complaints at all. I have had it a few months and its still going strong. Useful tool to have and at £20 its already paid for itself many times over. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Buy
24 Mar 2013
By Sherbet
, London
" For the price this is an excellent product that can do as much as more expensive models. The keyless blade change is a great feature that saves a lot of time and aggro. "
Review 20 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SURPRISINGLY GOOD FOR PRICE
16 Mar 2013
By BillDL
, Hamilton
" I only needed a jig saw to hack up a few things without much finesse, and was prepared to get a one-use product of limited accuracy and reliability that would do the jobs and then break down. I am very surprised that a product of this price is actually going to serve me pretty well for many other projects in the future, because in terms of build quality it is as good as many "branded" products at more than double the price (triple if you insist on buying at most other large DIY warehouses). It is impossible to forecast long term reliability. If that is your primary aim, then go and pay hundreds for a "professional" tool and deduct it from your taxes. For most home DIYers this jig saw is great for the odd job here and there and has already paid for itself many times over for me in the short time I have had it. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>