Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Energer 65mm Jigsaw 220-240V

Energer 65mm Jigsaw 220-240V
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 157 reviews
5 stars
101
4 stars
43
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
5
147 of 157(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Review 1 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't fault it
22 Apr 2016
By
, Doncaster
" Very sceptical when I saw the price, but besides the blade quality (I've now but bosch ones in) I really can't fault it. I don't use a jigsaw very often but needed this for a big job and it did everything that I wanted. Why pay all that money out ??? "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant jigsaw
16 Apr 2016
By
, barnsley
" Need a cheep jigsaw for working at hieghts. This is superb for the price. Blades suplied not so good.pick a packet of decent bosch blades . "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value
12 Apr 2016
By
, Swansea
" Having had great reviews and an unbelievable price I picked one of these up last week. It has been used a great deal and has performed faultlessly.
One thing though, as others have said, is to purchase some good blades as the two that come with the tool aren't great.
"
Review 4 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value For Money...
11 Apr 2016
By
, Bridgend
" This weekend I wanted to start my loft in my garage. I had become a little tight for cash due to monthly bills but really wanted to get stuck in. I bought this to see and get me started, needless to say I am extremely pleased. I am a strong believer in "You pay for what you get" and this time round I was shocked.
Cutting through 18MM Chipboard & Timber Studding isn't a problem for this. Highly recommend it.
Great product though at a great price! "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value jigsaw
28 Mar 2016
By
, Hove
" For a cheap power tool, this works brilliantly. Have used it plenty of times without fault. As mentioned by previous reviewers, buy some half decent blades. Used it a few times for angle cuts and whilst the cuts were accurate enough, could see that the base plate cutting angle stops may wear over time. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OUTSTANDING PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!
24 Mar 2016
By
, Ashington
" Very cheap, great features like the settings for different types of wood, different speeds and the hover connection is great so no mess is left! really easy to use! Would recommend to any diy people! No need to spend mega bucks! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Jigsaw
19 Mar 2016
By
, Surrey
" I'll admit that this was my first time using a jigsaw, but it did everything I need it to do.
I'm using it solely for wood cutting so I can't grade it on how it performs with metal. I'm also only using it to make some basic cuts.
The only reason I've marked it down on features and value is because the blades supplied aren't very decent. From the first use of the wood blade it left blue paint all over the wood which luckily wasn't a problem but it's already showing signs of wear after a couple of days use.
All in all the Jigsaw itself is a fantastic bit of kit but get some different blades than those provided. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
29 Feb 2016
By
, West Wales
" I haven't really used this product for anything specific yet, but I have set it up and tested it and it seems to be very good value for the money. "
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
A big surprise
8 Feb 2016
By
, london
" Normally buy cheapy jigsaws as they get limited use, but find they are pretty unpleasant to use. So when my last one needed replacing, I promised myself something better.
Problem was, a lot of the more expensive ones were not getting stellar reviews on here, while this unbelievably cheap one was.
So I took a chance and bought one - and found the excellent reviews were justified! This little unit tracks wonderfully, none of that out of control wandering of my previous saws. And it feels like a quality item in the hand.
Gave a mid rating for features - doesn't have(or need) any. And too soon for reliability. But sure am glad I bought this! "
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Energer jigsaw
8 Feb 2016
By
, Dover
" Needed a jigsaw quick as old one burnt out half way through a job cutting a work surface.Looked on this site and this one at a very go price.Got it home finished the job and very happy with the jigsaws performance.Good item for the DIY job. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value saw
6 Feb 2016
By
, STRRET
" 30 year old saw broke down,spare saw lasted 2 homes.Read reviews,purchased,works as per other reviews,and seems as good as much more expensive saws.Time will tell,should last well for diy use. "
Review 12 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved The Day
6 Feb 2016
By
, Plymouth
" Needed a new jig saw quick when the one I'd been using for years finally gave up the ghost half way through cutting a hole for a sink in a kitchen worktop. This was at the top of the search list so I read the reviews and was impressed by what I read so went and bought it. I must say that it performed as good as the well known brand jig saw I had paid a good deal more for. I was especially pleased with the quick blade change and it being well balanced and comfortable in use. Powerful and versatile enough for any future needs I envisage. I hope it lasts as long as my previous one and can't see any reason why not. This was a pleasantly surprising good buy. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energiser Jigsaw
24 Jan 2016
By
, Northfleeet,Gravesen
" Wow was not expecting a little cheap brand to be so good it has done everything that i could possibly need a jigsaw to do. Quick change easy, Control excellent. Feels great when in use in fact it feels like a branded name i have used many over the years,but this for a fraction of the cost is unbelievable. Try one and say you do not feel the same. Great little product. Great price to go with it. Had enough change to get a decent set of grips and tool bag cant be bad. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
24 Jan 2016
By
, Sufffolk
" I wasn't expecting too much for the price but upon opening the packet I was impressed by the build quality. It feels like a jigsaw four times the price. The Titan Bayonet Fitting Jigsaw Blade Set 30 Pc I also purchased fitted perfectly, cutting cleanly and easily. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jig saw
22 Jan 2016
By
, Walsall
" An excellent product, I'm only a keen DIYer but I do like a good quality tool and for the price this thing is SUPERB!!!!!
I,ve worked its little heart out on projects and it always comes back for more.I only bought this saw because I needed a cheap quick replacement for my blown up Bosch and to be honest, this is so much better.
The quick blade replacement is a bonus too.
Dont' think about it, just buy one "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Jigsaw
4 Jan 2016
By
, Pembrokeshire
" Excellent jigsaw, feels like a top branded jigsaw, really cool that it has quick change blade feature-this saves a lot of time, it also has a guide which works really well..overall-excellent product, can't fault it in any way!! "
Review 17 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent saw
3 Jan 2016
By
, Wolverhampton
" I bought this to cut some loft boards. Worked absolutely brilliantly! It makes me wonder why people buy the expensive brands?! How can you go wrong? I've often heard people say that a cheap item 'feels' cheap but this feels like a quality product. Certainly performs well too. A definite recommendation. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good budget jig saw
1 Jan 2016
By
, Bangor Co Down
" Needed a jig saw for two jobs, this was perfect.
I cannot really comment on reliability "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No frills cheap unit.
30 Dec 2015
By
, Northampton
" Works, does the job.
No as good as some of the big brand unit but for the average DIYer this is perfect.
Lets face it it will just sit in the shed for most of its life.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Energer ENB454JSW 65mm 550W Jigsaw 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outstanding Value
3 Dec 2015
By
, Sale
" Incredible price, a "no frills" product but one that feels sturdy and does the job. Would definitely recommend. "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>