Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

VP400 Roofing Underlay 1 x 50m

VP400 Roofing Underlay 1 x 50m
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Protect VP400 Roofing Underlay 1 x 50m
Review 1 for Protect VP400 Roofing Underlay 1 x 50m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best felt available
4 Feb 2016
By
, essex
" I have always used this felt, strong and watertight, cuts easy and is extremely strong, lightweight to carry up onto the roof, the wider roll (1.5 mtr x 50 mtr ) is extremely handy to cover the roof quickly, excellent price for the amount on the roll "
Review 2 for Protect VP400 Roofing Underlay 1 x 50m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tough as old boots.
23 May 2015
By
, Somerset
" Very strong and durable membrane.
If you want to do a quality job then use this.
Easy to work with and will tolerate stainless steel staples to fix to rafters.
I have gone over to this from tyvek.
Shame there is not a reflective alternative. "
Review 3 for Protect VP400 Roofing Underlay 1 x 50m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Protect 'felt' roofing product
19 Apr 2015
By
, West Sussex
" Good as the main brands and just as easy to use. A little expensive given it is not one of the main brands. On low pitch roof I suggest using 2 or 3 layers to stop any capillary action. "
Review 4 for Protect VP400 Roofing Underlay 1 x 50m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
glad I chose the heavy duty
29 Nov 2014
By
, Devon
" fitted today on my roof and can see the benefits.
I am a perfectionist and only use decent products.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Protect VP400 Roofing Underlay 1 x 50m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A1 Roofing Underlay 1 x 45m
3 Jun 2014
By
, Derby
" I was a little unsure about using this, even more so when I opened the packaging as its very thin, however I soon changed my mind.
I've put this under felt tiles, it made the job so much easier, mainly because you can just staple it down, I ended up leaving it on for a week before I could felt tile the roof due to the weather turning bad, and it performed brilliantly (I'm building a 4m x 5m summer house with a pitched roof) the waist helped me keep the rest of the build waterproof covering the doors and window openings while i built them.
I'll never use anything else, brilliant stuff. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Protect VP400 Roofing Underlay 1 x 50m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Strong membrane
9 Nov 2011
By
, Berkshire
" Lightweight easy to use. Stong and won't tear unlike some cheaper roofing membranes "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Protect VP400 Roofing Underlay 1 x 50m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best breather membrane
30 Jul 2011
By
, Southampton
" Excellent product really tough and definately waterproof as this rubbish summer weather has proved. Wouldn't purchase any other membrane now. "
Review 8 for Protect VP400 Roofing Underlay 1 x 50m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VP400
22 Oct 2010
By
, sheffield
" Its tough, easy to cut with a sharp stanley knife, and does what it says on the tin. Buy the 1.5 m for £20 it gives a better overlap and is much cheaper on a sq M basis "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Protect VP400 Roofing Underlay 1 x 50m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the best breather felt
28 Dec 2009
By
, plymouth
" After much research I found this to be the best breather felt that I could get, very tough, doesnt tear easily like others, great properties, this really is much better than tyvek etc.. screwfix were way under other prices and its 1.5 metres so less joins ! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Protect VP400 Roofing Underlay 1 x 50m
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Felt excellent
23 Nov 2009
By
, Norfolk
" Does everything you expect felt to do at a reasonable price "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Protect VP400 Roofing Underlay 1 x 50m
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Breathable membrane
28 Oct 2012
By
, Glasgow
" Good quality product , very easy to lay , held out water for about two weeks before showing signs of leakage , better than alot of other similar products on the market. Overall opinion , good and easy to use but expensive. Get the tiles / slates on the roof as soon as laid "