Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lightweight snow shovel with a long shaft for comfortable working height and large plastic hilts (ideal for gloved hands). Wide, hardwearing plastic blade and aluminium front edge provide maximum effectiveness and durability. Ideal for clearing drives and pavements.

Lightweight snow shovel with a long shaft for comfortable working height and large plastic hilts (ideal for gloved hands). Wide, hardwearing plastic blade and aluminium front edge provide maximum effectiveness and durability. Ideal for clearing drives and pavements.
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Spear & Jackson Snow Shovel
Review 1 for Spear & Jackson Snow Shovel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best snow shovel
6 Mar 2013
By scouter60
, derbyshire
"very strong and comfortable to use
good value for money"
Review 2 for Spear & Jackson Snow Shovel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spear and Jackson Snow Shovel
25 Jan 2013
By Crunchie1Bar1Kid
, Birmingham
"I used the Spear and Jackson snow shovel at my place of work 20th and 21st January 2013. They had ordered them in. Fantastic for the intended use only the metal trim at the front did come off. No problem I continued to use it did over 15 miles walking clearing up heavy and light deposits of snow and ice. I have brought one for myself. A good investment . £15.00 well spent. Good on you S and J. I do wonder at the price though if it was £10.00 fantasic but as i say I was happy to pay £15.00. If out of all the snow shovels I have seen which would i choose...Spear and Jackson's. The others are flimsey and not up to the job. Spear and Jackson's IS IS IS."
Review 3 for Spear & Jackson Snow Shovel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spear & Jackson Snow ShovelPro
22 Jan 2013
By Anonymous
, Cowbridge
"This is a great product. Forget the ones at the entrance of supermarkets and on garage forecourts, this is the one to get.
It's all about the aluminium trim on the front.
Very light, but strong enough for the task. There is a telescopic version, which is cheaper, but it does not have an aluminium trim.
"
Review 4 for Spear & Jackson Snow Shovel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
snow shovel
22 Jan 2013
By kirksfolly
, berkshire
"just received this had used spade before this is lighter and lifts so much snow in one go so simple wish i had got one before"
Review 5 for Spear & Jackson Snow Shovel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than expected
19 Jan 2013
By witney
, Witney
"Fantastic product for clearing away snow quickly and easily.
Previously I used a spade for clearing the snow off our drive but it took ages. I thought a snow shovel would be better, but didn't realise how much better.
It's very sturdy but lightweight so it's no effort to move a whole shovelful of snow. You can also just run it along the ground and it works like a snowplough. I estimate it's about 4-5 times faster than using the spade.
More expensive than the wooden handled ones sold elsewhere but definitely worth it. The reinforced steel edge is a must; plastic only would get shredded on tarmac very easily."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Spear & Jackson Snow Shovel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An superb product
21 Sep 2011
By eamesmodern
, High Wycombe
"Just ordered three of these to aide clearing the office car park when the predicted snow hits ! I researched quite extensively before ordering & I'm glad I did. These Spear & Jackson snow shovels are superb. Very lightweight aluminium handles, extra large blade reinforced with aluminium, comfortable D-handle. Delivered less than 24 hours after placing the order. Great product & great service from Screwfix !"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Spear & Jackson Snow Shovel
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Handle broke
21 Jan 2013
By Whowill
, Southend
"bought two of these in the summer, be prepared and all that. After a hour of clearing away two inches of snow the handle snapped where it meets the shovel."