Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

4 Socket Cable Reel & RCD 25m

4 Socket Cable Reel & RCD 25m
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Masterplug Switched 4 Socket Cable Reel + RCD (Outdoor Power) 25m 10A
Review 1 for Masterplug Switched 4 Socket Cable Reel + RCD (Outdoor Power) 25m 10A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
29 Oct 2015
By
, Wilmslow
" Bought this because of the RCD permanently attached. Prevents the chance that when I forget the separate RCD I have I use my other extensions with no protection on them. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Masterplug Switched 4 Socket Cable Reel + RCD (Outdoor Power) 25m 10A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED
24 Sep 2015
By
, Glasgow
" This is now my second one of these , first going strong running power to shed, needed second to extend power round garden as first is trunked under soil. Just has every thing you need...rcd plug end + power switch on reel , easily visible cable , rcd is as easy as opening a plug if you wish to run the cable as I did with first. 4 sockets and a great length...Definitely recommend for anyone ! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Masterplug Switched 4 Socket Cable Reel + RCD (Outdoor Power) 25m 10A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Plugged in
17 Jul 2015
By
, West Midlands
" Light enough to carry around and up scaffolding. Seems fine, but its too early to talk about reliability as I've only been using it a day. Overall I'd buy one again. "
Review 4 for Masterplug Switched 4 Socket Cable Reel + RCD (Outdoor Power) 25m 10A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cable reel with RCD
14 Jun 2015
By
, South East England
" Bought this for use with an electric lawn mower. The RCD was a must and easy to operate. Good quality product. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Masterplug Switched 4 Socket Cable Reel + RCD (Outdoor Power) 25m 10A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice lead
28 May 2015
By
, cambridge
" Arrived next day. Like the power switch on the reel end. Looks good quality, but not used yet. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Masterplug Switched 4 Socket Cable Reel + RCD (Outdoor Power) 25m 10A
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Safety with this ext lead
20 Mar 2012
By
, Ormskirk
" Does what it says 'on the tin' . It is good to know that there is a high degree of protection from shock and the assembly even has a cable loop to help the lead direct on to the spool and come of well when unwinding. I recommend it to my customers. "
Review 7 for Masterplug Switched 4 Socket Cable Reel + RCD (Outdoor Power) 25m 10A
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extension reel
5 Mar 2016
By
, Stockton on Tees
" I found it to be a well made, light extension reel that unwound very easily. The rcd plugs into the mains and then I plug it into one of the four reel sockets to transport it. There is a cable guide consisting of two wires forming a loop that you slide the wire between but I found it was little help as any slack in the wire and it gets a mind of its own causing tangles. Gave it 4 stars as I will probably sort out tangle issue as I get used to it. Reliability unknown. "
Review 8 for Masterplug Switched 4 Socket Cable Reel + RCD (Outdoor Power) 25m 10A
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Switched 4 Socket with RCD
24 Dec 2015
By
, Stone
" Bonus to have switch at point of work rather than back to source. Not the best at rewind but can be forgiven for compact size. Is it reliable - who knows at this early stage in the purchase? "
Review 9 for Masterplug Switched 4 Socket Cable Reel + RCD (Outdoor Power) 25m 10A
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good, long extension reel
7 May 2015
By
, Leicestershire
" Bought to run power down to a shed, with built-in RCD this makes a good 25m reel. The RCD plug is easy to re-wire which means feeding it though small holes and then putting the plug back on is easy. Power light helps to indicate that everything is on, which is also good when you are 25m away from the source. I'd buy this again. "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Masterplug Switched 4 Socket Cable Reel + RCD (Outdoor Power) 25m 10A
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A Safe Extension Lead
25 Jun 2012
By
, Warminster
" I bought this extension lead for safety reasons, particularly for use with garden tools. It is a good product for the money and one I would buy again. My only slight criticism is the rewind method, which gets jammed occasionally. If you are careful it is not an issue however. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.