Product Reviews

1000mm. Graduated to 1/16" inches and 0.5mm.

1000mm. Graduated to 1/16" inches and 0.5mm.
Average Customer Rating:
3.4 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 of 10(60%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forge Steel Stainless Steel Rule 1000mm
Review 1 for Forge Steel Stainless Steel Rule 1000mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for Shed Building
11 Aug 2014
By TheMonkeyMan
, Northern Ireland
"Excellent for measuring longer strips of wood without using a tape measure."
Review 2 for Forge Steel Stainless Steel Rule 1000mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent steel rule
19 Mar 2014
By Chris21
, Northamptonshire
"Perfect for straight lines - purchased for measuring material. Good value for the cost and conversion tables included on rear. Recommended"
Review 3 for Forge Steel Stainless Steel Rule 1000mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great measure
20 Feb 2014
By nanny2kids
, Cheshire
"Very useful measure and the conversions on the reverse handy too. great for straight lines and ideal for paperhanging.
this is the third metal rule I have purchased as family members realise how useful it is and so yet again another is needed."
Review 4 for Forge Steel Stainless Steel Rule 1000mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a rule
17 Feb 2014
By twosticks
, Worthing
"Whoever got the bendy one was unlucky in the extreme, I nearly didn't get one after reading that but I am pleased to that logic won and I punted £7.99. The thing is perfect for my needs. Compared to others out there at hugely more money you cant go wrong a meter is a meter, end of!!"
Review 5 for Forge Steel Stainless Steel Rule 1000mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accurate and straight
20 Dec 2011
By Timty
, Mid Wales
"Perfect for measuring and drawing straight lines. Conversion gauge on the back from metric to imperial very useful too. Previous reviewer must have had a duff one."
Review 6 for Forge Steel Stainless Steel Rule 1000mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
forge steel ruler
18 Aug 2012
By shelly
, gateshead
"this ruler is fantastic for the price. I can not fault it in any way. I showed it to my dad who is a retired engineer and he was astounded that it only cost what it cost. As i bought two I gave one to him, it made his day. The calibration is accurate and my ruler is straight, hard luck wonky ruler person."
Review 7 for Forge Steel Stainless Steel Rule 1000mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
a wonky rule
13 Jan 2012
By hullman
, hull
"bought this engineers rule and i have to agree with the other buyer these must be seconds mine isnt even straight which was the main reason i bought it to draw straight lines..although it does have the conversion charts on the rear, i think there is a quality control problem here."
Review 8 for Forge Steel Stainless Steel Rule 1000mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not straight
21 Oct 2013
By Sp1der
, Bristol
"I've just received two of these and neither are at all straight. A 2mm drift on one with ripples along the length and a 3mm dip in the middle on the other. OK for measuring but forget it if you want a straight line..!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Forge Steel Stainless Steel Rule 1000mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not straight
13 Mar 2013
By Anonymous
, Hampshire
"That's it. There's a gentle curve on one edge and wobbles on both. Buy it if you don't mind being one mm out of line."
Review 10 for Forge Steel Stainless Steel Rule 1000mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Seconds
3 Feb 2009
By stuarta
, Chelmsford
"Ordered an engineers 1M steel rule. Cheap price or so I thought but when received I can see why, these are "seconds" as the conversion charts on the back half are missing, looks as though they have been linished out, so not a good buy at all!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.