Product Reviews

1000mm. Graduated to 1/16" inches and 0.5mm.

1000mm. Graduated to 1/16" inches and 0.5mm.
Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
5 of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Forge Steel Stainless Steel Rule 1000mm
Review 1 for Forge Steel Stainless Steel Rule 1000mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent steel rule
19 Mar 2014
By Chris21
, Northamptonshire
"Perfect for straight lines - purchased for measuring material. Good value for the cost and conversion tables included on rear. Recommended"
Review 2 for Forge Steel Stainless Steel Rule 1000mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great measure
20 Feb 2014
By nanny2kids
, Cheshire
"Very useful measure and the conversions on the reverse handy too. great for straight lines and ideal for paperhanging.
this is the third metal rule I have purchased as family members realise how useful it is and so yet again another is needed."
Review 3 for Forge Steel Stainless Steel Rule 1000mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As a rule
17 Feb 2014
By twosticks
, Worthing
"Whoever got the bendy one was unlucky in the extreme, I nearly didn't get one after reading that but I am pleased to that logic won and I punted £7.99. The thing is perfect for my needs. Compared to others out there at hugely more money you cant go wrong a meter is a meter, end of!!"
Review 4 for Forge Steel Stainless Steel Rule 1000mm
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Accurate and straight
20 Dec 2011
By Timty
, Mid Wales
"Perfect for measuring and drawing straight lines. Conversion gauge on the back from metric to imperial very useful too. Previous reviewer must have had a duff one."
Review 5 for Forge Steel Stainless Steel Rule 1000mm
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
forge steel ruler
18 Aug 2012
By shelly
, gateshead
"this ruler is fantastic for the price. I can not fault it in any way. I showed it to my dad who is a retired engineer and he was astounded that it only cost what it cost. As i bought two I gave one to him, it made his day. The calibration is accurate and my ruler is straight, hard luck wonky ruler person."
Review 6 for Forge Steel Stainless Steel Rule 1000mm
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
a wonky rule
13 Jan 2012
By hullman
, hull
"bought this engineers rule and i have to agree with the other buyer these must be seconds mine isnt even straight which was the main reason i bought it to draw straight lines..although it does have the conversion charts on the rear, i think there is a quality control problem here."
Review 7 for Forge Steel Stainless Steel Rule 1000mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not straight
21 Oct 2013
By Sp1der
, Bristol
"I've just received two of these and neither are at all straight. A 2mm drift on one with ripples along the length and a 3mm dip in the middle on the other. OK for measuring but forget it if you want a straight line..!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Forge Steel Stainless Steel Rule 1000mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not straight
13 Mar 2013
By Anonymous
, Hampshire
"That's it. There's a gentle curve on one edge and wobbles on both. Buy it if you don't mind being one mm out of line."
Review 9 for Forge Steel Stainless Steel Rule 1000mm
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Seconds
3 Feb 2009
By stuarta
, Chelmsford
"Ordered an engineers 1M steel rule. Cheap price or so I thought but when received I can see why, these are "seconds" as the conversion charts on the back half are missing, looks as though they have been linished out, so not a good buy at all!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.