Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 18V 4.0Ah 6-Piece Kit

DeWalt 18V 4.0Ah 6-Piece Kit
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
32 of 32(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent set
19 Nov 2015
By
, Brighton
" This is great set for a tradesmen, very good battery life, fast changing, light weight, "
Review 2 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Kit
22 Sep 2015
By
, Kelso
" The big challenge for mew was which kit, I needed 70% 0f the items from 2 separate kits. I ended up buying this kit and the oscillating multitool, not sure if I will use the grinder. But overall, happy with the outcome.
Good quality, very robust, the boxes are a god send, I hate unboxed tools.
It would have been good to have a couple of grinder disks and jigsaw blades, that said I am totally satisfied and would highly recommend the kit.
The staff member in the store who helped me was excellent with good product knowledge. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great kit!
17 Sep 2015
By
, Dundee
" This is a great kit of tools, as yet not had the opportunity to use all of them but with a 3 year guarantee on everything except the batteries what is there to worry about?
With the Dewalt brand I do not expect any reliability issues but if I do i'll do a new review.
The drill has great power and the impact driver is brilliant!
Circular saw rips through flooring like a hot knife through butter.
Would have liked a couple of jigsaw blades and a grinder disc included but does come with a saw blade.
I bought my kit when it was on offer so very pleased with the deal!
"
Review 4 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great set to have
11 Sep 2015
By
, East Sussex
" This is the best tool investment I have made.
I don't have much use for the torch so cant review that part of it.
The rest is great though.
Only comment - Would have been nice if it came with a selection of blades for the jig saw and some discs for the grinder as it was back to the shop to get some once I had un-packed it all.
"
Review 5 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt tools
30 May 2015
By
, Bolton
" the best tool set i have bought in years, highly recommended!!!! "
Review 6 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality kit.
7 May 2015
By
, huddersfield
" had kit for two weeks, fantastic, batteries have had 1 charge, last for ages. jigsaw & circular saw fantastic. other items also great. just 1 snag, drill should of had a bigger chuck..Lights on both drill & impact nice touch.
Left 5 star rating for reliability but can't be sure, only had kit for a couple weeks.
"
Review 7 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Box Set
3 May 2015
By
, Northamptonshire
" i was like a kid at christmas, opening those two boxes and getting my hands on the tools inside.
Purchased as replacements for broken other makes, it was a joy to put my Bow saw away and use my new jigsaw to cut batons again. Top marks to the saw and its sister circular saw. The angle grinder cuts into brickwork like a knife through butter, although it does drain the battery somewhat.
2 good powered drills and a handy torch . Along with 3 high powered batteries.
What a Bargain!
Especially with the £50 off.
"
Review 8 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brill
24 Apr 2015
By
, Sutton Coldfield
" My partners tools got stolen. Purchased these and he is over the moon. Easy to carry as cases click together and tools are cordless. Brill set "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely Pleased
20 Apr 2015
By
, West Midlands
" Replacing some old equipment and I wanted something reliable, easy to use and interchange batteries with different tools.
This set is just the ticket and I am extremely pleased with the purchase which should keep me going for years and years to come.
"
Review 10 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt all the way
17 Apr 2015
By
, Leigh on sea
" Got to be the best set I have ever brought have already recommend it to others on site,having 3 batteries helps getting the job finished . "
Review 11 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great kit
17 Apr 2015
By
, Wallsend
" Great kit well worth the money with plenty of of scope to add additional tools. With the added benefit of 2 very sturdy toolboxes. "
Review 12 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Drill product
7 Apr 2015
By
, London
" This is the best drill i have ever used the drilling parts are really good and i would recommend this product to other people "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
6 Apr 2015
By
, Birmingham
" habing already purchased an xr drill and impact driver about 12 months ago. I decided I was going to invest in this kit. Couldn't be happier. The tools are so powerful considering they run off a battery. The circular saw has cut through everything I've thrown at it so far (mainly 3x2 and 4x2 timbers). Grinder is powerul just make sure you get a good blade. Haven't tried the jigsaw yet but it seems like it will easily handle everything. Th torch is brilliant. I work in loft conversions so comes in really handy and start of a job. Really go kit. Well worth the money! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt tool set
6 Apr 2015
By
, Maidenhead
" Best set of tools I have ever had, quality is far better than other market leaders. The product had 50 pounds off at the time I got them so very happy. The boxes they come in look like they will survive a bomb blast. "
Review 15 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt never fails to deliver.
29 Mar 2015
By
, Yorkshire
" Dewalt tools may be a little bit more expensive than other makes but you get what you pay for. From the second the boxs arrived you know you have bought something that's going to last. The Jigsaw cuts like a dream as does the Ripsaw. The drill and impact driver are powerful. With them all being battery powered I thought they might be under powered but that's definatly not the case. Definatly a good buy. "
Review 16 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great kit
5 Mar 2015
By
, Moray
" If you want a great range of tools with the added advantage of secure boxes this is for you. Six tools, three batteries so go where you want and work. The circular saw seems particularly good. "
Review 17 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exelent
17 Feb 2015
By
, beckenham
" the best kit in market to hard work every time
circular saw jigsaw angle grinder it's amazing
"
Review 18 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
13 Feb 2015
By
, Essex
" I have had this kit for around 6 weeks and it has done loads already for me. It lives in the van. I use the impact driver for loads of jobs and it has plenty of power.
Cordless circ saw it hugely powerful and will cut 8x4 sheets of 3/4" ply happily.
This kit helped build my van racking and re doing the floor. With all the other tasks I have done with this kit it has already saved me time and money! "
Review 19 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing combination kit
30 Jan 2015
By
, Cumbria
" Bought this kit after reading some reviews on here. It has everything I need for my small business all in one place, build quality is of the highest, smooth operating and very quiet with the bonus of a 3 year manufacturers warranty. Screwfix is also the cheapest place I found this kit. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed
29 Jan 2015
By
, Teesside
" To add to my DeWalt collection it was a great purchase. recommended.
Great value for money too
"
Page : 1 2 next>