Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 18V 4.0Ah 6-Piece Kit

DeWalt 18V 4.0Ah 6-Piece Kit
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 23(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt all the way
17 Apr 2015
By Dewalt1
, Leigh on sea
" Got to be the best set I have ever brought have already recommend it to others on site,having 3 batteries helps getting the job finished . "
Review 2 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great kit
17 Apr 2015
By Niloc1
, Wallsend
" Great kit well worth the money with plenty of of scope to add additional tools. With the added benefit of 2 very sturdy toolboxes. "
Review 3 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Drill product
7 Apr 2015
By nabilz2005
, London
" This is the best drill i have ever used the drilling parts are really good and i would recommend this product to other people "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
6 Apr 2015
By jt94
, Birmingham
" habing already purchased an xr drill and impact driver about 12 months ago. I decided I was going to invest in this kit. Couldn't be happier. The tools are so powerful considering they run off a battery. The circular saw has cut through everything I've thrown at it so far (mainly 3x2 and 4x2 timbers). Grinder is powerul just make sure you get a good blade. Haven't tried the jigsaw yet but it seems like it will easily handle everything. Th torch is brilliant. I work in loft conversions so comes in really handy and start of a job. Really go kit. Well worth the money! "
Review 5 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DeWalt tool set
6 Apr 2015
By SowndeFeX
, Maidenhead
" Best set of tools I have ever had, quality is far better than other market leaders. The product had 50 pounds off at the time I got them so very happy. The boxes they come in look like they will survive a bomb blast. "
Review 6 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt never fails to deliver.
29 Mar 2015
By Happyjoiner
, Yorkshire
" Dewalt tools may be a little bit more expensive than other makes but you get what you pay for. From the second the boxs arrived you know you have bought something that's going to last. The Jigsaw cuts like a dream as does the Ripsaw. The drill and impact driver are powerful. With them all being battery powered I thought they might be under powered but that's definatly not the case. Definatly a good buy. "
Review 7 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great kit
5 Mar 2015
By lummox
, Moray
" If you want a great range of tools with the added advantage of secure boxes this is for you. Six tools, three batteries so go where you want and work. The circular saw seems particularly good. "
Review 8 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
exelent
17 Feb 2015
By cezar
, beckenham
" the best kit in market to hard work every time
circular saw jigsaw angle grinder it's amazing
"
Review 9 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing
13 Feb 2015
By James1123
, Essex
" I have had this kit for around 6 weeks and it has done loads already for me. It lives in the van. I use the impact driver for loads of jobs and it has plenty of power.
Cordless circ saw it hugely powerful and will cut 8x4 sheets of 3/4" ply happily.
This kit helped build my van racking and re doing the floor. With all the other tasks I have done with this kit it has already saved me time and money! "
Review 10 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing combination kit
30 Jan 2015
By Derrickmi
, Cumbria
" Bought this kit after reading some reviews on here. It has everything I need for my small business all in one place, build quality is of the highest, smooth operating and very quiet with the bonus of a 3 year manufacturers warranty. Screwfix is also the cheapest place I found this kit. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very impressed
29 Jan 2015
By Jasper1962
, Teesside
" To add to my DeWalt collection it was a great purchase. recommended.
Great value for money too
"
Review 12 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all round kit
2 Jan 2015
By Steveyjay
, Worthing
" This is the first time I have bought Dewalt tools and I have to say I couldn't be happier.
Excellent build quality, very powerful tools.
Don't know why I didn't use Dewalt before.
Screwfix have an excellent range of power tools at competitive prices but I would have to recommend Dewalt every time now. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deal of deals.
18 Dec 2014
By Crinu
, Canning Town
" The best tools money can buy.
High quality products.
"
Review 14 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New but just the same
14 Nov 2014
By Binn
, Chester
" Have used DeWalt for ages and although heavier than some other makes overall they are the best of the medium priced tools and the batteries are the best. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't second think just buy
11 Nov 2014
By duke1984
, rugby
" Purchased these a few weeks back and wanted to play before writing the review.
To say im happy is an understatement, I had bought the xr first fix and so wanted to upgrade my old drill and impact driver whuch both were getting a little tired.
Bought this set as it looked very good value and after useing it I can say its amazing value.
The drill and impact driver leave the old ni 18v for dead on power and speed + my old set had nice spot lights which were good but you had to squeeze the trigger to light up just enough with out turning drill.
on the new set the light is time delay so a quick pull and let of and the light stays on a few seconds
The skill saw is just perfect.
set the depth & angle of cut with out tools and just fly through (out of the box play through 3×2 with out flinching)
Note the blade comes with this tool
Jig saw again leaves any other cordless I have tried standing and just flys through.
note you will need to purchase blades if you don't already have any (so many variations in jigsaw blades etc )
Grinder I have only tickled stuff so far but is surprisingly powerful and cut through concrete blocks (testing / playing) with a small dimond blade no problem
note you will need to purchase blades for this product if you dont already have some about
Last but not least the one tool I thought would be put at the bottom of the box never to see use, how wrong I was as so far this is actually been the most used tool for everything to working at night to grabbing stuff out the shed or van and even walking the dog over the fields.
One bright little light
The tough box system is brill and the trays for putting the bits n bobs in are perfect, mine got missed out for some reason ( happens from time to time) but a quick email to the fab guys n girls at screwfix and all sorted, just one of the many reasons I will never buy anywhere else
In short if you buy these you will probably chuck you old kit and never look back "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent piece of kit
21 Sep 2014
By Saiid
, Bradford
" Okay so a bit extravagant for the DIY'er but wow was it worth it. Absolutely fantastic piece of kit. Really powerful considering it is cordless. I am new to the world of the impact driver! I don't know how I lived without it. I finish the jobs a of a lot quicker. "
Review 17 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best set ever
12 Sep 2014
By renoog
, kent
" what more can I say...great set, paid a lot but you get what you pay for. Top quality "
Review 18 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what can i say
14 Jul 2014
By dench
, macclesfield
" like the review title,
there is nothing to beat this,
absolutely excellent.
"
Review 19 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt 6 Piece Combi Kit
3 Jul 2014
By CMEASY
, Teesside
" I have purchased other Dewalt XR models & found them to be great. The tools are brilliant & the batteries are strong, all in all great value & performance. The carry cases are excellent well thought out across the range with the storage compartments on the inside. The only nagging thing is that the battery charger is slow compared to my 25 minute Makita set. The Dewalts take approx an hour & they don't offer any chance of choosing other tools which would be handier in the set by this I mean I would of preferred a Recipricating saw instead of the Jigsaw but thats just me being picky. I would strongly recommend them to anyone. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value dewalt 6 piece
27 Jun 2014
By Irvingproperty
, Huddersfield
" I bought this as my 18v NI cad impact driver and drill were getting tired. These lithium ion batteries are excellent with lots more life in them between charges. The impact driver is powerful and the circular saw is handy, no longer need to get out the extension and 240v circular saw which was a chore. Now just pick out the cordless circular saw job done. This was on offer at £699.99 when I bought them which is still a lot to spend on tools but I feel they will last a long time as my older units did and would cost more to buy individually. Glad I've got them now. They will soon earn the money back. The jigsaw blade can be a bit fiddly and fell out a few times on first use. The grinder didn't come with a disc which would have been helpful. Another trip to screwfix to buy that. All in all a good buy and I would recommend. "
Page : 1 2 next>