Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DeWalt 18V 4.0Ah 6-Piece Kit

DeWalt 18V 4.0Ah 6-Piece Kit
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 10(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Review 1 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New but just the same
14 Nov 2014
By
, Chester
"Have used DeWalt for ages and although heavier than some other makes overall they are the best of the medium priced tools and the batteries are the best."
Review 2 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't second think just buy
11 Nov 2014
By
, rugby
"Purchased these a few weeks back and wanted to play before writing the review.
To say im happy is an understatement, I had bought the xr first fix and so wanted to upgrade my old drill and impact driver whuch both were getting a little tired.
Bought this set as it looked very good value and after useing it I can say its amazing value.
The drill and impact driver leave the old ni 18v for dead on power and speed + my old set had nice spot lights which were good but you had to squeeze the trigger to light up just enough with out turning drill.
on the new set the light is time delay so a quick pull and let of and the light stays on a few seconds
The skill saw is just perfect.
set the depth & angle of cut with out tools and just fly through (out of the box play through 3×2 with out flinching)
Note the blade comes with this tool
Jig saw again leaves any other cordless I have tried standing and just flys through.
note you will need to purchase blades if you don't already have any (so many variations in jigsaw blades etc )
Grinder I have only tickled stuff so far but is surprisingly powerful and cut through concrete blocks (testing / playing) with a small dimond blade no problem
note you will need to purchase blades for this product if you dont already have some about
Last but not least the one tool I thought would be put at the bottom of the box never to see use, how wrong I was as so far this is actually been the most used tool for everything to working at night to grabbing stuff out the shed or van and even walking the dog over the fields.
One bright little light
The tough box system is brill and the trays for putting the bits n bobs in are perfect, mine got missed out for some reason ( happens from time to time) but a quick email to the fab guys n girls at screwfix and all sorted, just one of the many reasons I will never buy anywhere else
In short if you buy these you will probably chuck you old kit and never look back"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An excellent piece of kit
21 Sep 2014
By
, Bradford
"Okay so a bit extravagant for the DIY'er but wow was it worth it. Absolutely fantastic piece of kit. Really powerful considering it is cordless. I am new to the world of the impact driver! I don't know how I lived without it. I finish the jobs a of a lot quicker."
Review 4 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best set ever
12 Sep 2014
By
, kent
"what more can I say...great set, paid a lot but you get what you pay for. Top quality"
Review 5 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
what can i say
14 Jul 2014
By
, macclesfield
"like the review title,
there is nothing to beat this,
absolutely excellent.
"
Review 6 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dewalt 6 Piece Combi Kit
3 Jul 2014
By
, Teesside
"I have purchased other Dewalt XR models & found them to be great. The tools are brilliant & the batteries are strong, all in all great value & performance. The carry cases are excellent well thought out across the range with the storage compartments on the inside. The only nagging thing is that the battery charger is slow compared to my 25 minute Makita set. The Dewalts take approx an hour & they don't offer any chance of choosing other tools which would be handier in the set by this I mean I would of preferred a Recipricating saw instead of the Jigsaw but thats just me being picky. I would strongly recommend them to anyone."
Review 7 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value dewalt 6 piece
27 Jun 2014
By
, Huddersfield
"I bought this as my 18v NI cad impact driver and drill were getting tired. These lithium ion batteries are excellent with lots more life in them between charges. The impact driver is powerful and the circular saw is handy, no longer need to get out the extension and 240v circular saw which was a chore. Now just pick out the cordless circular saw job done. This was on offer at £699.99 when I bought them which is still a lot to spend on tools but I feel they will last a long time as my older units did and would cost more to buy individually. Glad I've got them now. They will soon earn the money back. The jigsaw blade can be a bit fiddly and fell out a few times on first use. The grinder didn't come with a disc which would have been helpful. Another trip to screwfix to buy that. All in all a good buy and I would recommend."
Review 8 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
7 Jun 2014
By
, Scarborough
"I'd been in business and using various corded and battery drills and tools for about three years before i took the plunge last year and bought this set instead of changing my van.
I can honestly say that mostly I bought it because I was feeling flush and because I'd seen a guy working on site with the same kit and felt jealous of him, he looked so professional but I didn't really expect to be so impressed as I am a year later.
This set has allowed me to create better quality work in less time, it does look professional and it's also much more convenient than struggling in with a dozen bags and boxes. It's also easier to empty the van at night.
Performance wise the battery life is amazing, the 4Ah battery is durable and the three supplied will last out for two bathroom fits easily on one charge. The battery indicator is a good feature too.
If you, like me, are thinking the torch is a bit of nothing then think again, it's now in my tool bag permanently and lights up an entire room being LED and 18v, we often use it to cast shadows when tiling and under baths and kitchen sinks makes the job of drip-watch a more certain task.
Torque driver is ace (you will need a good set of torque bits and a holder as none supplied)
Drill does everything we need it to
Circular saw is powerful enough for worktops and maneuverable enough for most floorboard cuts, good blade supplied.
Jig saw excellent - variable trigger speed control allows for soft starts and fine finished, blade change mechanism easy
Grinder has just about made my tile cutter redundant for anything other than the finest cuts and porcelain (get a diamond cutter)
Tough box system does what it says on the .. you get the point. Even waterproof. Best of all there's loads of room in them for screw boxes, bit sets and whatnot.
If you are already good this set will make you a bit better and life a lot easier. Treat yourself if you're worth it.
Got mine elsewhere for about the same money, worth every penny."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chalkpop
4 Jun 2014
By
, Belfast
"I recently bought this dewalt kit from the new screwfix direct store in Belfast N.Ireland. Not only was I impressed with this product but the staff were absolutely fantastic.
Super piece of kit and great place to buy from."
Review 10 for DeWalt DCK691M3 18V 4.0Ah Li-Ion Cordless 6-Piece Kit XR
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Very Pleased
7 May 2014
By
, South West
"Bought this kit a while ago and have been very impressed with it, the batteries seem to last for ever.
I have been using the kit mostly renovating an old cottage and the Jigsaw and Circ Saw are by far the best cordless Jigsaw and Circ Saw I have used before. The kit boxes are very tough and keep all my tools and bits together nicely in the van.
Recently bought the multi tool and recip to add to the collection and now have a complete kit all running off the same batteries.
If you need new tools dont hesitate on this great set.
"