Product Reviews

Energer 3" Belt Sander 230V

Energer 3" Belt Sander 230V
Average Customer Rating:
3.438 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
9
35 of 48(73%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Review 1 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
30 Dec 2015
By
, Coalville
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Can't really fault this. I guess I was one of the lucky ones, gave me no trouble at all. It is very noisy and the dust bag didn't fit very tightly but easily fixed with a few winds of insulation tape. Sanded my hallway using 60 grit belts, probably around 5sq/m in total, took around 5hrs. I will be using makita orbital sander for finer grades and also a mulitiool to get into the corners. Then using all the dust I've collected with resin to fill the tiny cracks and dents that are too deep to sand. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Savvy sander
24 Nov 2015
By
, Rotherham
" More than impressed with how this tool works, absolutely no reason to pay out hundreds of pounds for more expensive branded models, It's more than a match for removing thick old paintwork and leaves an excellent finish as well "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
surprisingly effective
21 Jul 2015
By
, Belfast
" Have used this sander for range of jobs now - has performed surprisingly well - more than adequate for any DIY job.
Putting the hoover on the dust collection port meant the dust was negligible - which can be a real hindrance when sanding.
So far this whole energer range seems to be quite good! "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value
4 May 2015
By
, Bristol
" Solidly built and comfortable to use. Replacement for my previous (other make) which sadly died, but impressed with the variable speed feature on this unit. The tracking control is a bit clumsy as it seems to vibrate loose and needs regular tightening to keep belt in centre. Reliability yet to be proven. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energetic Belt sander
8 Mar 2015
By
, Glossop
" Sturdy built machine. Comfortable to use. As good as any machines experienced over the years. Reliability longer term still needs to be proved. Very pleased with the purchase and unbelievable delivery time, free, having purchased other items. "
9 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tidy piece of kit
6 Nov 2014
By
, Walsall
" Brought this to sand my hall floor. Did the job great. "
26 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great DIY tool
3 Nov 2014
By
, South East
" Does the job really well. Solid enough for diy tasks. Only used a couple of times but hopefully will prove reliable for years to come. Dust bag a little loose but easily solved with a piece of tape to ensure snug fit. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent Sander
27 Jun 2014
By
, Norfolk
" I have just purchased this to replace my old one which sadly died. It it much better than the old one, lighter and easier to use with ergonomic hand holds. It was also priced very competitively. Thoroughly recommended product. I have only rated the 'Reliability' as average as I haven't had it long enough to judge this. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Surprisingly good
26 Jun 2014
By
, Northampton
" I am really impressed by this tool.
At the price, I wasn't expecting it to be this good.
It may not stand up to everyday use but I used almost continuously for nearly five hours.
The first belt shredded soon after starting. I think I might have misunderstood the instructions.
I tried to run the belt in the centre of the plate and it rubbed against a piece of metal that seems to serve no purpose other than to give the belt something to rub against.
Once I realised that I needed to centre the belt on the rollers, not the plate, I had no further problems.
I would recommend this to anyone.
The only reason that I have given only three stars for reliability because I won't really be able to judge that until I have owned it for a while. It certainly seems to be well made. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tool
16 Jun 2014
By
, Penwith
" I'm only a DIYer so I don't give this as much punishment as a professional but for me it does the job I need it to do. A good buy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer Belt Sander
27 May 2014
By
, Cambridge
" Great little product - probably not for the long term but if you have a need to sand some surfaces quickly the value for money is great. I have had one of these before - they seem to have beefed up the rollers- previously the rubber ones used to wear and the belt tracking would then suffer - these seem to be a bit tougher. Time may tell but I've finished the main job and the sander is fine. Noisy - suggest wearing ear defenders in tight spaces "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bargain.
18 Dec 2015
By
, Kent
" Got this to sand some floorboards prior to dark varnishing. Once I got the hang of aligning the belt on the roller so it didn't roll off, it works fine. Easy to load belts and no complaints. An absolute bargain, I think. "
Review 13 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Low cost belt sander
9 Dec 2015
By
, Blackpool
" Does a good job for the price, Ideal for DIY. Just purchased for sanding down solid pine doors and it is doing the job fine. "
Review 14 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belting Sander
8 Oct 2015
By
, Scarborough
" this may be cheap in price but I only needed it for a small job on a oak top, it does just what it says but as good as a more expensive one. I had planed the oak first but left a few small ridges the belt sander made light work of them and now I have a perfect top. "
Review 15 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sander
20 Aug 2015
By
, Falkirk
" Bought this to assist with the sanding of blocks cut from tree stumps,worked tirelessly for 2 hours with no problems as to sanding ability however the dust bag is as much use as a chocolate fire guard,the dust kept coming out through the bag as if it wasn't even there causing all the dust to go everywhere,other than that good piece of kit for a good price. "
Review 16 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Get what you pay for
15 Jul 2015
By
, Norfolk
" Decided to give this a go, as the price wasnt too offensive.
First impressions, build quality is good, easy to use out of the box, and it sands!
My only observations would be, it runs really hot, and the belt aligner at the front is a bit rubbish, so you'll need to regularly check the belt is aligned, if not, the belt will run to the side, hit the foot and shred the belt. Not sure if that's a common thing with belt sanders, maybe that's what you get for paying for a "quality" brand.
I struggled with my floor a bit with this, but I think that was more down to not using a really coarse paper to begin with, and the number of cut nails the sander encountered - next time I would start with a really course grade and work down... "
Review 17 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cheap replacement
25 Jun 2015
By
, Aberdeen
" had lent out my bosch but need a belt sander to finish the job. This machine is value for money, maybe doesn't have the finesse of the bosch but does what it was bought for. time will tell re reliability. "
Review 18 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it is designed for.
30 May 2015
By
, Slough
" Very good bit of kit for the price, just remember to adjust the belt to stop it rubbing and all is good. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value
20 May 2015
By
, Nantwich
" Bought this to see if it would do the job I had in mind and what further use I would get out of a belt sander with a view to upgrading. The sander is well made, easy to change the sanding belts and performs very well. It has been used on 3 jobs, is very reliable and still going strong. If it fails - which it is showing no signs of doing - I will buy another rather than upgrading to a more expensive make. I have no hesitation recommending this tool. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Value
10 May 2015
By
, Swansea
" Simple to use, light and fairly cheap ... Im happy with this tool its working well. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>