Product Reviews

Energer 3" Belt Sander 230V

Energer 3" Belt Sander 230V
Average Customer Rating:
3.434 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 53 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
23
3 stars
3
2 stars
6
1 star
9
38 of 53(72%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Review 1 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little piece of kit
15 Feb 2016
By
, penzance
" Bought this to sand up some old solid pine shelves that had been painted and repainted over and over again, was pleasantly surprised, prety solid feel, easy to set up, done short work of the paint and after hours of sanding it didn't miss a beat. Yes it is rather loud (ear protectors solved that) the dust collection bag does collect most of the dust making cleaning easy.
Only thing I would like would be Screwfix to supply different grades of sand belts "
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
30 Dec 2015
By
, Coalville
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Can't really fault this. I guess I was one of the lucky ones, gave me no trouble at all. It is very noisy and the dust bag didn't fit very tightly but easily fixed with a few winds of insulation tape. Sanded my hallway using 60 grit belts, probably around 5sq/m in total, took around 5hrs. I will be using makita orbital sander for finer grades and also a mulitiool to get into the corners. Then using all the dust I've collected with resin to fill the tiny cracks and dents that are too deep to sand. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Savvy sander
24 Nov 2015
By
, Rotherham
" More than impressed with how this tool works, absolutely no reason to pay out hundreds of pounds for more expensive branded models, It's more than a match for removing thick old paintwork and leaves an excellent finish as well "
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
surprisingly effective
21 Jul 2015
By
, Belfast
" Have used this sander for range of jobs now - has performed surprisingly well - more than adequate for any DIY job.
Putting the hoover on the dust collection port meant the dust was negligible - which can be a real hindrance when sanding.
So far this whole energer range seems to be quite good! "
12 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value
4 May 2015
By
, Bristol
" Solidly built and comfortable to use. Replacement for my previous (other make) which sadly died, but impressed with the variable speed feature on this unit. The tracking control is a bit clumsy as it seems to vibrate loose and needs regular tightening to keep belt in centre. Reliability yet to be proven. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Energetic Belt sander
8 Mar 2015
By
, Glossop
" Sturdy built machine. Comfortable to use. As good as any machines experienced over the years. Reliability longer term still needs to be proved. Very pleased with the purchase and unbelievable delivery time, free, having purchased other items. "
9 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tidy piece of kit
6 Nov 2014
By
, Walsall
" Brought this to sand my hall floor. Did the job great. "
26 of 28 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great DIY tool
3 Nov 2014
By
, South East
" Does the job really well. Solid enough for diy tasks. Only used a couple of times but hopefully will prove reliable for years to come. Dust bag a little loose but easily solved with a piece of tape to ensure snug fit. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Excellent Sander
27 Jun 2014
By
, Norfolk
" I have just purchased this to replace my old one which sadly died. It it much better than the old one, lighter and easier to use with ergonomic hand holds. It was also priced very competitively. Thoroughly recommended product. I have only rated the 'Reliability' as average as I haven't had it long enough to judge this. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Surprisingly good
26 Jun 2014
By
, Northampton
" I am really impressed by this tool.
At the price, I wasn't expecting it to be this good.
It may not stand up to everyday use but I used almost continuously for nearly five hours.
The first belt shredded soon after starting. I think I might have misunderstood the instructions.
I tried to run the belt in the centre of the plate and it rubbed against a piece of metal that seems to serve no purpose other than to give the belt something to rub against.
Once I realised that I needed to centre the belt on the rollers, not the plate, I had no further problems.
I would recommend this to anyone.
The only reason that I have given only three stars for reliability because I won't really be able to judge that until I have owned it for a while. It certainly seems to be well made. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good tool
16 Jun 2014
By
, Penwith
" I'm only a DIYer so I don't give this as much punishment as a professional but for me it does the job I need it to do. A good buy. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energer Belt Sander
27 May 2014
By
, Cambridge
" Great little product - probably not for the long term but if you have a need to sand some surfaces quickly the value for money is great. I have had one of these before - they seem to have beefed up the rollers- previously the rubber ones used to wear and the belt tracking would then suffer - these seem to be a bit tougher. Time may tell but I've finished the main job and the sander is fine. Noisy - suggest wearing ear defenders in tight spaces "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great value belt sander
19 Apr 2016
By
, SE London
" Bought this belt sander to replace another model which had stopped working not long after purchasing it to sand back our timber floorboards. Because the room was large and this sander cheap we bought 2 ! (Still cheaper than hiring a floor sander) comparing this model to the previous we noticed that the dust extractor is excellent though the bag does slip sometimes, model can get hot after excessive use but generally fantastic value and would buy another if it broke. Perfect for what we were using it for! "
Review 14 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
15 Feb 2016
By
, Aberdeen
" Recently purchased this to strip some doors back that have lots of layers of paint on them with varnish underneath this sander tackled the hub with ease. "
Review 15 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bargain.
18 Dec 2015
By
, Kent
" Got this to sand some floorboards prior to dark varnishing. Once I got the hang of aligning the belt on the roller so it didn't roll off, it works fine. Easy to load belts and no complaints. An absolute bargain, I think. "
Review 16 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Low cost belt sander
9 Dec 2015
By
, Blackpool
" Does a good job for the price, Ideal for DIY. Just purchased for sanding down solid pine doors and it is doing the job fine. "
Review 17 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Belting Sander
8 Oct 2015
By
, Scarborough
" this may be cheap in price but I only needed it for a small job on a oak top, it does just what it says but as good as a more expensive one. I had planed the oak first but left a few small ridges the belt sander made light work of them and now I have a perfect top. "
Review 18 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good sander
20 Aug 2015
By
, Falkirk
" Bought this to assist with the sanding of blocks cut from tree stumps,worked tirelessly for 2 hours with no problems as to sanding ability however the dust bag is as much use as a chocolate fire guard,the dust kept coming out through the bag as if it wasn't even there causing all the dust to go everywhere,other than that good piece of kit for a good price. "
Review 19 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Get what you pay for
15 Jul 2015
By
, Norfolk
" Decided to give this a go, as the price wasnt too offensive.
First impressions, build quality is good, easy to use out of the box, and it sands!
My only observations would be, it runs really hot, and the belt aligner at the front is a bit rubbish, so you'll need to regularly check the belt is aligned, if not, the belt will run to the side, hit the foot and shred the belt. Not sure if that's a common thing with belt sanders, maybe that's what you get for paying for a "quality" brand.
I struggled with my floor a bit with this, but I think that was more down to not using a really coarse paper to begin with, and the number of cut nails the sander encountered - next time I would start with a really course grade and work down... "
Review 20 for Energer ENB459SDR 800W 3" Belt Sander 230V
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cheap replacement
25 Jun 2015
By
, Aberdeen
" had lent out my bosch but need a belt sander to finish the job. This machine is value for money, maybe doesn't have the finesse of the bosch but does what it was bought for. time will tell re reliability. "
Page : 1 2 3 next>