Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 5kg 240V SDS Plus

Titan 5kg 240V SDS Plus
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(234 Reviews) 234
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 234 reviews
5 stars
171
4 stars
48
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
6
224 of 234(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
28 Nov 2011
By
, London
"I purchased this sds plus drill because it was the best bang for buck.Very pleased with it much better than its price suggests.Its a big, quite heavy brute but then you know it will do the job.It comes with a lot of accessories which make it even more of a bargain.Used it to sink plugs and chase walls performed flawlessly."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 5kg sds hammer drill
21 Nov 2014
By
, west sussex
"As a diy user I purchased this hammer drill to break out a bricked up fire place. My normal bosch hammer drill would not touch the concrete used in the blocking up. The Titan made light work with the chisel bit in place of opening up the fireplace with no damage to the surrounding plasterwork. would not hesitate to recommend this product."
Review 3 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value drill
20 Nov 2014
By
, Northern Ireland
"Bought the Titan SDS as my old drill gave up the ghost. Immediately impressed with the build quality and the accessories supplied. Only used to flake off old plaster so far but the performance is excellent. So much better than my old machine!"
Review 4 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant SDS
14 Nov 2014
By
, north wales
"would highly recommend this product over the top makes,why pay over £300 for a named item when this does just a good a job???only thing i can fault is that it does not have a reverse gear.
Also a lot of the top names dont give you 2 years guarantee !!!!
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GREAT!
14 Nov 2014
By
, Stranraer area
"Just received it yesterday, been using it all morning, this is one impressive piece of equipment Cant score reliability yet, but can't wait to use it again. If you are hovering over buying one my advice would be to go for it."
Review 6 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!!!
12 Nov 2014
By
, Morecambe
"Not a fan of buying cheap tools but this thing packs a punch. my old one packed in on the job and I needed to replace it quickly so I got this as couldnt afford the Makita at the time, I will certainly buy Titan products again."
Review 7 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan SDS.
12 Nov 2014
By
, Oxford
"Very pleased with purchase. Super item, Excellent. A++++"
Review 8 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan by name and deed
8 Nov 2014
By
, Rugby
"I bought this drill and started using it same day. I am surprised at it's ease of use. I chased out walls for cables and attached it to box cutting tools. It was a breeze to use. easy to change mode, speed and bits.
I can't comment on reliability, having only had the drill for two days but so far so good. (The site won't let me miss it out in the ratings)
It is a little heavy but only to be expected for a 5kg drill...
I would recommend it to anyone that requires heavy drilling and/or chasing
Get one soon before the price rockets..."
Review 9 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good...
30 Oct 2014
By
, Southend On Sea
"Project: removing old hot air heating concrete.
So far have got the top 5 inch thick and about a meter square down from on top of the 4 sided unit with this.. I only have the base to do..... I was quoted £1200 to do this and make good. For £69.99 at this time of writing its a good price....and with all the bits. I was going to buy the 4kg breaker but to be honest I don't think I would of got it down with that. Ok to move all of the rubble and bag it etc it did take me best part of the day but it had a lot of bar in the concrete and I did nibble with the point tool to avoid damage. The variable speed did help as well. Tomorrow onto the bottom part.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Drill
25 Oct 2014
By
, SE England
"It does what it's meant to do as good as some of its higher priced drills, so in my eyes extremely good value."
Review 11 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value!
17 Oct 2014
By
, york
"I got this drill for widening my fireplace as there is a lot of brick to remove. no problem! it performs very well, no problems at all. Whats more it comes with all the bits i need and more. at this price you cant go wrong."
Review 12 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sds Drill
13 Oct 2014
By
, North Down
"This is a fabulous heavy duty sds drill. I was having problems drilling into concrete with my normal drill, but this was does it with no problem at all."
Review 13 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
10 Oct 2014
By
, Bolton
"Excellent piece of kit. Used as a core drill to fit soil pipe through very hard lancashire brick wall. Safety clutch really came into play and helped to complete the task safely and quickly. Also used to chase out wall and completed this with minimal fuss. I think that this is an excellent multi purpose drill and has saved me lots of time and money. Although it feels a little on the heavy side, this extra weight is needed to complete some of the more arduous tasks.
Buy one as you will not be disappointed.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid piece of kit
8 Oct 2014
By
, Kent
"A good solid piece of kit, goes through concrete like butter and the bit set it comes with seem very well made and very good value for money as a set like that alone would set you back £40 plus on its own!
Would definitely recommend, seems solid enough to use as a day to day tool and i've had no complaints from the lads about it yet"
Review 15 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better than best drill
6 Oct 2014
By
, SPAIN
"Bought this beast 2 years ago, 1st use was drilling 28 mm x 55mm deep holes in solid Spanish rock breaking out 3cubic meters in pieces that i could handle. Gave it a rest for 2 weeks then drilled and broke up another 12cube of the same.before the gearbox run out of grease and the helical gear on the armature lost its teeth.
no hesitation purchased another of the same which is still going strong.
WITHOUT A DOUBT THE BEST BIT OF KIT FOR THE MONEY.
only problem i can come up with is SCREWFIX does not cover guarantee in SPAIN.
SHOULD I REALLY COMPLAIN ?????
THANKS AGAIN FOR A FAB PIECE OF KIT.
"
Review 16 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Bang For Your Buck
4 Oct 2014
By
, Nottingham
"What can I say...this heavy brute is a lot of drill for your money...especially when on offer. Drilled a fair few diamond core 4 & 5" holes, This is a fantastic drill.... Could of bought a core drill for £ 250.00 + but why bother.... Not sophisticated, but a load of bang for ya buck"
Review 17 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As good as the hype
1 Oct 2014
By
, swansea
"I can only echo the other reviews on here - this is a great bit of kit at a superb price.
Can't comment on reliability as I've used it for 4 hours so far. Didn't skip a beat. Looking forward to drilling as I have used the chisel only so far.
"
Review 18 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's an absolute monster
26 Sep 2014
By
, Londoner
"First up its big and heavy. Proper big and heavy. You wouldn't use this for everyday drilling unless you wanted arms like Popeye at the end.
But, when you have to drill. Into concrete lintels and break up solid floors this is the drill to use.
It chews through everything. It really isnt subtle but i haven't found anything that will defeat it yet. Putting up window blinds used to be a nightmare. Now, ten minute job.
Would def recommend. The only thing that would be nice is of they included some sds grease in the box.
Oh yeah. And keep an eye out for the accessories on special. 18 odd piece set cost me about £6 last time!! Will last me a good few years as a casual DIYer.
"
Review 19 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
23 Sep 2014
By
, Blandford forum
"truly excellent value for the money, may be heavry, but has the power for the job"
Review 20 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TitanTTB278
18 Sep 2014
By
, Rye, East Sussex
"Very business-like construction, excellent value. Recent purchase, so reliability not yet assessed."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>