Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 5kg 240V SDS Plus

Titan 5kg 240V SDS Plus
Average Customer Rating:
4.569 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 276 reviews
5 stars
199
4 stars
56
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
9
262 of 276(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
28 Nov 2011
By Bflat
, London
" I purchased this sds plus drill because it was the best bang for buck.Very pleased with it much better than its price suggests.Its a big, quite heavy brute but then you know it will do the job.It comes with a lot of accessories which make it even more of a bargain.Used it to sink plugs and chase walls performed flawlessly. "
19 of 19 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CARMODY
27 Mar 2015
By TomC68
, Rotherham
" Powerful hand held breaker ideal for removing masonry. Does the job well. "
Review 3 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bit of kit
25 Mar 2015
By twistngo
, sussex
" Old SDS drill exploded , bought this to replace it ,got plenty of grunt and a great range of accessories with it well pleased plus a two year guarantee "
Review 4 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sds drill
25 Mar 2015
By shay69
, manchester
" excellent value for money drilled through brick like hot knife through butter "
Review 5 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Drill - A very good dril
20 Mar 2015
By Andi1B
, Berkshire
" A very powerful drill. Although quite heavy, due to it's design it is easy to use and is well balanced. Excellent number of accessories. Excellent value for the money and I thoroughly recommend this product. "
Review 6 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellant value
20 Mar 2015
By mkend4ll
, Liverpool
" This is my third purchase of this product, the other two lasted approx 3 and 1/2 years a piece of very hard work breaking up concrete floors, removing tiles and chasing pipes in solid walls. I have had more expensive makes and they have not lasted as long. Also this titan has more power than most. "
Review 7 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan SDS Drill Fantastic
20 Mar 2015
By Hash
, Dewsbury
" i have had many SDS drills before for many jobs, but it seems for value of money and performance this one beats all, all the sds drill bits i wanted came with this and works like a charm. makes life so easy when you have the right tools for the right job "
Review 8 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the beast
18 Mar 2015
By Dartmoordave
, Devon
" I've had this about six months and use it a few times a week on average. Its a heavty bit of kit and worth every penny. It came with a great selection of drill bits, chasing and chiseling tools. Great for heavy duty fixings, I even use it for rawl plugs as it breezes in to brick and concrete. Very good value for money. Tip, check the grease level regularly. "
Review 9 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bang for buck
10 Mar 2015
By DoItYourselfDavid
, Reading
" Heavy enough to get the job done easily, but not so heavy to be cumbersome.
Was initially bought as my normal percussion hammer drill + decent bits couldn't get through the lintels to put up curtains. This Titan drill had the job done in about 1 minute.
Have also used for breaking concrete and chasing walls.
I had noticed that the SDS chuck was jamming when trying to change bits - a quick shot of white grease fixed this.
Definitely recommend this (although currently the SDS+ is £20 cheaper..... "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
9 Mar 2015
By Simliv
, uk
" I had to deepen all the back boxes on the sockets in my house into solid brick. After the first one took me nearly 2 hours with a hammer and chisel, I decided a new toy was required. I'd never heard of SDS drills before and certainly never heard about drills that turn into a chisel. After much googling I ended up here. OMG! what a difference, I wish I had known about these years ago. My much more expensive cordless drill took 10 minutes and two batteries to do two holes. This drill goes through the same brick like it's made of cheese. The chisel is amazing too. Each socket took about 10 minutes, but that was mainly due to me taking it easy as I was frightened of making the holes too deep too quickly. Nothing out there is this powerful and comes with so many accessories for this price. Buy one! "
Review 11 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why Pay More?
9 Mar 2015
By Rave66
, London
" As I was about to rip out the bathroom and start from scratch, I realised that my cordless (not an expensive one) wasn't going to do the job required. I looked at all these big drills, and realised that for the amount of time I would use it I really didn't want to spend £100's. Based on the reviews I went for this and have not been disappointed. Does whatever job is needed, including a nice bit if chiseling into a concrete exterior wall. How long it will last I don't know, but the bathroom is done to a great finish, and the drill has simply said "next????". I would definitley buy another, and recommend it to any DIYer. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
7 Mar 2015
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
" Great product this is my second my first one lasted 3 years and it had a hammering don't think because of price it can't be good you would be wrong. It's done more and outlasted a big named brand SDS drill i also had owend. "
Review 13 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb - you can't go wrong
5 Feb 2015
By Anonymous
, Aberdare
" Used this drill to take down a bathroom wall and take up 12 SgM of 6" concrete. Gob smacked is all I can say. It performed superbly and quickly. Since then I'v used it for trimming back a wall, heavy masonry drilling, and taking up a concrete path. It just keeps going on. It is a bit heavy but that just seems to remind you that it is going to do the job. Unbelievably good value for money. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I call it the judge!
10 Jan 2015
By DGHProperty
, Gateshead
" I've had this for over a year and it gets some serious abuse! I've used it to break up 70 year old concrete for fence post installations, drilling impossibly hard walls and as a core cutter! Just amazing!
I personally prefer the heavy weight and it really does feel like it could withstand a nuclear blast!!
If I'm stuck drilling something with my many other (much more expensive) drills, I always unpack "the judge"...and it's never let me down!
Great job Titan :) what a beast! "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sds drill
1 Jan 2015
By doddles
, Walsall
" I bought this drill as a Christmas present for my partner. We have both been very pleased with it. It is very good value for the money and makes light work of things , I think i will be using this a lot. "
Review 16 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan do it again.
29 Dec 2014
By Pinky12
, Port Talbot
" I am a big fan of the Titan range due to keen pricing and robust build quality. Sort of reminds me of the old russian lada range, cheap but solid. Anyway my recent purchase being the Titan SDS plus drill.
My god its a beast in a suitcase! It does everything you ask of it and more. I can't stop myself looking for things to drill and chisel. "
Review 17 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so very good
24 Dec 2014
By JMS911
, Essex
" I was so impressed with this I have brought two more as presents.
I also have the large titan kango which has been excellent.
"
Review 18 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product at an excell
21 Dec 2014
By 21Challenger
, Wrexham
" Bought this in a hurry as I was struggling with some core drilling through some very hard brick. I was looking for the mechanical clutch feature which seems to work well. It made a simple task of the remaining work and did not struggle or overheat as other drills had done. Slightly heavy if working above head height, but still manageable. Would certainly recommend "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A sledgehammer, not a scalpel
17 Dec 2014
By Singho
, luton
" An absolute bargain if you know what you need, will go through masonry like a hot knife.
Is on the heavy side, but at this price, and with that much kit included who cares!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weapon of Mass Destruction
16 Dec 2014
By Looksharp
, N.London
" Used this powerful sds drill to chase out some flush 2gang metal boxes in a old chimney breast wall this beast demolished it in seconds (no more chasing with a club hammer). Would thoroughly rrecommend it to other electricians, plumbers, carpenters, DIY enthusiasts for projects in and and around the house *not suitable for building sites due to the current power supply is 230v "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>