Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 5kg 240V SDS Plus

Titan 5kg 240V SDS Plus
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(359 Reviews) 359
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 359 reviews
5 stars
264
4 stars
67
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
12
340 of 359(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
28 Nov 2011
By
, London
" I purchased this sds plus drill because it was the best bang for buck.Very pleased with it much better than its price suggests.Its a big, quite heavy brute but then you know it will do the job.It comes with a lot of accessories which make it even more of a bargain.Used it to sink plugs and chase walls performed flawlessly. "
40 of 42 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Buy.
11 Feb 2016
By
, London
" This SDS machine is fantastic and really does what it says in description, I compared few before I bought, because I was thinking to take chimney out.
This machine went through it without any pause and the drill bits it comes with are really handy,
Definitely recommended.
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Beast
7 Feb 2016
By
, Carterton
" Bought this to help breakdown a chimney breast after reading the great reviews on this site. All I can say is wow, for the money this thing is brilliant. Comes with a selection of accessories and drill bits, and made light work of the job in hand. I still cant believe that such a great piece of kit comes at such a small price. "
Review 4 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievable I am stunned
31 Jan 2016
By
, Stockport
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
" Ok so I needed a sds drill/ breaker I was about to demolish my garage-dining room to prepare for a new two storey extension.
Priced Makita ,Dewalt etc thought too expensive for one job. I will take a chance on this cheap one. After drilling concrete block and beam roof. Breaking out over 1000 bricks and a 32x8 feet 6 inch concrete floor is still going strong. Its now busy cutting holes for soil and drainage pipes. My builder told me it would last 10 minutes ha - he has bought one now after the performance this baby has given.
If Titan made lager, Carlsberg would be worried
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
excellent you cant go wrong
30 Jan 2016
By
, kent
" wow ! you cant go wrong with this,at this price and the accessories pack to go with it . would highly recommend it "
Review 6 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
outstanding
29 Jan 2016
By
, Swansea
" Outstanding. Worth 4 times the amount. Very reliable and powerful drill "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan
28 Jan 2016
By
, Haworth
" Brilliant, paid for its self in the 1st weekend.
Sockets chopped out, chases done and demolished a brick and breeze wall.
for the price and warranty ie 2 years this is a fantastic buy.
"
Review 8 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan SDS +
26 Jan 2016
By
, Linlithgow
" Drill with the capabilities of much more expensive units. "
Review 9 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous so far
26 Jan 2016
By
, Wales
" Not had it long but has performed admirably so far. It's taken two layers of tiles off the bathroom wall, drilled right through the walls and has chased out with no effort at all. I have no doubt that when it comes to using the core bits it will cope just as easily.
For the money, it's absolutley faultless.
"
Review 10 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb SDS plus drill
20 Jan 2016
By
, ironbride
" I bought this drill, because it was highly rated by other users. I have to say that I was a little sceptical, as I've been caught out this way in the past. It's fair to say it's very early days to give any view on reliability, but I'm so far very impressed by this products power, build quality and amount of tools it comes with for the low price. I've used it to remove very stubborn ceramic floor tiles and it made light work of the job. "
Review 11 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TITAN BEAST
20 Jan 2016
By
, Redcar
" Bought this after lots of comparing other SDS drills the reviews were good the price made me a little unsure.
Any way bought to do damp proof boars in my partners Victorian house 9" thick solid walls my Bosh power drill died trying this TITAN BEAST went through the wall like a hot knife through butter my dad then used it to break up concrete fence post lumps no problem this is a true beast it wont stop for any thing well worth the money
"
Review 12 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Beast
19 Jan 2016
By
, Northampton
" I've since bought a 2kg SDS, as this monster is just too heavy for small jobs. I needed something between this and my drill driver, so now I have all the bases covered.
This thing will eat anything you throw at it. Walls, fence post concrete, slabs. It doesn't care, it just munches through. Great to have on hand if I get the urge to take down a house. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little breaker
17 Jan 2016
By
, Surrey
" Best SDS drill and lightweight breaker available for the money, great performance at an exceptionally low price "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TITAN TOOLS PERFECT VFM
2 Jan 2016
By
, erith
" I originally purchased this tool beginning of 2015 unfortunately the roto stop packed up on the chisel function screwfix warranty replaced the tool no quibbles just walked into the store gave them the invoice number and they replaced it there and then show me a major brand name that will do that.
great tool great price great aftercare what more do you want
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic drill.
10 Dec 2015
By
, Auchenblae, Aberdeen
" What a tool. Does what it says on the label. Titan by name and Titan by the work it does. Teamed up with the set of diamond dressed concrete drills also purchased could not do better. Fabulous "
Review 16 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forget more expensive brands
6 Dec 2015
By
, Haverhill
" I was putting up some units when I came across a lintel ( concrete and reinforced with steel), after trying to go through with a normal dewalt 240 drill and heavy duty drill bits(3 of them) I figured it wasn't going to happen, I only made a depth of about 4 ml in 2 holes. So I bought this beast, it took 10 seconds maximum to drill each hole using the sds bits provided. It took nearly half hour to get nowhere with the other drill and about 10 mins to put 2 units up with this one. When time is money,this just paid for itself on the first job. Touch!! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent
16 Nov 2015
By
, Derby
" Top tool, use for many tasks and is better then my dewalt and half the price. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this thing rocks
11 Nov 2015
By
, Watford
" Bought this to replace and old Bosch.
This was on offer so I got a bargain.
Have had it a while now and it has had plenty of use.
Cut two 110mm cores and waste hole for bathroom at the weekend, had no problems...mated with a Titan core cutter went through with ease and little effort.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Extremely good Drill
13 Oct 2015
By
, Gloucester
" Excellent Drill for the price paid,I was quite at surprised at its power. I have already used it to chase walls using a scutch and chopping out for sockets in cement blocks, easy work with this machine.
Well Recommended
"
Review 20 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
excellent
7 Oct 2015
By
, essex
" Bought this a couple of months ago and have now given it a good test and cannot fault it.Has drilled and broken up everything i have tried it on.You wont get better for the money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>