Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 5kg 240V SDS Plus

Titan 5kg 240V SDS Plus
Average Customer Rating:
4.554 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 305 reviews
5 stars
219
4 stars
61
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
10
288 of 305(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
28 Nov 2011
By Bflat
, London
" I purchased this sds plus drill because it was the best bang for buck.Very pleased with it much better than its price suggests.Its a big, quite heavy brute but then you know it will do the job.It comes with a lot of accessories which make it even more of a bargain.Used it to sink plugs and chase walls performed flawlessly. "
24 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Power Drill
25 May 2015
By finleduc
, Camberley
" This drill has been a great budget drill.
It has every option we required.
Really good value for money. A plus was that it came with 18 piece accessory kit & carry case.
We also felt the mechanical safety cluch & anti vibration system was an added bonus.
What an excellent piece of equipment.
"
Review 3 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
23 May 2015
By bobthatbuilder
, Belfast
" Great buget drill / breaker
thought it would struggle but proved to be more than capable & up to the job.
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good vallue
23 May 2015
By JSBMW
, Hampshire
" I found this drill the best value for money on market with all drills and tools together in one box so you have got all tools in one box with you all the time. The performance of this drill was exceptional and performed as I expected "
Review 5 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan drill
17 May 2015
By ALittleBitOfEverythin
, Brighton
" The price was very good very easy to set up and easy to use "
Review 6 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value product
16 May 2015
By DB007
, Burntwood
" A great piece of kit for the money and the accessories are good value, powerful and robust cant be beaten for the price "
Review 7 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value SDS
15 May 2015
By Del9999
, Eastleigh
" Bought this to drill into the walls of a PRC house. Worked exceptionally well after ruining a number of masonry/concrete bits in a normal hammer drill.
Recommended as a DIY user's drill. "
Review 8 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
15 May 2015
By Canoepolo
, Hull
" Purchased to remove the remains of a broken concrete fence post, seemed a little lightweight for the job of breaking the concrete using the chisel function alone, had to drill 20mm holes and then use the chisel for it to work. Still Took more than 6 hours to complete A more heavy duty drill would have been better and quicker. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sds
11 May 2015
By ratters
, sunderland
" Great bit of kit at a great price.it's cheaper than hiring. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan SDS Hammer-Drill 5Kg
11 May 2015
By LuckyStar
, Cardiff
" My old machine packed up so I gave this a try. I used it on the weekend and for the price I am mightily impressed. It is unexpectedly heavy, but after half an hour or so I got comfortable with it and it went through tree inches of concrete easily. For this price and a two year warranty it's a no-brainer. It cost a sixth of the price of my previous top brand machine and other than the label show-off factor was as good if not better than what I had. The anti-percussion handle is a big help on the old wrists as well. Well done Titan and ScrewFix! "
Review 11 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value
10 May 2015
By LexLew
, Halifax
" I bought this to chase some walls for electrics and was surprised at how easy it made the job
With a good selection of accessories and a great price I am more than satisfied with my purchase
"
Review 12 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The beast
9 May 2015
By DrillaGorilla
, Brighton area
" So much hardware for the money, so much grunt and a 2 year guarantee. Don't even think about it just get one. "
Review 13 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent piece of kit
8 May 2015
By Deb1117
, Southampton
" I bought this for my hubby for his birthday after reading all the great reviews on here. He isn't disappointed . What an absolute bargain well worth the money especially wit all the asessories. I have also tried it and found it really easy to use. I was expecting to struggle with weight of it being a small framed women but actually found it really easy drilling though 4 inch red brick . I just let the drill do the work . I'm gonna buy one for my father in law for his birthday . "
Review 14 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Floor Tile Demolisher
2 May 2015
By John40131
, Bolton
" I bought this to rip up my Tile kitchen floor, got a 3 inch angle chisel to make the job easier, that was too big couldn't get under the tiles, but the 1 inch in the box did the job, I found the 3 inch would get the adhesive up easier. this was an awesome machine, it was slow going as tiles are on wood but will take me about 6 hours with a chisel and hammer about a week.
I would recommend this hammer drill and tool kit brilliant
"
Review 15 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great
2 May 2015
By Leesteele
, Sherborne
" Great bit of kit little bit heavy but for the price can not complain! Comes with lots of bits "
Review 16 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 5kg SDS drill
24 Apr 2015
By Headlegg
, Long Eaton
" An excellent product at a great price.
Another brilliant Screwfix product "
Review 17 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome value SDS drill
20 Apr 2015
By Indevelopment
, East Sussex
" Bought this drill as a quick & cheap replacement for a far more expensive one that broke mid job. Was surprised just how good this one was. Made light work of drilling into reinforced concrete & engineered bricks. I would recommend this drill in an instant. Plus the accessories that come built into the case just makes this outstanding value either for the trade or a home DIYer. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
titan drill
14 Apr 2015
By Dubby
, London
" just borrowed one of these today, yes it's heavy but it made light work of chiseling through thick concrete post foundations. Saved me a lot of time and effort. :) "
Review 19 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value SDS drill
4 Apr 2015
By Morris009
, Northampton
" Powerful motor that could tackle small works, not used yet to tackle heavy work but feels that it's capable. Only neg is that it's bit heavy but that nature of the beast. Great set of bits supplied with drill and neatly arranged for storage. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan by Name, Titan by Nature
3 Apr 2015
By DIYNorwich
, Norwich
" I had a substantial amount of concrete to break out to install a fence. I considered hiring some breaker equipment, at £65 for a weekend plus resharpening charges, the purchase of the Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill was a no brainer. This is a truly magnificent piece of equipment capable of undertaking heavy duty jobs and with a fantastic range of accessories it is ready to go. Would thoroughly recommend this purchase, reliability has yet to be tested hence 4 stars. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>