Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 5kg 240V SDS Plus

Titan 5kg 240V SDS Plus
Average Customer Rating:
4.561 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 335 reviews
5 stars
244
4 stars
64
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
12
316 of 335(94%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
28 Nov 2011
By Bflat
, London
" I purchased this sds plus drill because it was the best bang for buck.Very pleased with it much better than its price suggests.Its a big, quite heavy brute but then you know it will do the job.It comes with a lot of accessories which make it even more of a bargain.Used it to sink plugs and chase walls performed flawlessly. "
29 of 29 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great machine
12 Aug 2015
By JC4th
, Loch Lomond
" Given the price you get an amazing bundle of first rate accessories and a very robust tool. I used it straight from the box and was amazed how it tackled drilling concrete and then solid stone. (hot knife and butter come to mind). I found the drill very easy to handle despite it's weight and size; the ergonomics are first rate as is the power. All this and a 2 year guarantee leave me feeling very confident in this brand and this tool in particular "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan SDS drill - Excellent!
8 Aug 2015
By fixitgal
, Bristol/Bath
" I did not think that this drill would do the job at the price.
I was staggered to see the concrete fall apart as the drill smashed its way through what a bolster and heavy duty hammer could not dent.
Wonderful machine, saved me hours, did the job to perfection, easy to recommend. "
Review 4 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bit of kit.
2 Aug 2015
By Abboash
, Chipping Campden
" Let's get things straight. I'm a builder. If I need a sds drill I will always use my 2kg makita/dewalt, whatever. They are light and you can get the in most places.
I solely use this as a hand held breaker. I use this everyday.
Great for getting old tiles up, knocking out brickwork etc.
For the money you cannot get better. Ive got it red hot. Doesn't matter. Pays for itself within a day.
Everyone needs one of these floating about in the back of the van.
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value
30 Jul 2015
By stackrock
, Cardiff
" One of the best SDS drills I have used, does the job easier, a good hard working work horse you can rely on. "
Review 6 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Value and Quality
29 Jul 2015
By Anonymous
, South East London
" Great quality and value for money. Very pleased.
Very powerful, not to heavy and noisy. Great set of tools included. Pleased there is room in the case for the mains lead without struggling.
"
Review 7 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Value SDS Drill
27 Jul 2015
By Anonymous
, Bournemouth
" Bought this drill for a specific task, to get up some concrete with the SDS and chisel attachments. It did the job with ease. It is big and it is heavy, but it is much more controllable than I had imagined.
I was almost put off by some of reviews that said it was a beast, and by the weight. I'm not big, but I found it fine, as it can be set to different speed and it can be used relatively lightly, or if you need the power its there too. It also seems well balanced. I've had a few Titan products, and find them fantastic value. If this is anything like the others it will be more than reliable enough for me. "
Review 8 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value!
25 Jul 2015
By HonestSid
, Midlands
" I bought this to do a house renovation where there was a lot of chiselling and removal of brickwork and render. The SDS chisel on the drill has worked really well so far. The unit seems to be reasonable quality - certainly far better than I was expecting for such a low price.
Haven't used it as a drill yet, only as a breaker, but it seems to do the job and was so cheap if it lasts this job I'll still think it's good value!
"
Review 9 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well pleased
23 Jul 2015
By DarrenR
, Basingstoke
" I bought this having tried what I thought was a powerful drill, trying to drill into a concrete lintel in the bedroom to hang a blind. I was sceptical, but let me tell you I went in with ease. Has saved me a lot of time and effort with pelmets etc. GET ONE! "
Review 10 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
impressive
22 Jul 2015
By Anonymous
, Nelson, Lancs.
" I purchased this product recently having been attracted to it's specifications and price. The price for the unit, and the range of accessories included is incomparable, especially the two year guarantee.
It's power is awesome, and the performance is very impressive. I would recommend this product highly to prospective buyers
"
Review 11 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Hammer Drill
19 Jul 2015
By Malkey
, Winchester
" Fabulous Tool, very good value for money especially as it comes complete with heavy duty accessory set. I have used it to the max. I have used it to break up concrete steps with the chisel tool, probably not designed for this job, but it did the job no trouble. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan the name Drill the game
18 Jul 2015
By dillon3
, worcester
" Best value ever for a power tool, beat hiring for a day by long way. Powerful machine and excellent selection of accessories. just great value allround "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great drill
18 Jul 2015
By Millzo
, Swansea
" This drill is great, I use it to hack old tiles off and for core cutting. It is fairly heavy but so reliable plus if it goes wrong you have the 2 year guarantee. Also comes with a lot of extras so definitely recommend "
Review 14 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Impressed
12 Jul 2015
By CanonMan
, Torquay
" Bit the bullet and purchased this Titan SDS, was reasonably affordable and needed to cut in a 4" core for a boiler flue.
This is a bit of a beast, have had a cheapie SDS previously and that burnt out pretty quick.
Also purchased a 4" core drill and this SDS Drill just ate it for breakfast, no messing with it though the arms did tire a bit as it is a beast of a drill.
Really pleased with the purchase which I think for DIY use is pretty awesome, not too sure if it will be heavy duty enough for regular day-2-day usage. "
Review 15 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amazing
7 Jul 2015
By ambrymann
, nottingham
" i didn't want to spend too much on an SDS as i have never found the need for one in the past, but this has been so handy over the last 3 weeks, it gets the job done FAST!, a real work horse and with all the extras, i would definitely recommend it, i would definitely look at buying TITAN again
only given 4 out of 5 for reliability as i've only had it for 3 weeks
"
Review 16 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value
7 Jul 2015
By PeteMac146
, Belfast
" Big beast of a drill, will handle all you can throw at it. Up there with the big names but without the price tag.
Not had it long enough to rate reliability, but 2 year guarantee is nice to have.
Screwfix staff, as always good to deal with.
"
Review 17 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great SDS Drill
2 Jul 2015
By Ringthehandyman
, North west
" A truly exceptional drill for the price with a full 2 years guarantee , with great drills and chisels it can handle most demanding of jobs "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for the price
2 Jul 2015
By PaulfromLeeds
, Leeds
" Bought this drill as needed to core drill through a stone wall. I initially did not think the chiseling action would be anything more than a gimmick but how wrong could I be? The drill itself made mincemeat of brick, block and stone with the Titan Core Bits and then seamlessly smashed its way through a low external block wall, some buried old footings and a slab-based retaining wall. Highly recommended at the moment. Obviously it is hard to rate reliability after only having it 2 weeks! "
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real Bargain
29 Jun 2015
By hobs1
, Hampshire
" I have been in the building trade for over 50 years, and this is one of the best tools I have bought, I drilled 12 18mm holes effortless, and used the chisel mode to take down a chimney stack, the drill never faltered it made the job so much easier.
I read the reviews before I bought it and one review said it's a no brainer just go out and buy one, he was right and you won't regret it money well spend at a bargain price, well done Titan keep up the good work. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic drill
20 Jun 2015
By Strongman1960
, Stoke On Trent
" I am at the moment renovating a kitchen and i'm renewing door frames and putting a new kitchen in, my old drill just stopped working so i needed a drill like yesterday i looked on this site and found this drill and brought it and i'm glad i did it works fantastic can't fault this at all so if you need a drill get this one it drills through brick work like as if its butter and the price is fantastic too, I'm a very happy man. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>