Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Powerful 3-function drill supplied with 18 piece accessory kit and carry case.

Powerful 3-function drill supplied with 18 piece accessory kit and carry case.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
5 stars
121
4 stars
37
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
160 of 166(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
28 Nov 2011
By Bflat
, London
"I purchased this sds plus drill because it was the best bang for buck.Very pleased with it much better than its price suggests.Its a big, quite heavy brute but then you know it will do the job.It comes with a lot of accessories which make it even more of a bargain.Used it to sink plugs and chase walls performed flawlessly."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Just the job
8 Apr 2014
By JoeSen
, Guildford
"Bought to widen a fireplace builders opening after reading other reviews. Does what it says on the box - easy to use, light for what it does."
Review 3 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of machinery
3 Apr 2014
By GazTiler1
, oxford area
"Couldn't believe the price so I mistreated it on first few jobs chiselling concrete but it kept coming back for more. Great for ripping off old tiles on hardwalls, love it."
Review 4 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus
15 Mar 2014
By sr4a
, Cumbernauld
"Have other Titan tools and they have always performed and never let me down.
I am re-modelling my Kitchen and Bathroom so will be putting this drill through lots of use breaking concrete around solum, removing tiles, chasing drops for rewiring and plumbing and general drilling through brick.
Have read reviews for the drill and am confident it will handle it all especially when it's backed by 2 year guarantee and Screwfixs' exchange policy which I have used before for another tool.
Have not rated Performance or Reliability as I have not started my projects.(had to leave 1 star to post review)
Also by getting the extra tools I should not need to buy loads of different bits to do the work.
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well worth the money
10 Feb 2014
By Clemocom
, Paignton
"I brought this drill to remove some fence posts that had been concreted in. In the past we had hired a drill but this time we thought we would buy one. We didn't want to pay the price of the more expensive ones so thought we would try this one.
It's fantastic it made light work of getting the posts out In fact it was better than the more expensive ones like the ones we had previously hired plus we don't have to rush the job to get it back in time !!
"
Review 6 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
a lot of machine
26 Jan 2014
By screwster
, kent
"this is a great light breaker for the price,have only given 4 stars for reliability as the trigger broke on mine after 23 months...however with screwfixes 24 month guarantee they gave me a complete new breaker and kit.!!i have worked this drill hard over the last two years and it has take everything in its stride.i would imagine for occasional heavy diy use it will last forever."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB279SDS
13 Aug 2013
By nairb
, Isle of Wight
"Can`t fault this piece of equipment, it`s a heavyweight in more ways than one but if you want a tool to do a breaking job, you won`t find better than this without spending A LOT more money... Bought this to break up a concrete block wall, ok it needed elbow grease & a bit of brute force but it did the job admirably. With the included tools it certainly is very good value for money.. I wouldn`t hesitate to recommend this drill for overall value & performance."
Review 8 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy stuff, but effective :)
29 Jul 2013
By zodus
, Luton
"Pretty happy with the toll I bought. The price was great, the accessories included is a great plus. It's not a fancy tool like some other more expensive ones around but it will do it's job fine.
Did I tell you it is heavy? :) You should take care when handling this tool but this is something not to forget when using any tool, right?
Anyway, anything i needed to do with it, the drill proved to be up to the task. Great job, great tool!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Concrete tracking
18 Jul 2013
By Davyi
, Belfast
"Used this drill on hammer only mode to chip out a 300mm wide by 150mm deep track in concrete 4m in length across a yard. I thought at the price offered it would be as expensive to hire one and if it only did this one job I'd be no worse off. The drill coped very well and although I was concerned it might burn out being an economy buy it didn't! 1500W motor and magnesium gearbox would appear to be more than enough for any domestic situation. The tracks continued on inside the house, straight through brick and block then through sand cement screed and more concrete sub floor in preparation for central heating pipe work. The extra drill bits/chisels are well worth the extra few quid versus the purchase drill only option. Well pleased with this purchase!"
Review 10 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unbelievable value
2 Jul 2013
By x300
, Cambridgeshire
"I bought this drill because of a bathroom redesign and it must have paid for itself almost instantly. I used it to mix plaster, remove tiles, channel pipes into walls, drilling radiator and basin fixings and cutting 107mm holes for an extractor fan. Goes through walls like butter, never had a problem with it, I always use SDS bit grease to make sure nothing gets jammed in the chuck. The weight isn't too much of an issue as it's a heavy duty drill for heavy duty jobs, I'll be using it a lot more in future as my new Bosch hammer drill broke during the project(wont reverse anymore) but the Titan soldiers on."
Review 11 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing piece of tool
11 Jun 2013
By KSingh
, Buckinghamshire
"I bought this one around 2 weeks ago.. am really amazed how much power it produced. Earlier i bought drapper due to machine weight but that broke on the very first day then thought to go for this one.
Its heavy but does all work it says. I dont write reviews but this piece of tool is amazing. Its better to buy more powerful (which will be heavy) then buying smaller machine which let you down and cost you time and heavy.."
Review 12 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Too big for me
29 May 2013
By gorditz
, Orpintgton
"I bought this online 2 days a go and have returned it to my local store.
The reason is that it too big and powerful for my DIY needs. I went for the 3.5kg one. It wont get a lot of use, drilling into Lintels, digging up a concrete patio. I hope it will save me a bit of money on Builders.
Anyway this drill looks really good if you have a number of large jobs. It comes with a great set of Drills and accessories. Looks robust and one would hope it lasts a while.
Anyway my message is if you are a casula DIYer then go for the smaller version as this is overkill for smaller jobs.
"
Review 13 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Piece of Kit
26 May 2013
By Salvager
, Market Drayton
"Bought this a few months ago, and it has coped with everyting I've thrown at it. From drilling holes in engineering bricks, to taking up several square metres of floor tiles and adhesive. Also used to mix up buckets of mortar etc, using appropriate attachment. It is heavy, but well made, robust, and lots of accessories. Nice long electric cable too.
Why pay more, this really does do it al!
"
Review 14 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great sd drill
26 May 2013
By alunbricklaying
, ceredigion,wales
"this drill is a great tough hardwearing and ideal drill for most minor chiseling and drilling jobs used it on a 9" wall with a 2" core bit and flew through without a probl;em, highly recomend tghis tdrill to other tradesmen and diyers,"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value
24 May 2013
By alan300a
, kent
"bought this a couple of months ago but waited until I used it for a while to see how it went after reading other peoples reviews.
yes I agree its a bit heavy, but you get used to it.
used it for numerous tasks now , drilling / kangoing etc. paid for it self on the first couple of jobs ( and I mean heavy work ) and still going like new.
accessories a great bonus. highly recommend
"
Review 16 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WARNING!
10 May 2013
By Dkdc
, Sussex
"Certainly good value and powerful but beware that you cannot control the force of the hammer action and if you try to use it to drill holes in bricks it will crack the bricks- has done with every use on my house, even when starting with small diameter bits. Maybe this is my lack of understanding of the uses for this product but it seems to be a wrecking tool rather than a drill, or at least overkill for normal house bricks."
Review 17 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave it sum hammer
6 May 2013
By Kiml
, Norwich
"Picked this up this morning to break up a "waterfall" put in the garden in the late 50's early 60's - the concrete foundations would have been over spill from the empire state building or the Post Office Tower, gave the SDS 6 hour bashing - it done it (gearbox got a bit warm but so did I)
Great bit of kit - going to use if to chop up tree stump roots next - I'll keep you posted"
Review 18 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value for money
1 May 2013
By Rob268
, Southminster, Essex
"I bought this drill purely for the hammer only action to remove existing render from the front and side of my house. It performed faultlessly having an excellent hammer action, i didn't find it too heavy for prolonged use, it did what it said on the tin!! Also for the extra money , the accessory kit is well worth it!"
Review 19 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan drill/breaker
26 Apr 2013
By fixman
, Barnet
"Perfect tool for lightweight use and strong enough to cope. Paid for itself in two weekends work so looking for more bricks to smash already."
Review 20 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very supprised
10 Apr 2013
By Clarkie77
, Bath
"Excellent piece of kit. Great value for money.
Used all the time.
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>