Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 5kg 240V SDS Plus

Titan 5kg 240V SDS Plus
Average Customer Rating:
4.57 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 258 reviews
5 stars
187
4 stars
52
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
9
245 of 258(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
28 Nov 2011
By Bflat
, London
" I purchased this sds plus drill because it was the best bang for buck.Very pleased with it much better than its price suggests.Its a big, quite heavy brute but then you know it will do the job.It comes with a lot of accessories which make it even more of a bargain.Used it to sink plugs and chase walls performed flawlessly. "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I call it the judge!
10 Jan 2015
By DGHProperty
, Gateshead
" I've had this for over a year and it gets some serious abuse! I've used it to break up 70 year old concrete for fence post installations, drilling impossibly hard walls and as a core cutter! Just amazing!
I personally prefer the heavy weight and it really does feel like it could withstand a nuclear blast!!
If I'm stuck drilling something with my many other (much more expensive) drills, I always unpack "the judge"...and it's never let me down!
Great job Titan :) what a beast! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sds drill
1 Jan 2015
By doddles
, Walsall
" I bought this drill as a Christmas present for my partner. We have both been very pleased with it. It is very good value for the money and makes light work of things , I think i will be using this a lot. "
Review 4 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan do it again.
29 Dec 2014
By Pinky12
, Port Talbot
" I am a big fan of the Titan range due to keen pricing and robust build quality. Sort of reminds me of the old russian lada range, cheap but solid. Anyway my recent purchase being the Titan SDS plus drill.
My god its a beast in a suitcase! It does everything you ask of it and more. I can't stop myself looking for things to drill and chisel. "
Review 5 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so very good
24 Dec 2014
By JMS911
, Essex
" I was so impressed with this I have brought two more as presents.
I also have the large titan kango which has been excellent.
"
Review 6 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good product at an excell
21 Dec 2014
By 21Challenger
, Wrexham
" Bought this in a hurry as I was struggling with some core drilling through some very hard brick. I was looking for the mechanical clutch feature which seems to work well. It made a simple task of the remaining work and did not struggle or overheat as other drills had done. Slightly heavy if working above head height, but still manageable. Would certainly recommend "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A sledgehammer, not a scalpel
17 Dec 2014
By Singho
, luton
" An absolute bargain if you know what you need, will go through masonry like a hot knife.
Is on the heavy side, but at this price, and with that much kit included who cares!
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Weapon of Mass Destruction
16 Dec 2014
By Looksharp
, N.London
" Used this powerful sds drill to chase out some flush 2gang metal boxes in a old chimney breast wall this beast demolished it in seconds (no more chasing with a club hammer). Would thoroughly rrecommend it to other electricians, plumbers, carpenters, DIY enthusiasts for projects in and and around the house *not suitable for building sites due to the current power supply is 230v "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beast from the Far East!!
14 Dec 2014
By BigAL44
, Kent
" Bought an old Victorian house recently. Lots of work required - putting up shelves and built in cupboards requiring bolting to walls etc...
Used to rely on my old 14yr old lightweight Black and Decker hammer drill ....with lots of grunting swearing and puffing putting holes into light brick .
After blunting and burning out normal masonry type bits and only managing to get a half a poxy cm into the b*stard hard fire bricks that make up most of my walls of my 120yr old house...I decided it was time to upgrade.
Being a weekend D.I.Yer I needed something with more grunt....rather than me doing all the grunting. Not being a professional user, I could not justify the £300 plus price tag on the top branded units ....I spent a good couple of weeks on and off scouring review sites and looking for a tool that would laugh at firebricks and breeze through concrete....that I could also use for future heavier core holes for our bathroom revamp...etc......but not break the bank.
I kept coming back to this drill on Screwifx after LOADS of other drills (much cheaper). I had thought it might be overkill for putting up shelves ...etc but it really isn't. Included in the many bits you get with this set is the smallest drill bit - 6mm so no problem for light shelving.
The drill is very comfortable to use and does have a 'quality; feel to it..... Those who have 'Sponge Bob Arms' may struggle though....it is a beast at 5KG.....but will blast through the toughest firebrick or concrete lintels with ease in a fraction of the time.
The thing I like about it is that the power is adjustable so you can start off on the lowest setting until you get to know it. 1500w is an awful lot of power and you can do some serious damage to your wall if you aren't careful. The safety clutch is there to stop broken wrists....other Chinese drills in this class don't have this feature. I practiced on an old housebrick first . I was very impressed with the smooth power this baby delivers... As it happens - I have not needed more than 40% of available power so far for the numerous 8mm and 12mm rawl plug / rawl bolts installed for shelves and other fixtures in brickwork and lintels ....would have been Impossible with my dear little B&D.
The other great thing about this tool is that the power comes on 'soft' ....in that you can feather the trigger and bring the power on in soft bursts. It has a depth gauge ....essential as I can see how one could very easily go right through the wall if not careful ( if using bigger bits...etc).
I think if you used this on a building site all day every day....it would probably not last too long....but this thing is probably designed to last for DIY for a couple of years. If it fails the day after the warranty expires..you could chuck it on the tip....and it could boomarang back from China all shiny and new for another impossibly low fee ....
So for the price and the 2yr warranty - you absolutely cannot beat it.....I am pretty sure...I spent long enough looking..! The set of accessories and the case it comes in is an added bonus too. Ordered it online - arrived the next afternoon! very impressed. I know where to physically go to, to find Screwfix if I have problems....something you may not get if you buy from any of the 'online auction sites'..
Thanks for reading my ramblings - I really love this thing.. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best Vaue Large Drill
13 Dec 2014
By RibbleHandyman
, Lancashire
" Only used this for two days and I can say it is a top investment. Another weeks use and it has paid for itself, saving hire costs. ( approx £30 per week)I would recommend this at twice the price ' "
Review 11 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus D
12 Dec 2014
By DoubleTop
, Tonbridge Kent
" Very Impressed with the build quality and what came with it.
Gave a quick try and has some punch with it so should make it easier when I am breaking concrete.
Tried it on my generator and all fired up ok as I was worried about it being 1500watts as my previous one was only 850watts on generator.
It is Heavy as people have mentioned but then if you want some clout this will be a good thing.
If you breaking concrete then its no good hitting it with a toffee hammer you need some weight behind it. :)
Also have 2 year warranty so that handy as well. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was all there
10 Dec 2014
By Billyboy28
, Canterbury
" Gave the drill a good challenge by drilling a 4inch hole through a brick wall. Went through like knife through butter. Very strong and powerful but heavy with it.
With all the attachments that come in the box it was a superb buy
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB279SDS Drill
5 Dec 2014
By Peepee
, Cornwall
" I am not allowed to use it until after Christmas
as my wife wants to give it to me as a present.
After reading other reviews on this particular
drill I have no worries about it what so ever.I
am certain it will do what I expect and want it to do.
"
Review 14 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Breaker
4 Dec 2014
By bricknsticks
, Leicester
" What great value for a hard working tool to make working life easier! "
Review 15 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stunning value
4 Dec 2014
By Cess
, Bristol
" Powerful SDS drill with loads of accessories the package is unbeatable. "
Review 16 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best I have used
28 Nov 2014
By Sharpthread
, Royston, Herts.
" Bought this SDS Plus machine to break some sandstone and slate blocks - fantastic! Concrete hold no worries and wall chasing a breeze, with a unit this heavy I won't be using it above head height! I have used more "professional" units - usually borrowed - but they don't come close to this one - what a buy! "
Review 17 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wise buy
24 Nov 2014
By niggynignig
, Scunthorpe
" 2nd one of these in 3 yr. Plenty of power and functions to satisfy all jobs. Accessories come in very useful too. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 5kg sds hammer drill
21 Nov 2014
By shedboy10
, west sussex
" As a diy user I purchased this hammer drill to break out a bricked up fire place. My normal bosch hammer drill would not touch the concrete used in the blocking up. The Titan made light work with the chisel bit in place of opening up the fireplace with no damage to the surrounding plasterwork. would not hesitate to recommend this product. "
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic value drill
20 Nov 2014
By Casahelios
, Northern Ireland
" Bought the Titan SDS as my old drill gave up the ghost. Immediately impressed with the build quality and the accessories supplied. Only used to flake off old plaster so far but the performance is excellent. So much better than my old machine! "
Review 20 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant SDS
14 Nov 2014
By welshdave
, north wales
" would highly recommend this product over the top makes,why pay over £300 for a named item when this does just a good a job???only thing i can fault is that it does not have a reverse gear.
Also a lot of the top names dont give you 2 years guarantee !!!!
"
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>