Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 5kg 240V SDS Plus

Titan 5kg 240V SDS Plus
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 316 reviews
5 stars
229
4 stars
62
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
10
299 of 316(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
28 Nov 2011
By Bflat
, London
" I purchased this sds plus drill because it was the best bang for buck.Very pleased with it much better than its price suggests.Its a big, quite heavy brute but then you know it will do the job.It comes with a lot of accessories which make it even more of a bargain.Used it to sink plugs and chase walls performed flawlessly. "
24 of 24 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great SDS Drill
2 Jul 2015
By Ringthehandyman
, North west
" A truly exceptional drill for the price with a full 2 years guarantee , with great drills and chisels it can handle most demanding of jobs "
Review 3 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent for the price
2 Jul 2015
By PaulfromLeeds
, Leeds
" Bought this drill as needed to core drill through a stone wall. I initially did not think the chiseling action would be anything more than a gimmick but how wrong could I be? The drill itself made mincemeat of brick, block and stone with the Titan Core Bits and then seamlessly smashed its way through a low external block wall, some buried old footings and a slab-based retaining wall. Highly recommended at the moment. Obviously it is hard to rate reliability after only having it 2 weeks! "
Review 4 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Real Bargain
29 Jun 2015
By hobs1
, Hampshire
" I have been in the building trade for over 50 years, and this is one of the best tools I have bought, I drilled 12 18mm holes effortless, and used the chisel mode to take down a chimney stack, the drill never faltered it made the job so much easier.
I read the reviews before I bought it and one review said it's a no brainer just go out and buy one, he was right and you won't regret it money well spend at a bargain price, well done Titan keep up the good work. "
Review 5 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic drill
20 Jun 2015
By Strongman1960
, Stoke On Trent
" I am at the moment renovating a kitchen and i'm renewing door frames and putting a new kitchen in, my old drill just stopped working so i needed a drill like yesterday i looked on this site and found this drill and brought it and i'm glad i did it works fantastic can't fault this at all so if you need a drill get this one it drills through brick work like as if its butter and the price is fantastic too, I'm a very happy man. "
Review 6 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great performance & Value
16 Jun 2015
By Atif
, Wellingborough
" I have used many drill machines and I own a few different brands and looking at what Titan has to offer I believe this was my best buy so far. It has many functions, Drilling, Hammer drilling, Hammer, speed control.
Its very easy to use and very reliable. It included a full kit with accessories which helps a lot because you dont have to go buying them separately and all fits in 1 case. It also included a chuck attachment which means you can use both types of drill accessories (SDS and standard drills).
I used this drill machine to make 2x 10cm holes for Extractor fans (purchased the 10cm Diamond Core separately) and it drilled the holes nicely.
The main reason I purchased this was because of the value as I browsed several shops online and found this to be cheapest and very powerful too.
I would recommend this product.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good solid drill
13 Jun 2015
By Tezmil
, Hull
" Good solid drill, everything required is in the box and a few extra items that aren't needed but will one day be useful. very impressed with screw fix great value. "
Review 8 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with this drill
7 Jun 2015
By Donuts
, South Wales
" The drill is excellent value and has passed my expectations for a cheaper range drill. Very heavy, robust and powerful with a great wide range of accessories "
Review 9 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant, above expectation
30 May 2015
By swiftNick
, Bournemouth
" Been looking for a long time for a good sds+ drill, yes it's heavy but it easy to use, Balances well when drilling. The accessories that came with it are a massive bonus saving me the expense of buying all the bits,good range of sizes. Only thing missing is a pot of grease. Arrives on the dot next day. Brilliant service. "
Review 10 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good drill
30 May 2015
By Gsry
, ashford
" Bought to use to hang blinds as existing drill would not touch concrete lintels. This drill managed no problem and has since been used to remove chimney. Excellent drill and excellent price "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan SDS plus.
30 May 2015
By rm60
, Sheffield
" Excellent quality, lot's of accessories, well on top of all my jobs. "
Review 12 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Power Drill
25 May 2015
By finleduc
, Camberley
" This drill has been a great budget drill.
It has every option we required.
Really good value for money. A plus was that it came with 18 piece accessory kit & carry case.
We also felt the mechanical safety cluch & anti vibration system was an added bonus.
What an excellent piece of equipment.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
23 May 2015
By bobthatbuilder
, Belfast
" Great buget drill / breaker
thought it would struggle but proved to be more than capable & up to the job.
"
Review 14 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good vallue
23 May 2015
By JSBMW
, Hampshire
" I found this drill the best value for money on market with all drills and tools together in one box so you have got all tools in one box with you all the time. The performance of this drill was exceptional and performed as I expected "
Review 15 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan drill
17 May 2015
By ALittleBitOfEverythin
, Brighton
" The price was very good very easy to set up and easy to use "
Review 16 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value product
16 May 2015
By DB007
, Burntwood
" A great piece of kit for the money and the accessories are good value, powerful and robust cant be beaten for the price "
Review 17 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value SDS
15 May 2015
By Del9999
, Eastleigh
" Bought this to drill into the walls of a PRC house. Worked exceptionally well after ruining a number of masonry/concrete bits in a normal hammer drill.
Recommended as a DIY user's drill. "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for money
15 May 2015
By Canoepolo
, Hull
" Purchased to remove the remains of a broken concrete fence post, seemed a little lightweight for the job of breaking the concrete using the chisel function alone, had to drill 20mm holes and then use the chisel for it to work. Still Took more than 6 hours to complete A more heavy duty drill would have been better and quicker. "
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sds
11 May 2015
By ratters
, sunderland
" Great bit of kit at a great price.it's cheaper than hiring. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan SDS Hammer-Drill 5Kg
11 May 2015
By LuckyStar
, Cardiff
" My old machine packed up so I gave this a try. I used it on the weekend and for the price I am mightily impressed. It is unexpectedly heavy, but after half an hour or so I got comfortable with it and it went through tree inches of concrete easily. For this price and a two year warranty it's a no-brainer. It cost a sixth of the price of my previous top brand machine and other than the label show-off factor was as good if not better than what I had. The anti-percussion handle is a big help on the old wrists as well. Well done Titan and ScrewFix! "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>