Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 5kg 240V SDS Plus

Titan 5kg 240V SDS Plus
Average Customer Rating:
4.609 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(220 Reviews) 220
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 220 reviews
5 stars
162
4 stars
45
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
6
210 of 220(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bargain
28 Nov 2011
By
, London
"I purchased this sds plus drill because it was the best bang for buck.Very pleased with it much better than its price suggests.Its a big, quite heavy brute but then you know it will do the job.It comes with a lot of accessories which make it even more of a bargain.Used it to sink plugs and chase walls performed flawlessly."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great value!
17 Oct 2014
By
, york
"I got this drill for widening my fireplace as there is a lot of brick to remove. no problem! it performs very well, no problems at all. Whats more it comes with all the bits i need and more. at this price you cant go wrong."
Review 3 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent sds Drill
13 Oct 2014
By
, North Down
"This is a fabulous heavy duty sds drill. I was having problems drilling into concrete with my normal drill, but this was does it with no problem at all."
Review 4 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
10 Oct 2014
By
, Bolton
"Excellent piece of kit. Used as a core drill to fit soil pipe through very hard lancashire brick wall. Safety clutch really came into play and helped to complete the task safely and quickly. Also used to chase out wall and completed this with minimal fuss. I think that this is an excellent multi purpose drill and has saved me lots of time and money. Although it feels a little on the heavy side, this extra weight is needed to complete some of the more arduous tasks.
Buy one as you will not be disappointed.
"
Review 5 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Solid piece of kit
8 Oct 2014
By
, Kent
"A good solid piece of kit, goes through concrete like butter and the bit set it comes with seem very well made and very good value for money as a set like that alone would set you back £40 plus on its own!
Would definitely recommend, seems solid enough to use as a day to day tool and i've had no complaints from the lads about it yet"
Review 6 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
better than best drill
6 Oct 2014
By
, SPAIN
"Bought this beast 2 years ago, 1st use was drilling 28 mm x 55mm deep holes in solid Spanish rock breaking out 3cubic meters in pieces that i could handle. Gave it a rest for 2 weeks then drilled and broke up another 12cube of the same.before the gearbox run out of grease and the helical gear on the armature lost its teeth.
no hesitation purchased another of the same which is still going strong.
WITHOUT A DOUBT THE BEST BIT OF KIT FOR THE MONEY.
only problem i can come up with is SCREWFIX does not cover guarantee in SPAIN.
SHOULD I REALLY COMPLAIN ?????
THANKS AGAIN FOR A FAB PIECE OF KIT.
"
Review 7 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Bang For Your Buck
4 Oct 2014
By
, Nottingham
"What can I say...this heavy brute is a lot of drill for your money...especially when on offer. Drilled a fair few diamond core 4 & 5" holes, This is a fantastic drill.... Could of bought a core drill for £ 250.00 + but why bother.... Not sophisticated, but a load of bang for ya buck"
Review 8 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As good as the hype
1 Oct 2014
By
, swansea
"I can only echo the other reviews on here - this is a great bit of kit at a superb price.
Can't comment on reliability as I've used it for 4 hours so far. Didn't skip a beat. Looking forward to drilling as I have used the chisel only so far.
"
Review 9 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's an absolute monster
26 Sep 2014
By
, Londoner
"First up its big and heavy. Proper big and heavy. You wouldn't use this for everyday drilling unless you wanted arms like Popeye at the end.
But, when you have to drill. Into concrete lintels and break up solid floors this is the drill to use.
It chews through everything. It really isnt subtle but i haven't found anything that will defeat it yet. Putting up window blinds used to be a nightmare. Now, ten minute job.
Would def recommend. The only thing that would be nice is of they included some sds grease in the box.
Oh yeah. And keep an eye out for the accessories on special. 18 odd piece set cost me about £6 last time!! Will last me a good few years as a casual DIYer.
"
Review 10 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product
23 Sep 2014
By
, Blandford forum
"truly excellent value for the money, may be heavry, but has the power for the job"
Review 11 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TitanTTB278
18 Sep 2014
By
, Rye, East Sussex
"Very business-like construction, excellent value. Recent purchase, so reliability not yet assessed."
Review 12 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect workhorse!
17 Sep 2014
By
, Barry
"The first thing I noticed upon delivery was the weight of it!. It is quite heavy but then cotton wool never knocked down walls did it! When Im not using this on site, I will be bench pressing with it!. It comes with a sturdy moulded carry case which neatly houses all the bits and chisels etc. Everything packs away well including the rubber-coated flex which makes it so much easier and neater to pack away. The bits and tools come out of their holders nicely without having to grapple with them or reach for a screwdriver to prize them up and out. So, contents all there and in order!. I tested the machine without any bits in it incase I had the settings incorrect which I have previously done and ended up trying to chisel with a rotating spike! The settings are very clear and easy to adjust from hammer/drill to drill to hammer. These are adjusted by means of two dials each clearly marked and also coloured yellow. The Titan is very easy to hold and very comfortable even after hammering for 10 minutes even though my arms felt like they couldnt hold the weight any longer. Its hammering, chiseling and channeling modes are very effective and quite accurate considering the weight of this item. Drilling with or without the hammer into concrete is relatively easy. I say without the hammer as I forgot to check again whether it was set to hammer/drill and not just drill mode. Although not in a beauty parade, this piece of kit looks good and compares with a lot of high-end models. The included keyed chuck is a bonus for using all your redundant non-SDS+ bits. Two core bits are also a welcome feature in this kit. It says diamond, but Im not sure they actually are. One thing I have yet to try although I dont rate these items much, is the added dust collector. They get more in the way rather than collect dust...... the ones I have been given in other kits are doing just that.... collecting dust.... on a shelf! To round this kit off is the nice assortment of bits including 5 titanium coated bits from 5 to 12mm. The price of just under £70 is affordable and at the lower end of some of the top brands. This Titan packs a mean punch and will quite happily be playing at wrecking -ball just as much as drilling delicate 5mm holes in your living room wall. Overall I would definately recommend this item not only for the hardcore DIYer but also your everyday tradesman. A very nice piece of kit that does everything it should... and I forgot to mention, is not that loud! Well worth the spend!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Incredible Drill !! Buy one !!
17 Sep 2014
By
, Durham
"This is not a gentle tool - use a normal drill for normal jobs . . . . BUT,
I have just drilled a 4" hole through a 3ft thick Stone wall, which involved a core straight through 2 rocks (one big one on the inside and one big one on the outside). 2 and a half hours of solid drilling later my central heating boiler flue could vent outside - in exactly the right spot to suit the boiler vs. trying to cut through the mortar between rocks.
The drill performed magnificently and is still alive - which is more than I can say for the drill bit shank - the torque TWISTED the shank!!
I have also broken concrete - a breeze and drilled smaller inch and a half waste holes.
It is heavy and WILL bite back if used as above, but WHAT A TOOL!! RECOMMENDED.
"
Review 14 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oh. My. God!
17 Sep 2014
By
, Leicestershire
"Needed something cheap and effective to chase approx 25 new socket outlets and wiring in a new home/office conversion.
Oh My God what a bit of kit!
Heavy yet light enough to handle with ease and with the full tool kit in the box, makes this EXCEPTIONAL value for money!
Why spend hundreds £££'s on a 'Brand name'?! This will do the same job. Gone are the days of me buying a 'name'!
You won't be disappointed and will want to find something else to use this on once the 'job' is done!"
Review 15 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Outstanding Value
15 Sep 2014
By
, Ipswich
"Amazing value, comes with a lot of usable kit. Wanted a mini breaker for occasional home use and didn't want to spend a fortune.
Only small issue is quite heavy and no lock on switch to keep power on constant."
Review 16 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan 5kg sds plus drill
8 Sep 2014
By
, Caernarfon
"amazing tool , so powerful , knocked chunks out of solid concrete in seconds ."
Review 17 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Awesome drill for the money
6 Sep 2014
By
, Reading
"First SDS drill and purchased on the back of the good reviews and recommendation from a good friend who has one. We'll i.m glad I did as it did exactly what I needed it for (chiselling kitchen floor tiles up).
First ones ones chuck broke half way through though so the bits wouldn't stay in. Screw fix replaced straight away. The replacement has been faultless so far.
For the money you can't go wrong."
Review 18 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent product
4 Sep 2014
By
, Letchworth
"Excellent drill , plenty of power for drilling concrete ."
Review 19 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality
3 Sep 2014
By
, Ivetsey Bank
"My other half gets through these things like they've gone out of fashion. He was a bit dubious when I suggested he tried one of these (if it's not a top name brand he's not interested) This machine has been a revelation. He couldn't recommend it more highly."
Review 20 for Titan TTB279SDS 5kg SDS Plus Drill 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Banana
16 Aug 2014
By
, East Midlands
"Had this drill for 6 months or so - used regularly for breaking, drilling and cores. Tough as old boots and hasn't missed a beat. Hefty thing for up a ladder compared with the well known makes, but they are more costly for the same performance."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>