Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

750W Dirty Water Pump

750W Dirty Water Pump
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
38 of 40(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB583PMP 750W Dirty Water Pump 220-240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB583PMP 750W Dirty Water Pump 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Needs a 38mm hose not 32!
21 Apr 2016
By
, Ely
" Good pump, but please be aware that a 32mm (1 1/4") hose wont fit the connector. You can put a 25mm (1") on OK, but the larger size is defiantly 38mm. This is a bit misleading. I bought a 32mm hose to run this and ended up making a slit in the end and attaching it with a jubilee clip to the pump.It works but would have bought a 38 mm one if I'd be advised.
Apart from this it's a first class pump.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titan TTB583PMP 750W Dirty Water Pump 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dirty Water Pump
5 Apr 2016
By
, Southend on sea
" Works well as expected. Very pleased with this product and yes I would buy another one. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Titan TTB583PMP 750W Dirty Water Pump 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan water pump
4 Feb 2016
By
, Hinckley
" This is a good pump, there are no special features to comment on, it just does the job that it's made for well. "
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB583PMP 750W Dirty Water Pump 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin
15 Sep 2015
By
, Woking
" Second purchase as happy with first used to drain water from hole dug for underground gas tank. This one used to leave in place as a sump pump in a basement. "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB583PMP 750W Dirty Water Pump 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent Value
14 Sep 2015
By
, Dartmoor
" I use 2 dirty water pumps to prevent flooding in my bungalow following flooding in 2012, I have been running a Titan 225Ltr/h pump in one location ever since, the other pump was not a Titan and has just failed so I am replaceing with another Titan. This pump is robust and well made has a good length cable and is all but silent in operation. I had a quick look around at equivalent pumps and it is also one of the cheapest so is excellent value. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB583PMP 750W Dirty Water Pump 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value for the money
25 Jun 2015
By
, Wirral
" Quality product at a very good price.
Easy to use.
"
Review 7 for Titan TTB583PMP 750W Dirty Water Pump 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great little pump
20 Apr 2015
By
, Isle of Wight
" Bought 2 of these early this year to pump away water from a lane that could flood my house. Pump worked great, decent output, long enough electric cable for most jobs. Had slight issue getting it going with lay flat hose , was much better with a solid hose . "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB583PMP 750W Dirty Water Pump 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan submersable pump
16 Apr 2015
By
, Kingston upon Hull
" I needed a pump urgently to clear a cellar of water screwfix had several in stock I chose the titan because it looked good and it is working great, so a good buy for me highly recommend. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB583PMP 750W Dirty Water Pump 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Let's save water!
16 Mar 2015
By
, Prestwood, Bucks
" Discovered when I moved house recently that most of the rainwater went to a soakaway and that there was a large sump under the patio. Worked out that if I could pump this out to our garden, this would a) save a lot of our metered water b) be better for the plants as the water is quite hard where I live and c) be good for the environment. So purchased this pump, lots of hosepipe (delivered within 24 hours on a Sunday) and immediately it rained. never mind: summer is a-comin' in. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB583PMP 750W Dirty Water Pump 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan pump magnificent
17 Jan 2015
By
, Canterbury
" Used to pump absolutely clean water from my cellar each winter. A Titan TTB583PMP, does the work without fail, currently activating 1500 times every 24 hours because of the exceptional rainfall. It sits within a 2ft. sump. I have tried many other makes which fail, 3 in two 2 years, but this Titan just keeps on doing its job! "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB583PMP 750W Dirty Water Pump 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well worth the money
25 Dec 2014
By
, Lincs
" I have used this pump twice to pump out the dirty water from our cesspit. Its easy to set up and has a good flow rate. Would recommend this product. Purchased the 1 1/4 inch lay flat hose at the same time which is worth the extra money. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB583PMP 750W Dirty Water Pump 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good alternative pump
30 May 2014
By
, Nelson
" Substituted our Saniflow in works canteen for this pump a good cheaper alternative "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB583PMP 750W Dirty Water Pump 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tin!!
23 May 2014
By
, Liverpool
" I bought this to pump out dirty from the excavations for my footings( mine is an exceptional case as I have a ruddy big culvert going through my property!! and have had to dig until we find clay.) It was fantastic and didn't take long to pump out the 12 inches of water on the 8 metre stretch. I was so impressed. And i did take on board the other comments made here, about not using a garden house, was I glad I bought the 1 and half inch flat hose it worked a treat. Would have no hesitation in recommending this to others "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB583PMP 750W Dirty Water Pump 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Powerful
23 May 2014
By
, Liverpool
" TTB583PMP 750W Dirty Water Pump is very powerful, i would defiantly recommend. Switchs are very handy. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB583PMP 750W Dirty Water Pump 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Septic Tank Pump
1 May 2014
By
, Huntingdon
" I use this pump in the septic tank to push the dirty water through the outlet pipe to the soak away. It works very well and does not clog from dirt.
Very pleased with it to date - having the built in RCD is also great.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB583PMP 750W Dirty Water Pump 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used in grey water pumping
5 Mar 2014
By
, Hove
" I'm only using this pump to supply a toilet cistern from a grey water storage tank. It has to lift the water approx 4 metres, total pipe length is around 5 metres, 4 of which is 22mm barrier pipe. The first bit of pipe is 1 1/4" secured over the threaded part of the outlet.
So far so good. Delivery is fast enough to fill the cistern in around 12 secs. Flow rate is good though the pressure is not very high but then the max pressure mentioned in the specs is 0.8 bar.
I might have been able to get away with a lower spec pump but it was the height it needed to lift to that was my main concern
It's not been in service for long yet, approx 2 weeks, I'll update this review if anything 'exciting' happens. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB583PMP 750W Dirty Water Pump 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good, solid little pump
2 Feb 2014
By
, Gatwick
" Bought to shift floodwater from my gardens and has proved to be worth its weight in gold. Easy to set up, comes with a decent length of cable and a reassuring RCD moulded into the plug.
operates well and shifts a LOT of water quickly. Despite being dropped into a pretty gravely hole I hastily dug in the garden, it pumped without issue for hours on end, with no blockages and no worries when the occasional stone got into the inlet.
Very reliable and robust. Its an awful lot lighter than a steel pump of the same duty, so much easier to handle.
As has been said elsewhere, if you're pumping any kind of volume, get a 1 1/4 inch hose on it and the performance will be massively improved.
This is not a puddle pump, so don't expect it to be suited to clearing low depth surface water - it is a sumbersible and NEEDS to be underwater. Dig a small pit or drop it in a trench/manhole and away it goes.
Cant beat it for the money - better than some of the units Ive had in the past costing 10 times as much.
My only criticism is that the clip to hold the float switch cable is not tough enough to keep hold of the cable when the pump is being manhandled and often comes adrift when you drop the pump in the pit. A minor gripe and one that doesn't spoil an otherwise faultless unit. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB583PMP 750W Dirty Water Pump 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good pump with the right hose
12 Jan 2014
By
, Hampshire
" The pump is very effective and can shift a lot of water very quickly. It can generally drain water down to the last inch or two at which point it struggles. You will need to elevate the floating cut-off switch though to do this (e.g. to totally empty a pond). One recommendation: whilst the pump comes with adapters to connect to normal garden hose pipe don't do it! Get a decent 32mm flat hose and a hose clip - the volume of water shifted is massively improved! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB583PMP 750W Dirty Water Pump 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value dirty water pump
31 Dec 2013
By
, Hampshire
" It remains to be seen whether a plastic cased pump will last as long as a stainless one but it seems to be doing fine permanently installed pumping waste water away. The last pump we bought cost more than twice as much as this one so this could be a real bargain "
Review 20 for Titan TTB583PMP 750W Dirty Water Pump 220-240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PUMP
23 Jan 2013
By
, Shropshire
" first rate product and good value very simple to use, self primeing unit "
Page : 1 2 next>