Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill

Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bosch Powerchange Holesaw Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill
Review 1 for Bosch Powerchange Holesaw Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick and Easy
26 Feb 2016
By
, Southampton
" The Bosch power change arbor is a great design, it makes the changing of the hole-cutter so simple and easy. There is no messing about like traditional arbor designs. Very fast and very effective design.
Would highly recommend, along with most Bosch products! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bosch Powerchange Holesaw Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice bi of kit
15 Feb 2016
By
, Chertsey
" Like previous reviews, I didn't realise I needed the arbor when I bought the holesaw but what a difference from the more traditional type of set up. Such a simple idea and a nice positive feel when you slip the holesaw onto the arbor. "
Review 3 for Bosch Powerchange Holesaw Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
30 Dec 2015
By
, Barrow-in-Furness
" I bought some Bosch holesaws without realising I would need this arbor. I was intrigued as to how the system worked so purchased the arbor. Having used it I will not go back to the traditional arbor and holesaws, this is so easy and quick to use whilst being very sturdy and true. Brilliant, Would definitely recommend. "
Review 4 for Bosch Powerchange Holesaw Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Precision whole cutting
26 Dec 2015
By
, Solihull
" I bought a couple of Bosch whole cutting blades cheap not realising that this product was quick release I forgot about the blades. Having purchased this arbor I realise what a handy and quality tool it is. It fits all of the Bosch cutting blades. Only downside is I can,t find how to remove the centre guide bit. "
Review 5 for Bosch Powerchange Holesaw Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Quick Change arbour
9 Nov 2015
By
, Essex
" Ive used lots of different types of quick change arbours but these are by far the best. They never get stuck and you can buy the wholesaw adapters separately. I currently have 6 different sized wholesaws all ready and waiting.
This definitely saves time on site and I would highly recommend them "
Review 6 for Bosch Powerchange Holesaw Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick Release a Time Saver
26 Jun 2015
By
, Glasgow
" After blunting my old hole-saws and reading other reviews, i'm kitting myself out with bosch quick release hole saws. This is a great bit of kit, heavy and feels quality "
Review 7 for Bosch Powerchange Holesaw Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosch Powerchange Holesaw Hex
13 May 2015
By
, Devizes,Wiltshire
" really good quality would recommend highly , really easy to use . does what it says on the tin. "
Review 8 for Bosch Powerchange Holesaw Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic item and service
25 Apr 2015
By
, Dudley
" One of the most easiest pieces of kit ever purchased.
Lock in, drill, swop cutter, drill.
Job done!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bosch Powerchange Holesaw Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick to delight
17 Apr 2015
By
, London
" Excellent quality - very easy purchase process too "
Review 10 for Bosch Powerchange Holesaw Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works well
27 Feb 2015
By
, Birmingham
" Love the quick change feature. makes changing between hole saw sizes really quick and easy "
Review 11 for Bosch Powerchange Holesaw Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JUST WHAT I NEEDED
1 Jan 2015
By
, AYLESBURY
" BRILLIANT JUST WHAT I NEEDED TO GET ME OUT OF TROUBLE???????????????? "
Review 12 for Bosch Powerchange Holesaw Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arbor easy to use with holesaw
21 Oct 2014
By
, Leicester
" The arbor is easy to use and can be used in a cordless drill. No effort the change the holesaw if needed. The drill bit can also pull out easily.
Great arbor with the Bosch holesaws "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bosch Powerchange Holesaw Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Essential kit
19 Jul 2014
By
, London
" This is one of the most reliable bits of kit in the tool bag, together with there hole saws a real time saver "
Review 14 for Bosch Powerchange Holesaw Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good quality Arbor
2 Jul 2014
By
, Brighton
" I have had one of these Arbors for about 6 years using it on an almost daily basis. Ive never had a problem with it and only had to replace it recently because i lost the original one. No doubt it will turn up soon. "
Review 15 for Bosch Powerchange Holesaw Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks and feels great.
21 Jun 2012
By
, Okehampton, Devon
" This only came this morning and I have yet to use it. It looks and feels of good construction and the quick release is a good time saving idea. I've lost count of how many holes saws I've had that have snagged on the Arbors and then I have to waste time freeing up to get the saw off.
Bought this with a 20 and 25mm hole saw for use with conduit. I think next time I order I'll be getting the 13pc set to replace my cheap set.
Only 4 stars for Performance and Reliability as I haven't used it yet. "
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bosch Powerchange Holesaw Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality product
14 Sep 2011
By
, Derby
" Great system. Easy to use and well made. Only drawback is the need to replace all your hole saws as they wont fit the bosh system. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bosch Powerchange Holesaw Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
10 Feb 2011
By
, Yorkshire
" I bought this arbor alongside the 25mm power change holesaw and so far they have both been excellent, The saw has stayed sharp dispite heavy use on galv steel etc, Gives a neat cut and with the powerchange arbor it's easy to change and clean the holesaw. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bosch Powerchange Holesaw Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good idea, dedicated to Bosch
20 Jul 2015
By
, Sussex
" Had to purchase to use Bosch 20mm hole saw. Standard arbors are much cheaper and not often needing quick change feature. Still, the Bosch arbor did the job well on the 20mm cutter. Now have complete set of arbors no matter which OEM I buy. "
Review 19 for Bosch Powerchange Holesaw Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
quick change holesaw
21 Jun 2014
By
, aberdeenshire
" great time saver but need to replace often as pilot drill loses grip and falls out "
Review 20 for Bosch Powerchange Holesaw Hex Arbor & Pilot Drill
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well
6 May 2015
By
, Leicestershire
" The quick change system is very good, but let down by the poor quality of the drill bit, they may work fine in timber but useless for steel. "