Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

5Ltr. Eradicates woodworm and protects against re-infestation. Use on furniture and internal woodwork such as doors, window frames, roof timbers, floorboards, joists and rafters. Paint, stain or varnish when dry. VOC-free and non-flammable. Covers approx. 4m²/Ltr.

5Ltr. Eradicates woodworm and protects against re-infestation. Use on furniture and internal woodwork such as doors, window frames, roof timbers, floorboards, joists and rafters. Paint, stain or varnish when dry. VOC-free and non-flammable. Covers approx. 4m²/Ltr.
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Review 1 for Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Woodworm Treatment
10 Jun 2014
By John45
, London
"Got a shabby chic bench that had a lot of woodworm holes. Not taking a chance so I liberally doused it in Sikagard Woodworm Killer. Price was less than a quarter for the well known brand - from another well known DIY store. Happy with this product because it does not smell, dries reasonably quickly, leaves no residue and soaks into the wood very well. I also now have plenty spare as this was a huge 5L tin. Recommended."
Review 2 for Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not smelly liquid
16 Sep 2013
By Blackpool2010
, Blackpool
"Bought this to treat my sons floorboards in his kitchen ,had too replace all the boards gave it a good soaking in the fluid .We will have to see if it is affective."
Review 3 for Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Woodworm Killer Available
5 Jul 2013
By THOSFERN
, LONDON
"When I first received the SIKAGUARD WOODWORM KILLER 5L, and opened it, there was hardly any smell and my wife and I had doubts whether it would be strong enough to kill the woodworm in our front room that had a large bay window.
There were numerous small woodworm beetles crawling all over our carpet and the more that we killed, a fresh batch of the woodworm beetles would soon appear.
We had woodworm about 30 years ago and called in a specialist firm to treat our entire ground floor.
Unfortunately, we had to vacate the house for a few days because of the very strong fumes and smell. The effects of that treatment had worn out and the woodworms were back. and the only way to find out whether the SIKAGUARD WOODWORM KILLER would work, I got a clear plastic jar and pierced holes around the top for air and caught a large number of the Woodworm Beetles and put them into the plastic jar - They began crawling all over the sides of the jar.
I then poured a few drops of the SIKAGUARD WOODWORM KILLER into the jar and shook the plastic jar so as to spread the said Woodworm Killer on the bottom.
The Woodworm Beetles were all crawling on the sides of the plastic jar, so I shook the jar vigorously so as to drop the Woodworm Beetles to the bottom.
I did not want to drown the Woodworm Beetles and therefore the spread of the Woodworm Killer just about wet the bottom, yet it was powerful enough to kill the Woodworm Beetles within a few seconds.
I then lifted one length of the floor board and with a garden sprayer, I sprayed the Sikaguard Woodworm Killer all over under the floorboards. I sprayed again a second time before the first spray had dried up.
Over the next, two to three days, I found the odd one or two Woodworm Beetle coming out from under the sofas - They may have been the ones that got into the sofas before I sprayed under the floor boards.
Since then not a single Woodworm Beetle has appeared anywhere in the whole house.
Most probably only the front room with the large bay window was infested with the Woodworms.
Furthermore, my wife and I did not have to vacate the house as there was no strong smell or fumes as did the previous treatment several years ago.
Frankly, I think I should also treat the other rooms on the ground floor but as there are no signs of infection, my wife is reluctant for me to lift the floor board of any other room.
THOSFERN, LONDON
"
Review 4 for Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woodworm killer best ever!
24 Mar 2013
By 2355jl
, surrey
"have used this in france during a barn conversion excellent product no signs of returning worm works exactly as described on tin.would use again without doubt."
Review 5 for Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good to use
13 Jan 2013
By DrJack
, Notts
"Have only given 3 stars for performance/reliability, as won't be able to tell for years! But is easy to use, and doesn;t smell like solvent based products. Seems to soak in well and sprays well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silkagard Woodworm Killer
17 Dec 2012
By JoeH
, Ledbury
"It does exactly what it says on the tin. Can't ask for more."
Review 7 for Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear
7 Nov 2012
By rbho
, Taunton
"Does not smell , soaks into dry wood suprisingly fast. Also very easy to apply.
Excellent
"
Review 8 for Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
woodworm killer
10 Sep 2012
By notgotone1
, Shropshire
"Does what it say's on the tin
low odour
dry in an afternoon depending on weather
when I coated wood it was hot
"
Review 9 for Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Smell, easy to apply
12 Apr 2011
By Dan4DIY
, Poole
"I used a pump-up sprayer, of the type used to apply creosote to garden fences, to apply this stuff to floor boards.
I can't say if it will kill off woodworm or not but it is very easy to apply - like spraying water - and dries very quickly.
More importantly, there's virtually no smell making it easy to use without filling the house with toxic fumes!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Low fumes
28 May 2014
By Anonymous
, Devon
"I used 3 x 5 ltr tins of the cuprinol woodworm treatment, and after running out I decided to give this product a go due to the price different.
I can't comment on the products performance however fumes wise it had no smell at all. The cuprinol has a reasonably strong smell and wood take a while to disperse. I believe the cuprinol is solvent based tho compared to this product being water based.
As long as it does what it says on the side of the tin I prefer this to the more expensive cuprinol.
"
Review 11 for Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
woodworm treatment
18 May 2013
By paulg64
, Kent
"as advertised this product is low odour and easy to use, I used a standard garden sprayer on a coarse spray and it seemed to soak in well with no noticeable smell. I can't smell much but the other half didn't notice anything and she can smell a gas leak at 100 metres. come back in 20 years to see if it works."