Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sikagard Woodworm Killer 5Ltr

Sikagard Woodworm Killer 5Ltr
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 of 25(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sika Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Review 1 for Sika Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy DIY Woodworm Treatment
22 Sep 2015
By
, Belfast
" Simple easy to use product. Easy & quick to apply. Great value all in one wood treatment. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sika Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Best i ever used
3 Aug 2015
By
, Devon
" great apply by spray or brush & almost odor free, absorbs well & kills anything in its path.
Used on my garage & workshop roof timbers as signs of woodworm. done the job with ease & as a bonus the place is spider & cobweb free too, never looked so tidy :-)
is quite simply a perfect product ...
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sika Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good
9 Jul 2015
By
, rossendale
" very good value easy to use and hardly any smell sprays on well and drys quick "
Review 4 for Sika Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
9 Jul 2015
By
, Stoke on Trent
" Good product at the right price, applys easily and unlike others it does not smell. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sika Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
low odour fast drying
21 Feb 2015
By
, belfast
" very easy to use hardly a smell from product was dry within the hour so was able to put second coat without hanging about to long. As for price check out other products which do the same job they are double the price!!!! would recommend this product easy to use with brush of spray bottle I done both and am happy with results. "
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sika Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woodworm liquid
4 Nov 2014
By
, coventry
" easy to use especially in a spray container with little odur vapours "
Review 7 for Sika Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent woodworm killer
18 Aug 2014
By
, bath
" dose just what it says on the tin did 2 coats sorted "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sika Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Woodworm Treatment
10 Jun 2014
By
, London
" Got a shabby chic bench that had a lot of woodworm holes. Not taking a chance so I liberally doused it in Sikagard Woodworm Killer. Price was less than a quarter for the well known brand - from another well known DIY store. Happy with this product because it does not smell, dries reasonably quickly, leaves no residue and soaks into the wood very well. I also now have plenty spare as this was a huge 5L tin. Recommended. "
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sika Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not smelly liquid
16 Sep 2013
By
, Blackpool
" Bought this to treat my sons floorboards in his kitchen ,had too replace all the boards gave it a good soaking in the fluid .We will have to see if it is affective. "
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sika Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Woodworm Killer Available
5 Jul 2013
By
, LONDON
" When I first received the SIKAGUARD WOODWORM KILLER 5L, and opened it, there was hardly any smell and my wife and I had doubts whether it would be strong enough to kill the woodworm in our front room that had a large bay window.
There were numerous small woodworm beetles crawling all over our carpet and the more that we killed, a fresh batch of the woodworm beetles would soon appear.
We had woodworm about 30 years ago and called in a specialist firm to treat our entire ground floor.
Unfortunately, we had to vacate the house for a few days because of the very strong fumes and smell. The effects of that treatment had worn out and the woodworms were back. and the only way to find out whether the SIKAGUARD WOODWORM KILLER would work, I got a clear plastic jar and pierced holes around the top for air and caught a large number of the Woodworm Beetles and put them into the plastic jar - They began crawling all over the sides of the jar.
I then poured a few drops of the SIKAGUARD WOODWORM KILLER into the jar and shook the plastic jar so as to spread the said Woodworm Killer on the bottom.
The Woodworm Beetles were all crawling on the sides of the plastic jar, so I shook the jar vigorously so as to drop the Woodworm Beetles to the bottom.
I did not want to drown the Woodworm Beetles and therefore the spread of the Woodworm Killer just about wet the bottom, yet it was powerful enough to kill the Woodworm Beetles within a few seconds.
I then lifted one length of the floor board and with a garden sprayer, I sprayed the Sikaguard Woodworm Killer all over under the floorboards. I sprayed again a second time before the first spray had dried up.
Over the next, two to three days, I found the odd one or two Woodworm Beetle coming out from under the sofas - They may have been the ones that got into the sofas before I sprayed under the floor boards.
Since then not a single Woodworm Beetle has appeared anywhere in the whole house.
Most probably only the front room with the large bay window was infested with the Woodworms.
Furthermore, my wife and I did not have to vacate the house as there was no strong smell or fumes as did the previous treatment several years ago.
Frankly, I think I should also treat the other rooms on the ground floor but as there are no signs of infection, my wife is reluctant for me to lift the floor board of any other room.
THOSFERN, LONDON
"
57 of 57 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sika Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
woodworm killer best ever!
24 Mar 2013
By
, surrey
" have used this in france during a barn conversion excellent product no signs of returning worm works exactly as described on tin.would use again without doubt. "
Review 12 for Sika Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good to use
13 Jan 2013
By
, Notts
" Have only given 3 stars for performance/reliability, as won't be able to tell for years! But is easy to use, and doesn;t smell like solvent based products. Seems to soak in well and sprays well. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sika Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silkagard Woodworm Killer
17 Dec 2012
By
, Ledbury
" It does exactly what it says on the tin. Can't ask for more. "
Review 14 for Sika Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear
7 Nov 2012
By
, Taunton
" Does not smell , soaks into dry wood suprisingly fast. Also very easy to apply.
Excellent
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sika Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
woodworm killer
10 Sep 2012
By
, Shropshire
" Does what it say's on the tin
low odour
dry in an afternoon depending on weather
when I coated wood it was hot
"
Review 16 for Sika Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
No Smell, easy to apply
12 Apr 2011
By
, Poole
" I used a pump-up sprayer, of the type used to apply creosote to garden fences, to apply this stuff to floor boards.
I can't say if it will kill off woodworm or not but it is very easy to apply - like spraying water - and dries very quickly.
More importantly, there's virtually no smell making it easy to use without filling the house with toxic fumes! "
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sika Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sprays Well
5 Aug 2015
By
, Lowestoft
" I have given 4 stars as time will tell if it works well. Very easy to apply and very low odour. Used the 5 litres on the garage roof and internal woodwork, fingers crossed. "
Review 18 for Sika Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quick to apply
2 Jul 2015
By
, Norfolk
" Better value than the leading competitor, and easily applied through a sprayer. Time will tell if it does the job, but good for peace of mind when I discovered historic woodworm... "
Review 19 for Sika Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
under bath !!! trouble !!!
13 Jun 2015
By
, sheffield
" Found millions of holes under bath what a problem, but hopefully with this product problem solved,. very easy to apply, used a garden sprayer, low odour and can get to those very awkward spots don't fancy removing bath. Cant tell if it works yet but certainly got into all those tiny little cracks only time will tell. "
Review 20 for Sika Sikagard Woodworm Killer Clear 5Ltr
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good value
13 May 2015
By
, Warwick
" Can't speak for what it did to the woodworm, they weren't available for comment, but at roughly the same price for 5L as a leading brand charges for 1L, what's not to like?
In addition: colourless, odourless, non-volatile, sprayable so a doddle to use.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 next>