Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 20Ltr Wet&Dry Vac 1400W

Titan 20Ltr Wet&Dry Vac 1400W
Average Customer Rating:
4.108 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
32 of 37(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 12.1/9.08Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 12.1/9.08Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cleaner really sucks...
20 Apr 2015
By Lobstonicus
, Devon
" ...which is exactly what it's supposed to do! I've been renovating a house and bought this as a more-or-less disposable vac to deal with general cleanup.
In the year since I bought it, it's dealt with brick dust and rubble, sawdust, bits of concrete, foam filler, paint scrapings, etc. In short, pretty much everything I've thrown at it.
You'll need dust bags, as the filtration without them isn't great and the tools are a bit flimsy, the flat head especially not being much use on carpet and the hose being a bit prone to kinking. But you can forgive all of that for the price and the powerful suction on offer.
If you're looking for a general purpose workshop vac or one for the car, rather than a Dyson replacement, then is machine is very good value. "
Review 2 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 12.1/9.08Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosting good vac.
18 Apr 2015
By Handymanmart
, Stoke on trent
" As yet untested reliability though looking good. Bit of a pain to swap from dry to wet vac but for the price whose complaining. Good powerful suction. Plenty of capacity. Lightweight. Manoeuvrable. All round versatile vacuum for what you pay. This vac removes all the debris I need to shift without any hassle. i.e dust. Tile spacers. Bits of plaster. Concrete powder. Plaster powder. Water spillages You name it. Etc. just remember which filters to use for wet and dry and this vac shouldn't let you down "
Review 3 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 12.1/9.08Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
titan wet and dry vacuum
4 Jan 2015
By note
, strabane
" Very good hoover. Easy to put together. Good suction from the hoover and does the job well. Would recomend this product. "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 12.1/9.08Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good bit of kit...
2 Jan 2015
By CockneyFox
, Kent
" I found it very powerful and great value for money. As others have said the pipe and attachments feel a little cheap but the unit is still very good value for money indeed.
It’s very powerful for such a cheaply priced wet & Dry vac. One Tip - The instructions for the filters are terrible and the sections contradict one another. They are truly confusing and I wouldn’t even bother reading them. I ended up having to read up elsewhere to find out about which filters to use when.
All you need to know is..
DRY-Foam Sleeve AND Cartridge Filter (also use the dust collection bag if hovering fine dust like cement or plaster dust or you will kill the vac)
WET- Foam Sleeve only (No Cartridge filter and No dust collection bag).
I hope this saves someone else some time.
Great bit of kit.
"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 12.1/9.08Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A Titanic vacum cleaner
23 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, Bridgend
" Thus far this machine has done all that I've asked of it and for the money I paid what's not to like?
Well the instructions for assembling it leave a bit to be desired (it would be worth Mr Titan looking at the instructions you get with Swedish flat pack furniture to see how to do it) but, hey, that's a small gripe. While I'm at it, for a "low working noise" of 78 point-whatever-it-is decibels mine seems a bit noisy but these two tiddly things apart this machine seems to be light years ahead of the bag-less much hyped machine I bought on the high street a few years ago. Would I buy another of Titan like this one. Yes, of course I would! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 12.1/9.08Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan TTB351VAC - cleaned up
3 Dec 2014
By wwsxd00
, taunton
" The Vaccum worked wonderfully when cleaning up my cement dust. Strong suction for a 1400w motor. The dust bag needed for dust collection isn't the strongest but works well enough. A long lead and suction hose make the vaccuum easy and convenient to use in most circumstances.
Great value and a great tool for DIY or trade.and a 2 year warrantee!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 12.1/9.08Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
titan vac
16 Nov 2014
By haybob
, honiton
" good price, does what it says,needs storage for bits, hose kinks but with care does its job "
Review 8 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 12.1/9.08Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cheap vac
13 Nov 2014
By Cort
, Banes
" Cheap machine but works well for what I bought it for clearing dirty water from a cellar cheaper than hiring one "
Review 9 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 12.1/9.08Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value
29 Sep 2014
By jonchu
, London
" Ok - the hose feels a bit flimsy and prone to kinking, there's nowhere to store the tools/filters or cable but it works very well.
For the price it's an exceptional piece of kit and perfect for serious DIY - not certain it'd last forever in daily trade use but ideally suited to my needs "
Review 10 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 12.1/9.08Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant
19 Sep 2014
By Anonymous
, hartlepool
" i wasnt expecting the type of performance this hoover has due to the price but i was surprised how powerful it was and it picks up everything would highly reccomend this product "
Review 11 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 12.1/9.08Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent value
7 Sep 2014
By poopants
, Cornwall
" I bought this on the recent £44.99 deal. You really cannot go wrong for it's quality at that price and a two year guarantee? Your laughing! "
Review 12 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 12.1/9.08Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
21 Mar 2014
By Bigboy1
, Swansea
" I bought this 20Lt version to replace the 40Lt one I have had for about 20Mths, suction just as good and a lot lighter great for me carrying in and out of customer houses. The only negitive is that it does not have anywhere to store any of the acsessories it comes with. "
Review 13 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 12.1/9.08Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amazing
12 Mar 2014
By najp1987
, berkshire
" bought this last week for a workshop as my colleague cant seem to use a broom, tried it out hoovering my car which is being used as if it were a van and it sucked up everything cable ties fuses nails screws bolts the lot not used it as a wet vaccum yet though so cant comment on that,or reliability. seems robust enough tho. the blower function is great very powerful. defiantly recommend this as i would with all titan tools cheap but excelent "
Review 14 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 12.1/9.08Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Vac TTB351 Wet & Dry
29 Nov 2013
By rhinorodnee
, Warwick
" I love this Vac does the job brilliantly, Will suck rubbish up all day long. The only draw backs, you need to use a bag when vacuuming dusty rubble as filter clogs very quickly, the hose is a bit flimsy and there is no were to store the tools, but overall it Brill. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 12.1/9.08Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Vac
19 Nov 2013
By RiponDIY
, Ripon
" Does the job perfectly. Powerful motor with all the additional bits included. "
Review 16 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 12.1/9.08Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super Vac
10 Apr 2012
By Sushie
, Western Isles
" This product does what it says it does.
Simple to operate, simple to put together and good value for money.
No reason to worry about the small outlay, just buy it, it won't let you down.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 12.1/9.08Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value machine.
3 Jan 2015
By DevonMystic
, Devon
" I wanted a vacuum cleaner that was fairly tough (I use it in my workshop sometimes) and wet & dry.
I owned a similar machine for over 12 years without problem so decided to give the Titon a go.
It appears to be well made with a stainless steel drum. The pipe and fittings are a bit bendy but ok. A good powerful machine though!
For the price you can't go wrong in my opinion. "
Review 18 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 12.1/9.08Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good buy
1 Dec 2014
By Mikey1950
, Fareham, Hants
" Does what it says, used to clear up stripped wallpaper bits and brick and plaster crumbs, coped very well. Extension pipes are a bit flimsy but apart from that it works well "
Review 19 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 12.1/9.08Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommended
30 Oct 2014
By Rozzerboy
, Leeds
" I bought this hoover as a last resort to tidy up a re wire I was on with, I was very surprised by how good it was. When I first opened the box I was quite dissapointed at the cheap feeling of it, but the performance of the machine soon made me stop thinking about that. "
Review 20 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 12.1/9.08Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
good machine but,,
9 Sep 2014
By djdave01
, glenrothes
" bought this as a replacement for our much hated Dyson which fell apart recently.
having spent £300 of the Dyson, I decided to try something cheaper.
considering its cheap price, im pretty happy with it. It does the job very well.
bit of a shame you have to attach the wheels and handles yourself.
the pipe joining from the hose to the hoover head is made of 3 plastic parts, which bend and flex while hovering carpet. suspect that part will fail pretty quickly.
for the money, its a decent machine but I'd have preferred to pay a little more for a metal pipe. "
Page : 1 2 next>