Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Titan 20Ltr Wet&Dry Vac 1400W

Titan 20Ltr Wet&Dry Vac 1400W
Average Customer Rating:
4.147 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
5
58 of 68(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 20Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Review 1 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 20Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value hoover
20 Apr 2016
By
, Mansfield
" On the description it doesn't list any tools but I am happy to say that it comes accessories and a dust bag as well only used a couple of times but well impressed "
Review 2 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 20Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacuum
18 Apr 2016
By
, Glasgow
" Bought this for my house and car and I am extremely happy crackin wee vacuum for the price picks up just about anything also I noticed after buying that it has a blower function on it witch I think will come in great for the end of summer when all the leaves gather up in the garden "
Review 3 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 20Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Great Value for money
1 Apr 2016
By
, Leyland
" Great product,Great price, cord storage, easy to assemble,very easy to empty both wet and dry.
Exceptional value for money (did not pay over the odds for a named vac ie Henry Hattie etc.)
Hope in the long term it will match upto it's name, "TITAN"
"
Review 4 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 20Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great vacuum
2 Jan 2016
By
, Farnham
" Great little all rounder. Easy to assemble and both the wet and dry features are great.
Very powerful motor allowing great performance.
So far so good with this item. Highly recommended.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 20Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Strong Suction
1 Jan 2016
By
, Birmingham
" Very good suction but it needs some form of cable storage and maybe a clip to hold the hose. (reason for 3 star features). Castors fairly simple to put on, just clip on and screw. Surprisingly loud but not to worry.Overall a great product even for domestic use but needs some minor additions such as the clip and storage. "
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 20Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tool
2 Dec 2015
By
, solihull
" Used this tool every day now since I brought it and haven't had any issues. Great tool "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 20Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EXCELLENT!
21 Nov 2015
By
, Somerset
" Upgraded to the 20ltr model as this has a great length of flex and hose. Good attachments. Impressed with the "blow" facility as well as very good suction capability for both wet and dry.
Easily manoeuvrable with good casters. Stacks away nicely on shelf in my garage. A good buy too with the discount offered. Replacement bags are also available from Screwfix.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 20Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
house and attachments -top tip
21 Oct 2015
By
, Surrey
" I have just found out and tried it myself, it takes the Henry attachments. I've just gone and bought a Henry pack that had floor tools, dust brush etc and it fits the lot. Just make sure you get the small pipe attachment that should come with the pack. Hope that helps everyone that doesn't like the attachments that come with it. "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 20Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good priced vac
6 Oct 2015
By
, nottingham
" I got this as I was feed up with trying to suck up dirt and rubbish with the same vac my partner was using to do the carpets.She always complained it was blocked up. (worked ok for me).Best thing I ever did .first I cleaned all the garage floor,then the wooden patio that was always wet and slimy. what an asset this is ,it makes you want to do all the dirty jobs you left before be cause of clearing up the mess.Price was ok as I got the £10 off getting the 20Ltr model ,Make sure this is the right size for you as it will need more storage space than the 16 litre one. "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 20Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent !!!
22 Sep 2015
By
, Sheffield
" Excellent suction !!!
Exceptional for the price !!! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 20Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product.
2 Jun 2015
By
, Crewe
" Purchased this as my driveway drain sometimes blocks and I need something to suck all the gunk from the drain from time to time. I also vacuumed my car as well and the long hose was great - made the job easier than using the upright from in the house. For the price this vacuum is well worth it and seems quite powerful. Also got a long powercable so I didn't need an extension. "
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 20Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
28 May 2015
By
, Woking
" It worths the price. Very powerful. Highly recommended. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 20Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Powerful hoover
15 May 2015
By
, Grimsby
" Great Hoover at a good price, why pay more for a top brand when they are not even as powerful as the Titan. Used it for sucking up dust and wood chippings good so far, not used it on water. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 20Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titan Hoover
11 May 2015
By
, Wrexham
" Bought this as a 2nd Hoover to save wrecking the Dyson while we're doing works on the house. To early to comment on reliability however it has good power and picks up really well. So far so good. "
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 20Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titan Titan
5 May 2015
By
, Scotland
" Bought this on special price as it is in the middle of the range. Really, good value and excellent sucking power for workshop dust n stuff. Need to wait to use the wet function until I spill something !! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 20Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb!
29 Apr 2015
By
, Lancashire
" I'm in the middle of a car renovation and my garage was becoming dusty, with rust, and nuts and bolts everywhere. I read the reviews and was persuaded to get one. These are seriously good. My garage was covered in fine dust so i used the gauze and a bag.. contrary to other reviews it took me two minutes to fit.... it picks up everything without loss of suction and i found myself looking for things to clean up. I have hoovered up nuts, bolts, shards of metal, wood and fine dust.. i even did my engine bay.... my car and garage are now immaculate, I would fully recommend this vacuum it is worth every penny. Wish I'd got one years ago.... I have two Dyson vacuums and i find it heartbreaking to say - (because I think they are great) but i prefer this vacuum...it doesn't clog up at all. It is top notch.... "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 20Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cleaner really sucks...
20 Apr 2015
By
, Devon
" ...which is exactly what it's supposed to do! I've been renovating a house and bought this as a more-or-less disposable vac to deal with general cleanup.
In the year since I bought it, it's dealt with brick dust and rubble, sawdust, bits of concrete, foam filler, paint scrapings, etc. In short, pretty much everything I've thrown at it.
You'll need dust bags, as the filtration without them isn't great and the tools are a bit flimsy, the flat head especially not being much use on carpet and the hose being a bit prone to kinking. But you can forgive all of that for the price and the powerful suction on offer.
If you're looking for a general purpose workshop vac or one for the car, rather than a Dyson replacement, then is machine is very good value. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 20Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bosting good vac.
18 Apr 2015
By
, Stoke on trent
" As yet untested reliability though looking good. Bit of a pain to swap from dry to wet vac but for the price whose complaining. Good powerful suction. Plenty of capacity. Lightweight. Manoeuvrable. All round versatile vacuum for what you pay. This vac removes all the debris I need to shift without any hassle. i.e dust. Tile spacers. Bits of plaster. Concrete powder. Plaster powder. Water spillages You name it. Etc. just remember which filters to use for wet and dry and this vac shouldn't let you down "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 20Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
titan wet and dry vacuum
4 Jan 2015
By
, strabane
" Very good hoover. Easy to put together. Good suction from the hoover and does the job well. Would recomend this product. "
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Titan TTB351VAC 1400W 20Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Good bit of kit...
2 Jan 2015
By
, Kent
" I found it very powerful and great value for money. As others have said the pipe and attachments feel a little cheap but the unit is still very good value for money indeed.
It’s very powerful for such a cheaply priced wet & Dry vac. One Tip - The instructions for the filters are terrible and the sections contradict one another. They are truly confusing and I wouldn’t even bother reading them. I ended up having to read up elsewhere to find out about which filters to use when.
All you need to know is..
DRY-Foam Sleeve AND Cartridge Filter (also use the dust collection bag if hovering fine dust like cement or plaster dust or you will kill the vac)
WET- Foam Sleeve only (No Cartridge filter and No dust collection bag).
I hope this saves someone else some time.
Great bit of kit.
"
57 of 57 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>