Product Reviews

Titanium Immersion Element 11"

Titanium Immersion Element 11"
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 11"
Review 1 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 11"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heaterr element
30 May 2015
By zapcat84
, Bracknell
" Unit looks good. Replace the old copper unit with this one it will be interesting to see how long it will last. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 11"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
replacement element
13 May 2015
By jp67
, Southampton
" had to replace the immersion element as the old one had failed . the price was good so I went for the titanium type to see how long it would last . it came with a gasket and stat already prewired . only time will tell on reliability "
Review 3 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 11"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Titanium Immersion Heater
8 May 2014
By Aldi76
, North Lincs
" Bought this as my boiler packed up and I didn't have a backup so had no hot water for a few days.
The element installed easily, wiring was simple, and it warms the tank very quickly, quality seems solid and well built.
It is very quiet at 55-60deg, and only audibly noisy when you crank it fully to 70deg, although you'll only ever notice this in the middle of the night.
I went for the 11" as I wasn't sure if a longer heating element would fit, in hindsight I would have now gone for the longer version as although we have plenty of water for washing pots etc, there isn't enough there for running a bath, although once it runs cold the heater takes no time in getting back up to temperature. Overall a great 'Plan B' for when the boiler fails! "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 11"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titanium Element
28 Jul 2013
By Ivadenuff
, Chippenham
" Started using these elements as an improvement over incalloy. Time will tell how long these will last, but looking good so far. "
Review 5 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 11"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Immersion element
23 Nov 2012
By Scroggy
, Surrey
" We fitted a standard one and it blew in 3 days. Took it back and got refund and upgraded to the titanium one. Works brilliantlyn "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 11"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hot heater
12 Jun 2015
By easytourer
, S.W.
" Good value but wiring up a bit fiddly. Only been installed one week so cannot comment on reliability. "
Review 7 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 11"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliable......
15 May 2015
By PhilM1970
, Reading
" Good value and reliable, what more can I say. Have used these a lot and never had any issues. "
Review 8 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 11"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value immersion heater
2 May 2015
By MrG1
, Northamptonshire
" Needed a hard water immersion heater this was undoubtably the best value for money. "
Review 9 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 11"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Titanium Immersion Heater
11 May 2014
By Nigie
, Walsall
" Exact replacement for the one I wanted, so no complaints at all. Identical fit in every respect. I can't give a reliability review as it has only been installed for one day. The previous one lasted two years, so anything more than that is a bonus. Would recommend.
Was exactly as per the description.
If I re-visit this review in 2 years and its still working I will give 5 stars...
"
Review 10 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 11"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
waste of money
28 Jan 2015
By plumbertrev
, croydon
" i got 2 of these items to replace old ones and after 3 weeks both of the thermostats have gone. waste of time and money. "
Review 11 for Titanium Immersion Heater Element 11"
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Avoid if at all costs!
16 Nov 2014
By PastyPies
, Marksbury, Bath
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" I bought an 11" titanium immersion heater element from Screwfix in Bath. The difference with the titanium model is that it has compression fittings on the inside and not soldered or brazed like the other types.
Long story short it started to leak back through the element when the tank was filled back up during the night as it turned out one of the fittings was cross threaded. I get a call next morning at 6am when my customer tells me water is coming through their ceiling.
Drained the tank went back to SF and bought the Incoloy model, job done. Never again will I get the titanium model, just not worth the risk and cost. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.