Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Folding workbench with unique quick opening. Supplied with 2 x 30cm clamps and carry handle.

Folding workbench with unique quick opening. Supplied with 2 x 30cm clamps and carry handle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.892 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
65 of 65(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Keter Folding Workbench
Review 1 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At last a great work bench
7 Apr 2014
By George2014
, Hampshire
""purchased this workbench the weekend, have used it over the weekend for jobs around the house, and I must say how GOOD it is. I am very impressed with this product, so much so my B&D workmate is no longer used and ready for the skip. I recommend that you go and purchasing one of these benches now before they put the price up as its cheap as chips great work bench , you will not regret it wait and see"."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant
30 Mar 2014
By wilcha
, Newport, Gwent
"purchased this workbench last week, have used it everyday for jobs around the house, and I must say how good it is. I am very impressed with this product, so much so my b&d workmate is now in the skip. I recommend that if your thinking about purchasing one of these benches, then just go and do it, you will not regret it"
Review 3 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what I wanted
28 Mar 2014
By Burnie
, Somerset
"Like most people I've lived with my old workbench for many years thinking that it was perfect for the job. having bought the Keter workbench I realise just how much more was on offer and whilst being extremely versatile it was also great value for money.
Additionally it folds up neatly and can be easily carried and stored. An excellent DIY product."
Review 4 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bit of kit
23 Mar 2014
By Mattyg
, Leicester
"Prior to buying this I have been using a battered old B&D workmate, with bits falling off all over the place so I decided to invest in a new workbench...........and so glad I did too.
The Keter is so easy to put up and take down it puts the old one to shame and although it is made primarily of plastic, it is very solid and stable once up
The clamps are fine for what I need. Not the best but by no means the worst.
Folded up it is much more lower profile than my old workmate and fits perfect in the gap in my shed. The carry handle is also a good feature.
Don't umm and ahhh about getting one.
JUST GET ONE
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quick action work bench
22 Mar 2014
By DDevon
, Devon
"The bench is great. Quick to put up and solid. The two clamps are really useful for holding flat material.
I've not used my workmate since.
We use two of these as tables for selling craft items from as well as using it as a bench.
The only criticism I would have is it needs a set of instructions on how to fold it away. It tells you what not to do but not how you do the job correctly. I broke the small tags on the handle on my first use trying to fold away the centre support. I have seen a couple of other benches with the same breakage. I have two of these benches and didn't break the second one once I figured out how far the handle folded.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great sturdy workbench
22 Mar 2014
By smt009
, Oxford
"It's as quick as they say to set up and provides a much larger surface area than my old workmate. The clamps were initially fiddly to set up but once mastered are easy. Similar weight to the workmate but lies nicely flat in the boot of the car."
Review 7 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top workbench
21 Mar 2014
By Kevren
, Daventry
""I bought two of these as I thought they would be really handy. They are superquick to put up and put away. I have used as workbenches for cutting kitchen worktops etc and they have proved to be very sturdy. Quite compact, they make a great addition to any keen DIYer or tradesman. Recommended.""
Review 8 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Big from Small
21 Mar 2014
By MM69
, South of France
"A very good and sturdy table, easy to put up and easy to fold down and put away. Only downside is that if the floor is uneven there is no adjustment on the feet, which can lead to rocking."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
solid feel
20 Mar 2014
By kpanting
, Lancing
"Read the reviews and decided to try it. Pleased that I did as it is very solid considering it's made of plastic.
Only had it a few days so I can't speak for long term performance but I'm impressed.
"
Review 10 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portable, Effective and Light
19 Mar 2014
By MountainBikeronSkis
, Near Stafford
"Great product, a slimline folding workbench. made of strong plastic but it makes the overall package highly transportable. Comes with 2 clamps that do a reasonable job, some G Clamps will add to the support, but most of us carry these anyway. Undershelf great. Has quite a large flat platform for support.
Overall very ingenious product.
"
Review 11 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best workbench ever
10 Mar 2014
By James890
, Grangemouth
"Quick and easy to put up and down, takes up very little space, takes heavier workloads than Stanley workbenches. Shelf underneath good for taking saws,planes etc and clamps are first class"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keter folding work table
22 Feb 2014
By chinna
, Wolverhampton
"This bench isn't in the new catalogue. What a shame. I only managed to get one when they hadsome online. This is a fantastic bench that is a lot more useful than i expected. Don't hesitate to get one. And please screwfix get them back in your catalogue. I can only recommend this bench highly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great Workbench
21 Jan 2014
By Grancher
, West Mersea
"I purchased a Keter folding work bench for my son in December for a Christmas present, he was so pleased with it he convinced me to purchase one for myself.
Really sturdy , folds and erects very simply, a good all round asset to have around the house,garage and garden.
"
Review 14 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keter Folding Workbench
13 Jan 2014
By clawless
, Manchester
"Excellent workbench for the price. I was surprised how sturdy it was for the way it folds out. Excellent spacer saver for storage and transport. The supplied clamps that click into the workbench are quite good. I would recommend this for any keen DIY'er, not too sure how it would last for a tradesman though."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent
8 Jan 2014
By plodderfodder
, Smethwick
"This workbench has exceeded my expectations, I didn't realise how much weight this beauty holds, the clamps are very useful and hold your materials in place securely, it passed its first task on new years eve, when i used it to put my beer on, lol."
Review 16 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VERY COMPACT WORKBENCH
27 Dec 2013
By mattyf
, leeds
"I am most impressed with this bench. What tempted me was the speed at which it is fully erected (literally five seconds) and the size of it when folded away. It is very light and takes up minimal space when folded down, great portability.I have owned metal workmate benches in the past which are great but very heavy and take up more space. This bench is remarkably stable in use, despite its light weight. I have no idea how this will stand the test of time due to it being plastic but so far so good. I'll be happy if it lasts me four years to get my money's worth."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product
19 Dec 2013
By JustBeta
, Godalming
"Actual does what it says it does and very steady for a portable bench."
Review 18 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
googbye workmate
18 Dec 2013
By TOMMIX
, PETERBOROUGH
"this has to be the most useful of all the folding workbenches available . the speed of set up and folding after a days work when all you want to do is sling every thing in the van and get home to me is worth the cost alone. its fairly stable provides a good size top ,the two clamps are useful but would be prepared to pay extra for more robust items. can not say how reliable it will be ,time will tell. all in all a good £50s worth"
Review 19 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
super workbench
13 Dec 2013
By Easy4uSolutions
, Godstone Surrey
"Great product, easy to carry and assembled in seconds. Very stable worktable, with a shelf underneath, perfect for building kitchens and even planing down doors with 2 good clamps
Like another reviewer I have not used my old workmate since and it costs £15 less than a workmate..
Another great product from Screwfix.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keter work bench
13 Dec 2013
By jolly
, Kent
"I found this bench to be very sturdy and it's a great height for working and very good that it comes with 2 clamps."
Page : 1 2 3 4 next>