Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Screwfix.

Keter Folding Workbench

Keter Folding Workbench
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(315 Reviews) 315
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 315 reviews
5 stars
265
4 stars
43
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
310 of 315(98%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Keter Folding Workbench
Review 1 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really good
2 Feb 2016
By
, Hull
" Needed a new bench as the cheap and nasty one I had was just well cheap. So started to look around and saw these with good reviews all over the place.
They are so sturdy and quick to set up and pack up, your literally talking seconds.
Best thing I've bought in ages and comes with a couple of quick release clamps that fit into the bench.
"
Review 2 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keter workbench
24 Jan 2016
By
, Wellington Somerset
" I have only used this workbench a few times but I have found it to be very sturdy and simple to use. The putting up and breaking down of it is simple and straightforward. Once erected I am amazed at how strong it is.
The large top size is particularly useful.
The only slight minus is there is no ability to clamp large items like doors to the end while working on them.
An accessory to do this would make it perfect.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A superb purchase
3 Dec 2015
By
, Wigan
" This is one of the best workbenches that I've ever had. Although now I only do d.i.y. because of my health this has to be the most compact and durable bench I have had the pleasure of working on A must buy for any tradesman or D.I.Y er, you won't be disappointed "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little Workbench
1 Dec 2015
By
, South East
" Bought this on offer at Screwfix 6 months ago.
I already have a 'decent spec' (but ancient) B&D Workmate, a full-size Sjobergs work-bench and a Festool MFT/3. For me the Keter fulfils a similar role to the Workmate - it's a great portable platform to work off. It's a very clever piece of design and surprisingly sturdy given the fact it's 80% plastic.
It's not as stable as the Workmate - but it's so much easy to lug around and put-up. I use it where and when the Workmate would be a pain to use. The clamps do a good job of securing items horizontally - less so vertically. I use the Workmate far, far less now. I think it would take less abuse than the Workmate - which I still prefer for heavy duty, sawing and cutting. The Keter is not a direct replacement for any of my workbenches - it's a useful 'extra'.
Happy with my purchase and at this price - and genuine bargain. "
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Workbench
30 Nov 2015
By
, Nuneaton
" I was that impressed with this workbench that after trying it out i went and purchased a further Four. The workbench is excellent , well built and incredibly sturdy with a load capacity of 1000 Lbs, Folds away for easy storage and easily transported, I give it 5 Stars and recommend it "
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect space saver
27 Nov 2015
By
, Newport, South Wales
" Needed a workbench for my just starting out hobby workshop, with limited space this product is perfect. Simple to set up and put away, literally seconds, bench seems pretty solid and well made and at a reasonable price it gets a thumbs up. "
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
best work bench
25 Nov 2015
By
, tyldesley
" bought on sunday.easy to assemble.very sturdy.needed it for circular saw and wasnt disapointed.excellent value for money .a must have product. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought it too good to be true
24 Nov 2015
By
, Chesterfield
" I bought one of these in March after reading all the good reviews. Unfortunately it has now broken after using normally, cutting scribe panels and hinging doors.
The top has split where the handle goes when closed, obviously a weakness being thinner in this area.
Also on the same day one of the accompanying clamps broke, again doing nothing strenuous.
I'm taking it back to screwfix. Question is do I get a replacement or a refund? Has a 2yr guarantee.
If I want a replacement I may have to wait as head office have said that there aren't any in the whole of the UK at the moment and don't know when they will be back in stock.
As things are I wouldn't recommend this product at the moment.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KETER: TABLE/ WORKBENCH
21 Nov 2015
By
, YORKS.
" Easy to assemble, once you glance at the instructions.
Clamps a bit flimsy.
I will mostly be using it as a very heavy duty table.
Great idea for storage of "stuff" on the lower level. "
Review 10 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant bit of kit
20 Nov 2015
By
, Gloucester
" Got this the other day .
It's lightweight ,sturdy ,and so easy to put up in seconds.
Go on treat yourself you wont regret it.
"
Review 11 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tidy
19 Nov 2015
By
, Wrexham
" Well pleased proper bloke put it up without reading instructions. Once you read instructions it's so easy and clever. Will hold 1000 LBS that's about 71 stone although it tells you not to stand on it ?. A couple of times up down that's all you need to master it. Cons clamps fiddly to set up and legs some times come out of base when collapsed flat but it's nothing to worrie about . Pros everything love it, old good work mate now been replaced with this . Would highly recommend better than workmates which was good. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good Bench
19 Nov 2015
By
, selby
" Surprised how easy opens up, sturdy and easy to carry about in van. Load capacity fantastic. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Letter work bench
19 Nov 2015
By
, Orpington
" I was recommended one of these by a guy who has fitted Windows for me. He is first class and so is this bench. It's sturdy, incredibly easy to use, transport and great value. Best by a mile! "
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
folding workbench
18 Nov 2015
By
, calcton on sea
" I found this to be very well built and strong with the two clamps that fit so well "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good workbench
18 Nov 2015
By
, Durham
" This is an ideal folding workbench, strong and steady, great for diy jobs and easy to transport and set up. "
Review 16 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great workbench
18 Nov 2015
By
, Darlington
" Bought to replace old Workmate (that I was never really happy with) Even though Keter made of plastic it is very sturdy. Easy to put up and down. When down very neat package for transportation. Once I had worked out how to use the clamps it was so much more user friendly than previous bench. I may buy another one for cutting long lengths as the clamping arrangement is so versatile "
Review 17 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keter workbench surprise!
18 Nov 2015
By
, Cannock, Staffs
" Bought this as needed one quickly as my workmate had seized after 26 years hard labour. Was a little pessimistic with it being plastic but proved to be very sturdy and stable in use and light enough to carry around easily especially with the integral carry handle. The clamps work very well holding items for crosscut sawing, drilling and fixing without movement. Longevity and reliability is a bit early to comment on but early signs are good. So far am very pleased with the workbench and would recommend it to anyone who needs to cart one around from job to job. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product, great value
18 Nov 2015
By
, Bognor Regis
" I needed to replace my trusty 30 year old B&D workmate but after reading many reviews I found that the modern versions are less sturdy. I chose the Keter and found the best deal was at Screwfix. I am very pleased with the strength of the product and the click and collect service worked efficiently. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant work bench
18 Nov 2015
By
, oswestry
" Fantastic best bench I have had by far using it every day as a builder "
Review 20 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workbench
17 Nov 2015
By
, Harlow, Essex
" First rate product, uncomplicated, versatile, lightweight and compact. Strong enough to stand on and designed to tackle those jobs that require a third or fourth hand to complete. Punches way above its weight! "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>