Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Keter Folding Workbench

Keter Folding Workbench
Average Customer Rating:
4.85 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 147 reviews
5 stars
126
4 stars
20
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
147 of 147(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Keter Folding Workbench
Review 1 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One is not enough
17 Dec 2014
By swimmer
, Surrey
" Like other reviews I have two old heavy worn out Workmates, this Keter workbench is fantastic, very sturdy and easy to transport.
Will purchase another very soon.
"
Review 2 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product Great Buy
17 Dec 2014
By JockRock
, Guildford
" This looked too good to be true and watched videos to check it out. Ordered it on line at Screwfix at great price, collected it within 15 minutes and it works a treat. A substantial work bench and easy to assemble and transport. "
Review 3 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better Than The Rest
17 Dec 2014
By Happy2
, Aberdeen
" Bought To Replace Another Work Bench.
Best Choice I Made.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good value and sturdy
16 Dec 2014
By boris50
, beckenham
" Must say I am impressed with how sturdy this bench is and hoew easy it is to put up and fild away ,
very good value for money and does what it says on the tin.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Top Work-bench
16 Dec 2014
By Cogla
, Wigan
" Nick-named Peeder; strong and solid. Limited space in my work-shop/garage so when sleeping P lies on floor and I can run car over him, only 4.5 inches high when collapsed.
Folds and unfolds easily. My heavy bench drill sits on OK; very pleased especially at the price
"
Review 6 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than a workbench
15 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, Leeds
" Excellent design – folds to suitcase size (but only as deep as a briefcase) and even fits comfortably in the small boot of my car! Unfolds in seconds. Compared to a traditional workbench it is more stable, has more than twice the work surface, easier to assemble/disassemble, can clamp much wider objects and to top it all its easy to carry. Screwfix emailed me the offer and I ordered it immediately for collection at this unbeatable price. Having tried it, I would have paid more! "
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best bench for the money
15 Dec 2014
By kevin1958
, norwich
" brilliant bench perfect for all our needs in our line of work, highly recommended!! "
Review 8 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My best Screwfix purchase yet!
15 Dec 2014
By Getinthere
, Bicester,
" This Keter workbench is a 'no brainer' and my best Screwfix purchase yet! So practical, portable and essential for thousands of tasks, yet such good value (the 2 free clamp bars alone are worth around £20) . You're 'up and running' in less than 30 seconds and able to work in safety with items weighing up to 1000 kg. - and I would recommend that every tradesman or serious DIY'er get themselves at least one of these bargains. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bench for Brilliants!
15 Dec 2014
By Ramla
, croydon, surrey
" Innovative product. Really for brilliant workers... "
Review 10 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My best folding workbench
15 Dec 2014
By Algoh
, Canterbury
" Was initially concerned that the plastic would break with age but so far none of my friends with one have reported any problems.
The Keter is amazingly quick to deploy and to pack away afterwards. Easy to carry too unlike my other portable workbenches which are both unwieldy and heavy.
Also makes a steady platform to stand on when extra height is needed and of course is handy as that vital on job dining table.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keter Folding Workbench
13 Dec 2014
By Cherwell
, Rochdale
" A great piece of Kit. I had a Black and Decker workmate for many years . But this unit is much stronger and looks as though it will last for ever. I would certainly recommend it over other work benches on the market. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good alternative to the Old
11 Dec 2014
By Tomaff
, Warwickshire
" This is a revelation. A good product that is easy to move, packs flat and is alot more reliable than the old black and decker workmates.
I have not got 2 of these and would not go back to the old design. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keter Workbench
8 Dec 2014
By ToolZealot
, Skipton
" I have rated this product highly for reliability but I have only just bought it so it is too early to say yet. Since I am only using it for a bit of DIY now and then I would expect that it will last for years.
I am well impressed with the design of it and how robust it is. I was dubious about the clamps before getting it but they look as though they should be up to the job.
I have a no2 engineer's vice which I am going to mount on a piece of wood which can be held by the clamps. This should enable the cutting of small items such as set screws which would probably not mount suitably directly in one of the clamps.
For my type of usage I think this will serve me a lot better than a "workmate" type bench.
At the current Screwfix price it's the best value product of this type that I could find
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I'd thought of this...
5 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, Birmingham
" At last, a work bench that is SOOOOO easy to erect, light, manageable - you name it, it ticks all the boxes. Cracking piece of kit. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
quality
4 Dec 2014
By dalepicks
, barnsley
" Excellent item, highly recommended. strong, durable. Easy to transport. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Workbench
22 Nov 2014
By FarehamHandyMan
, Hampshire
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
" Very pleased with this bench, quick & easy to set up / fold down, good stability.
Beats my old Workmate, lighter & more versatile.
Is now even more useful with an additional MFT top that I've acquired.
Recommended portable bench "
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very stable table
22 Nov 2014
By Anonymous
, Lancashire
" Having struggled with two plastic trestles and a homemade timber top for too long, decided to invest in one of these. So glad I did. Easy to put up and take down, very stable once up, decent size, handy clamps and lower shelf, not too heavy, sturdy carry handle and doesn't take up much room in the van. Get one. Neigh. "
Review 18 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helpful portable workbench
17 Nov 2014
By SPJT
, Gloucester
" Easy to setup easy to move.
Used this out in the garden and inside the house in the same day when it started to rain it was really easy to collapse it and take it inside.
Really sturdy with the ability to use the clamps that come with it to secure a workpiece.
Great product. "
Review 19 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great workbench
14 Nov 2014
By DIYGOONERDJ
, London
" Very sturdy, easy to put up, take down, storage is good too.
Been a workmate user for years, this is something different. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portable workbech
12 Nov 2014
By LeGonz
, High Wycombe
" So good that I bought two just in case they were phased out! Goes up and down in seconds and very stable. Walked past these for two years thinking they were rubbish plastic. How wrong I was! Buy buy buy! "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>