Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Keter Folding Workbench

Keter Folding Workbench
Average Customer Rating:
4.822 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 174 reviews
5 stars
147
4 stars
25
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
173 of 174(99%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Keter Folding Workbench
Review 1 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very solid workbench
22 Jan 2015
By Tufarlian
, Cheshire
" Don't be put of by the fact that this is mostly plastic. It is very strong and it provides a very stable work surface.
Once you know how it can be unfolded or packed away in seconds.
Very pleased.
"
Review 2 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keter Folding Workbench
12 Jan 2015
By Anonymous
, Holmfirth
" An excellent product at a good price. I'll have to wait a year or so to give a realistic reliability rating! "
Review 3 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A good peice of kit
10 Jan 2015
By cretan
, Epsom Surrey
" Having had a black and decker workmate for many years it was time for a replacement.I was not sure at first with it being basically a plastic work bench but after reading the reviews and watching the stock going down the purchase was made and I have been very pleased with my choice.When I unpacked it there was a chip of plastic brocken off on the table but nothing a few drops of uho couldn't put right.Having used it twice I am impressed how rigid it is making a great work table,very quick and easy to erect.Transporting is simple with a handle at the top although I would recommend 2 bungy straps to prevent the legs from dropping out.I would recommend this item as it does the job perfectly. "
Review 4 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keter Folding Workbench
9 Jan 2015
By Sergei
, East Grinstead
" Bought the Keter Folding Workbench to replace an aging Workmate that had given excellent service but was showing its age.. Got this at reduced price in the Screwfix sale in Dec so a real bargain. It is very easy to erect and I would say slightly less faffing around than a workmate. Although plastic seems very sturdy and gives you a much larger working area than a workmate. Overall very impressed with the Keter, it must be fairly good as I note that in USA it has been re-badged as a Black & Decker. "
Review 5 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fast & easy
7 Jan 2015
By Dondon22
, South Shields
" A excellent product at a great price easy to carry to place of work easy to erect and use and easy and quick to fold away again.Much better than my other workmate.I recomend this product. "
Review 6 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keter is my new "workmate"
6 Jan 2015
By Conje
, Leeds
" I needed a replacement for my decades-old, broken Black & Decker Workmate. The new breed of B&D bench appears less sturdy than its predecessors so I widened my search to other manufacturers and after reading the excellent reports about the Keter Folding Workbench I decided to order one.
Screwfix was by far the best price I could find. It was a simple process to order online in the evening and collect from my nearest store the following day. The bench proved easy to set up and fold away. It is rigid and stable in use and easy to carry and store away when not needed. Thank you Keter and Screwfix: I have found my new "workmate".
"
Review 7 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great work surface
6 Jan 2015
By Dunkwho
, Dunstable
" I had planned on getting a traditional workmate style workbench but decided to go for the Keter after reading the positive reviews, and I'm glad that I did. The work surface is enormous compared to the traditional work benches, the design means that the whole footprint of the bench is available due to the way that the feet cleverly fold up within the bench rather than a collapsing fold-over mechanism. The folded size is about the same but a much better solution. "
Review 8 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Work bench
5 Jan 2015
By Hoog
, Dunoon
" I used this same work bench in the USA last year so I knew of it's potential. Easily carried like a suitcase, very useful clamps, strong build and so easy to erect and fold. Only down side I had to do ferry trip to collect as not for delivery, but worth it "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Workbench
2 Jan 2015
By Twodogs
, Dundee
" Purchased one about a year ago and it has been used constantly by myself and others on a house renovation for my daughter. It's use has mainly been to house a compond mitre saw but has been used for other purposes also. As its been in constant use, it is nearly always in the open condition. I had to replace one of the clamps a few weeks back. The manufacture does not keep these as spares so Screwfix had to open up a new bench and supply me with one of the clamps. This they did without any fuss. Bench is now not a stable as it was at the start but still good. I''ve donated this to my son-in-law and purchased another for my own use. "
Review 10 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brilliant
2 Jan 2015
By DNLon
, enfield
" as with other reviewers - briliant piece of kit. had by mitre saw mounted on the table (used the included quick clamps to secure it) and it was very stable and quick to set up / dismantle. at discounted £49.99 it is well worth it. "
Review 11 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First work bench
2 Jan 2015
By Markwat
, Maidenhead
" This is the first work bench I have purchased and can fault it! Very easy and simple to use. Easily transported and much better than the leading competitors metal frame one I used to keep borrowing. "
Review 12 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
work bench
31 Dec 2014
By tony37
, stockport
" great bench,so easy to put up, cramps are a brilliant addition,very sturdy even though it is plastic. minus a point for non adjustable legs .buy one ,its a bargain @£49 "
Review 13 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Workbench
30 Dec 2014
By gary300
, crewe
" Brilliant workbench very easy to assemble vice works well and very sturdy overall great piece of kit. "
Review 14 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best bench i've owned
27 Dec 2014
By Alsy
, london
" Have had this bench for 18 months now so I can put all your worries to rest it still performs as well as it did brand new I am a multi trade plumber and use it everyday and it has taken a lot of abuse in the time I have had it so pleased I've bought another "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
time is money
26 Dec 2014
By MDog
, Bridgend
" So easy to transport and then set-up and is ready to start working on in no time at all. A first class mobile work bench. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keter workbench
22 Dec 2014
By Norbutt
, Cornwall
" Excellent value for money, sturdily built. Having used it, bought one each for my sons. "
Review 17 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So Easy
22 Dec 2014
By nevermind
, ipswich
" What a cleaver piece of kit. I says opens up in 30 seconds, It was so easy , I reckon 25 seconds. Shame no adjustment on the foot of the legs for levelling. The only down side i could see. But still Brilliant ! "
Review 18 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Folding workbench
20 Dec 2014
By wattiex
, Tain
" Have not had time to use this yet hence the 3stars it looks and feels quality and does everything the majority of other customers have said about the ease of putting it up and taking it down. Would definitely recommend. "
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Work Table
19 Dec 2014
By ButlersGlass
, Caerphilly
" since I have bought this I can't imagine work without it. Its so much better than the old workmate . It's got a lovely big top which you can have the clamps on for cutting or routing. Folds up and down in under 20secs. and so flat takes up no room in your Van. and such a good price cheaper and better than the old workmate. excellent buy. "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keter Work Bench
18 Dec 2014
By Anonymous
, Taunton
" Amazing piece of kit. Simple to put up and take down and yet so sturdy. Knocks spots off my old workmate. "
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>