Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Keter Folding Workbench

Keter Folding Workbench
Average Customer Rating:
4.865 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 111 reviews
5 stars
97
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
111 of 111(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Keter Folding Workbench
Review 1 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good solid workbench
4 Oct 2014
By
, Huddersfield
"Good solid workstation to support bench tools. Ideal working height and platform area. Firm base/platform to fasten to. Bandsaw, tablesaw and router table etc. Quick and easy to assemble and disassemble, compact and portable. Sounds expensive initially, but once used there is great value for the money paid, you will pay more for the same product at other suppliers. Great."
Review 2 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant work bench
1 Oct 2014
By
, Poole
"Very impressed with this work bench. Easy quick action to put into use position and just as quick and easy to put into store and carry position. Very sturdy to use with useful clamps. Highly recommend."
Review 3 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Serious Piece Of Kit
30 Sep 2014
By
, Bournemouth
"I have been looking for ages for a decent folding workbench, stable enough to use with my DeWalt table saw. Looked at the usual brands and came across the Keter Folding Workbench. Great reviews, very quick to set up and very stable with a good size bench. Screwfix was the best price by far but none in stock near me. I watched and waited and one turned up at my local branch. A fantastic piece of kit with the usual renowned Screwfix service. Ordered one day and collected the next, all ready and waiting."
Review 4 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Folding work bench
29 Sep 2014
By
, Sunderland
"Solid bench very easy to set up and good working height"
Review 5 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get one. In fact, get two.
14 Sep 2014
By
, Wirral
"Brilliantly designed, brilliantly constructed, and a total pleasure to use, especially compared to the old wooden top metal frame efforts. The folding is ingenious - it is very neat and compact when folded. When erected the table is extremely stable and nice and big, and the clamps are a great bonus. I've got two - you should too! Use them all the time and love them."
Review 6 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent purchase
5 Sep 2014
By
, Frinton on Sea ESSEX
"I have made do for several years using anything I could lay my hands on to be my makeshift bench,no more, I see this portable bench on the Screwfix website and WHAT A DIFFENCE, this bench hasmade the way I work easier and safer,it takes seconds to erect, it's solid and easy to use.
I haven't had need to use the clamps so I cannot comment.
Shutting down is just as easy.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for a portable workbench
"
Review 7 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Goodbye Black& Decker!
26 Aug 2014
By
, Surrey
"This is an excellent workbench and having only used it a few weeks I can safely say the design, working height and features are superb. I purchased on on recommendation of a friend in the trades and experience truly counts. Great bit of kit. Chuffed to bits with it."
Review 8 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent bench
30 Jul 2014
By
, Hertfordshire
"Bought as a replacement for a 30 year old Black & Decker workmate which had been brilliant but was pretty rusty and old. Nearly bought another B&D but after reading various reviews choose the Keter. Have used twice so far and have been very impressed how easy it is to set up and the large surface is really useful and much better than the B&D. Four critisisms i. you can't alter the height, ii. it didn't seem quite as stable as my old B&D, iii. when collapsed the legs don't clip in tight enough and can flop out a bit and iv. I doubt it will last 30 years (probably most of these criticisms would also apply to the new B&D). Despite those niggles it is still a great workbench, easy to carry around and store, good value for money and I would still buy it again rather than the B&D."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Better than the rest
28 Jul 2014
By
, Oxfordshire
"Bought this item recently on the strength of other reviews and I am delighted.
Super fast to erect and quick to fold down, couldn't be easier.
My only criticism - the clamps are too far apart to hold small work pieces, so you have to rely on just one clamp. If there were several slots they could be inserted to vary the spacing, then this product would be unbeatable."
Review 10 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent work bench
9 Jul 2014
By
, Bristol, uk
"I've bought work benches before , but the keter work bench is the best i've ever bought .It's very quick to put up and just as quick to put down ."
Review 11 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Workbench
9 Jul 2014
By
, Hornchurch Essex
"Very good , I would recommend this bench to any one .
I'm a electrician working on site and this saves space , easy to set up ,take down and is just awesome .
Buy one .."
Review 12 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Keter folding bench
9 Jul 2014
By
, Colchester
"Clever design, works well. Only just bought it so can't comment on reliability but no reason why it shouldn't be good, other Keter products are fine"
Review 13 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
portable diy table
9 Jul 2014
By
, wakefield
"Yet another excellent product from ketter.Well made,easy to erect.I would recommend thanks screwfix"
Review 14 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simply the Best !
4 Jul 2014
By
, Guildford
"Keter Folding Workbench. Excellent product, price, and performance. Does even more than it says on the tin.
I just can't believe that this produce is being discontinued - why ? Please bring some pressure to bear on the manufacturer and/or supplier to keep manufacturing and supplying !
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Practical
26 Jun 2014
By
, newark
"Compact and relatively lightweight. So much better that the Folding wood and metal version such as B&D.
Quickly put up and it stores very efficiently.
Highly recommended"
Review 16 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than a B & D
20 Jun 2014
By
, West Sussex
"Very clever design. Very practical. Cannot fault it."
Review 17 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keter Folding Workbench
19 Jun 2014
By
, North Yorkshire
"A really good piece of kit. It is easy to assemble and take down. Very solid and stable to work on compared to the workmate type of workbench.
A must have to compliment any diy enthusiast workshop."
Review 18 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its bigger than I thought!
18 Jun 2014
By
, Newport, Gwent.
"Its bigger than I thought!
I love press 2 levers & its up & running
Nice & solid & easy to work with & I love those clamps, no more pulling the shed apart looking for a couple of clamps.
I could have done with this a couple of years ago!
Also when finished for the day just hang it up on the wall. Nice!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keter simplicity and design .
17 Jun 2014
By
, Northumberland
"Have persisted with black and decker for eons but finally took the plunge and laid out £60 for a Keter workbench which has considerably simplified and aided both storage,transport and working arrangements."
Review 20 for Keter Folding Workbench
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant Buy
17 Jun 2014
By
, Ayrshire
"I bought this folding worktable as a gift for my husband, I was struggling for a present idea for the man who has every work tool and gadget you can think of ….
I bought it on the strength of the good reviews, thinking it was a much better idea that his old workmate…plus I have previously bought the Keter brand garden furniture.
It is simply fantastic, easy to move from room to room, yes it does fold up in 30 secs ….. Plus it is so stable, even cutting expensive flooring was easy with the clamps ….. Overall, I was really pleased with my purchase, great value for money ….. And my hubby is chuffed to bits with it, says it was one of his best buys ever, and one of his better ideas (Eh !! – memory definitely dodgy )……….. Overall, well worth every penny, quality item, and very, very sturdy."
Page : 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>