Product Reviews

Karcher Multipurpose Vac 1600W

Karcher Multipurpose Vac 1600W
Average Customer Rating:
2.778 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
4 of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Karcher WD 5.200 1600W 25/15Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Review 1 for Karcher WD 5.200 1600W 25/15Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Karcher WD 5.200 1600W Vac.
10 Oct 2012
By
, Lancaster
"I'm absolutely delighted with this purchase - it fulfils all of my requirements, precisely, and is the best large vac. I have ever owned. The other three pale in comparison. Moreover, I feel compelled to rebut the comments made by an earlier purchaser by saying that I would never lend him any tool of mine."
Review 2 for Karcher WD 5.200 1600W 25/15Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality Product
20 Dec 2011
By
, Bournemouth
"I needed a powerful vacuum cleaner to extract the dust from an old oak parquet floor that needed restoration. The karcher was easy to assemble and I fitted a paper filter bag as I was worried about the fine dust blocking up the filter. Switching on was a nice surprise as it was not particularly noisy compared to the usual cheap hoovers but the main difference was the fantastic suction.I used it for several jobs clearing up general builders dust and debris and of course the oak sawdust which is nasty stuff to get in your lungs. I actually wore a dust mask as well but when I opened up the machine to check the paper bag there wasn't a speck of dust in the canister. The bag collected every bit. A very good purchase and definitely a recommend."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Karcher WD 5.200 1600W 25/15Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent hoover
9 Aug 2011
By
, PETERBOROUGH
"Good price, quiet, great suction, power lead could do with being longer but an extension lead soon fixed that"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Karcher WD 5.200 1600W 25/15Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality powerful vacuum
18 Jul 2014
By
, Maidstone
"Have only just acquired this vacuum cleaner purchased initially for a specific job - cleaning our local church. It worked well removing dust & cobwebs from the ancient rood screen as well as dust & dirt from the stone floor.
Cannot yet comment on reliability but first impressions of good build quality promise excellent service to come.
"
Review 5 for Karcher WD 5.200 1600W 25/15Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
disappointing
16 Nov 2013
By
, lincolnshire
"I wanted a tough do anything vacuum.
My first task which involved water suction. This saturated the filter stopping it sucking. This filter is supposed to have special coating and costs over £20 each..
I could not reuse the cleaner until the filter had dried out and then it never seemed as good and everythime it gets wet hey presto !!
Why it doesn't have a foam filter is beyond me..
I would not recommend this product to anyone who may require a wet vac.
It is quite a bulky device and the design could have been better. The brackets on mine where broken also when it arrived..
It is not as user friendly or as robust as my 20 year old Rowent aqua vac it was to replace."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Karcher WD 5.200 1600W 25/15Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT BUY THIS !!!
4 Nov 2014
By
, Wolverhampton
"Bought this for general use around the home and garage, vacuuming the car once a week, never used for water. worked well for a while until i had a house project to do, mainly used for dust, gravel, bits of plaster and suction of sawdust off electric saw and sander, nothing to industrial.This unit was not abused in any way. I like to keep things in order, neat and tidy and things put back in its place. One day i came to empty the bin so to do this you have to move the main handle from the locked position to the unlocked position, in doing so it came off in my hand. Only had it about 18 months so it was out of its warranty. so off i went on the net in search for a replacement part. Could i find one? ...... thats right.. NO!! I even emailed Karcher with the part number and they said that the part is discontinued, you can still buy this unit new but if it breaks you cant get the part.
Very disappointed.
so went back to using my £50 wet & dry vacuum that i've had for 10 years.
looking to buy a Nilfisk next as the reviews look better.
never buy karcher again!!!!
£200.00 for this??
BE WARNED!!!
"
Review 7 for Karcher WD 5.200 1600W 25/15Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do Not Buy Be Warned
28 May 2014
By
, Hampshire
"I bought this product originally based on what I thought was a good strong solid company with great products but the vacume has failed after 18 months of light domestic use in a home workshop collecting the occasional saw dust & wood shavings, Never been used for wet liquids etc. Suddenly the motor started to make a noise with a strong smell of electrical burning. I took it to a reccomended Karcher service centre who said that Karchers warranty had expired and that it would cost approx £130 to fix a product that only cost £160 when I purchased it new. I think Karchers customer service & product reliability are worthless. I will never buy another Karcher product and will advise friends & family likewise. I had a previous wet n dry hoover of cheap oriental manufacture survive nearly twenty years of being used on various home renovation jobs involving much brick dust, occassional wet work and plenty of work shop waste & rubbish. Karchers aderts & claims that their vacumes are ideal for DIY waste are unfounded. This product was of limited power when working and the aftercare is shocking. Be Warned DO NOT BUY, you have been warned."
Review 8 for Karcher WD 5.200 1600W 25/15Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Karcher WD 5.200 1600W
15 Feb 2012
By
, Willesden London
"The hoover looks the part and features are good and when it works it is great to use. Unfortunately it is very poorly built. I had to replace the handle THREE times in FOUR months. The fourth time it broke Karcher refused to replace it due to me using it for trade use, as it is a domestic appliance. Karcher say this product is meant purely for use in your home and is not to be transported around in a van or used by a tradesman !!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Karcher WD 5.200 1600W 25/15Ltr Wet & Dry Vacuum Cleaner 240V
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Absolute waste of money!
30 Oct 2011
By
, Caterham
"Bought it after Nilfisk Alto Aero 25-21 to try mainly for wet usage. It did not shut down ( stop suction ) when full of water - the water was coming out of it !! Then one of the wheels came off which made it impossible to manoeuvre. Also compared to nilfisk the hose was not as flexible and the diameter also smaller.
Thought it might be a faulty model so replaced it f but exactly same things happened with a new one! ( apart from the wheel )
Would never ever recommend it for a wet use/
Came back to brilliant Nilfisk.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.