Product Reviews

Corrugated PVC 662 x 3050mm

Corrugated PVC 662 x 3050mm
Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Corolux Mini-Corrugated PVC Sheet Translucent 3050 x 662mm
Review 1 for Corolux Mini-Corrugated PVC Sheet Translucent 3050 x 662mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect
16 Nov 2015
By
, Kent
" Great low profile roofing sheets, need a bit more support than the deeper ones. One year on and still looking good.
T "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Corolux Mini-Corrugated PVC Sheet Translucent 3050 x 662mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy product to use
29 Aug 2015
By
, South Shields
" Found this product easy to use, cutting was no problem using fine toothed pad-saw "
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Corolux Mini-Corrugated PVC Sheet Translucent 3050 x 662mm
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
corrugated pvc
3 Apr 2015
By
, newcastle upon tyne.
" An excellent product,it's that good this is the third time I've bought it,for my carport and 2 greenhouses,quite simply the best there is. "
33 of 33 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Corolux Mini-Corrugated PVC Sheet Translucent 3050 x 662mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Polytunnel Refurb
29 May 2015
By
, Carlisle
" I used this product to refurbish a polytunnel that had degraded over one season. Using the existing steel tube framework I attached slating battens to the tubes using 25mm saddle clamps and attached these remarkable lightweight panels to the wood.
Supplied directly from the manufacturer in packs of 10, I did have some left which were quicly turned into cloches. Great product.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Corolux Mini-Corrugated PVC Sheet Translucent 3050 x 662mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cutting plastic sheets
18 Sep 2014
By
, Blackpool
" The only way to cut plastic sheets of this quality is to use a blunt hand saw, sounds daft but if you use a sharp saw the sheets will just shatter, another alternative is to use an angle grinder with any disk but must be done slowly and carefully, to drill the holes where you are nailing or screwing the easiest way is to heat a 3-4 inch screw with small gas gun held with a pair of pliers and just pop through on the top of the corrugated sheets not the lower part as this will let water in. "
76 of 76 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Corolux Mini-Corrugated PVC Sheet Translucent 3050 x 662mm
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just the job
28 Sep 2013
By
, Brighouse
" Bought the corolux sheets to roof a small lean-too I'm building,so far have stood up to all the elements can throw at them.....
Ordered on line via screwfix, and arrived well before the 7 day deadline, in fact think they only took 2 days...Great stuff.
"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Corolux Mini-Corrugated PVC Sheet Translucent 3050 x 662mm
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? Yes
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
roofing sheets
5 Apr 2012
By
, harlow
" Very cost effective depending on use,suited my needs but dubious about long term robustness to weather. "
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Corolux Mini-Corrugated PVC Sheet Translucent 3050 x 662mm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
doesn't last
6 Feb 2016
By
, Troon
" Although it was light and relatively easy to fit, it warped quickly and after 3 years was brittle. It shattered in strong winds and if you press it. 10 year guarantee is somewhat optimistic. I need to replacd the entire roof with something better. Wish i had used propper product in the first place. I suggest you only use this product indoors. "
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Corolux Mini-Corrugated PVC Sheet Translucent 3050 x 662mm
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product? No
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dont buy this product
27 Jan 2014
By
, brampton
" I bought this sheeting for a log store.
This Product CANNOT be cut. I have tried cutting with everything from a saw to scissors, I have even tried warming it up before cutting but the sheet just crack or split. I have no choice but to rip the roof off, buy a difference product a nd start again.
The sheets are over priced and the delivery driver left them on my driveway twisted and damaged. No note through the door, in full veiw.
I like screwfix, but I'm very disappointed they would sell such a substandard overpriced product. "
32 of 40 people found this review helpful.